Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Both nights we camped in our new tent. On the 2nd night, our tent poles broke completely in half, which was due to the powerful winds/t-storm. We were located right on top of a hill and we did not get a good night's rest either. The 2nd night we ended up buying a cheap motel room just to get some rest. We were not happy campers.
Jun 22, 2015
Always a great stay. Friendly people and very accommodating. Will return and stay again.
Jun 13, 2015
Our stay at the Rapid City KOA was pleasant. The staff was great. Very clean facilities. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. We tent camped overnight as we passed through. The campground is located close enough to Rapid City to drive into town to enjoy dinner. This is a nice place to stay.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Pleasantly surprised! The facilities are very well maintained. The showers and toilets were clean. The pancake breakfast was good and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
First time at a KOA and I must say we had a good time. We would most likely stay again.
Aug 21, 2014
Thirty four dollars plus another two for my dog is way too pricey for a simple tent site.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great park.
Aug 18, 2014
Staff friendly, wifi connection extremely poor at least my experience.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Always enjoy my stay with you. Plan on returning in 2015 for a weeks visit. Very clean campground and everyone is so pleasant and helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Small campground, needs larger bathroom/ shower house. No trees. Had to pay fee to meet the limit of 3 night stay for reservation online. Came down to a total of $62.20 per night for a tent, no water, no electric spot. Good for last minute stop.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
It is a very nice campground. We were tent camping. Only complaint is sites are too close together. No privacy in the camping area.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The stay was wonderful, the employees were very respectful, very helpful, and very cheerful! It was my first time staying at a KOA and I really enjoyed the experience. It definitely has made me think about staying at them in the future. I really like the facilities, they were very clean and locked up today. Overall I would rate my satisfaction has a 10 out of 10.
Aug 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.