Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Loved the park and the staff. Breakfast every morning and special evening opportunities for socializing were a great addition to our stay!! Restrooms and showers immaculate!
Jun 07, 2016
Loved it here. Thank you and your Staff for a wonderful experience!
Jun 07, 2016
Great dog park and areas for walking.
Jun 06, 2016
We have stayed here many times. On this trip we took our granddaughter and she had a great time at the playground. The breakfast was great. The man cooking the pancakes made her a special butterfly pancake. Very thoughtful. The restrooms were spotless. Very nice facility and friendly staff. We will be staying here again.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice people. Clean facilities. Food prices in the store are too overpriced, but local stores are close. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
Just an overnight this time.
Jun 05, 2016
It was a wonderful stay. My boyfriend and I are interested in employment. The staff there is so gracious!!!! We will be back!! I will also tell all my friends!!
Jun 05, 2016
Although the grounds and the staff were both high quality, the price was 30% too high considering I provide the " room and maid service". The pancake breakfast should have been complimentary since you are charging hotel prices.
Jun 04, 2016
Your grounds are well maintained and staff very friendly. Only reason not receiving five stars is the price, too expensive as compared to like campgrounds
Jun 04, 2016
The breakfast is such a great idea! Internet is hard to connect to but overall a great place!
Jun 03, 2016
This has been the best campground we have stayed in during the past month. The grounds, facilities were immaculate. All staff were very helpful & cheerful. It is a place we would return to if we lived closer; we are currently on a cross country adventure.
Jun 02, 2016
Easy check in, Utilities all worked well and located well.
Jun 02, 2016
Great park. Nice size spots.
Jun 02, 2016
The camp management were awesome ! The breakfast they served daily was great for the price !
Jun 01, 2016
Very hospitable staff and very nice facility.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. Very friendly people. At nite it was not as peaceful as would have liked because of location off hwy.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean showers and bath. Park well maintained.
May 31, 2016
The table top was warped so badly that it made it difficult to use. I am disappointed that koa claims to be pet friendly and then charged $2 extra per day for your pet. Beyond that, the bathrooms and showers, Campground in general were clean and friendly
May 31, 2016
We all had a great weekend at KOA!
May 31, 2016
1. The facilities are very well kept. 2. The grounds are well groomed. 3. Each camp space has a nice grassy area. 4. The shower/restrooms are very clean. 5. It has a nice store with food, wine, and fun goodies. 6. The staff is friendly and hard working. 7. The location is great close to many conveniences, yet secluded.
May 31, 2016
convienent, clean, and comfortable
May 31, 2016
This was a great homebase for sightseeing around the area. The staff was friendly and the place was very clean.
May 30, 2016
Good location, nice site and great staff made our week long stay very enjoyable.
May 30, 2016
what a great RV park- centrally located-and the park is very accommodating- the restrooms were the cleanest I ever saw....thank you for a wonderful stay !!
May 30, 2016
Great place.
May 29, 2016
It was a great location very centrally located and allowed us to take in the sights in all directions:) Really enjoyed the thunder and lightning storms in the late afternoons. We really enjoyed the area and we will be back to explore more of the areas we got to see on this trip. Roy & Mary Port Angeles, Wa
May 29, 2016
Very nice place
May 29, 2016
Clean, comfortable site, convenient dog walk. Excellent park!
May 28, 2016
our site was quiet and well maintained The showers were awesome! Best of all was the pancake breakfast in the morning! WOW! so good and low priced! Loved it!
May 28, 2016
This was our first KOA stay & will not be our last! Very clean, friendly staff and it was a great stay
May 28, 2016
just one night. the sewer connections are too far from rig vs the closer ones in other parks. otherwise we would like a longer than a one night stay. The wifi was great, no dropped signals. the cable TV could have had a better channel selection.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
very nice campground
May 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean. They fix a delicious pancake breakfast!!!
May 26, 2016
Very friendly & convenient. Only problem was the showers never got beyond lukewarm. Breakfasts were great!
May 25, 2016
Very nice KOA that is very convenient to both Badlands NP ,Mt Rushmore and I-90. The WiFi signal was strong and faster than most KOA's. Only complaint is they need more gravel to fill in the site.
May 25, 2016
clean, helpful staff road noise was minimal
May 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean bathhouse and laundry area.
May 25, 2016
Great Campground for being close to the airport but spaces are a little close together.
May 25, 2016
Well kept very nice for over night. Stuff for kid, nice play area.Would not stay more then two days, no views or real activities for adults.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
Very nice,clean, and professional personnel
May 24, 2016
K9 Camp was a wonderful addition. My australian shepherd loved the agility course. Reservation desk was so helpful with maps and so friendly. A very nice stay.
May 23, 2016
Great place to spend a couple of nights. Clean, quiet,camping.
May 23, 2016
My wife and I love your park and will be back.
May 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, easy to drive in and a very helpful staff. It was a great stay. Thanks
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Although in town, set back from main road giving the campground some privacy. Great pancake breakfast. Would stop here again if in area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award