Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Check in was super easy, our kids enjoyed all the site had to offer and we had great family time! Thanks!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
A large campground with plenty of amenities. We enjoyed the pool and game room!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
My over night stay was a little pricey compared to other KOA kampgrounds.
Jul 19, 2013
Positive aspects: Clean campground Negative aspects: The whole place is far too dense with people nearly on top of each other. I know that there is no way to rectify this; it's the primary reason why we won't return. The second negative aspect was the obscene rate. I stayed 1 night with my wife and 2 children and paid over $60! Though my KOA membership has lapsed, I won't pay that again.
Jul 19, 2013
Very nice and large KOA! Biggest koa pool! Only one suggestion, please let customers know about coupons in there welcome packet.
Jul 19, 2013
Friendly staff and Indian taco and fry bread were great. Dumpsters were full and small recycling can was packed. Dumpsters need to be cleaned to eliminate smell.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
It was very clean, quiet and friendly. Having to pay $50.00+ a night was a lot more then I expected, and getting on the internet was confusing compared to every other place we stayed at.
Jul 18, 2013
the laundry needs updating.two of three dryers were working.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great park, staff was exceptional, especially Jim & Valerie
Jul 17, 2013
only problem wi fi was not working ggod others we loved your camp ground and would come back nice job
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The staff at the campground were really nice and helpful. However the pool had a really bad smell to it. :-(
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Rapid City KOA. There was a problem with the WiFi at our two sites. But after telling the staff the last two days we had no problem. The staff was friendly and helpful; especially the young lady who checked us in, wish I could remember her name. She answered all of our questions and was very knowledgeable about Sioux Falls.
Jul 16, 2013
nice staff and very helpful
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice sites- everything working well including WIFI! Clean showers and bathrooms. Also these were done well in tile and varnished wood. I liked the pancake breakfast.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
There is not enough shady spots.
Jul 15, 2013
I stayed here before and would gladly stay again. I stayed in site 120 which could be a little more level, the biggest pain is the location of the sewer, it was located so far back that we had to have the trailer right to the edge of the road and I could barely reach the sewer with a 20' hose (which I had to purchase because my rhino hose is only 15') otherwise the people were great.
Jul 15, 2013
The front desk ladies could be a little more pleasant.
Jul 14, 2013
Well run campground, clean and employees extremely capable and appreciative we stayed there. Would stay there again.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The campground seemed clean and has a nice location. Prices seemed high for what it was but I would go back.
Jul 14, 2013
Was great and recommend it to anyone that's interested
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Dog owners beware. This KOA charges a $2.00 per day per dog surcharge. This was a totally unexpected expense. I don't remember anything being said about this charge prior to checkin. Otherwise this is a good facility with modern clean facilities.
Jul 13, 2013
very pleasant staff, neat & clean facilites
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Sorry about the rating; but I really have a problem with this KOA charging per night on pets. We will go to one of the many other campgrounds in the area that do not charge for pets the next time we are in Rapid City.
Jul 13, 2013
Nice covered picnic tables! the showers needed better exhaust fans. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
You made our travel more enjoyable and having the rental car was a definite plus
Jul 12, 2013
Exits not well marked. receptionist nice but she has a loud offensive and inappropriate laugh
Jul 11, 2013
A roomy,paved site. We enjoyed the cowboy poet. A great view.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Other than gravel sites --this KOA was super!!! Amazing clean restrooms and laundry -Staff knew the area and were able to direct us to services etc. Don't believe the Trailer Life ratings--this park is far nicer, cleaner and well run than others rather higher in the area!!
Jul 11, 2013
Loved staying at this KOA! Nice facilities. Right in Rapid City and close to area attractions. The best was the pancakes that were made in the shape of a monster, tractor, and sponge bob for the kids! They loved them!
Jul 11, 2013
Tres beau site bien entretenu et personnel tres aidant.
Jul 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.