Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Great stay. Very clean. People were kind & helpful. Wish there was a pool. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We have stayed in Raton many many times and always been treated very well.
Jul 11, 2017
Just stayed one night, The staff and the guy walking around (forgot his name) were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place. Clean buildings. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful location with big showers and close by to restaurant and big Kmart.
Jul 11, 2017
was a handy place to stop, all 50 amps were taken but got by on 30 amp ok. Didn't want to stop at Las Vegas, NM KOA because grounds are full of Sandburs
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice place
Jul 10, 2017
We only stayed one night, hookups were good. No WI-FI and TV reception was snowy on most stations. Otherwise, site was satisfactory. Easy access, grounds were clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Been coming here for years staying either in a cabin or camper. The staff is always so nice and helpful.The facilities are older but always clean. Will continue to make family memories here.
Jul 09, 2017
Not a bad camp ground. Nice people running the location. Biggest complaints would be a lot of old garbage stacked around various areas and the propensity for less than desirable people to be cutting through the park on foot and bicycle.
Jul 09, 2017
Like stopping by here for a good nights rest
Jul 09, 2017
The owners work very hard to make you feel welcome and appreciated. One improvement would be some security fencing since a city alley cuts right through the property. I looked at other RV parks in the area and this one is the best and I will probably stay here again in the future.
Jul 08, 2017
Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Super!
Jul 07, 2017
nice park needs shade, nice people beautiful area
Jul 07, 2017
Nice clean location. We didn't use the showers or laundry so I can't comment on that. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Site is in need of updates. Playground is fine for kids.
Jul 07, 2017
We were passing through Raton, NM. We arrived late and the owner still came out and helped us with finding our spot. Very quiet and easy access to I25.
Jul 06, 2017
The manager was very nice when we checked in. He answered all our questions and told us where to go to see some stuff. It is a nice campground.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place to stop. Friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Comfortable and easy to find.
Jul 06, 2017
very nice place
Jul 05, 2017
Could not ask for more helpful people. The camp and bathrooms were very clean. It felt very safe and secure. The staff people so friendly and professional.
Jul 05, 2017
It was very relaxing, clean and respectful.
Jul 05, 2017
It is a place to park for the night.
Jul 05, 2017
We love your campground....and have stayed before, we will definitely return!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Can't do a thing about the weather - but it was a wonderful stay and convenient to the Santa Fe Trail balloon rally - thanks!
Jul 04, 2017
We were at Raton for an overnight stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We were very excited to see hot air balloons taking off and landing before we left in the morning. They were spectacular!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly. Good community events. We left pretty early but the breakfast and entertainment options sounded good.
Jul 03, 2017
I was pleased with this stay
Jul 03, 2017
Only stayed 1 night, clean, comfortable, & the people where helpful. No pool great fishing hole & nature park 12mins away. Definitely will stay again
Jul 02, 2017
Clean grounds and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Very outdated. Floods in the rain.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 02, 2017
Well worth the drive when leaving Colorado to go on to Raton on I 25. Very helpful staff for weary travelers arriving at closing time. Close to I25 but quiet. Clean and safe campground
Jul 01, 2017
Bathrooms were clean. No shade. RV next to us ran generator all night from 830 p.m.until we couldn't stand the fumes and left at 430 am. We tried to locate owners but after no answer for 1 1/2 hours we gave up.
Jul 01, 2017
Grant and lisa were very helpful in letting us extend our stay when our truck broke down. Our thanks to them for all their kindness
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 01, 2017
Reasonable rates and a clean campground. Stayed there in a 45 ft. 5th wheel.
Jul 01, 2017
Our stay here was fine, no complaints. There is a problem with your computer system! My name is DON, not what your system has, which is which is Dodd. Please fix it!!
Jun 30, 2017
Very friendly people!!!! And the ice cream was a nice treat!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Good overnight stop if your passing through the area
Jun 29, 2017
The people were so friendly and we were so tired. Everything was ready for us. Thanks - the woods
Jun 28, 2017
Meet needs. Good Journey stop.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award