Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
great help at the office.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was short. Came late. Needed a place with hookups. Campground was full of extended stay revs. OK
Sep 13, 2015
We'll run. Friendly staff. Nice grounds.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground. Very nice people. Only spent one night while passing through and have already recommended the campground to others
Sep 13, 2015
Stayed one night on the way to Colorado. Clean showers. Friendly staff! Enjoyed the pancakes!
Sep 12, 2015
Just what we expected. Will stay again when in the area.
Sep 11, 2015
VERY VERY NICE CAMPGROUND, WILL STAY AT RATON AGAIN!!!
Sep 11, 2015
Seemed like a decent campground, but could use some upkeep. The voltage was low at our site, and the outlet looked like it needed to be replaced. Water pressure was low also. The door knob to the men's room could use some attention also. It was a quiet place to stay.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a quick night at the Raton KOA on our way from south Texas to northern Colorado.
Sep 10, 2015
Great place. big sites, level sites, nice people , close to highway but far enough for no road noise. Close to shopping. Really nice KOA, one of the best.
Sep 10, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay at Raton. The staff are super!!
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff, they recommended a great restaurant. Restrooms clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Two night stay. Very clean and friendly park. Will return.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly, nice park. We had just an over night stay but we enjoyed it.
Sep 08, 2015
The manager was great! Very friendly!
Sep 08, 2015
Could not access internet(not really fully up on windows 10 yet) but otherwise a good stay and good site etc.
Sep 08, 2015
Great weekend getaway with plenty of hiking at nearby Sugarite state park
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly & ready to help with all our needs.
Sep 07, 2015
An older KOA that the owners are trying to improve. The amenities are good and staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
Always friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
Very happy
Sep 07, 2015
From the moment I walked through the door I felt welcome. Grant went one step further by ensuring we got the site we wanted, then topped it off with treats for our two puppies after their long ride! Showers and laundry were clean and we were looked after from start to finish! A+++ for Grant and his staff!!!
Sep 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although I was just passing through I would recommend this KOA
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Nice level sites. Only stayed one night so the level pull through was much appreciated. Grounds were well kept and staff was friendly and nice. Would stay longer if in the area again.
Sep 04, 2015
nice site
Sep 04, 2015
The desk person was a bit aloof. Campground was empty and he took us down to our spot which was next to the only camper in that area. I said are you kidding me. Why would I want to be next to somebody in an empty campground. He said go where you want and we did, two spots away. Restrooms were dated, but clean. Utilities worked. Fairly noisy with bros tooling in their cars with loud boom boxes.
Sep 04, 2015
beSt for an overnight stay..bathrooms ok..security lights in front of campground too bright.
Sep 03, 2015
mosquitos was terible could not set out side camper
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great 5 day stay. Camp was clean and quiet and reasonable priced and well managed! We will be back!
Sep 02, 2015
It may not have curb appeal, but all the hosts were friendly and helpful. We didn't use restrooms or laundry, but services including WiFi were good.
Sep 01, 2015
A bit desolated, and only 2 cabins. Mainly made for trailers.
Sep 01, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers and overall a very pleasant stay.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, very friendly folks, like the dog walk especially. Will go back if staying in the Raton area.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA has been our half-way point for the last 3 years to Black Hills. Always a pleasure to stay here...fantastic personnel and cabins.
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Stopped for one night on way to Sante Fe.
Aug 31, 2015
Only stayed one night just stop over good place.
Aug 31, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Rayon KOA as the park hosts are always friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice people, was full. Clean, served a nice breakfast.
Aug 30, 2015
I spent a wonderful evening at KOA of Raton. I was coming from camping world without a reservation. Good folks.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Quick one night stay. Host was friendly informative and accommodating.
Aug 25, 2015
Staff is super friendly. I love that this KOA is conveniently located near many attractions. We did hiking day trips to Capulin Volcano and Sugarite State Park. My only complaint is that the pull-thrus are really nothing more than a parking lot. Plant some trees!
Aug 25, 2015
The facilities were very clean and the staff super friendly. We had problems using the wifi. The sign on process was tedious.
Aug 24, 2015
A great place to stay!
Aug 24, 2015
This is our stopping point coming home. We like it cause of its convience to gas & eating facilities.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice park. The sites ar very large pull-thru. The owner and entire staff were so friendly and helpful. We are staying longer than planned because our truck broke down. Staff did everything they could to accomodate us. Will come back if in the area
Aug 22, 2015
Great Place and great price!! Clean!
Aug 20, 2015
Old and not much help for Internet help.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals