Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
I like this campground. Although a little small and muddy. Allot of the KOA's I stay at have asphalt pads for my RV. For as much as it rains here poured pads would be a big plus. Way too much mud and gravel. Because of this it's not real motorcycle friendly. Wonderful pancake breakfast though and the rest rooms and showers are top notch.
Aug 11, 2013
It was a great stay; however, there wasn't enough 50 amp service - this was also one of the few campgrounds where they did not escort me to my spot.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very good stay. Campground was quite quiet during the rally, and was kept very clean. Staff were friendly as usual.
Aug 10, 2013
The only concern I have is with the flies in the bath area and eating area. other than that I had a great time and will see you again next year
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Showers were great. Loved the meals every night. Washer dryers worked great. Dog park was great. Staff was friendly
Aug 10, 2013
facility was nice and staff kept it clean. sites were large enough for equipment.We were treated nice by staff. enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Excellant again in everyway Staff was the best you set a standard that other camp grounds need to follow. The Zemo's
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Everything was fine till the 3rd day we were there a family moved in and it was teerible from there on. Husband and wife issues fight argue swearing. Smoked our camper out with there fire. We were not happy campers the last several days of our vacation. Couldn't wait to get away from those folks. The staff at the camp ground was very nice. We stay there every year.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great location. Everything was clean and staff were great. Had a wonderful stay and will continue to come here again with enjoyment.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The staff were awesome and friendly. The grounds well maintained. The only issue was that we were ran off a day early by the numerous bees and wasps. Spray did not help!!!
Aug 08, 2013
I was hardly there to rate it very accurately. When I was there, the place was clean, the staff were nice. The only beef I have with them was I pay my bills online and their Wifi internet service was pitiful. I could barely get online and when I finally did, I was not able to navigate anywhere to pay my bills, check my emails, look for local attractions and so on. Because of this, average rating.
Aug 08, 2013
Pet fee $2 per pet per day. First time in 40 yrs of camping we paid a pet fee. :-/
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Stayed two nights and everything was great! Traveling with three young grandchildren and they were happy, so I was happy!
Aug 07, 2013
The campground was full because of Sturgis. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained. Nice pull through spots and the pool was clean. The store was well stocked and the employees where helpful. Great vacation to the Black Hills.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
They offered no information, just seemed like they wntd to just get your money and hurry you along. Also the $55 fee seemed a bit high for a KOA, could be it was the week before Sturgis Bike Ralley, i don't like to be ripped off just becuase the place down the road is having an event that I am not even going to.
Aug 06, 2013
Stayed here for quite a few years, great place. Awesome pancakes!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Was very satisfied, everything I needed (hookups, WiFi, Showers) worked as desired. Some more trees and bushes on/between the sites would be nice.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Was nice but need more bathroom facilities.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I absolutely loved it everyone was so nice I just wish the bathrooms were more clean. I would for sure stay again.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had the best time. Great breakfast, ice cream social, and wine tasting. Our plans changed, we needed to stay an additional night to get in one more ride into Sturgis, and you made it happen for us. Thanks. We'll be staying with you next year at rally time, as well.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff and clean restrooms. The pancake breakfast was very good and reasonably priced. The Wi-Fi was unreliable and didn't work for most of our stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
They raise their ates for the rally and I watched them tell someone he couldn't get water because all sites were taken. They were reserved not taken, he paid the dump fee, consequently they moved on instead of spending the night and money in Rapid City.
Aug 05, 2013
Loved this KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
too many barking dogs
Aug 05, 2013
great pool and great breakfast. will stay there again when passing by
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Site was great. One issue. I asked if there was a unisex handicapped shower for my husband who needs help to shower and was told by two different staff there was none. One staff offered to block off the men's washroom with a maintenance man to guard it. 6 days into our stay we discovered there was a facility that I asked about. Not impressed that staff did not know. Pancake breakfast convenient.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Very crowded, very loud, staff was rude. I would rather stay in a walmart parking lot than stay here again.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Cold pool.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice RV park for the money, had a little issue with power the first night due to high demand on the breaker...we would stay again, very nice people running the place:)
Aug 03, 2013
A great time was had. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for all the directions for the local sights.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.