Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
First KOA we have ever stayed at and it was wonderful! Better than I could have imaged!
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly, Clean
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great kampground. Clean, and fairly roomie. The only downfall is how loud it is with the tragic roaring below, and the occasional barking from the kennel just about a half mile away. The place is great, but it is just so loud.
Aug 17, 2016
Other than it being busy, this was a great KOA. Very friendly staff, great programs, the locations was nice and sites were clean.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great stay at the Rapid City KOA, everyone was nice, the bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept. Just wish there were more trees for some shade. It was great having meals provided for purchase during the rally. Thank you to the people cooking and the pancake/barbecue chef.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
My wife and I tent camp. Our assigned site was on an exposed dirt hill. The campground was cramped. I do not recommend this campground for anyone.
Aug 15, 2016
The check in was easy, the bathrooms were clean and no security code to remember. Nice pool, grounds were clean and kept up
Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed staying at your camp grounds. Showers were clean. Bathrooms were maintained several times throughout the day. Staff was courteous and friendly. The coffee in the store was very good. Great experience with you. Thanks for making our bike week a pleasurable experience.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground, even for the week of Sturgis rally. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2016
I love the way the staff is so friendly and helpful. They take great care to make our stay is comfortable and clean. Thanks Karla and you crew!
Aug 08, 2016
Best people, great tent sites, clean facilities, lots of options.
Aug 08, 2016
Everyone was friendly and everything is clean and well maintained!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
It was hot windy and we had no shade. You can't help the weather but a few more trees in your tenting sites would have been great. We went to Walmart to cool off.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award