Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Over the years we have stayed at this KOA. They have always been very kind and helpful. They always go the extra mile to help people out.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 17, 2013
Check in easy and friendly. This was our 2nd stay. Large dog walking area on spacious grounds. Bathrooms: clean, shower stalls small, shower head upgrade with a flexable hose/ shower wand for women's hygiene would make for a higher rating by me.
May 16, 2013
Wonderful, friendly, and helpful staff. Facilities were very clean. Nice and convenient place to stop when traveling I-25.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
The facilities were nice, and the hosts awesome. Both my wife and I commented on the cleanliness of the shower rooms. Thanks!
May 14, 2013
facility was very clean, very helpful
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
Great as usual Grant and crew are super hosts.
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
staff was very friendly and helpful. we followed several of the suggestions made and enjoyed them.
May 10, 2013
One night stop, they were great and super nice,
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 09, 2013
GOOD KOA. FRIENDLY STAFF
May 08, 2013
Wonderful People, great facilities. Thanks.
May 07, 2013
Just did our 2nd stay here, and as always treated very well. We will always stay when going over the pass to Albuq. Thanks for a good nite.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
There were many barking dogs, not in the camp but in the neighborhood around the camp. It was hard to sleep
May 02, 2013
Cable tv reception could be better,
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Staff was GREAT and helpful
Apr 30, 2013
The campground itself is fine.It's clean. The owner was very nice and most helpful. However, there are barking dogs surrounding the campground area apparently in a private home or homes. They barked throughout the night.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
The owner was very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was limited and dropped off a lot, but the owner warned us of that. I would stay here again.
Apr 25, 2013
Great attention to detail. Even came to my site to make sure I found all the hookups, even though it was snowing.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Campground host, Grant, made our one night stay more than enjoyable. It was cold and snowing and we did't want to venture over Raton Pass. Checked propane and didn't want to trust a half bottle in the freezing cold. Grant picked up our empty 30 lb. bottle and brought it back filled carrying it on his back. Talk about going above and beyond!! He wished us well when we left in the morning. Thanks!
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
We are workkampers and stopped for a visit and ended up working for our site. We fully intend to stop and work at this KOA again.
Apr 24, 2013
Very helpful.
Apr 22, 2013
nice wide spaces
Apr 22, 2013
one night, cold weather. Staff very friendly. Didn't rate great because there is no enclosed off leash dog run.
Apr 21, 2013
The two host couples were the friendliest, nicest people in the whole world.
Apr 16, 2013
Thank you! Enjoyed our overnight.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
The KOA had clean facilities, and staff. We stayed overnight while on our way to NM. This KOA is located on the main road in town and you can hear the noise of cars driving by all night long. Also this KOA felt like it was a parking lot. Not one of our favorite KOA's.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Great people. We hit you at a bad time too cold and the wind blew like heck
Apr 10, 2013
Not a destination camp ground for sure. Very tight spaces all dirt very small area. Should have pushed on to Trinidad Wal mart.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are not a destination campground. The site this customer was in was 25 feet wide and 60 feet long. Not sure what the small area was they were referring to.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Great place, great people and we stay there every year at least twice.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
The owner is this campgrounds biggest asset. Super Friendly and does keep the place neat & tidy. He knows customer service is job #1.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.