Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Need to improve grass in tent areas otherwise great place
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice people, great pancakes, clean bathroom
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very pleasant, we would stay again. The only thing I would suggest is better signs from the highway to get to the campground
Aug 08, 2017
great stay and great pancakes thanks
Aug 08, 2017
I was happy with the campground. My only complaint is that I asked for an upper level campsite near laundry and showers, because of a knee injury (sites were empty) and was told I had to be at lower level. It made it difficult for me to go up to the store and laundry facilities. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
Aug 08, 2017
I give this four stars for tent camping and RVs I spent 2 nights tent camping and two nights cabin cabins were filthy disgusting and should be shut down in the mattress they were not clean in between customers luckily I brought my own cleaning stuff and they wiped right up unexcusable pure laziness and they had plenty of help
Aug 07, 2017
Clean grounds and facilities, best WIFI experience at an KoA so far this year, campground "atmosphere" is lacking though
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great breakfast and pool area. Well maintained. Tent sites very small and close together. Easy access to attractions.
Jul 29, 2017
Our site was actually on a side of a hill and none of our tents were anywhere level
Jul 27, 2017
Showers were fantastic, public areas were well kept, staff was friendly and informative, and everyone seemed to be having a blast despite a burn ban in place (which was very logical).
Jul 24, 2017
Felt like a # instead of a person. The sites were too close together, no tree, extremely hot after driving all day. After around 8-9 KOA stays this is the first one that charged me for each dog. Noisy, it was like a circus too late into the night.
Jul 23, 2017
We loved the extras that the KOA offered. The pool was the perfect temp. The game room & showers where nice. The pancake breakfast was a nice touch & they had an additional activity for free or cheap everynight. Our tent site did not have any shade, was crawling with ants & we could not hammer our stakes in the ground. We were told we had "one of the better sites". It was clear it wasn't.
Jul 23, 2017
This was our 2nd or 3rd time staying and we will not return again
Jul 21, 2017
2 adults and 3 kids under 9... great experience! Clean. Helpful and easy to find staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great except for the ⛺ area we had was 100% sun and no shade.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was friendly but sites were very small. Restrooms would be nice if the building had AC. Temp was in upper 90° range and the building was extremely hot and humid. Overall a good stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The facilities were clean. The staff was friendly. Camping was affordable. The only drawback was that it was a bit crowded and parking was cramped. Otherwise, a great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Great place and awesome staff. Sttanded here forba fee days after hitting deer in road and kids were never the wiser. Enjoyed the amenities and support from all
Jul 16, 2017
Very disappointing! This was my first KOA stay. Driving cross country started with a state park, then local campground and was really looking forward to KOA. Thought it was going to be the best site of our 3 and it was by far the worst. It was an old dirt/stone parking lot. Wide open tent sites, but allowed a 1245AM check-in right behind us. Doubt I will be staying at another KOA soon.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Difficult time with altering reservations. Wish there was more shade. Good breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub. Like the volleyball pit.
Jul 08, 2017
Our site was tiny, unshaded and exposed to a noisy basketball court. Pool was closed early on several occasions, which could have been the only saving grace. Did not enforce no fireworks rules. Bathrooms were not well cleaned.
Jul 07, 2017
Bathrooms were usually in bad shape: dirty toilets, no paper towels. Witnessed an employee use restroom and walk out without washing hands. He then proceeded into the kitchen area and was cooking breakfast.
Jul 06, 2017
I liked how clean the bathroom and showers were. And the pool was a plus!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Our first KOA and we were blown away with the hospitality. Such nice and friendly staff. Pancakes were awesome.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful staff and amazing facilities. This KOA is very clean and has so many fun activities for families to do. Would highly recommend this KOA to all traveling this way.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great! It was very clean and staff were nice. The pool was large and they offered a lot of evening things. The reason for the 7 stars was the fact after a hail storm that ruined our things/tent they were very rude about not getting a refund for the night we could t stay. Other than that it was great!
Jun 26, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA, over all is was great. The staff was very kind when we asked to change our camp spot 3 times before pitching our tent. They were very accomodating.
Jun 26, 2017
Good site for two small tents. Good shower and the right price.
Jun 25, 2017
The facilities were great & clean. Friendly staff, we had a nice stay. It was super windy the night we stayed & we were in a tent... so we did not sleep well. I would recommend a cabin or RV.
Jun 22, 2017
Easy, clean, and fun!
Jun 19, 2017
The only complaint- washer/dryer way way over priced-
Jun 13, 2017
Everyone there was very friendly and knowledgeable. Right in the middle of pretty much everything in the area. Very clean. Great tent areas.
Jun 12, 2017
The store was great and the staff was amazing. My problem was the site we were given. We had a tent and the site bearly fit our tent. Not only that the ground was so hard it broke 6 stakes I used for,the tent. They just wouldn't go in. When it,came,time to take them out I broke two stake pullers attempting to get them out of the ground. I fell the site we had was not made for a tent.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The campgrounds were clean and very well taken care of!!! The staff were all so nice!!! Thank u for all that u do
May 28, 2017
Well run site, staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2016
It's always a pleasure staying in Rapid City pancakes in the morning friendly staff it's a great combination
Sep 30, 2016
Great facilities and helpful staff.. central location to all the local attractions
Sep 21, 2016
Our tent site was incredibly small. Hardly room to put up s tent. The adjoining site's fire ring was 5 feet from our vehicle. Ridiculous for $32.50. Never again!
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful staff and very clean place. Very understanding when we had to leave a day early. Only thing I'd change is that the sites are very close together.
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean, nice facilities. Only downside is the road noise.
Sep 06, 2016
Very Friendly staff. Clean showers, nice amenities. Tent sites were extremely small and cramped. I wish the sites were a bit bigger as we could barely fit our six person tent on it without being wall to wall with our neighbors but overall good experience.
Sep 06, 2016
Camp sites were on top of each other,very well kept but not my idea of camping when you can almost touch the unit next to you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals