Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Awesome koa. Keep up the great work.
Aug 02, 2016
Well I was in a site where I had to drive over a concrete cover that stuck up and was for the waste then had like 4 big electrical panel's on my site coolers got ransacked
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground & people that works there.
Aug 02, 2016
The location is nice as it is central to lots of things our family likes to do in the Black Hills, however, we weren't fans with the 'noise' being in the city came with. The sites are tight and kind of run down.
Aug 02, 2016
Convenient to expressways, but way too crowded for the bathrooms and showers...stand in line for both? I think not! Pool was nice but water was too cold for most to use.
Aug 02, 2016
Sites are small and not a lot of shade. Pool is nice. Other amenities are sparse. Great camp ground to sleep at and use as base for other site seeing. Would not hang out there all day.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
People were helpful and kind, and the campground was clean. BUT, If your looking for a somewhat quite camp this is not the spot. There's a race track just below the campground and the noise was off the charts till 11:00PM. No one mentioned that! Sites are small,cramped & void of any kind of landscaping. We found it expensive for what was offered. It's also a bit difficult to navigate for larger RV
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful people, clean facilities, great service. Carla, Tanner, Brittney very helpful and professional.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place with wonderful facilities.
Aug 01, 2016
Muddy, cramped site ☹️
Aug 01, 2016
I will never stay here again
Jul 31, 2016
Perfect location for all of our family adventures. Quiet and clean and friendly. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 31, 2016
Grate place to stay clean facilities friendly professional staff fairly priced
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Very poor wifi unable even download emails.quiet time not enforced.
Jul 30, 2016
Already have recommended to people we met down the road.
Jul 30, 2016
Stayed 3 nights here. Bathrooms GREAT! Pool & hot tub very nice! Wish sites were a bit wider. Neighbors sewer in our lot.
Jul 30, 2016
Sites are good size, friendly staff, centrally located to the area
Jul 30, 2016
Very good
Jul 30, 2016
Just a quick overnight but we were very pleased with the very clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 30, 2016
more staff needed apparently to address the deplorable state of the restrooms in the morning. Saw many turn around at 7am to find a bush or shower elsewhere. Terrible
Jul 29, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many times since 1997. Since relatives live in Rapid City, This KOA is the perfect place to have mini family reunions. Over the years during my travels, I have stayed almost always at a KOA. The Rapid City KOA stands out because it is centrally located for most sightseeing and shopping.
Jul 29, 2016
Lousy wifi. Not enough 50 amp spots. We had to settle for a thirty amp spot so we couldn't use both ACs n blew out a fuse when we used more than one appliance.
Jul 29, 2016
Easy to find campground. Friendly, helpful staff. I had a pull through, 30 amp site. Easy access. Site was not too level side to side, so required lift. Sewage dump was far at the back, and my port I'd mid side, so had to position way rear in site. Otherwise great. Had grandkids, so would have liked cable TV. Breakfast available for reasonable cost. Several eventg activities and kids loved pool.
Jul 29, 2016
Campsites are crowded. Bathrooms and showers good. Internet access was the most complicated I've ever encountered.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
The good: Clean bathrooms & shower. Centrally located providing easy access to tourist locations. The bad: The campground is in the industrial park of Rapid City-no scenery at all. Very few trees to provide shade & camping sites are very close together-the sewer hook-ups for the neighboring campsite was a few feet from us. The campsites are small which makes playing games almost impossible.
Jul 28, 2016
Lots of enjoyment for families. Need more trees to help shade the sites.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I was disappointed that I called three months in advance to reserve three specific spaces. When I arrived, I was placed in a different spot and told that the spaces I reserved were given to someone else. When I set up in the space given to me, the spaces I reserved were empty, for several hours. I planned ahead and still did not get what I asked for.
Jul 27, 2016
Not a bad campground but only a few spots have cable, not the entire place. WiFi is pretty bad. People not the friendliest. Tried to get some help when checking out, 3 people at the desk. Stood there with 2 of them looking at me but didn't ask if they could help. Just left.
Jul 27, 2016
Good stop
Jul 27, 2016
Nice level lots and very good service
Jul 26, 2016
Our final judgement ist devided: We enjoyed the friendlyness of everyone, but we were shocked about the situation in bathrooms and restrooms!
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff; very clean.
Jul 26, 2016
Great area for kids to play. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Good facilities, friendly staff, very popular because it was crowded but there is a reason for that, it is a good place to stay. This is the best campground in Rapid City and I plan to stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Lady at the desk was very rude at check in
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground with easy access.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground!! Loved it
Jul 24, 2016
very good . . arrived at end of big rain storm. . needed some assistance to site and understanding of services. Next morning . . bright and shining. Directions to exit were not clear. Facilities were graat as to cleanliness and well stocked.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent location, staff was very accommodating, clean and updated facilities.
Jul 24, 2016
Did not care for the internet mumbo jumbo affair. tethered my wifi instead.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground - staff was very helpful and accommodating
Jul 24, 2016
Great facility.
Jul 23, 2016
The campground is fairly quiet, bathrooms are clean, pool is nice, staff is friendly. Wifi is iffy. We would stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award