Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Before we could hookup we needed to get maintenance man to fix water hookup. Signing in at office had computer problems also.
Aug 08, 2014
Had a great time and look forward to next year.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice & well kept campground. Staff was helpful, friendly & informative. Great breakfasts during Sturgis week!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
There was no comparison between your site and two other KOAs that we stayed at! Jim Davidson
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
séjour tres agreable avec toutes les commodités.seul bémol on a fait unemachine a laver avec les machines du koa et toutes nos affaires ont été taché, on pese que l'eau était javélisé donc la moitié de nos vetements sont a jeter a la poubelle. nous l'avons fait remarqué a une employé mais visiblement elle ne se sentait pas concerner. dommage car tout le reste était correct.
Aug 07, 2014
very help full at the desk set up all are tours some pick us up and retuned us can't to get back 3 day to short thank you
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Passing thru back to FL, happened to be here at Rally Week..they were very accommodating to us and enjoyed their breakfast...great stay!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Checked in - site too small for unit. Tree set to take out A/C unit. Went back to office was told no other sites were ope, yet every night there was a open site that my unit would have fit much better, yet when asked was told no open sites. Cut my stay a day short due to the hassle of loading and unloading bikes also due to the site, which I also told them about on first day. Never stay here .
Aug 05, 2014
Staff was Pleasant to work with.
Aug 05, 2014
this is the 2nd yr we've stayed for a month & we plan on returning. everbody is freindly and love the pool as we have a autistic boy & he loves the wate.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
All the facilities were in good repair and the staff was friendly. The size of the campground / # of sites was the only negative for us.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The campground was really clean (bathrooms too!) The pool was great! A nice quiet place to stay after a long day seeing the sites.
Aug 03, 2014
We will be staying quite often The people and service is the best. Very nice RV spots. Rest rooms very clean.
Aug 03, 2014
overall nice campground. easy access to mount rushmore, sturgis,deadwood and many other attractions. staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Good sites for big rigs. Plenty of room .Pleasant staff. Great view of the city! Directions need to be reviewed.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice folks and nice park
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Was ok our sight was very small. I wouldn't get the coffee or eggs but pancakes looked good. Office staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
The camp site was fine. There was a man that was using the bushes at our site,instead of the restrooms. We were coming back to our site- all of our camping gear was set up. He walked off to another area. The playground was great- the kids enjoyed playing with the other kids there.
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you but, we had so much problem with getting on the internet and staying on, plus the tv stations were very bad, we would get a tv station in and then half way threw the show it would cut out so we could never see an end to the show. Other then that.it was ok
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean and nice. Easy to pull in our spot. enjoyed our stay. Also enjoyed the all you can eat pancake breakfast. The. boys enjoyed playing chess on the life size board
Aug 02, 2014
Thanks Carla, And I meant what I said, if you remember !
Aug 02, 2014
Great location, great facilities, friendly staff. The only con: Wi-Fi has the most complicated log-on I ever saw. Why?
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground. Very clean bathrooms and good laundry. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast, too. Nice dog park.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Clean, well-maintained campsites and facilities. Great general store, game room for the kiddos and a nice pool and hot-tub. The kids (ages 12, 10 & 8) enjoyed the KOA so much they were almost disappointed to leave for day trips to see the sites. They wanted to ride their bikes and hang at the KOA. The showers are clean and the bathrooms nice. The staff were very friendly. Nice KOA.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Hosts were very warm with the spirit of ensuring we had everything we needed to make our stay perfect
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The facilities are great. We swam in the nice pool and washed our clothes. The sites are close together and we felt a little crowded. We had a fire pit and a charcoal grill as well as metal table and chairs. We enjoyed our five night stay and were close to all the sites.
Jul 31, 2014
Work campers not very friendly. Very uncomfortable stay. Left 1 early
Jul 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.