Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Was ok. Lady in office very friendly. Was told I couldn't put a carpet down on grass because it kills the grass. Grass was already dead. But I get it. Is a good place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Loved pool hot tub and breakfast
Sep 20, 2015
Nice location and excellent team pulled together from all over. Facilities clean and working. What more do you want.
Sep 20, 2015
Would have liked TV cable
Sep 20, 2015
The park was very clean and we found the facilities vary close and always clean and well kept. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was great and staff was wonderful.
Sep 20, 2015
Perfect location.Easy day trips to Mt Rushmore, Deadwood, Devils Tower in WY etc. Watch out for buffalo in Custer State Park though. Site was great size, restroom and showers were clean.
Sep 20, 2015
We really liked this campground. Our site was very good and the bathrooms were excellent. We rented a car on site which was very convenient. The hot breakfast was good, too. Overall a very comfortable stay!
Sep 20, 2015
Kampground was one of the cleanest we stayed at. Sites were small but very well kept!
Sep 19, 2015
Need more staff at check in time. Food is great. Nice park
Sep 18, 2015
I need to take some middle ground, and here's why: I loved the office, store, staff, and bath facilities. However, our site #185 was a dry mess of ruts from some prior usage when wet. Other adjacent sites were fine. Also, in our site power box there was an open space between two breakers. That quite possibly is an electrocution hazard if someone were to poke around in there. Maintenance!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Great stay. Rather difficult to find the first nite.
Sep 17, 2015
We always enjoy this KoA while in town visiting family. While its a very tight right hand turn off a major highway which can be difficult to make with a big RV if there is a vehicle stopped waiting to come out onto the highway, this is a great KoA with friendly and helpful staff and is nicely maintained.
Sep 17, 2015
Loved the breakfast and appreciated the beautiful, clean restrooms. Great stop!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Our site was good, the KOA staff was great, the restrooms were very clean, and the pancake breakfast was a treat. Thank you!
Sep 17, 2015
Nice. Windy, on hill top. Great hot tub and pool.
Sep 16, 2015
Easy In out, Clean sites and clean showers !!! Yea!!
Sep 15, 2015
courteous stafff. clean well maintained sites, wonderful and friendly breakfast.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Great location for touring everything around rapid city.
Sep 14, 2015
Site was nice. Pool n hot tub perfect. But the staff was outstanding. Kimber and Tanner in the office and Paul the pancake master were all so nice n friendly. Really made our stay enjoyable. Kudos to Rapid City KOA!!
Sep 14, 2015
Very Clean..Great Breakfast with very friendly people serving. The best KOA we have been at thus far
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Horrible! The staff is the worst! When someone took our site one day they said di you try to solve it? You May have to sit in the parking lot until they leave or fin another camp ground for tonight! Excuse me I paid for that site! Worst experience ever!!
Sep 12, 2015
Its a nice KOA except not very wheelchair accessible. I.e. Bathrooms by pool and rec area
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
I appreciate that the front desk clerk explained the KOA membership program to me. The previous two KOAs that we stayed at did not. Nice campsites and nice restrooms.
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice campgrounds and courteous staff
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Wide sites, good utilities, clean laundry and showers.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Was placed into a pull-thru. Got into site with my MH and 4-down tow. Noticed tree limbs prevented pull-thru. Had to disconnect to back out. Complained to clerk, was not offered reduction to back-in rate. She insisted it was indeed a pull-thru. No way a motorhome or 5th-wheel would have clearance in that site! SITE 186 Clerk was not helpful at all and seemed delighted in not helping!
Sep 10, 2015
Nice place to stay. Clean showers and rest rooms. Great staff. Pancake breakfast was the best. Hats off to the cooks. If we are out this way again we will stay here again. Thank you for making it a GREAT stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We have stayed here before, we would certainly stay again. EZ in and out. Convenient location. Very clean and friendly KOA. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly, patient, knowledgable and accommodating. Very clean facilities,attractive and safe pool. first night was noisy with area auto races, next night very quiet
Sep 09, 2015
Even though I had my 5th wheel I used the showers. They were very clean. Also the KOA employees were very friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
While the sites were big the access in and out was very tight. Also didn't like paying extra for our two little dogs.
Sep 09, 2015
Only complaint is that a huge 5th wheel was placed next to us and our fire ring was almost under one of their slideouts. Not able to use fire ring.
Sep 09, 2015
Absolutely awesome experience. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean, and the breakfast was awesome!
Sep 08, 2015
The KOA was pretty nice. The staff was not very friendly which is unusual for a KOA usually they are very friendly!!
Sep 08, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Very nice hot showers, clean bathrooms, and awesome pool and hot tub!!! We will definitely choose KOA's for our future camping trips!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Packed in a little tight. Breakfast was good.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice KOA. Very clean.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice staff, very quiet in the pull-through area. Have stayed before and will be back!
Sep 07, 2015
Best campground we have ever stayed at
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award