Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488


1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Very accommodating for my disabled son facility was very clean
Jun 15, 2015
Great pet walk
Jun 12, 2015
Easy access on/off I-25. Spacious accommodation.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Good for over night stay with travel trailer.
Jun 11, 2015
Very well kept facility. Quiet and very friendly. Will stay again if in the area.
Jun 11, 2015
Great staff
Jun 09, 2015
Great couple were camp hosts. Nice convenient campground, easy access to interstate. Vegetation in the campground is a little sparse, but consistent with others in NM/CO. Still an ideal campground for transients along I-25. I'd rate it a 5 as a one night stop, and a 3 for a destination campground - thus a 4 overall.
Jun 09, 2015
Had a great time. Just wish there were fire pits for evening campfires.
Jun 08, 2015
Wifi was unusable. Otherwise stay was ok
Jun 07, 2015
Bathroom needed remodeling, cable TV needs filter to reduce noise. Host were friendly.
Jun 06, 2015
Nicest people I have met at any campground.
Jun 05, 2015
Very helpful staff, very clean, and quiet.
Jun 05, 2015
Grass was growing under the table so tall we were afraid to sit there. Toliets were about to fall off the wall in men's room. Pet policy not unforced.
Jun 05, 2015
The campground was easy to find and we had no problem parking our 40' motorhome. The owner was very helpful
Jun 05, 2015
My only complaint is to the orange lights that lit up or trailer through every window all night long. A view of the stars and a dark room in which to sleep would have been more enjoyable.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Ok for an overnight stay. Dioesnt feel very secure, open are with short 4"x4" wire fence. Very dated, not to clean bathroom counters
Jun 03, 2015
Nice park easy in and out excellent host.
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff . . . clean facilities, pleasant stop
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean, well kept up and very friendly staff
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
AGAIN: I want a level ground, rocks not dirt. Shower is like being in a little box. For the cost I would not stay there again.
Jun 01, 2015
Easy location to get to. Camp hosts were very nice. Spaces are small and close together but a very convenient layover between Texas and Colorado.
May 28, 2015
Good experience.
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground. The one issue is my two year old grand daughter did not have a nice playground. The one you have is minimal and could use some updating.
May 25, 2015
The person who checked us in didn't give me the credit for my Value Card. Also, the WiFi wouldn't work and the Reception didn't;'t know how to instruct me. Only gave me a code. No instructions and we could not figure out how to make it work. All in all, not very impressed.
May 25, 2015
Very nice camp ground and very clean.
May 24, 2015
There are no complInts. It's just a plain ordinary campground. I had enough room to breath but there was nothing outstanding about the campground.
May 24, 2015
Friendly & helpful!
May 23, 2015
It was raining and misty so difficult to rate. Had a nice walking area for dogs.
May 22, 2015
Great staff and clean park
May 21, 2015
This KOA is below par for KOA standards.
May 21, 2015
Very helpful office staff. Was a good campground for passing through the area.
May 20, 2015
My personal preference is grassy sites.
May 19, 2015
We had a great stay and the staff was more than accomidating we have no complaints
May 18, 2015
We were only staying overnight at this location. When we arrived the host immediately greeted us outside, and gave us a nice feeling. The KOA here is very basic, however, the spots were nicely spaced, no one was on top of each other, the grounds were spacious and plenty of room to walk our dogs.
May 17, 2015
The staff was very nice and very helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and the cabin we stayed in was clean as well. We will most definitely stay here again if passing through.
May 16, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms. Good stopover!
May 13, 2015
Good sites. Escort to site was great.
May 12, 2015
Great people, accommodating, nice clean facilities.
May 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, quiet park
May 12, 2015
Only stayed one night but was a nice clean campground. The people in the office were nice and friendly.
May 11, 2015
Loved this KOA - the people were more helpful and friendly than any other KOA we've tried. The shower was the best I've had in 3 weeks (staying at nat'l park campgrounds). I understand the evening ice cream and morning pancake breakfast fundraiser was good, but we didn't try either. THANKS!
May 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and grounds overall appeared well maintained.
May 09, 2015
Nice park for an overnight stay. The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2015
Nice campground. Nice people. Huge sites. Wifi limited. Low water pressure. Otherwise as expected.
May 08, 2015
Nice cabin friendly people and LOVE the cable tv.
May 05, 2015
Very nice folks and very accommodating.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy