Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Nice park, very busy, helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice KOA for families with kids other than the wifi which never worked.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Carla Jacobsen went out of her way to help us when we had a truck problem at all super busy time. Karen Clark was wonderful with help and advice. Great location, good sites.
Aug 07, 2016
A bit close to highway so you deal with that noise & we were there during sturgis... So lots of motorcycle noise. Pool was great and ultra-clean facilities. Staff super-friendly and helpful. And a free wine tasting on Friday night!!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Central location to lots of things to do, loved it.
Aug 06, 2016
Tiny camping sights. Not much shade. Ex location to MT Rushmore. Friendly staff
Aug 06, 2016
Staff not very personable. Sewer hookups not very convenient.
Aug 06, 2016
It would seem that such a big place is run with more quantity and less quality except when it comes to the eggs for breakfast which were a small spoonful for $2. It also would have been nice to not be located right beside the kid park and the dog area as we had neither with us.
Aug 06, 2016
Great Place !
Aug 06, 2016
We've had power outages all three times we've stayed but it's still one of our favorite locations. Breakfast and ice cream social rocks.
Aug 06, 2016
Very warm, not enough shade
Aug 05, 2016
Campground was very nice and clean. We had notified them at our booking of the reservation that we were traveling with a person in a wheelchair. When we arrived they had us at site that we had to go up stairs or walk/wheel to the accessible shower/bathroom. The accessible shower has grab bars but other than that, not hardly accessible. Staff needs to learn where to place people with wheelchairs
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground, quiet, clean, friendly staff, great amenities!
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly employees! Nice area.
Aug 05, 2016
Really enjoyed how clean the campground was and how central it was to the attractions. Great pool. Breakfast was fabulous. Thanks for a great 6 days!
Aug 04, 2016
This site was nice and level but the grass was almost dead and the site was very skinny for a deluxe site. Nice laundry. Expensive for what you get.
Aug 04, 2016
Extended stay customers are treated very poorly. Extended stay customers are expected to stay in the worst locations within the campground (very muddy sites, on a main road, directly across from the pool, and very small sites). Pool is advertised as heated...it is not!
Aug 04, 2016
Thank you.For a short stay is very good. Thank you for the dog pen.Please....remind people to put there dog on the leash all the time.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Unusual location, easy access to highways but located in a busy industrial area. Close to town and easy to get in and out. Breakfast was cooked and served each morning by friendly and pleasant folks, and very reasonably priced. Nice spot.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
enjoyed my stay look forward to the next time
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
I understand water restrictions, but they could stand to have more grass to help with the mud issue. And trees for shade,
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and friendly personel would stay there again.
Aug 03, 2016
very nice
Aug 03, 2016
No dump at site, no space, no wifi, had to park next to a junk full timer. Only thing we liked about this campground was the cook at breakfast.
Aug 03, 2016
Campground was really nice and employees very helpful. Had low voltage at my site 108 volts
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Poor communication among the staff. One doesn't know what the other has promised. Lied about sending us an email to CYA. Unable to find me a copy on the computer. Had to move but 3 spaces on the same lane remained empty including the one next to us. The facility is very nice but the staff is not very customer oriented.
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay- great facilities. WIFI was a challenge and couldn't figure it out. Definitely would come back
Aug 02, 2016
Close to many places that you may like to visit. My kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 02, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Awesome koa. Keep up the great work.
Aug 02, 2016
Well I was in a site where I had to drive over a concrete cover that stuck up and was for the waste then had like 4 big electrical panel's on my site coolers got ransacked
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground & people that works there.
Aug 02, 2016
The location is nice as it is central to lots of things our family likes to do in the Black Hills, however, we weren't fans with the 'noise' being in the city came with. The sites are tight and kind of run down.
Aug 02, 2016
Convenient to expressways, but way too crowded for the bathrooms and showers...stand in line for both? I think not! Pool was nice but water was too cold for most to use.
Aug 02, 2016
Sites are small and not a lot of shade. Pool is nice. Other amenities are sparse. Great camp ground to sleep at and use as base for other site seeing. Would not hang out there all day.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
People were helpful and kind, and the campground was clean. BUT, If your looking for a somewhat quite camp this is not the spot. There's a race track just below the campground and the noise was off the charts till 11:00PM. No one mentioned that! Sites are small,cramped & void of any kind of landscaping. We found it expensive for what was offered. It's also a bit difficult to navigate for larger RV
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful people, clean facilities, great service. Carla, Tanner, Brittney very helpful and professional.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place with wonderful facilities.
Aug 01, 2016
Muddy, cramped site ☹️
Aug 01, 2016
I will never stay here again
Jul 31, 2016
Perfect location for all of our family adventures. Quiet and clean and friendly. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 31, 2016
Grate place to stay clean facilities friendly professional staff fairly priced
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Very poor wifi unable even download emails.quiet time not enforced.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award