Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Very old KOA. Quite dirty. It was very rainy while I was there and the grounds were very muddy and messy. Nice staff, though.
Oct 05, 2015
Campground was very clean. The personnel very friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
clean quite very nice KOA first time thru would defiantly tell people to go there if in the area
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Fix your sign.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice people. Level spots.
Oct 04, 2015
Met our needs for our overnight stay. Great pull through site. One suggestion would be to highlight signage on Business 25. The KOA sign is a little obscured and we almost missed the park at dusk.
Oct 03, 2015
Campground lacks the amenities of most KOAs, no pool or grass no at all on the site we stayed at. A lot of clutter around. We still stay once a year on the way south and will do so next year.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice. Helpful and friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
We've stayed here several times, but are going to look for another RV park. Facilities are nice, the Owner is very friendly, but the INTERNET is terrible. KOA's in general are noted for this deficiency, and Raton ranks among the worst. If one is willing to pay the extra for the KOA Experience, then shoddy WIFI is just not acceptable. NR
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, quiet
Sep 28, 2015
A pleasure as always.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
short stay overnight...impressed that employee still there after hours when we checked in and helped us out.
Sep 28, 2015
Really nice front desk man. Wifi was the best we've experienced in an RV park.
Sep 27, 2015
Overall good experience. Several items around the campground looked like they were in need of repairs, but would definitely stay there again.
Sep 27, 2015
Clean, neat campground.
Sep 26, 2015
We arrived and the owner was working the desk and said welcome home, that was real nice we stay here when ever we go through Raton, NM
Sep 25, 2015
The campground was clean, but there was no grass around, only gravel and dirt. The bathrooms were old, but clean, and the host were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2015
It was okay
Sep 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly. We were able to maneuver are large RV easily. We had a nice spot under the shade trees but I noticed there are very few campsites with 50 amp service.
Sep 23, 2015
Great stop over for a one night. Large sites, drive in and out very big rig (with tow) friendly. Not much to do in the town of Raton. Friendly staff, they have LP. Stayed here several times before and will again.
Sep 23, 2015
The ONLY downside was the large barking dog, from OUTSIDE the Park, that started up just before 0700, but not much you can do about that! Great staff!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
This is a typical journey a little shabby, but all the amenities. The thing that puts it high on our list was the kindness of the owner and staff when we had a problem with our motorcoach. They were very helpful and courteous.
Sep 22, 2015
This was an overnight stay for us on our way to Colorado. It was a very nice KOA and the staff was very courteous and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice area, close to grocery stores, over all very good
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly, we only stay one night but very quiet nice
Sep 20, 2015
Not bad; not great. Cabins clean and comfortable with tv, but roadside and only 2. Bathrooms can feel more secure with code locks. None. Premises can feel more secure at night. Amenities are not supported by koa making change to access laundry or other. They don't seem to care. Efficient if not especially friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
Showers and laundry very clean. Good place for overnight stay while traveling.
Sep 17, 2015
This was just an overnight stop for us. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Would stop here again when we pass through the area.
Sep 17, 2015
Always a stopover place on our way to and from Colorado. Easy check in and plesent staff. Restrooms clean although a little old. Will stay here again.
Sep 17, 2015
A very basic campground, gentleman who checked us in was very nice. A good one night on the road place, though.
Sep 16, 2015
The people are very friendly and they have kept their prices down
Sep 16, 2015
No Problems
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities. Easy in and out to interstate and a great stopover while traveling through.
Sep 15, 2015
typical KOA. Gravel parking lot with almost no space between the sites.
Sep 14, 2015
We stay here overnight going to Colorado. It's an older camp but it's the nicest campground in Raton. So yes we'll be coming back.
Sep 14, 2015
great help at the office.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was short. Came late. Needed a place with hookups. Campground was full of extended stay revs. OK
Sep 13, 2015
We'll run. Friendly staff. Nice grounds.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground. Very nice people. Only spent one night while passing through and have already recommended the campground to others
Sep 13, 2015
Stayed one night on the way to Colorado. Clean showers. Friendly staff! Enjoyed the pancakes!
Sep 12, 2015
Just what we expected. Will stay again when in the area.
Sep 11, 2015
VERY VERY NICE CAMPGROUND, WILL STAY AT RATON AGAIN!!!
Sep 11, 2015
Seemed like a decent campground, but could use some upkeep. The voltage was low at our site, and the outlet looked like it needed to be replaced. Water pressure was low also. The door knob to the men's room could use some attention also. It was a quiet place to stay.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a quick night at the Raton KOA on our way from south Texas to northern Colorado.
Sep 10, 2015
Great place. big sites, level sites, nice people , close to highway but far enough for no road noise. Close to shopping. Really nice KOA, one of the best.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals