Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
Convenient location (though noisy trucks on highway), not particularly attractive but neat, clean, well-run.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
The campsite is always nice. The staff is friendly and helpful and the ice cream was great.
Jun 29, 2016
mud-our campsite needed gravel
Jun 27, 2016
Nice weekend breakfast!
Jun 26, 2016
They went out of their way to accommodate us as our mh broke down. Helped us find a repair shop. Will stop again if in the area. Staff/management friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place
Jun 25, 2016
Barking dogs late at night two spots from us
Jun 25, 2016
Great stop on way to Arches staff was very helpful with area dinning options
Jun 24, 2016
Great location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Won't hesitate to return to this Park. 39' Winnebago Journey towing.
Jun 24, 2016
Great personnel on site. Very friendly and informative. Site was ok - definitely a stop over site here which is what we were doing so ok on that front. Security was questionable as although there were cameras around, an alleyway cuts right through the property giving anyone access to the area where visitors are parked without passing the front office area.
Jun 23, 2016
This is not a super fancy place, but it is well-maintained and the utilities are in good working order. Excellent laundry...very clean and all the machines work well. Sites are long and wide and you don't need to unhook your towed vehicle. Nice people and an excellent, quiet place to stay. We'll be back.
Jun 21, 2016
We always stop here on our way to/from Colorado. The hosts are great and will do anything to help make your stay enjoyable.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed with a 43' 5th wheel. It is not a large park, but they had sufficient, and easily accessible sites for big rigs. Park folks were friendly and the park itself appeared to be well maintained and kept up. While located in the town of Raton, the area was very quiet.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Will make this our go to campground when we're in the area.
Jun 19, 2016
Great staff and owners. Very friendly placebto be.
Jun 19, 2016
Staff was great!!
Jun 19, 2016
Only thing that would improve this KOA is more space. Customer service was excellent. Thanks!)
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet. Only negative is wi-fi is too slow to be usable.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean cabin. Nice friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff- Level spaces- Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 18, 2016
Great place to camp and the staff is very welcoming with pure kindness.
Jun 17, 2016
Great staff. Clean bathrooms. roomy sites.
Jun 17, 2016
SLOW INTERNET
Jun 17, 2016
Only stayed one night but owner was very nice. Close to town.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice stop on our trip
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
The host was very hospitable, the facility was clean, and the front desk staff were friendly and polite and helpful. I will return!
Jun 15, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay, as you travel through the area. Sites are wide and level. The park is far enough off the highway so that it is very quiet at night. The owners are very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
We had motor home problems earlier that day and therefore arrived after the KOA's 8:00 pm closing time. We so appreciated the KOA manager keeping the office open until we arrived around 8:20 pm.
Jun 14, 2016
This KOA has more space around the campers than some others we have stayed at. Showers and bathrooms were clean but shower stalls small. We got there late but info was available and we got to our site without incident. All in all, nice campground and we will stay there again when we are through Raton.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice grassy area for tents, right next to the playground and restrooms/showers. Very convenient. Restrooms were very clean and hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
no shade, didn't inform us when we checked in that the power was going to be off the next day. Had to run generator most of the day, but they did refund that day so that was good of them. Girls at check in were not as friendly and talkative as other place we have been, did laundry and was close to personnel quite a bit they never said a word to us.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed one night, it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was closeby
Jun 13, 2016
Host was excellent no fire ring which was a huge minus. First night was great showers great. 2nd night awful. Huge Boy Scout troop woke us up at 5:45 AM loud and obnoxious troop leaders is not keep them under control. We could not go back to sleep got up and left. Tent pad not large enough for our tent. 4 stars night one, 0 stars night 2.
Jun 12, 2016
staff was very friendly and professional. The sites were level and accommodate big rigs. Quiet evening sleep with no trains or airplanes
Jun 11, 2016
Easy in, level sites, great for overnight.
Jun 10, 2016
Manager personable and told us of area interest, clean showers and bathroom. was good for a one night stay
Jun 09, 2016
We were in transit between far eastern Texas up to north western Colorado. We stayed in a camping cabin and couldn't have been happier. Everything was nice and clean and the KOA employees were friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
Roomy and clean bath houses. Owner very friendly! Campground clean--well maintained. One of best we have stayed at.
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyable stay sites clean and tidy staff helpful friendly thanks
Jun 07, 2016
Nice, small KOA campground with a helpful and friendly staff. Restrooms/showers were in good order. The playground and field were a wonderful addition to the campground. Highly recommend!
Jun 07, 2016
The couple's cabin was very cozy and cute! Very comfortable mattress. A little far from the restrooms, but is a beautiful walk in good weather. The bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean and nice.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice well maintained campground with nice friendly people.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice for one night if passing through...Raton doesn't have much to do but the KOA is clean and cute and the staff are really helpful and pleasant.
Jun 05, 2016
Just stayed overnight without unhooking the camper. Our spot was next to the bathroom which was a little odd but service was fine.
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, quiet location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals