Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
We Loved it. The lady super nice at the desk. Our back glass on the truck broke and we need to stay two nights and she worked with us.
Jun 28, 2016
We usually love staying at the Rapid City KOA. I do NOT recommend the sites directly across from the pool. Also, there was a lot of ball-playing and rough-housing in the pool, which was not good for two young children who wanted to swim.
Jun 28, 2016
We would definitely stay there again. It's close to all of the tourist things and shopping.
Jun 28, 2016
this place was great only problem I had was trouble finding where do you check in when we arivide Only problem I had was finding where to check in when we arrived. A sign on the restroom showing check in would work great. I know it was marked but there was to much going on with the kids running around an I just missed that sign on the left at the top of the hill
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
.
Jun 28, 2016
The Ground was well keep. The space I was in was level for parking. I asked for full hook up. But the space I was in only had power and water, no sewer.I always dump in the morning thats when I found out that I was in the space with no sewer. Really!!!!You always learn something at KOA
Jun 28, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
Breakfast was GREAT. The staff was the best. They were very friendly and helpful. The restroom and breakfast area were always very clean. We had a Premium site. It was not what we were expecting. No shade. In the evening, we had to sit on the opposite side of the rv in the other campsite. We left a day early.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities were nice and clean, but there were no trees. The race track located nearby also made things interesting on Friday night.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Way better than expected! The staff was awesome, the showers and laundry room were clean, the entire camp site was very well taken care of, and the extra curricular activities were very enjoyed.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great KOA. We set up base camp here and were able to get to everything we wanted to see in the area in an hour or less. Clean, large, level sites, friendly staff and everything in good working order. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting to explore the Black Hills.
Jun 27, 2016
SUPER FREINDLY
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff,friendly hard working and helpful!! Very clean and the place was packed!! Had a great time!!
Jun 27, 2016
It was great...very clean and nice
Jun 26, 2016
The people were really friendly staff was awesome you need more trees and booking is fair at best had to move maybe. Better computer system should be considered
Jun 26, 2016
We arrived late and left early but, we had a good stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice stay ... Staff was fantastic and the pool was nice.
Jun 26, 2016
While we appreciate the well-organized structure of KOA in general, the quality of this Kampground seems below average. As a single example, we booked a drive-through for our 30' RV and car in tow. In order to pull into the assigned site, I found I couldn't straighten the car behind the RV. Additionally, the site was potholed and uneven, leaving me unable to disconnect. A little work is needed.
Jun 25, 2016
None
Jun 25, 2016
We have stayed at RC-KOA many times. Most were AOK. This time the bathroom crew dropped the ball. No TP in one stall and plugged stool in other. (men's). Lots of good customers wanting to use the men's room and nobody in the office to whom the problem could be reported (6:30 AM).....Last year was GREAT. (Different cleaning crew, started early/ stayed late.) We stay at KOA for the clean rest rooms.
Jun 25, 2016
No schadow, sandy place
Jun 24, 2016
Great!
Jun 24, 2016
Bathrooms were excellent, nice dog park, friendly staff that worked hard to keep the grounds clean from the inconsiderate dog owners.
Jun 24, 2016
Need more 50 amp sites and cable at more sites.
Jun 23, 2016
fantastic park
Jun 23, 2016
TengoInternet is crappy. KOA seems to have several parks that do internet that way.I have never had a good experience with TengoInternet which reflects on KOA.
Jun 23, 2016
The pancake breakfast and staff were amazing. The tent spaces with electricity were VERY small. I'm guessing this is to fit in more sites for the sturgis influx. Too close for comfort for us. We'd get a different type of site next time. Maybe a cabin?
Jun 23, 2016
We loved it here. Loved the dog park, but I still can't figure out why people don't pick up after their dogs ,after KOA supplies the bags! Thank you for the bags. Again you all were near all we wanted to see. :)
Jun 23, 2016
Great location. Good pancakes!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed there for 10 nights in our fifth wheel, had a great time and the campround host were wonderful!!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean. We stayed for 3 days since it was centrally located to everything we wanted to do. Laundry was clean and hey had a nice pool with activities.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved all the amenities here, especially the nightly specials (ice cream, wine, watermelon and daily pancake breakfasts). Great pool and playground for kids. Nice flat sites and great sites for tents too.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Need more 50 amp outlets for big rigs.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice camp ground friendly staff, we had a great stay. No problems
Jun 20, 2016
Great park as well as location. Everything you would expect from a KOA. Thanks
Jun 20, 2016
breakfast was great
Jun 20, 2016
The park was disappointing. no shade and we could not use the sewer hook-up because we had to choose between it an electric. Very noisy place.
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of fun from pancake breakfast to wine tasting. The facilities are very nice and represent the Koa well
Jun 19, 2016
xxx
Jun 19, 2016
Na
Jun 19, 2016
Three nights. Check in was very slow. 5 employees behind the counter only one working.
Jun 19, 2016
Great camp ground close to everything at the site.
Jun 18, 2016
Excellent campground with all the amenities. Spacious sites, pool, good utilities.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground,showers,and restrooms were very clean. the staff was friendly an helpful. I would stay here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award