Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2012
Friendly folks
Nov 20, 2012
Friendly. helpful and provided for our needs.
Nov 17, 2012
Nov 15, 2012
Nov 15, 2012
Nice people quite easy to get in and out Would stay again
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
One night in a camper cabin. Great staff and a convenient lacation.
Nov 05, 2012
Very friendly and courteous and helpful staff.
Nov 04, 2012
We were disappointed that KOA wouldn't reinstate our points upon renewing our membership which had lapsed by a couple of months.As a result, we did not and will not renew our membership and will be staying less frequently at KOA's in the future. Please pass this comment on to corporate KOA to see if they will reconsider their policy on reinstating points on expired memberships. David D Pratt
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Friendly people, level sites, very nice.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
very nice but bathrooms need some work along with a dog park
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
friendly folks great facilities - clean, tidy, well kept - could tell the operators cared - good value if I'm through Raton again I would stay there
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Great hosts. Really keep up their park.
Oct 26, 2012
Just stayed the one night,staff very friendly,camp ground nice clean,wi-fi strong. will stay again.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Very comfortable beds, nice TV with DVD player, clean facilities, and friendly hosts. They recommended a good restaurant with discount. Never did get the wi-fi to work, though.
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Level gravel sites. Good Wifi.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Our reservation stated no water; however, we specified full hookups. An attendant said the reservation was inadvertently their winter message. Our water was the only one not heated - ours froze.
Oct 19, 2012
We stopped in overnight on our way to Denver from Ruidoso. It was a good point over half way, and we will definitely stay there again if we are out that way.
Oct 18, 2012
Only stayed one nite, as we were returning to home in Colo after a 2 week tour of N Mexico. Everything from our arrival to our departure was great..the escort to our camp site, directing us into the site, waving every time you went by!! Friendliest place we stayed!!
Oct 17, 2012
In season they have ice cream at nights and pancake breakfasts ( I do not know but I think on the weekend) Grant and Lisa are great.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Our favorite KOA in New Mexico.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We stayed in a cabin. First time at a KOA. fun time
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Very friendly staff there! We had a private site with a fence around and that was realy Great for the dogs.
Oct 14, 2012
Very friendly hosts, nice level sites, very clean.
Oct 12, 2012
The people running the campground were just great. Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
The wi mfi was unavaliable
Oct 10, 2012
The people were great and very helpful!
Oct 10, 2012
Very nice staff. The weather was not good but cable and wifi saved the extra day I stayed.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Great spot for us on way from CO to TX.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Excellent customer service! Easy in. Easy out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.