Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
No problems. Came in late in the evening and left early the next morning. The late night check in was easy. Nice that our stay had a sewer connection.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We always stay at this KOA on our way to/from AZ/CO. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Great job!
Aug 22, 2016
Great pancakes staff was really friendly and helpful. Thanks. Really safe clean park easy in and out
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed twice on our trip it is a convenient location
Aug 19, 2016
The new dog park is very nice. The upgrades to the playground were very nice too.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice park with large pull thru sites.The bathrooms were clean but could use some updating.Laundry had 4 washers & dryers which $1 each.
Aug 18, 2016
a night of rest
Aug 17, 2016
Clean park Friendly staff, off leash dog park🐾
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed it. This is our first time camping in an RV
Aug 17, 2016
How have stayed in this campground for many years and find it to be excellent, clean throughout and the staff has always friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
We stopped on our way to Fun Valley and were very pleased with our stay. Especially after reading the reviews. It's a nice clean park and has a pretty view.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The people were very nice and helpful. The grounds were clean and spaces had plenty of room for our 39 ft 5th wheel.
Aug 15, 2016
The host was very friendly and welcoming; more like visiting a friend. The accommodations were clean and reasonly priced. We have already recommended this KOA to friends. We will definately stay at the KOA again.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice place to stay. Arrived very late, but all arrangements for our stay were made. Wish we could have stayed longer. Easy to find and great for a quick stay no need to unhook.
Aug 14, 2016
I had issues with barking dogs next to our site (staff site?) & didn't get our KOA rewards discount.
Aug 13, 2016
Great location... Friendly/helpful folks
Aug 13, 2016
My grandson was at the boyscout camp he is Eagle Scout so we stayed at this camp KOA great place to stay would recommend to any not much for kids but the staff is great and Wendall was very helpful on getting my WiFi going would go back great owners you meet the Nice's people at A KOA.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean. Great laundry room. Very friendly, helpful workers.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place. Everyone very helpful and friendly
Aug 11, 2016
Staff nice. Park not up to KOA standard.
Aug 10, 2016
Host was very helpful and park was clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Clean friendly folks
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was absolutely fabulous. We enjoyed our visit meeting family and having time together.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice wide level sites. Easy access. Very well managed KOA
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. the weather was perfect, just right for grilling a steak and sitting outdoors. A storm came through but we were all buttoned up and slept like babies.
Aug 08, 2016
Hosts friendly and helpful; setting beautiful!
Aug 08, 2016
Overnight only..wide pull throughs..needs a little tlc..basketball court...horseshoe pits..bathrooms were dirty
Aug 07, 2016
The staff here has been more than accommodating in helping us with a place to stay while our truck was needing repair! We would definitely stay here again, great middle point between NM and CO!
Aug 05, 2016
We had truck problems and had to make an emergency stay in Raton. The staff was very helpful and understanding, the park was clean and well cared for.
Aug 04, 2016
Great place to stay...
Aug 03, 2016
The owner greeted us with welcome home, since we always include a stop at this KOA on our June July Trip. Thanks
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was friendly and the facility was everything I needed.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice people! Clean, level sites - perfect for our overnight stop. The best in the area!!
Aug 03, 2016
Great location. No problems at all. We have stayed there probably ten times or more.
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campsites are a little small but ok for overnight stay. Would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2016
Always clean and friendly. The hosts remain wonderful! The dog yard was fantastic and important for someone like myself that makes a living working dogs through out the U. S.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly and clean restrooms.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay the night. Staff was friendly. Restrooms were great. Quite location with plenty of space.
Jul 31, 2016
Campground fills up very full each night. Lots of pass thru people. Not necessarily a destination for most. Well laid out, could use some more money and time in upgrades.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly check in. nice size sites. easy to get around park with BIG Rig. Nice restaurants nearby if not able to cook in RV.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice stay in town.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff nice and very accommodating. Smaller campground. Amenities satisfactory.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Always our overnight stay on our way to CO. Very nice, friendly staff and great spaces for RVs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals