Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Grass was pretty dry, not much privacy between sites. Pool, washroom/shower facilities were amazing!
Jul 23, 2016
It was a very quiet campground,staff was very helpful and it was easy access to the sites we wanted to see. When back in the area we definitely would stay there again!
Jul 23, 2016
Fine group of attendants. Went to max to help. Would definetly stay again.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a problem with our electrical system, no coach power. All of the staff, especially the two at the registration desk, went way beyond what could be expected to help us resolve our problem. Their dedication should be commended.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Good park plenty of room for our 40' motorhome and tow vehicle. Water pressure and power both good. Site was a little unlevel but we managed ok.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice location and layout. Wifi is iffy.
Jul 22, 2016
It was a nice campground. I would come back and stay there again.
Jul 22, 2016
While it was well cared for the "premium " sites you pay extra for are anything but.
Jul 22, 2016
We'll run, friendly, efficient staff. Clean restrooms and breakfast is a fun treat!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We love KOA, it is a trusted brand that our family can trust. We are just learning to love camping, KOA allows us to learn. All the KOA we have stayed, all of them has a clean bathroom. Rapid City KOA was one of them. We are pretty happy about it. However there many things can be improved, planting more trees, and make the bathroom ADA approved. Other than that, another great stay under our belt.
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent campground Would defiantly stay here again
Jul 21, 2016
Neat and tidy. Lots of activities. Site was as advertised in confirmation. Only gave three stars because the person who checked us in was clipped & rude.
Jul 21, 2016
Although sewer hook-up was farther from electric and water hookups than I'm use to everything was great. The lot was level with plenty of parking and they have nice overflow trailer parking.
Jul 21, 2016
Excellent stay. Grounds are very clean, pool was fantastic (water temp was wonderful.) All the staff were friendly, love the KOA store as well. This was our second year to stay, we come for Hills Alive, and plan to stay for many years to come, kids love it, we love it!
Jul 21, 2016
Everything was very clean and quiet. The spot we were in was just a little tight
Jul 21, 2016
The staff is awesome! They are friendly, responsive, and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2016
The campground was lovely but it is a little pricey. Our children loved it though.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Hot
Jul 20, 2016
This KOA was very popular. It is a good base camp for sight seeing. The showers were clean. We did hear race cars since it is near the Black Hills Speedway. The noise isn't bad and is over by 11 pm. Since we could hear it we decided to go watch! It was a lot of fun. Also the pool gets very crowded. Free wifi was a pain. You have to go to a site, login, and wait for an email. Never could connect.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The property was beautiful and the staff was wonderful!!! I will go back again
Jul 20, 2016
2 days everything was fine
Jul 20, 2016
Normally, we have a good stay. However, because I call for a reservation late, we ended up with a crappy space. The internet in that part of the park is so bad that dial-up is almost better.
Jul 20, 2016
All KOAs need to improve their WIFI yours included
Jul 19, 2016
great place to stay close to the black hill sites easy to get to off I 90. Kids loved the pool and play ground
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff. A bit too pricey.
Jul 19, 2016
very nice
Jul 19, 2016
I understand the area has thunderstorms that roll through the area but sitting in a camp site full of water and mud is not fun. I believe they could develop the sites for better run off that would make it more enjoyable for the campers. Also the water pressure was very bad. On a positive note, the showers were nice and staff was very friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay - I was really impressed by how clean the bathrooms, shower and pool areas were! My only issue was one employee in the store had terrible customer service... she was not at all friendly or helpful! Other than that one person, everything was excellent!
Jul 19, 2016
The customer service was very good.
Jul 19, 2016
Just stayed one night to see Mt Rushmore & Chief Crazy Horse. Lovely park! Would stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Convenient location, good showers & laundry facilities, friendly employees.
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful campground! Clean pool, restrooms and campsite! Very friendly and helpful employees!
Jul 18, 2016
We had an issue with our tow unit and the ladies at the front were unhelpful. They were like too bad nothing we can do and if you are not gone, then we will have your unit towed off. There was no offers or suggestions of help at all. If you dislike your job that bad time for a career change. We will not be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was great. WQell kept up. the only problem was the WiFi. After 1/2 hour figuring out how to get it to work on my lap top it reminded me of a dial up connection. I think that would have been faster though. I never could figure out how to get it to work on my Iphones.
Jul 18, 2016
easy access, clean park and facilities, and friendly staff from office to gounds people. loved the breakfast and the nightly activities
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, nice pool, campsites good size, and nice to have a fire ring. Would add a couple of toilets to men's room though.
Jul 18, 2016
A great clean place to stay with very friendly staff. Clean showers and washrooms were tops - they mean a lot to the 'road travellers'! Great central location to all local and nearby attractions let us stay a day longer than planned, and enjoyed many of those attractions!
Jul 18, 2016
I only have one complaint. The park was very nice, clean and well kept, except for the section we stayed in! With the rain we got it was a clay/mud mess, everywhere!! Needs rock or gravel!
Jul 17, 2016
Our family stayed for 7 days and used the KOA as our home while we visited the sites. It was amazing! So nice to have somewhere safe and fun to come "home" to after a long day. And the pancake breakfast was an awesome start to our days. Everyone was friendly and helpful, two thumbs up!!
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean and people were very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful and all the people loved the kids. We were out for the day and it started to rain and the camp crew came through our site and covered our fire wood and flipped out chairs so they would not be wet when we got back.
Jul 17, 2016
Right next to a major highway is NO place for any campground. Also, having to rent and pay extra for a fire pit ($5) and $6.50 for a small bundle of wood is RIDICULOUS !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the confusion on the campground. All of our sites have a fire ring and a picnic table. Our firewood is $5.50 per bundle.
Jul 16, 2016
Extremely nice, well run campground - one of the best we've ever been to and we highly recommend it.
Jul 16, 2016
Disappointed we made our reservations the same time our friends did and when we got there we did not have cable we were there for 4 days. Our friends had it I didn't know you had to specify that if you asked for full hookups that apparently it didn't mean cable. Unhappy about that. Staff didn't really seem to care.
Jul 16, 2016
Sites petits (feu du voisin très près de la roulotte) mais fonctionnels. Tables avec abris très jolies et utiles. Toilettes et douches propres.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award