Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
staff was very friendly and professional. The sites were level and accommodate big rigs. Quiet evening sleep with no trains or airplanes
Jun 11, 2016
Easy in, level sites, great for overnight.
Jun 10, 2016
Manager personable and told us of area interest, clean showers and bathroom. was good for a one night stay
Jun 09, 2016
We were in transit between far eastern Texas up to north western Colorado. We stayed in a camping cabin and couldn't have been happier. Everything was nice and clean and the KOA employees were friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
Roomy and clean bath houses. Owner very friendly! Campground clean--well maintained. One of best we have stayed at.
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyable stay sites clean and tidy staff helpful friendly thanks
Jun 07, 2016
Nice, small KOA campground with a helpful and friendly staff. Restrooms/showers were in good order. The playground and field were a wonderful addition to the campground. Highly recommend!
Jun 07, 2016
The couple's cabin was very cozy and cute! Very comfortable mattress. A little far from the restrooms, but is a beautiful walk in good weather. The bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean and nice.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice well maintained campground with nice friendly people.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice for one night if passing through...Raton doesn't have much to do but the KOA is clean and cute and the staff are really helpful and pleasant.
Jun 05, 2016
Just stayed overnight without unhooking the camper. Our spot was next to the bathroom which was a little odd but service was fine.
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, quiet location.
Jun 05, 2016
Staff did a great job. Convenient location.
Jun 05, 2016
Nice campground, showers are clean and well kept. Office personnel are very great.
Jun 05, 2016
Great staff, but the campground needs some work.
Jun 04, 2016
night manager lacks personality..oh well.. maybe he was tired that afternoon.
Jun 04, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality. It was a welcome sight to this weary traveler
Jun 03, 2016
We love KOA's but this one is a bit run down and in need of some maintenance. The clerk was not very friendly.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice people but could use some upgrades.
Jun 03, 2016
Kind of old KOA but nice.
Jun 03, 2016
The workers were friendly and helpful. The WIFI wasn't very good.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Nice area. Easy hookups. Restrooms and laundry close. Friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean park with friendly hosts. Gas & supermarket very close.
Jun 01, 2016
Out dated
May 31, 2016
Great for overnight. Everything works, sites are large enough for bigger rigs.
May 31, 2016
Very clean quiet exceptional friendly and helpful staff
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Large space - friendly, helpful staff.
May 31, 2016
Good location and nice size sites.
May 31, 2016
This was our first experience at a KOA. We were very pleased and look forward to staying at a KOA rather than a hotel!
May 28, 2016
The front desk person was very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2016
Very pleasant. Nice walk area around perimeter as well as dog park. Good Journey location.
May 28, 2016
2 nights. Person in office was confused in what she had available, but called back and accommodated us. price was high for dirt and sparse gravel.
May 28, 2016
Great people, everything clean & neat. Never could get wifi to work but good att signal
May 27, 2016
We have stayed here before enroute to CO. Love dog park, level sites, always consistent.
May 27, 2016
Dirty. I realize that you cannot have grass, however, the dirt could have been graveled. Noisy neighborhood guard dogs.
May 27, 2016
We just stopped for one night enroute to Denver. Your camp hosts, Marilyn and Wendell, were wonderful. They made us feel like welcome friends.
May 27, 2016
May 25, 2016
Everything ok, as expected
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
This site is great. The management was very helpful.
May 23, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Even though we arrived at 8:30pm, half an hour after the office closed, we were still greeted and checked in. We felt very welcome. We didnt use any of the facilities, but the kids LOVED the playground. It was "Awesome!" in their words. We will definitely stay here again.
May 20, 2016
Staff was helpful and I appreciated the grass for walking the dog. WAY too much mud and big ruts in mud.
May 20, 2016
On my last day there while checking out, I met the owner. I told him I'd enjoyed my stay. Allie, Luis, and Marilyn all did their part to make my stay a good one. From Allie answering the phone and returning my call promptly prior to my arrival, Marilyn for providing such a clean cabin for me, and Luis for his daily conversation and guidance to points of interest, thanks. I'll be back.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in cabin #1 so much I intend to bring my wife out next month. Great mattress on the queen-sized bed. The space heater was more than enough to keep warm, and, even though it was in the low 40's at night, I didn't even run it. Just got in my sleeping bag on the bed, cracked the back window open a bit, and slept cool as a cucumber. Nice folks, too.
May 18, 2016
Not their fault,but the site I was in was muddy from the rain.
May 18, 2016
very nice
May 17, 2016
This KOA is convenient to KMart just across the street, Auto Zone, and The Matador Restaurant is less than a mile away. It's not that far to good fishing, so my camping cabin with small television is just great. Luis, one of the employees here, is a helpful guy. The bathroom is immaculate, and the water is hot. I'll be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy