Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Great staff -- very helpful. Nice stop on the way somewhere else.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Very friendly owners. I called after 4 because the KOA res. system won't let you reserve after 4. I called twice and had to leave a message. It was a good while before I was called back. All was forgiven when he gave me a welcome dog bone for our dog. Nice touch!!
Jul 27, 2016
Always a great experience staying at the Raton KOA.
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
I stayed one night and found the amenities that I used robe great for what we needed. Very clean restrooms, all the books I needed to hang my toiletry bag, great breakfast in the morning and lovely hosts. We could have used a picnic table for our campsite.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
good
Jul 26, 2016
Great people, good sites,
Jul 26, 2016
Convenient as in town.Good hospitable check in.Clean showers,restrooms.Plain Easy overnight ear.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice big spaces and very nice hosts!!🤗🤗🤗
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We were in a 5th wheel and had plenty of room at the site. All sites were gravel. Staff was very friendly. Internet worked great. We would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Horrible, I was never there, I've just been spammed by you guys and probably will be for life just because some schmuck entered the wrong email add. Mailed you twice to fix it, mails don't stop
Jul 24, 2016
Great little place. I was pleasenty surprised
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Have stayed several times and would do so again!
Jul 24, 2016
Checked in late (22:45) so the office was closed, but the paperwork was in the box out front and everything was in order. Site was great, showers were clean and had plenty of hot water. Never actually interacted with the staff, but for a self-serve event, this was perfect. Would stay again if in the area...
Jul 22, 2016
Fine for just an overnight stay. Didn't even unhook. Dusty campground.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great place to spend the night. We had a large pull thru that served us well. The pancake breakfast was awesome!
Jul 21, 2016
My only problem is the WIFI. My Windows computer updated and I was without WIFI for two days because I was cut off for using to much band width.
Jul 20, 2016
Just pulled in for an overnight stay. Everything was in working order and our stay was comfortable. The WIFI here is excellent compared to most parks.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, only stayed 1 night on way to Colorado so didn't choose full hookup, but pads were level with gravel.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice park, friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Easy in and out. Very nice professional staff and very clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice location. No freeway noise. Hosts were awesome. Waited after hours as we were running late. Thanks!!! 😁😁😁
Jul 15, 2016
One thing about KOA campgrounds, the KOA team is always friendly and helpful!! We appreciate clean facilities!! Thank you for your committment to excellence!!
Jul 15, 2016
Perfect overnite stop,very clean, level site, good, reasonably priced laundry; clean bathroom, and very kind helpful host
Jul 14, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean grounds and good neighbors.
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great hosts, clean sites and facilities. They offer a pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. No cooking for me on a travel day and the kids love it. We stay here overnight every year on our way from Oklahoma to Colorado.
Jul 12, 2016
VERY friendly staff, nice facilities. Won't hesitate to return.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome... And the pancakes are fantastic!
Jul 11, 2016
Too many tent campers roaming the campground after quiet hours and our RV was hit with a baseball bat, damaging the ladder.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, kid friendly, pet friendly. Easy check-in. zero complaints!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed one night and everything was good the campground was clean and shower and bathroom were clean
Jul 10, 2016
Nice for overnight stay . had a bad hail storm while there. Employees very helpful and professional.
Jul 09, 2016
need a pool, badly
Jul 09, 2016
Easy to get in to for a quick nights stay. Very friendly staff
Jul 07, 2016
it was a very nice park would come back again
Jul 07, 2016
Exactly what we needed for a quick overnight stop. Easy in and out, level gravel site. Camp hosts were great!!
Jul 06, 2016
My rating is actually a 4.5. Great place run by great folks. Hope to stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Always a pleasant stay in Raton.
Jul 06, 2016
Dogs in a permanent camp area fenced in area west of our site barked every time someone walked or drove by. The camp & facilities were clean
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Had a great site. Campground is better every time we stop. Thanks Grant!
Jul 04, 2016
Clean, quiet, and secluded
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms are immaculate. Sites are close together, but cable and wifi worked well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy