Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Good clean place to stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Site très bien aménagé et infrastructures performantes et bien entretenues. Personnel accueillant et bien renseigné. Bravo à l'équipe!
Aug 16, 2016
Great pancake breakfast, clean bathrooms.
Aug 16, 2016
Arrived at the end of sturgis. The Ste was a bit muddy from the rain but overall this is a great campground for visiting sites in the area.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly staff good food and reasonable prices.
Aug 15, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for a number of years and plan to return again next year. The staff and facilities are great. As a suggestion for improvement, better signage should be erected to identify parking for registration. We had no issue, but the area does get congested.
Aug 15, 2016
The drive ways and RV pads need to be graveled bad. When it rains you are in mud.
Aug 15, 2016
They are always friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place.everyone is very helpful. Girl that mng the camp ground is super nice and pleasant carla
Aug 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay...clean ,friendly staff...but you need to trim tree,s out by road can,t see sign to Well,from hwy...really.thankyou....
Aug 15, 2016
The tent sites were adequate if not very appealing, but the facilities and customer service were excellent.
Aug 15, 2016
NA
Aug 15, 2016
We had to sign up for a minimum of 3 nights, that was one day more than we wanted but it was okay to hang out in Rapid City. The campground was very busy because of the sturgis bike rally. We enjoyed seeing all the motorcycles but it was nice to get away from all the noise after a few days. The pool area was lovely and clean and nice showers. The wifi connection was very weak. Will stay again
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Only 3 dryers to 5 washing machines. Wifi was too hard to access. Even went into the office and they tried but it still didn't work
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful time once again at the Rapid City KOA campground !!
Aug 14, 2016
We stay every year during Rally time and always enjoy our stay
Aug 14, 2016
Everything was great I should have requested some gravel in our pull through it really need some
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean. Bathrooms smell so clean. Staff very friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
Sites do not drain well after rain - good showers and laundry/we were not informed of emergency plan and experienced bad weather
Aug 14, 2016
We love to stay at Rapid City KOA. They always have such friendly staff. The campgrounds are always clean.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms/showers were kept very clean. Can't wait to come back. Highly recommend this camp ground.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean. And staff was nice.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I met some very nice people while in the KOA. Now if you could do something about the weather I would be totally pleased.
Aug 13, 2016
Just loved staying here. Very quiet and relaxing.
Aug 13, 2016
I was only here one night but it seemed to be very family friendly.
Aug 12, 2016
Always a pleasure have been staying at KOA in Rapid City for years.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice campground and facilities. Great launching point for black hills activities.Would have given 5 stars but I found it to be a little hard to turn into off the highway and they don't escort you to your site and it is a fairly large campground.
Aug 12, 2016
Manque de chaises à la piscine. Télévision ne fonctionnait pas et l'Internet est très très très lent.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff here at Rapid City KOA were fantastic. We had a wonderful time. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice facilities. Sites that we were in were pretty close together. Loved the pool and pancake breakfast!
Aug 10, 2016
First stop of a 10 week retirement vacation trip - was a wonderful spot to see Mt Rushmore, Badlands & Sturgus
Aug 10, 2016
All volunteers were extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities were good and easily accessible.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It was a clean park. The electricity was off when we arrived but they called the electric company and got it fixed in 5 hours. We thought they should have paid to fill our propane tank or given us a free night for our trouble. Other than that it was a nice park.
Aug 09, 2016
This is our 3rd visit to this KOA and it is one of the best! The staff goes all out to make sure you have a great stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to vacation. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. Loved the ice cream on Wednesday night. Absolutely loved it. Highly recommend it.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome pool area, great pancake breakfast, and definitely a plus to have the giant chess and checkers game outside!
Aug 09, 2016
wonderful stay
Aug 09, 2016
Everything clean and everybody friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
I would give this campground 5 stars except for 2 things...The cable TV did not work well at all(I could only manage to get about 5 channels) and the wi-fi did not work well at all for us plus you have a very convoluted method of logging on that repeatedly makes you log in over and over. Other than those 2 items we Loved the campground
Aug 08, 2016
We were charged extra for coming in a couple hours early even though our site was all ready. The lady checking us in was curt and not very nice but most of the rest of the staff was nice. The bathrooms were not always functioning but the campground was clean and well kept.
Aug 08, 2016
Very Friendly Staff! Nice campgrounds and very clean. Quite hours were respected during our stay. I would recommend this KOA if you are looking for a place in Rapid City or to visit the Black Hills. Close to Mount Rushmore and other attractions in the area.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time. Awesome people. Clean facility
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed one night while traveling through. It was just before Sturgis Rally. It was noisy of course, but friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 07, 2016
Very quiet, and clean place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award