Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111


3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
The campground alittle urban ,but location was great. The 1st night I think there is a race track somewhere because all we heard was racing cars until about midnight. Don't go on 4th of July weekend unless you don't have a problem with the noise. We enjoyed seeing fireworks from our camp, but lighting fireworks all night. It didn't seem like the no fireworks on camp ground was inforced,one landed
Jul 06, 2015
This is a great place.
Jul 03, 2015
sad lack of trees for shade. Very noisy as so close to the highway
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great stay, a wonderful campsite and loved the friendly staff. The only strange thing was that the campground is truly right in the city. That was a little weird. But still a wonderful experience. Thank you to all staff members!!!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, there were so many things to do at the camp ground. Clean showers and restroom! :)
Jun 26, 2015
Nice location close to downtown Rapid City area.
Jun 25, 2015
I travel by motorcycle and stay in a tent. The weather got rough, the tent sites are sand Pitts that won't hold a tent stake in the slightest wind. They are also right next to a playground so it's loud, and kids are running through your site all day and night. Quet hours were not enforced. Tried to get a refund due to weather but was refused. Would not recommend it if you are tent camping.
Jun 24, 2015
Both nights we camped in our new tent. On the 2nd night, our tent poles broke completely in half, which was due to the powerful winds/t-storm. We were located right on top of a hill and we did not get a good night's rest either. The 2nd night we ended up buying a cheap motel room just to get some rest. We were not happy campers.
Jun 22, 2015
Always a great stay. Friendly people and very accommodating. Will return and stay again.
Jun 13, 2015
Our stay at the Rapid City KOA was pleasant. The staff was great. Very clean facilities. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. We tent camped overnight as we passed through. The campground is located close enough to Rapid City to drive into town to enjoy dinner. This is a nice place to stay.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Pleasantly surprised! The facilities are very well maintained. The showers and toilets were clean. The pancake breakfast was good and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy