Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
This was a very nice campground. We had a concrete pad, eas overnight. We didn't even have to disconnect. Very clean. I definately would recommend.
Oct 08, 2016
An older, but well maintained campground, with friendly staff, conveinent for those traveling north and south on the interstate.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Very friendly staff! After spending a week at campground with lots of I-25 noise, we were grateful to have a nice quiet place to spend the night.
Oct 07, 2016
Well run facility and quite pleasantly staffed.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Just stayed overnight but very nice place!
Oct 06, 2016
Excellent KOA, we enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 05, 2016
Great host, very friendly and helpful
Oct 05, 2016
This is my second stay here and I was very pleased both times I would recommend staying here when in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
A little to rustic for our taste but the friendliness of the staff made our visit enjoyable. Given the chance I would stay there again.
Oct 04, 2016
Arrived late, very friendly and reasonable cost.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice quiet stay
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice! Clean and pleasant. Thank you.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice KOA. Pleasant stay.
Oct 01, 2016
As always, Grant is very pleasant & accomodating. Very nice rv park. We will stay again.
Sep 30, 2016
Reistration was a breeze; the pull thru site was level, and the hookups were well placed and easy to use. The bathrooms were immaculate!
Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful stay. Staff was friendly and helpful..
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly, clean, large sites with easy access.
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly staff! Well maintained and clean. Everything you need for a great stay. Thanks!!
Sep 29, 2016
Just an overnight stop. People were very accomidating.
Sep 29, 2016
Average.
Sep 29, 2016
It would be nice to know wither at the web site or reservation receipt that I-25 Exit is not compatible with large RVs and when headed north bound to use the next exit. If it had been dark, i would have been unable to extricate myself or damage the Motorhome of tow.
Sep 28, 2016
The manager was friendly and came to check on us after we settled in. The campground was clean and relatively quiet. It was walking distance from nice eating places and even shopping opportunities. There were spots reserved and spots for "drive ups". The playground and dog parks were equally clean and accessible. Although we were only there one night, I would highly recommend it.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was very helpful
Sep 28, 2016
It was average- like others in the southwest, it was gravely and dusty
Sep 28, 2016
Wi Fi did not work. Our pull thru was tight. Park ok for a night. Just need hot spot to plan next day route For thr price.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
OK overnight stop.
Sep 27, 2016
Convenient to highway, easy checkin, easy in and out without unhooking.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice folks great dog park. Will stop there again when we are in the area.
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Sep 26, 2016
Level sites. Friendly manager / owner. Quiet location. Did not use any of the facilities.
Sep 26, 2016
Manager was very pleasant / friendly. The sites available to me were right on top of the office and 10 ft from a residence front porch. I like to feel like I am camping / rv'ing, not staying in someone's back yard.
Sep 25, 2016
It is a very nice park for an overnight stay. It is well maintained and had everything I needed (water, 50 amp and sewerage).
Sep 25, 2016
Convenient location for overnight stay; clean, friendly staff going out of their way to be helpful and responsive. Overall positive experience!
Sep 25, 2016
Real nice folks, clean restrooms and level sites
Sep 24, 2016
We had a relaxing week-end here and really enjoyed meeting the hosts when we arrived.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
cable tv connections for site 14 and 15 are on same pole. One of the connections is broken so whoever gets to site 14 or 15 first gets the cable tv and site 15 is under a tree so satellite tv does not work. Other than that everything else was good
Sep 22, 2016
Wifi terrible! Asked for cable TV. Sent me to camp site with no cable. Older KOA and might give it one more try. But not this year
Sep 21, 2016
Not much ambiance but a clean, well run park
Sep 21, 2016
Great owners and good accommodating staff
Sep 20, 2016
Campground is still developing as a quality KOA campground.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
It was a great place and we were treated very well. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground with friendly and helpful workers. Clean facilities and well taken care of. Enjoyed our stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy