Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. There should be a disclaimer for tent campers about the insane winds at night. Most tenters bailed in the wee hours. I was up all night and ended the reservation early.
Jun 21, 2016
Les campings KOA sont super, nous aimons beaucoup nous camions quand c'est possible. Par contre pour les KarinSchoenwald@t-online.de c'est un peu trop chers pour le confort, nous arrivons à trouver des motels beaucoup plus interessant confort et prix frigo, draps, serviettes. Pour le camping c'est très bien ,nous aimonsommes.
Jun 16, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast. All facilities were clean and in good condition. Very nice shaded picnic tables
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Extremely clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 11, 2016
I think the prices are high for a tent site. But still cheaper than most hotels for this time of year. The employees were all very friendly.
Jun 07, 2016
Carla was very personable and helpful, and the campground was extremely clean and well maintained. The only disappointments were that my shower was not hot (though my boyfriend's was, so perhaps I just had bad timing) and the amount of firewood that we received for $4.50 was very small in comparison to the amount we've received at other campgrounds for the same or comparable price. Great overall.
Jun 06, 2016
Check in was the worst I've ever had at a KOA. Otherwise, it was a nice stay. Very convenient to our commute and attractions.
Jun 06, 2016
Older facility - clean nonetheless!
Jun 05, 2016
the day crew was friendly and pleasant, the night crew was abrupt, telling us we need to keep our kids quiet before they did anything.
Jun 03, 2016
May 31, 2016
The site was great for our tents. The pancakes were some of the best I have ever had. The sausage was not my favorite though. When my daughter was taking a shower she ran out of hot water in the morning (approx 7:45 am). The facility is always in good condition. Thank you we really enjoyed our stay & had a blast touring the Hills. Even a nice couple at breakfast that we later saw at Mount Rushmore
May 05, 2016
I really enjoyed the all you can eat pancakes. The individual showers and awning over picknick benches were also great!
Oct 23, 2015
Just a stop on the road. Ordinary campground. I stayed here several times but only because I was going to the Badlands NP. Not a specific welcoming place. A good idea : the breakfast every morning.
Oct 12, 2015
This Koa was the best one we have been to. It's clean, friendly, and is located in an ideal spot off the interstate. I loved the picnic shades that looked like wagons. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She even made calls to a nearby indoor Waterpark we had questions about. Instead of brushing us away, she made the call herself to find out the information as well.
Oct 06, 2015
The staff and accommodations at this KOA were great. The tent site was clean and level. The restrooms were close by to the tent camping which was very helpful. Even late in the season, there was breakfast with great service at a reasonable price. We will be staying at this location again.
Sep 09, 2015
tres propre super service du personel
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award