Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Nothing special, just a place to stay between Santa Fe and Denver. Dirt sites, good size, overall very basic.
Apr 24, 2015
Friendly people, great stop on our way home.
Apr 21, 2015
Very friendly, helpful guy in office. It was very clean as well.
Apr 21, 2015
It was run down compared to the others we stayed at. No water pressure in showers and not enough hot water.
Apr 20, 2015
Team was great. we will stay here again.
Apr 20, 2015
Great. Lots of room owner always available space very clean
Apr 20, 2015
Very nice & helpful owner. Not glamorous, but a great place to stay while traveling---easy to get to, no highway noise, cable tv, and full hook-ups.
Apr 16, 2015
A good place to stop when traveling I-25 from New Mexico to Colorado.
Apr 08, 2015
This campground needs new gravel. The sites are level. Supplies in the office are limited. Very good wifi
Apr 08, 2015
Beautiful surroundings. The brewery, however, was awful and should not be on your map or in anyway be supported by you. In fact, never point or mentioned when registering guests.
Apr 08, 2015
Stay was great. Management is very helpful and extends all help needed. Robert Schmidt
Apr 07, 2015
The campground just needs to be spruced up, it was run down and kind of dumpy. When you pay the kind of money KOA charges, then we expect a lot better service, and a nicer place to stay.
Apr 07, 2015
too tired to really enjoy the campground but staff is friendly
Apr 06, 2015
could use more gravel at sites, also site should be more level
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
We stayed there in February 2015 and 4/4/2015. The last visit we hooked up to the sewer & when we went to leave we could not take the sewer hose off. The sewer was plugged (unknown to us) and the hose was full. If we lifted the hose out the sewage would have gone all over the ground. The grounds are dusty when dry and very muddy when wet (1st visit). Grant, the person we worked with was nice.
Apr 05, 2015
Friendly helpful staff and clean campground!
Apr 05, 2015
Was Fine
Apr 04, 2015
Great park. Could use an fenced dog park.
Apr 03, 2015
It was an overnight stop between Albuquerque and Denver. Check in was pleasant. Site access was easy pull through and hookups worked fine. That said, I wouldn't want to spend a single day there. Dirty, weedy, over-priced. Really only good for an overnight stop on the road.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
I'm a returning camper, great host.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Most friendly and helpful owners I've met
Mar 30, 2015
Campground was what I expected for a 1-night stop. Staff was helpful and responsive. What I didn't like was the blue van with unattended barking dogs.
Mar 29, 2015
Awesome staff!
Mar 29, 2015
Awesome experience! Great place to stay!
Mar 28, 2015
Good power. Good overnight spot with level packed dirt spots.
Mar 28, 2015
The place needs gravel. I have stayed there numerous times and will in the future but please put gravel all over. The staff is very friendly but I real could not recommend the park to friends.
Mar 27, 2015
It was a little cold with the one small space heater and 17 degree weather at night. But, very clean and cozy.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Very accommodating, helpful and friendly.
Mar 21, 2015
Early season but dirty, all facilities locked nothing to offer( dog walks not nice) but parking
Mar 20, 2015
Very nice owner. We have noticed campgrounds in NM have very little grass, mostly gravel. When the wind blows and dust devils are stirred up, not cool. Regardless, this is a very nice campground. Shopping and eating within walking distance. We will stay again if the opportunity arises.
Mar 20, 2015
Quick stay but all went well, thanks
Mar 19, 2015
It was great even if only for one night. Good ammenities and sites. we will stay again on our next trip through the area.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
We got in late & had to leave important information on an envelope that wasn't very secure! Made us feel very uneasy. No info on Wi-Fi. Blue mini van left dog out all night in below freezing weather. It couldn't get to any food or water! Bad pet owner!
Mar 12, 2015
I would give you four stars but you need more gravel so there is less mud. Everything else was very nice.
Mar 12, 2015
Generally this is not a bad KOA, but it sure not a great KOA. Our stay was marred by the fact that management was not interested in enforcing pet policy. There was a van in the tent area that had two dogs tied up outside while no one was there. They barked constantly and were especially noisy late into the evening.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Great improvements over the winter. Look forward to coming back. Exceptional hosts and staff. Great sites. Highly recommend to stay here.
Mar 04, 2015
Needs lots of gravel. Very muddy and sloppy. Ground was freezing then melting. Trash cans not emptied every day and were full. Manager pleasant and explained what was open.
Mar 03, 2015
Nice people. Only downside. Was the mud. Need more gravel in the lot.
Mar 01, 2015
It was very cold and snowy when we stayed. Our spot had been plowed for us and we hooked right up. We left early the next morning. The host and his young son were having a great time plowing other sites. Very friendly people here!! Thanks!!
Feb 22, 2015
barren wide-open site with minimal amenities
Feb 19, 2015
Bad rest rooms, sewer dumps flush with dirt under snow not flagged, office closed at 1pm, total mud parking lot, 2 notices in night ck in box contradict each other. Worst KOA I have ever been in.
Feb 05, 2015
good place to stay
Jan 30, 2015
short stay. No issues at all. Showers were clean and very warm !. Host friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.