Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Nice place! Very friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2017
Only did a overnight..have stayed at this KOA before..Quiet and good overnighter..Staff is very friendly and helpful..
Apr 24, 2017
the people there were very helpful and welcomed us!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Staff great. Good overnight stay.
Apr 21, 2017
The folks running this KOA are very friendly and helpful. They made a lot of suggestions of fun things to do while I was Raton. The camp needs some renovations in the bathrooms, which, however, were extremely clean. Wifi was pretty much worthless and cable didn't work at all.
Apr 20, 2017
Just a two day rest stop. Slow check in due to lots of phone calls (reservations). One person working. Pretty good dog walk areas. Only bath house open was at the office. It was clean but not convenient to where we were parked. Overall, a pretty good place. I'd stay here again
Apr 20, 2017
Just such a nice LOS. I found a awesome seasoning packet for crackers in there store,really good
Apr 20, 2017
Convenient, but no amenities.High price for a dirt pad. Friendly office person.
Apr 20, 2017
Basic, but clean with level sites and great people. Weak water pressure, but management said they would address it.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly, quiet, clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Great friendly people
Apr 14, 2017
As always friendly service. We are snowbirds and try to stay here in the spring coming home and the fall headed south
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Very dirty, dusty, broken down. Our site super muddy and wet. Best thing the Staff, and Laundry
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
We arrived at the campground at about 6pm with no reservation and they slipped our little 13' trailer into a spot right near the bathroom. No grass just gravel but it was perfect for a quick overnight. Bathrooms clean and warm!
Apr 09, 2017
We just made quick overnight stay. Dusty. Staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 09, 2017
Easy access off I-25. Wifi and cable TV worked very well. Friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Apr 07, 2017
One of the shabbier KOAs I've come across. Nice space between campsites, but all dirt and very dusty.
Apr 07, 2017
Great staff, site was very good. LP right on the property. Will stay again.
Apr 07, 2017
Best thing in Raton
Apr 06, 2017
Spacious sites. The internet was always available and a strong signal. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Have stayed here many times before on our way to and from AZ and WY.
Apr 05, 2017
We only stayed one NJ ight. The people were really nice. My only complaint was the terrible WiFi service which seems to be a common problem at KOA in general. If you want to walk thru the snow , wind and cold, the WiFi service is fine up at the office...also common at KOA in general, at least in the southwest.
Apr 03, 2017
PLEASE put some stones all over your KOA. It rained & snowed while we were there & everywhere I walked was a muddy mess. This includes Kamp K-9. Also, PLEASE raise the roof of the covered roof in the dog area. I hit my head on the roof as I got off the swing & I'm only 5'5".
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
To much mud.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice manager but the campground needs lots of tender loving care....... We arrived and the space we were assigned was a mud hole. Waited 30 minutes for manager to move an old trailer out of a dry spot. Needs grading and gravel in the worst way. Dog run grass is gone and is a mud hole. With a little gravel and attention would be a nice park.
Apr 02, 2017
Just spent one night while traveling. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, campground was neat and clean. Easy access to our pull thru site for our 65' rig and trailer. Would stay again if within our travel path.
Apr 01, 2017
Okay place.
Mar 31, 2017
Nice people, clean and quiet
Mar 31, 2017
Gail Very friendly and helpful Blake went Above and Beyond in helping me get set up in the cold weather.
Mar 30, 2017
It was raining/snowing and the entire site is mud. Nothing for the kids to do if it wasn't raining. Women's bathroom doesn't lock and faces the street. The showers were dirty. Shady people walking around. First time the staff wasn't overly friendly and engaging. Avoid this KOA if you can.
Mar 30, 2017
I thought the staff were more than friendly and helpful for our stay as far as recommendations of where to eat and how to use the facilities. Stayed in a cabin and it was clean and ready for use upon arrival.
Mar 28, 2017
Not much to say as we were only there overnight but it satisfied everything we needed.
Mar 27, 2017
friendly staff, as well as owner, we would come back again
Mar 26, 2017
Good stay
Mar 26, 2017
Accommodation at last minute
Mar 26, 2017
Came in late after they were closed, paperwork and receipt was ready for us! Clean facility and good prices! Definitely be staying there again!
Mar 25, 2017
Good, restful time, nice hosts.
Mar 25, 2017
The owners were amazing. The only thing is it would be nicer if they either could have grass or concrete at the campsites.
Mar 24, 2017
The campground was adequate for our stay overnight on our way home. It had plenty of room for us to walk our dogs. We appreciated the friendliness and recommendation on a place to eat.
Mar 23, 2017
This park was quiet easy to get to and the owner/managers were great. I did not give it 5 stars because it is not the most aesthetically pleasing park, however we would stop here again if passing through.
Mar 23, 2017
Could not get Internet access using Microsoft Edge.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Tidy,safe park. Quiet since a few blocks off interstate. Manager friendly and always working around the park.
Mar 19, 2017
Great staff. Easy assess to I-25.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals