Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 06, 2017
We spent 3 nights there & were very pleased.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
The employees were really friendly and very helpful. We loved the breakfasts. The breakfast crew were great especially the pancake maker! Could use a few more dryers at laundry. The internet service was TERRIBLE!!! For that reason only we were happy to move on to another KOA. We are at Spearfish and the internet is A-1.
Jun 04, 2017
What sets this KOA apart is the efficient,caring staff. There was a medical emergency while we were there, and we saw first hand the compassionate, sacrificial attention that Cliff, a KOA employee, gave to a family in need, even to the point of making himself available to drive the family back to the campground after a late night hospital emergency visit. The staff are the STARS oof this KOA.
Jun 04, 2017
If you are planning a stop-over in Rapid City, this clean, quiet, comfortable KOA is a nice place to stop. The staff is amazing, there is a nice playground for the kids, and while the trees aren't yet mature, they catch the wind nicely and provide a little shade. We would stay here again.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice campground, lots of room, easy to manuver rv in, clean bathrooms, clean laundry rooms,(high price to wash though)and great staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Just a beautiful park
Jun 02, 2017
Car rental convenient,good customer service, breakfast program is good.
Jun 01, 2017
Pancake breakfast was something new. Site level shower and washrooms very clean
Jun 01, 2017
This is a very nice campground. I enjoyed my stay, the people were nice & pancakes were great.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
housekeeping began cleaning @8AM--each day, not 11AM as posted-most men are in bathroom 8-9 AM
May 30, 2017
The staff were great! We had a little problem with our camper and they allowed us to borrow a ladder so that we could fix it.
May 30, 2017
The facility was awesome! We had a great time.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very nice clean well run Park. A definite nice place to stay if in Rapid City.
May 29, 2017
This was one of the very best KOAs we've stayed at! They have a great friendly staff, neat store, wonderful pancake breakfast and very nice bathrooms!
May 29, 2017
Uneventful stay. Disappointed pool and hot tub were not operational. Understand it was early season and likely couldn't be helped. Seems a discount should be made for the off season service. Great breakfast deal.
May 29, 2017
Wifi didn't work.
May 28, 2017
Lovely place to rest! Neat, clean, friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend!
May 28, 2017
great staff, great site
May 28, 2017
Very nice, clean and the staff was very nice and very competent! Thoughly enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend it!
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
I enjoyed it
May 26, 2017
Great amenities. The staff could be more friendly😥
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Clean, quiet and well maintained.
May 26, 2017
very well kept park, reasonable rates. I stay several times a year
May 24, 2017
Park was clean, all personell were friendly, courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2017
We had an issue w the electric. I called and within 5 minutes someone was there to get it up and running. Very friendly and accommodating campground. We will be staying w them again.
May 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Staff was very helpful. Pancake breakfast was good Wold stay there again
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, easy check-in, and nice property. The restrooms & showers were clean and in great shape. The KOA store was very nice with good items and what I thought were good prices.
May 20, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Rapid City KOA. We had a friendly and smooth check in process. Our questions were answered. The staff went out of their way to make our stay great. The kids hope the pool will be ready by June. It looks like a great place to cool off.
May 20, 2017
Nice and roomy set up. Very close to all attractions around Rapid it's including Ellsworth AFB, Mount Rushmore and the Blac Hills. Friendly staff.
May 18, 2017
Great place to stay for an extended visit. Great staff. Nice to have breakfast available on site.
May 18, 2017
Nice location, accommodating staff, bad weather.............
May 18, 2017
Easy in/out. 43ft 5th wehhel. Nice clean restrooms
May 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Beautiful scenery and quiet.
May 16, 2017
The campground is A+. The people working there are A+. The location is perfect for all the attractions. I am more of a boondock camper and more likely to be at a no-pay campground but this time I wanted security for my trailer because I was out every day and did not want to worry about it. KOA has it all. You won't want for anything camper related.
May 16, 2017
Thank you. Everything was clean, well lit and clearly marked. The staff were kind and very helpful.
May 15, 2017
Great place, we would go back in a second. Perfectly located to everything, but you still can go downtown to restaurant if your to tired from all the sightseeing to cook. Clean!!!!
May 15, 2017
Friendly and professional, check in was a breeze. Hook ups were good with no issues.
May 15, 2017
Very pleasant place.
May 13, 2017
First class service, thank you ladies, in particular Brittney helping us with the car rental. Enjoyed our stay here very much.
May 13, 2017
Just perfect to stay!!!
May 12, 2017
Nice KOA
May 11, 2017
Very comfortable. Quiet. Enjoyed our stay!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award