Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 13, 2015
Enjoy staying here--this is our second time! Great people; great campground--clean, well maintained, convenient to town, easy access to SDSM&T for us, and typical attractions. Could have done without the wind and cold, but that was Mother Nature--nothing to do with the campground!
May 10, 2015
Would have rated park 5 stars if the "canteen" would have been enclosed. It was too cold and rainy to take advantage of it. Would have rated higher in warmer weather.
May 10, 2015
Everything was very nice except for the weather! I don't think you are responsible for that. The staff was great. Thanks.
May 09, 2015
Great campground and staff.
May 06, 2015
This is one of the best I have stayed at. Staff are the absolute best. Rest room are a step ahead of most.
May 05, 2015
Couldn't have had a more pleasant stay! The campground and all of its amenities were spotless...especially the bathrooms and showers. The doggie play area could have been a bit bigger, but we managed just fine. The staff was awesome!!!! Super friendly and knowledgeable. We had a connections problem with the cable TV and we had someone at the fifth wheel within 5 minutes. You guys are the BEST
May 04, 2015
Clean and spacious campground. We only stayed one night as a stopping place on our trip, but would definitely have stayed longer. We look forward to going back and staying longer. Great place!
May 03, 2015
Nice place to stay, a little expensive for just an overnight stop to get off the highway.
May 02, 2015
Lovely park and a really nice couple that rock breakfast!!!!
May 01, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Nice place. A few more trees would be nice.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Great Staff, and Very Nice Campground.
Apr 27, 2015
We always know what to expect when we stay at the Rapid City KOA. The workers there are always helpful and courteous and do a wonderful job of keeping things clean and welcoming.
Apr 23, 2015
The most important: the people working there were VERY helpful and friendly. This is what sets one park apart from the others.
Apr 22, 2015
Loved the way the park was laced out. We were there in early season and loved the quietness!
Apr 15, 2015
Great clean place to stay. Easy access. Great place for pets.
Apr 15, 2015
Even tho facility was not fully opened for the season, we were able to have a great sight with full hookup for a great price. Thank you Rapid City KOA. Marty and Sue from Colo.
Apr 15, 2015
Winter camping only. Shower house and store wasn't open yet. Site and staff was nice.
Apr 14, 2015
We stayed during the off season and non of the ammenities were available other than hook-ups. It was quiet and clean otherwise.
Apr 01, 2015
The site was great, we had a little storm roll through but all was ok. I wished the facilities were open but I understand and appreciate staying there before open season.
Mar 31, 2015
Very clean.
Mar 13, 2015
The perfect place to stay when visiting the area.... everything close folks are friendly and the breakfast is great...
Nov 29, 2014
They were very friendly. Loved the samore night!!!
Nov 28, 2014
We love the Black Hills and have just started on our full-time RVing adventure.The Rapid City KOA Kampground is excellent and we will definitely stay there in the future (after winter is gone!!!!) and have already recommended it to many people.
Nov 12, 2014
Loved the $25 "closed rate". Nice park.
Nov 09, 2014
very nice park. As I have stated in all reviews KOA's are our first choice in RV parks. Have no complaints. Everybody we dealt with has done a great job of making sure we are comfortable and safe. Our cudos to all.
Oct 29, 2014
Clean and well kept campground. Staff were very helpful in helping us locate places we wanted to go.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Off season but very welcoming the staff friendly and facility clean a very pleasent stay
Oct 18, 2014
Super place
Oct 17, 2014
We loved our stay with you and would highly recommend it
Oct 16, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff; very clean park that met all needs; good location
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
pool was great and breakfast was excellant
Oct 13, 2014
We arrived after office hours around 10 pm. Easy to maneuver our truck and camper from the office to our site. Very large pull through sites for our 36'fifth wheel and full size dual wheel pick up. Laundry facility was neat and clean. Love that they take all dog breeds. It was a short scenic drive to Mt. Rushmore. Would go again.
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly, polite,clean showers. We stayed a second night so we could see the sights.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Unfriendly staff. Very few garbage cans.
Oct 12, 2014
Awesome people, clean and very helpful! Thx
Oct 12, 2014
It was the nicest one I have stayed at very clean and friendly staff
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Really great place and our dogs LOVED K-9 camp. Big and lots of room to run and play fetch the ball. Even our blind dog had a great time being loose in there.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
The best. We stayed an two days extra because there was so much to see. Campground of the year in our book.
Oct 02, 2014
Everything you neat and clean and well kept. Pet friendly and great place for the kids to explore.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.