Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2013
Easy hook-ups; clean; quiet
Jun 01, 2013
One word-Wonderful
May 30, 2013
Great people who own and run this place. Very friendly, clean location. Served a great breakfast for great price.
May 28, 2013
Nice campground but lousy wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

wi-fi is not guaranteed in water and electric sites. It is guaranteed to reach all full service sites.
May 27, 2013
Good campground!!
May 26, 2013
The Host was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Helped us find a nice place to eat. The negative was the dirt blown around the lot, No grass.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful, but the location not very good
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
It has adequate facilities and the staff are friendly. It is rather noisy; lots of trucks on the highway. Not a lot of good places to eat in Raton. We found Denny's to be the cleanest with good prices and service.
May 23, 2013
What a great night stay after long day. The host was so friendly and helpful. Suggested restaurants and place in town. We will be back
May 23, 2013
This KOA is half way between Albuquerque and Denver so location is perfect. Nice facility, friendly staff, large sites, and has cable. Wifi not adequate but a day without didn't bother us. Would stay here again if travel plans put us in the area.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Over the years we have stayed at this KOA. They have always been very kind and helpful. They always go the extra mile to help people out.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 17, 2013
Check in easy and friendly. This was our 2nd stay. Large dog walking area on spacious grounds. Bathrooms: clean, shower stalls small, shower head upgrade with a flexable hose/ shower wand for women's hygiene would make for a higher rating by me.
May 16, 2013
Wonderful, friendly, and helpful staff. Facilities were very clean. Nice and convenient place to stop when traveling I-25.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
The facilities were nice, and the hosts awesome. Both my wife and I commented on the cleanliness of the shower rooms. Thanks!
May 14, 2013
facility was very clean, very helpful
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
Great as usual Grant and crew are super hosts.
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
staff was very friendly and helpful. we followed several of the suggestions made and enjoyed them.
May 10, 2013
One night stop, they were great and super nice,
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 09, 2013
GOOD KOA. FRIENDLY STAFF
May 08, 2013
Wonderful People, great facilities. Thanks.
May 07, 2013
Just did our 2nd stay here, and as always treated very well. We will always stay when going over the pass to Albuq. Thanks for a good nite.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
There were many barking dogs, not in the camp but in the neighborhood around the camp. It was hard to sleep
May 02, 2013
Cable tv reception could be better,
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Staff was GREAT and helpful
Apr 30, 2013
The campground itself is fine.It's clean. The owner was very nice and most helpful. However, there are barking dogs surrounding the campground area apparently in a private home or homes. They barked throughout the night.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
The owner was very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was limited and dropped off a lot, but the owner warned us of that. I would stay here again.
Apr 25, 2013
Great attention to detail. Even came to my site to make sure I found all the hookups, even though it was snowing.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Campground host, Grant, made our one night stay more than enjoyable. It was cold and snowing and we did't want to venture over Raton Pass. Checked propane and didn't want to trust a half bottle in the freezing cold. Grant picked up our empty 30 lb. bottle and brought it back filled carrying it on his back. Talk about going above and beyond!! He wished us well when we left in the morning. Thanks!
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
We are workkampers and stopped for a visit and ended up working for our site. We fully intend to stop and work at this KOA again.
Apr 24, 2013
Very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.