Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Good for an overnight stay. Hospitable, friendly person in office.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Been there, came again, enjoyed it again.
Nov 11, 2014
Nice!!! Staff was extremely friendly
Nov 08, 2014
Front desk person OK to good, bathrooms very nice, site and parking area bare bones. Lots of dog poop in the dog run area.
Nov 06, 2014
Stay here every year, coming and going south. Thx for being there.
Oct 31, 2014
Easy too find Big pull-thurs
Oct 29, 2014
Friendly staff. Easy access to I-25 and shopping. Good for an overnighter. Wi-fi was not the best. The park needs some updates and TLC. It also does not feel completely secure since there is a common alleyway that runs right through the middle of the park and it does not have much of an exterior fence around it.
Oct 28, 2014
I didn't feel as safe in this campground as I have in other KOA's Because a town alley ran between the office and camping sites. The sites were nice, level and dry but without any shade. I'm a snowbird and travel through Raton twice a year but most times I try to avoid staying here because other campgrounds are better maintained.
Oct 26, 2014
The office personnel (Louis) was friendly, helpful, and professional. We thoroughly enjoyed our stary. We drive a HDT (semi) pulling a 5th wheel so we need alot of space; which was not an issue. The only reason I gave a 4 rating instead of a 5 is because the parking space had low overhead wires which could have been a problem with the satallite dish if we weren't watching where we stopped.
Oct 26, 2014
Wide spots, internet as good as at home,great water pressure, very quiet-no trains or traffic.
Oct 26, 2014
Belmaccueil. Bon camping pour visiter le volcan Capulin à 35 minutes. Mini-centre d'achat en face du camping. Idéal pour faire son epicerie.
Oct 23, 2014
quite nice place
Oct 23, 2014
Putting blacktop to smooth out the rain ruts on the roads would be the only improvement I would suggest. Friendly staff and nice park.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Great place to stay. This was our second stop there.
Oct 19, 2014
Restrooms very clean, office staff friendly. Some permanent sites need to be cleaned up, over grown grass and things laying around the trailers. Overall a very good place to stay.
Oct 18, 2014
Stayed in a fifth wheel for governors. Well maintained and the desk person was great.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The campgrounds were good and the staff is very friendly. The restaurant that you give discount for was not really good this time. Maybe get another one and have a choice of 2 places.
Oct 14, 2014
friendly staff, handy place to stop, showers have plenty of hot water
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Excellent customer service. Barbecue was fantastic. Restrooms clean.
Oct 12, 2014
Filthy, Noisy, Dogs barked all night long. Bathrooms are filthy.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Bathrooms were dirty. The cable was lousy--almost every channel was snowy and unwatchable. It was a place to sleep. Period.
Oct 10, 2014
Spacious sites in a wonderful area to stay.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We stay at the Raton KOA every time we head south on I-25. Good Wifi and cable.
Oct 08, 2014
Real nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Very nice place and good location. Helpful staff. Stayed in cabin. Very nice and restrooms were also great.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Staff friendly, bathrooms clean, cabin OK and as expected, grounds a little rundown and in need of sprucing up.
Oct 04, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean and quiet campground.
Oct 04, 2014
great!!
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
I must admit this is this the saddest looking KOA we have ever stayed at, and will not stay there again. As you come into the park just past the office on the right is a building, not sure what it is for, but it either needs a privacy fence to hide all the junk around it, or to be cleaned up. Not a good first impression.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
We've stayed here several times and the service has always been excellent.
Sep 28, 2014
2 nights here while we visited Cauplin Volcano National Monument and Maxwell National Wildlife Refuge
Sep 28, 2014
Stayed here in a move from Arizona to Omaha! Felt very comfortable and safe with leaving our loaded trailer across from our kabin! If we move again, we will utilize KOA instead of hotels/motels!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.