Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
The staff is the best part of this KOA. Very helpful and friendly. But It is NOT big rig friendly, especially in the back where, among other things, you have to navigate around telephone poles (where the power hookups are). Telephone poles?? Very narrow roadways with tight turns, railroad ties, metal posts and tree branches to make navigating a challenge.
Jun 01, 2014
What a great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable...very helpful and friendly folks. Will be our home-away-from-home on our next visit.
Jun 01, 2014
Only stayed one night, but location was bad. Next to laundry! My door opened on the laundry door. Wouldn't, recommend for one night stay.
Jun 01, 2014
Cabin was nice. Folks are always nice here. They had a problem with the main plumbing but addressed it quickly. Good place to stay especially if traveling with pets.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
Great place for an overnight or couple of days stop. Staff was very friendly and helpful. While the facilities are older they are clean and well maintained.
May 31, 2014
Nice KOA, nice hosts, very accommodating. Would like to see a little more food stocked in the store, but a supermarket is close by. Clean facilities, overall a very nice KOA.
May 30, 2014
Very nice----will return!
May 29, 2014
We love stopping at this park on our way south.
May 28, 2014
Good location for an overnight stop. Host very pleasant and helpful. Easy pull in and out.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed here many times and the cabin is always clean and tidy. We were pleasantly surprized to find a TV in the cabin which herlped us to catch u on local news and weather
May 27, 2014
Cleanlines 5/5 Staff 5/5 Only too many lights in the camp site. Fine for RV but primitive camping it never really got all the way dark.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Sites were easy to access. Would have rated 5 stars except that this is an older park and could use a bit more updating.
May 26, 2014
The campground was fine and the people were nice, but I expected WIFI service. In spite of a call to tengo internet,there was no service.
May 25, 2014
Park staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They called me the day before I arrived to resolve a potential issue with my reservation. It was easily resolved. I can always count on KOA for excellent friendly service and a clean and safe place to stay. Thank you Raton KOA.
May 25, 2014
the park was clean and well kept up, we got in just ahead of the rain storm and felt secure with all hook ups working. Great stay. Thanks
May 25, 2014
Clean facilities, extremely friendly owners and work campers! We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
May 23, 2014
Great host! a work in progress
May 23, 2014
The host were extremely helpful and friendly. Just stayed one night cause we were passing through. Would stay there again if I were in that area.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
It was quite chilly with snow showers the night we were there. The heater worked great. Also we have a handicapped person in a wheelchair and you provided a movable ramp which was very very helpful thank you.
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
Please have adequate wifi. Yours is not .
May 16, 2014
Nice place to stop over. We were only there for one night and it was mainly to sleep and go, but the camp seemed very nice.
May 16, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming host. Nice CG with all amenities, incl. fast internet. Convenient for my annual trips to and from California, from Colorado,, towiing a heavy 5th wheel.
May 15, 2014
We had a short, but nice stay at Raton. The hosts were most friendly and welcoming! We would like to have the opportunity to visit there again!
May 15, 2014
We stayed for one night only. The owners were very welcoming and hospitable. The sites were spacious. Restaurants were within walking distance.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
We camped in motor home all gravel lots . long enough for towing but not wide. Electrical open ground on first site had to move
May 13, 2014
Very friendly owner. Clean and well maintained park. Easy entrance, close to grocery stores and activities.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
The park is not fancy, but the management is great. They were very friendly, helpful and professional. We've stayed there several times and will continue to do so when needed.
May 11, 2014
Was just an overnight heading back home. Easy in and out. Staff friendly and very helpful
May 09, 2014
very nice campground staff is great
May 08, 2014
This was our second visit as we have an annual event nearby. The owner always makes a point to visit with us. The camp hosts are delightful.
May 06, 2014
Very helpful staff - thank you!
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Great stay Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 04, 2014
Convenient location, clean facilities, and very friendly service.
May 03, 2014
Great service. Very helpfull staff. Great stay.
May 03, 2014
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and hot showers!
May 02, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We have stayed here several times visiting relatives. Great location with easy access. Hosts are wonderful and very helpful. Ate at "the Oasis " restaurant just up the hill. Super burger...'Oasis with grilled peppers'
Apr 28, 2014
The campground is your basic KOA but the person working there was extremely helpful and friendly and could teach a lot of KOA owners how to make people feel welcomed.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Such a great and convenient stop over! Will stay again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.