Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The kids love the Pancake Man. Always making fun pancakes for the kids. Easy to get to and quite.
Jul 30, 2014
Nice Place at the hill, had a great overlook. The stand were dusty and Close to others. No Trees for shadow.
Jul 30, 2014
It was extremely nice to have hook ups to water and sewer but showers were not very clean ended up showering in our camper remainder of trip, Also fire pits way to close to other campers. Spent the first night worrying if the neighbors fire was going to catch my camper on fire
Jul 29, 2014
Your pancake man made some very rude and uncalled for comments about Michelle Obama and her lips. His comments were overheard at breakfast and were really inappropriate around the kids present, let alone adults. My wife found it very offensive and we did not go back..
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice campground, clean, well maintained with many amenities. Would definately stay there again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
"Quiet time" was not well observed making it hard to go to sleep. Otherwise a very nice, well organized KOA.
Jul 29, 2014
Great park. located close to major attractions in the area. Very clean and well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful
Jul 28, 2014
Sites on a dangerous corner near maintenance. No shade and had to find ourselves. Grass still not cut.
Jul 28, 2014
Sites nice, shaded, but grass needed cutting. Very friendly people, but we were not taken to sites.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Amazing facility! The pancakes were fabulous, and so were the gentleman who made them. Everything was clean and in great shape.
Jul 28, 2014
Nous avons été très satisfait de votre site paisible et propre. Nous y reviendrions sans problèmes. Merci de votre acceuil.
Jul 27, 2014
They need to show some attention and tell their guest not to hang their towels on the fences and the shades over the picnic tables. It just looks trashy. The staff was very good and the breakfast was outstanding. I was just very disappointed to see all the towels hanging on the covers and all the end spots that had fences.
Jul 27, 2014
Great family vacation loved the campground. Wished for a little more privacy. The girl who checked us in did not redeem my points just our coupon and my vkr. Then we had to check out one day early and we're only given a partial refund because they said I used points. So I think they need to pay closer attention.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. A great place to stay and participate in the many activities. However, you pay more too. Nice green space between sites but very few trees. We would stay closer to the national parks next time.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a big thunder and lighting storm here but our stay saw great. We go had a nice site near the restrooms which we had requested. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2014
High priced, muddy dirt site, tight spaces for $53
Jul 27, 2014
very clean, friendly, busy staff. Only complaint is that campground has very little to no shade. It has no "charm" as it is only a flat level, field in the center of a housing development.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice people. Very helpful. Clean laundry services.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
campground was clean. Probably won't go back to this location. KOA's truly cater to a family lifestyle and most of the time it works great for seniors as well. This location did not.
Jul 26, 2014
The breakfast offerings were great, but there was a charge for it. The campground was conveniently located. The price was a little high for a family of five, but, overall, a good stopover on our way to Yellowstone.
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, easy to get around, nice pool.
Jul 25, 2014
I think cable would be an asset.Wifi was great
Jul 25, 2014
Only negative was they put me right next to the pool and rec area, which were pretty noisy at times. I'd allocate those spaces for families with kids where possible.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed the wide lots on the hill. Quiet and easy access to laundry. Didn't use pool or other facilities so can't comment on that. Nice little gift shop!
Jul 24, 2014
Love this place. Easy access, nice sites and great K-9 Club. Very helpful staff who helped by recommending a great mobile RV repair service man to help with an issue we had. We'll be back.
Jul 24, 2014
Loved the morning breakfast!
Jul 24, 2014
I think it is an excellent place to stay. Clean, well maintainedfacilty. Friendly , helpful staff
Jul 24, 2014
Clean park,friendly staff
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed your campground. Everything was very convenient in the campground and the location was great for all the sites we wanted to see. However we felt you need to do some maintenance on the sites. Fill in some of the potholes with gravel to help level out and help with flooding when it rains. We had a lake under out trailer and at the step going in to trailer.
Jul 23, 2014
Great pool area, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good especially for the kids that love 'character' pancakes.
Jul 23, 2014
Everyone working at the KOA was personable and helpful. The grounds and facilities were well taken care of. I would stay there whenever I was in Rapid City.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice campground. Wasn't pleased with the campsite but our stay was pleasant. Nice location in Rapid City
Jul 23, 2014
The staff is awesome! The pancake breakfast was great and my son pigged out at the watermelon feed! :-) Everything was super clean!
Jul 23, 2014
bathrooms clean!! staff friendly!!Location okay!
Jul 23, 2014
ALL OF THE KOA TEAM VERY FRIENDLY, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT FOOD, BATHROOM, SHOWERS AND PARK KEPT UP AND VERY CLEAN.
Jul 23, 2014
Grounds need to be better keep.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice place we only stayed on night on our way back thru, but we would stay again in this KOA, people were nice and staff friendly.
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent KOA. Easy access. Clean, quiet, very good wifi. Car rental was a big plus. We would stay here again. Camped in a 40'class A.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.