Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2015
It was very cold and snowy when we stayed. Our spot had been plowed for us and we hooked right up. We left early the next morning. The host and his young son were having a great time plowing other sites. Very friendly people here!! Thanks!!
Feb 22, 2015
barren wide-open site with minimal amenities
Feb 19, 2015
Bad rest rooms, sewer dumps flush with dirt under snow not flagged, office closed at 1pm, total mud parking lot, 2 notices in night ck in box contradict each other. Worst KOA I have ever been in.
Feb 05, 2015
good place to stay
Jan 30, 2015
short stay. No issues at all. Showers were clean and very warm !. Host friendly.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
convenient to Interstate-very friendly host-didn't like that the entrance and parking lot were muddy-other than that it was what we needed-very fair pricing
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
When we called the day before our trip the gentleman in the office gave my husband a lot of weather and road condition information which was extremely helpful and very much appreciated.
Jan 12, 2015
muddy front driveway as well as back inb the park
Jan 10, 2015
Always great here.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Nice place to stay. Would stay there again.(
Jan 05, 2015
Fine for an overnight stay on a journey, not a destination by any stretch of the imagination, but there's nothing in Raton to see anyway!
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Nice and quiet and was great for an overnight in our fifth wheel
Dec 07, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
IT's very nice place to stop and take a breather!!
Dec 03, 2014
Fantastic service from front desk. Volunteered information re dinner etc. How to exit in the am.
Dec 02, 2014
The weather was our only problem. The valves on our trailer froze and we couldn't dump grey or black water, as we headed back to Denver to end our Thanksgiving trip. The Kampground was wonderful, facilities were clean and well kempt. We will stay there again!!
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Good for an overnight stay. Hospitable, friendly person in office.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Been there, came again, enjoyed it again.
Nov 11, 2014
Nice!!! Staff was extremely friendly
Nov 08, 2014
Front desk person OK to good, bathrooms very nice, site and parking area bare bones. Lots of dog poop in the dog run area.
Nov 06, 2014
Stay here every year, coming and going south. Thx for being there.
Oct 31, 2014
Easy too find Big pull-thurs
Oct 29, 2014
Friendly staff. Easy access to I-25 and shopping. Good for an overnighter. Wi-fi was not the best. The park needs some updates and TLC. It also does not feel completely secure since there is a common alleyway that runs right through the middle of the park and it does not have much of an exterior fence around it.
Oct 28, 2014
I didn't feel as safe in this campground as I have in other KOA's Because a town alley ran between the office and camping sites. The sites were nice, level and dry but without any shade. I'm a snowbird and travel through Raton twice a year but most times I try to avoid staying here because other campgrounds are better maintained.
Oct 26, 2014
The office personnel (Louis) was friendly, helpful, and professional. We thoroughly enjoyed our stary. We drive a HDT (semi) pulling a 5th wheel so we need alot of space; which was not an issue. The only reason I gave a 4 rating instead of a 5 is because the parking space had low overhead wires which could have been a problem with the satallite dish if we weren't watching where we stopped.
Oct 26, 2014
Wide spots, internet as good as at home,great water pressure, very quiet-no trains or traffic.
Oct 26, 2014
Belmaccueil. Bon camping pour visiter le volcan Capulin à 35 minutes. Mini-centre d'achat en face du camping. Idéal pour faire son epicerie.
Oct 23, 2014
quite nice place
Oct 23, 2014
Putting blacktop to smooth out the rain ruts on the roads would be the only improvement I would suggest. Friendly staff and nice park.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Great place to stay. This was our second stop there.
Oct 19, 2014
Restrooms very clean, office staff friendly. Some permanent sites need to be cleaned up, over grown grass and things laying around the trailers. Overall a very good place to stay.
Oct 18, 2014
Stayed in a fifth wheel for governors. Well maintained and the desk person was great.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The campgrounds were good and the staff is very friendly. The restaurant that you give discount for was not really good this time. Maybe get another one and have a choice of 2 places.
Oct 14, 2014
friendly staff, handy place to stop, showers have plenty of hot water
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Excellent customer service. Barbecue was fantastic. Restrooms clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.