Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Nothing special but adequate
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Excellent stay apart from slow wifi
Jul 29, 2015
Very small campground. To tight to get around. Facilities were neat and tidy. Atmosphere is so-so.
Jul 29, 2015
Great and clean park would stay here again
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is convenient for Scouts headed to the Philmont Scout Ranch in Cimmaron. A Scouting Museum is also right downtown. Tenting sits are limited, but there are two tent fields the owners allow you to set up on.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground with a great pancake breakfast!
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was absolutely the most courteous, friendly and accomodating of any RV park we have visited.
Jul 26, 2015
Full. Handled several check-in's efficiently. Clean, short on shade trees.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice place to stay with friendly people.
Jul 26, 2015
KOA is the Mc Donald's of the RV park industry. You know what you are going to get!! They are friendly, helpful, and genuine. The Wakeeny KOA stands out!
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed at this KOA 10 years prior, and this trip through Raton, we were just supposed to pass through. Our truck ended up needing service and we stayed at the KOA for 7 days total. Great place with friendly people. The staff checked on us frequently to see how we were doing and to check on the status of our truck repair. Can't thank the KOA and the city of Raton, NM enough.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Loved the cabin we stayed in and will return if given the chance!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean very friendly
Jul 22, 2015
Very small but well kept campground. Very quiet. Great hosts.
Jul 22, 2015
All was good.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice and very clean. One of our favorites for overnight stays.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place to stay. Clean restrooms
Jul 20, 2015
I have complaints about the Raton KOA. It's closeness to Sugarite SP is why I stayed there. I just wish that there was more to the town of Raton than there is.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff super friendly and helpful in everyway. The facility must be the worst koa I've ever seen. No amenities. They messed up my reservation and many other problems. Not worth the money
Jul 19, 2015
Not bad, clean facilities. I think they could use some bug spray....tree kept dropping spider on tent.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great stay. very helpful. We intend to stay here again.
Jul 19, 2015
On my way there I suffered a blow-out and didn't make it. I called but never heard back from the camp employees.
Jul 19, 2015
Trash cans were overflowing. Park in general was in need of maintenance.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice, informative, professional.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay.
Jul 16, 2015
...
Jul 15, 2015
The pool needed to be cleaned. It was not clear. The water in the pool was warn not cool.
Jul 14, 2015
Visiting with work campers, brother & sister-in-law, but as far as services, we were treated very well as were the other guests - no special privileges beyond what is always provided.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff;amenities;accommodating; and right price.
Jul 13, 2015
will be returning in about a week and have stayed there before. easy access
Jul 13, 2015
I love the fact they put a sheet on the vinyl mattress! Most of the KOAs just have the vinyl mattress for you to put your sleeping bags on. Nice quiet campground and great staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff not friendly. Park untidy. Restrooms nasty.
Jul 12, 2015
Quick overnight stay Didn't unhitch we came late and left early
Jul 12, 2015
very friendly staff bathrooms need closer attention
Jul 11, 2015
Great Hosts and owner! Great place to stay when on your way to and from.
Jul 11, 2015
wonderful, gracious hosts
Jul 10, 2015
Easy in and out and the kabin had a TV!!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Nicely located and the internet works! People were great.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff, easy in and out.
Jul 09, 2015
The fellow who checked us in was very nice and helped us get into a spot where we could get satellite connectivity.
Jul 08, 2015
It would have been perfect if there was a pool, but alas they children enjoyed their stay in spite of that.
Jul 08, 2015
Great KOA. Great people. Great fun.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a wonderful 4th of July with you all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will stop back when in area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.