Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Carla was very personable and helpful, and the campground was extremely clean and well maintained. The only disappointments were that my shower was not hot (though my boyfriend's was, so perhaps I just had bad timing) and the amount of firewood that we received for $4.50 was very small in comparison to the amount we've received at other campgrounds for the same or comparable price. Great overall.
Jun 06, 2016
Check in was the worst I've ever had at a KOA. Otherwise, it was a nice stay. Very convenient to our commute and attractions.
Jun 06, 2016
Older facility - clean nonetheless!
Jun 05, 2016
the day crew was friendly and pleasant, the night crew was abrupt, telling us we need to keep our kids quiet before they did anything.
Jun 03, 2016
May 31, 2016
The site was great for our tents. The pancakes were some of the best I have ever had. The sausage was not my favorite though. When my daughter was taking a shower she ran out of hot water in the morning (approx 7:45 am). The facility is always in good condition. Thank you we really enjoyed our stay & had a blast touring the Hills. Even a nice couple at breakfast that we later saw at Mount Rushmore
May 05, 2016
I really enjoyed the all you can eat pancakes. The individual showers and awning over picknick benches were also great!
Oct 23, 2015
Just a stop on the road. Ordinary campground. I stayed here several times but only because I was going to the Badlands NP. Not a specific welcoming place. A good idea : the breakfast every morning.
Oct 12, 2015
This Koa was the best one we have been to. It's clean, friendly, and is located in an ideal spot off the interstate. I loved the picnic shades that looked like wagons. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She even made calls to a nearby indoor Waterpark we had questions about. Instead of brushing us away, she made the call herself to find out the information as well.
Oct 06, 2015
The staff and accommodations at this KOA were great. The tent site was clean and level. The restrooms were close by to the tent camping which was very helpful. Even late in the season, there was breakfast with great service at a reasonable price. We will be staying at this location again.
Sep 09, 2015
tres propre super service du personel
Sep 07, 2015
very nice very clean friendly
Sep 01, 2015
It was awesome ! They made everything fun and easy :) !!! I love it here i was there when i was kid and thought it was great 10 years later i had to go back and take my boyfriend to show him it was a great place to stay !!! Cant wiat to go back !!!
Aug 30, 2015
It was a wonderful stay - everyone was very nice and it's located in a great place.
Aug 26, 2015
Great hot tub and pool.
Aug 24, 2015
I stayed here for two nights due to bad weather. Barb from ME checked me in and she was wonderful, sweet and very helpful. She really made me feel welcome and at home. Can't say enough good things about her. Rapid City KOA is lucky to have her for the season.
Aug 20, 2015
My husband and I had a great time. I would only say 2 things were not that great. On most days the showers were gross and the guy at the end who checked us out was very rude to both my husband and I, not a great way to end our stay, I believe his name was Tanner. Otherwise our stay and all of the other people working at this KOA were awesome. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
We arrived in the late eve and found our information waiting for us making it easy to navigate to our campsite which was laid-out nicely. The site was spacious, clean and welcoming. The staff were friendly and helpful in the morning. A lovely stay in a lovely campground. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Super friendly staff, but way too loud both nights of our stay to consider staying again.
Aug 16, 2015
Easy access, friendly, great pool, delicious pancakes! Regret not asking for a new tent site, as we were packed like sardines in our row when the spots across the path were all free. Speedway is SO loud!
Aug 15, 2015
Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 14, 2015
At check in...Carla was extremely helpful with my tent site reservations and made arrangements so I would have to move sites during my stay. Your facilities are clean and enjoyed the breakfast. Sincerely AL J.
Aug 12, 2015
This was our third KOA that we stayed in on our motorcycle trip out west. The teenager working the front desk was less than enthused to check us in. We were given the campsite right next to the playground and had children constantly running through our camp and playing on the playground at 6:30 in the morning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award