Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We liked our stay. Everyone that worked there was friendly and ready to help. The only thing we didn't like was, the hot tub was cold. You could feel the water coming into the hot tub was cold
Jul 06, 2016
Kids had a great time, loved the all you can eat breakfast. Very helpful!
Jul 06, 2016
Pancake breakfast was a pleasant surprise!! Even fed our pup!! Delish!
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very noisy and the campsites were too close together. Otherwise very clean and very nice staff.
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA is just far enough away from any major roads to avoid any traffic noise. Nice and quiet, but easily accessible. The kids enjoyed the pool. The dryers have a 10 minute cost which was awesome to dry shower towels prior to packing up.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice place & very friendly
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, very clean restrooms and showers, even though we were only there a night it was a wonderful break from the road.
Jun 25, 2016
Clean showers, not much in the way of views. Decent space between tent sites
Jun 24, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. There should be a disclaimer for tent campers about the insane winds at night. Most tenters bailed in the wee hours. I was up all night and ended the reservation early.
Jun 21, 2016
Les campings KOA sont super, nous aimons beaucoup nous camions quand c'est possible. Par contre pour les KarinSchoenwald@t-online.de c'est un peu trop chers pour le confort, nous arrivons à trouver des motels beaucoup plus interessant confort et prix frigo, draps, serviettes. Pour le camping c'est très bien ,nous aimonsommes.
Jun 16, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast. All facilities were clean and in good condition. Very nice shaded picnic tables
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Extremely clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 11, 2016
I think the prices are high for a tent site. But still cheaper than most hotels for this time of year. The employees were all very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award