Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
It was very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is very nice. Very quiet in the evening and night time. Easy access. We could not use the Wifi in the evening. It was seriously over loaded and could not reach technical support. We were able to use wifi in the early morning other than that it was great.
Sep 05, 2017
Long sites so we did not have to drop the tow car. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 05, 2017
We liked it, management was real nice, campground was good. Really enjoyed it
Sep 05, 2017
Just over night. Great views. Super clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly, lady at Pueblo, Colorado koa called parks down the road for us as they were booked. Every one helpful, thanks to all
Sep 04, 2017
I tried getting on wifi to pay a bill, no go with codes given, way to slow & I was right under antenna. I called tech support, on hold 20 minutes - never answered, so hung up frustrated.
Sep 04, 2017
Cable TV is horrible, needs a lot of work. We have stayed here twice during wet conditions and always have to tolerate mud all around our site. Bring in a lot of gravel or plant grass. The staff is great
Sep 04, 2017
Just an convenient overnight stop on the way to Amarillo, TX. Managers/owners were very friendly and accomodating. Park was not well kept. Unmowed, weedy sites, very rustic restrooms & showers, gravel roads, picnic table rough. Overpriced for virtually no amenities, but then, most KOA' s are overpriced in my opinion.
Sep 04, 2017
Campgrounds were a bit small/close together, which we understand was indicated when we booked. Don't quite understand however why the campers were not dispersed more as half the camping pads were empty yet all campers were crammed together in the same area. Neighbors were loud (not the fault of KOA), would have been less of an issue if we weren't all put into the same section.
Sep 03, 2017
Great time
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Helpful, courteous employees. Pretty sites. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Good but brief. Host were great and clean restrooms.
Sep 02, 2017
Very well placed and a nicely maintained facility. Away from the highway and close to food stores, shops and dinning.
Sep 02, 2017
Great camp hosts! Very knowledgeable about the area. Clean and friendly folks!
Sep 01, 2017
The owners were great. Extrememly friendly.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Nice and convenient for an overnight, that's probably why it is called a KOA Journey. We are 45' and tow a Jeep.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Overnight stay on our way north. We stayed in one of their cabin which was nice and cozy. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Park was clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend to other travelers.
Aug 31, 2017
Great location, quaint, quiet and dog friendly! Best WiFi we've ever had on a camping trip or at a KOA and we've stayed at 14 different KOA's in Texas and the southwest. Thanks for the hospitality!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Nice campground, clean restrooms. If ever in that area again we would stay again.
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Full hook ups make a big difference to me. The bathrooms were very clean and it was very quiet. We met the staff and enjoyed talking with the owners. Lynn and Mike Hight
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly, nice clean campground. Already have future reservations
Aug 28, 2017
Will return to the Raton KOA! Outbuildings very convenient
Aug 28, 2017
Great service! My "neighbor issue" was resolved and I was moved to another site promptly and with a smile. Known WiFi issue needs help though. Good stay!
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was just great. Very clean, easy access to our site, office staff was very helpful and courteous.
Aug 27, 2017
Very helpful It was raining when we check in to the KOA park and the park staff help me make all utility's thanks again
Aug 27, 2017
Dogs barked too much but facilities were good.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The bathroom was clean and everything seemed in order. I was disappointed to learn that our campsite did not have electricity.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful folks. Nice location. Traveled to Toas and back. Lots to see in the area. Site are nice and wide. The only complaint we have is the Internet. Not very user friendly. We will return.
Aug 25, 2017
We have stayed at the Raton KOA twice and loved it each time. Highly recommend this site.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Our cabin was cozy, clean, and close to the bathrooms. After a few nights of tent camping, this was a luxury. Bathrooms and showers were also nice and clean. We loved our stay and slept well!
Aug 24, 2017
The koa help was awesome. They help get into our space. Told us that if needed anything to let then know.
Aug 24, 2017
a wall along the north and west to stop the noise from the loud trucks with no mullflers, so people can get a better night sleep or have the city pass a noise ordenace
Aug 22, 2017
Nice but very dry and dusty.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice!! Bathrooms/showers were exceptionally clean and updated. We loved the shelf over the bed with the reading lamps - nice touch. Skip and Jeannette were friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Great staff and well organized/safe site. We'll be back!! Jim and Judy Rogers
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff, large sites for RV's. Great place for one or two nights, not much to do in the town.
Aug 21, 2017
Always enjoy stopping here. Nice and clean. Friendly hosts.
Aug 21, 2017
Extremely well maintained, very clean campground and cabins. Highly recommended.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean, well maintained, & friendly staff. Very happy to have the nice little dog park with supplies for poop pick up. There's a trash can on "the loop" around the campground & it would be a good idea to put another poop bag stand there so maybe more people will pick up after their dogs. Bench in the playground is broken & needs removed but the grandkids enjoyed the wooden stagecoach & horses
Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.Clean and close to everything in Raton.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award