Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
it's a nice clean park but not one i would want to stay at long term.
Aug 26, 2016
A clean KOA, extra charge for dog and lack of escort to our camping site made this less than ideal. Other KOA's are far superior.
Aug 26, 2016
Kampground was very clean. Staff very helpful and courteous. Showers are great. Plenty of hot water which felt great after a long day on the road. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Showers were clean with good hot water which felt go
Aug 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful..Compliments to the morning chefs..On our arrival day our tow vehicle's battery was dead..Without any questions staff immediately helped us get our vehicle running..Thanks Rapid City KOA
Aug 25, 2016
I was not happy with the Wi Fi I was without most of the time Other than that nice people & campground Great location
Aug 25, 2016
Great breakfast and amenities. Close proximity to many attractions. Great camp!
Aug 25, 2016
Nice site & facilities, very clean.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice staff. Clean campground. Great pancakes!!! Not a fan of the car rental agency they use. I would consider it as a "rent a wreck" and pay too much!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This was our first RV trip and KOA made it great! The store had everything we didn't know we needed, the breakfast was perfect, and it was a quiet place at night. We will be back!
Aug 24, 2016
WiFi is too difficult to connect too.
Aug 23, 2016
We love rapid koa!!
Aug 23, 2016
Great as always!
Aug 23, 2016
Very convinience location. Friendly people. One little drawback was the fire pit was too close to our pop out on the opposite side. Also the awning was too close to the neighbor . Could have put us in a better spot. Would camp there again.
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay! Very clean, very friendly staff, great breakfast. Will be back!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a premium site and was very pleased. The ladies in the office were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 22, 2016
It was really perfect
Aug 22, 2016
I would have rated it as a 10 with 5 starts, but the WIFI was so slow it was nearly impossible to use.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground. Clean facilities and grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Camp store nicely stocked. What is great is that they make breakfast which you can purchase and eat in a nice covered area with picnic tables. Plus during Sturgis Bike week they added a dinner menu. Very thoughtful.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice place. Quiet and relaxing but conveniently located.
Aug 21, 2016
Place was nice and clean. Our kids had great time. We will be back next year
Aug 21, 2016
Campsites are too small and too closely spaced. Vegetation is not trimmed to allow access to the small sites. Far too many spaces in the available acreage.
Aug 21, 2016
Breakfast was great, internet was horrible.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We had hail and hi winds the campground is on top of a hill no trees to help block the wind lost two tents asked about leaving early said no refind they did not help any one they backed in a man next to when helping him he ended up hitting the table top they had over some of the tables and said it was his falte the boy that was backing him did not know how and should have not doing it back to me d
Aug 20, 2016
Excellent looking forward to another stay we had a large group and they were very patient and accommodating
Aug 20, 2016
Everything was clean and well stocked. However, we asked twice to move due to an extremely muddy RV site when there were many open sites and were twice told they could not move us but would instead put down gravel as ours had almost none. Sadly, no extra gravel was ever put down and we ended up putting a plastic runner out on our own site and in our RV to limit the mud in the RV and car.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very willing to help. I had a problem with my trailer and the staff had the needed part right away.
Aug 20, 2016
Very quiet
Aug 20, 2016
The campsite was a very clean and friendly place. The only issue was the power on the row was out a lot and needs to be repaired.
Aug 20, 2016
Very neat, very well managed. Great place to stay.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Except for the rain/hail, it was very good for us as first time KOA users (friendly, helpful and pleasant). Would like to see larger bathrooms, maybe the "Rally" creates crowds. Clean facilities. Great Staff!!! Made arrangements for same next year.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice staff. Campground and facilities very, very clean. We had a great spot that was very easy to get in which was really nice since we arrived late.
Aug 19, 2016
The only thing I was unhappy about during our stay was the allfull internet service. If I was to stay in Rapid City and needed internet I would go somewhere else.
Aug 19, 2016
The Rapid City South Dakota KOA campground was great. They had VERY clean bathrooms and showers! The only down fall was we were on a end pull through site, closest to the entrance and all the cars who entered the site, their lights would shine brightly into our camper. But we will return and recommend to everyone!!! Great KOA!!!
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed here 6 nights while we explored the Black Hills and surrounding attractions. We a a nice site for our big rig and the ladies in the office were very nice. Didn't use showers, but campground was well kept.
Aug 19, 2016
Too much fighting in the laundry room. Made my stay sad.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great place
Aug 18, 2016
seemed overpriced for a small tent spot at avg $65 a night
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great time, nice accommodations and very friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
Easy to find, great location and atmosphere. Have a Marcos pizza delivered, it's delicious!
Aug 17, 2016
Very muddy lot. It wasn't the nicest campground that we have visited. We have been to a lot of great ones on this trip. I guess since it was in Rapid City, l was expecting more.
Aug 16, 2016
We love the Rapid City KOA. We stay every year for the rally and make our reservations for the next year before we leave. The only thing thar could be improved upon would be the low spots in the camp sites. After a heavy rain, we had about 6 inches of water under the steps to our camper. Maybe you could bring in fill dirt or some gravel ? Everything was muddy for two days.
Aug 16, 2016
We stay every year during Sturgis Bike Rally. We love staying at Rapid City KOA👍😍
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was wonderful from the breakfast to the ice cream. My only suggestion is to add rock to the sites. With all the rain, it was a muddy mess.
Aug 16, 2016
Fabulous pool. great breakfast and dinner offerings for a good price. sites are convenient but unattractive--NO SHADE.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice location very clean friendly staff. Easy access to all of the site seeing locations.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award