Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Meet needs. Good Journey stop.
Jun 28, 2017
Grant and Lisa are great camp owners!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful when we had RV issues.
Jun 28, 2017
WiFi was impossible. At least 3 hours just to log on!!! The help line didn't work, the office had to unplug whatever and plug in again. Finally got on line, service was slower than the slowest dial up
Jun 28, 2017
I enjoyed the Raton KOA, was pleasant, clean and very helpful staff
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin this time due to the rain. The staff did an outstanding job accommodating the change. The cabin was comfortable and dry yet still had the roughing it feel.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly people, clean cabin and comfortable beds!! Very impressed.
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent campground,easy in easy out. Sites are level and have compacted gravel that minimizes the need for Jack pads. With my toad, my unit is 65' long. I had no problem entering and exiting the pull through space.
Jun 27, 2017
My wife and I stayed 5 nights at the Raton KOA. I have nothing to complain about. The sites were level, we had decent wifi, and everything was very convenient from easy acess, diesel fuel, restaurants, to shopping. There's a lot more to see in Raton and the surrounding area than most think. We absolutely enjoyed our visit, and we plan to return in the future.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Easy to get to, needs some major improvements to all of the campground, stayed there 15 yrs ago & everything is still the same
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The Robertson Family was very helpful and courteous. They helped with reservation error on my part. I would highly recommend.
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff
Jun 26, 2017
It was a great place to spend the night on our way home. Easy and accessible. Right in the middle of town. Also, Thank you for the pancake breakfast that was available on Saturday morning. Yes, we would stay again.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
The park was clean. It didn't have much to offer compared to other KOA parks we had stayed in.
Jun 23, 2017
A little concrete would make it great.
Jun 23, 2017
Had difficulty finding TV cable outlet
Jun 22, 2017
The hosts are very nice and the park is well kept. The showers are very clean, and the surroundings are very pretty.
Jun 22, 2017
Picnic table was broken. Otherwise, we had no issues
Jun 21, 2017
Our requests were acted on - thank you
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
I've stayed here before & will again - it's a convenient stopover in my travels.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice place, good people running it. No issues at all
Jun 21, 2017
Clean &a very friendly. We stayed in 44' motor home, didn't have to unhook.
Jun 20, 2017
very nice and well maintained. this will now be our future pit stop to Colorado, moving forward. Thanks.
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was perfect, and the people working there were even better!
Jun 20, 2017
I find the staff to be friendly and helpful. At my age 83 I prefer to drive only 200 to 250 miles a day this location works out great between Denver and Albuquerque. This stay no 50 amp sites were available. The AC was not keeping up with 97° temperatures on 30 amps and the Wi-Fi was out of range of the site I was in. No fault of the park. We have stayed here many times without a problem
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great park and a great staff. Have stayed here in the summer and winter. Always clean and convenient access from the interstate. Walking distance from a good steak restaurant, convenience store and grocery store.
Jun 19, 2017
They had the best views. Very close to town for food, shops, etc. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very happy with our stay.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed overnight and our site was great for our large camper. Everybody was friendly and helpful. this was our second time here and I definitely would recommend this KOA. Very reasonable rates.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly. Good price on propane. Reasonable price for the stay. Wifi quite good. Could use some more shade trees.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Staff extremely friendly. Missed that there was no pool.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly people, grounds need upkeep
Jun 17, 2017
The owner/manager(?) property really needs to be cleaned up. It gives a shabby appearance.
Jun 16, 2017
They were very friendly and accommodating. Only spent one night as we were passing through.
Jun 15, 2017
Great stop. Clean restrooms & showers. Very friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Ours was a very short stay
Jun 14, 2017
We like the dog park. Not our first stay. This time, one of the showers wouldn't bring up warm water, but that's not a deal-breaker.
Jun 14, 2017
Older campground, but nice. Convenient location.
Jun 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
I understand that this KOA is not a destination stop but rather an overnight-on-the-road-to-somewhere-else KOA, however, I wish they could put a little money into upgrading the playground. We have stayed there multiple times and the playground has deteriorated over the years.
Jun 12, 2017
The spots level and the staff was very friendly. The park was quiet. It would have been nice if the spots were paved.
Jun 12, 2017
Always a great experience. Friendly staff. Quiet park
Jun 12, 2017
girl at front desk was very friendly, great location. thanks for a quiet, peaceful rest!!
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are gravel and layout is a bit confusing. Onsite breakfast was a good value and it was nice to meet other kampers. Grocery store, restaurant, and auto parts stores within an easy walk.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award