Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff, wifi is poor, pool is great, almost no shade on sites, minimal room to play around site with yard toys, multiple arcade games didn't work.
Jun 15, 2016
This is one of the nicest well kept campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We visit the Black Hills area every June and this is our go-to campground to stay at. Great location...we can visit nearly every attraction and with this KOA location...very easy to make this your home base. Super clean, great staff, good RV sites with easy access.
Jun 14, 2016
Starting with 2 wonderful ladies at check in, my 2 night stay couldn't have been better. Nice & close to Mt. Rushmore. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 14, 2016
My kids loved the big open grassy area around the playground and the littlest loved the playground. The cleanliness of the bathroom/showers was amazing. Some trees big enough to offer shade. Others are small. Wind did pick up, so don't leave your awning up when you're not around.
Jun 14, 2016
When we booked we were told handicap accessible. Got there, unable to go into bathrooms, shower, game room laundry. Unable to access pool or morning breakfast. Our campsite was half into the gravel road next to us. They did however, let us take up two spaces. Fire pit unusable since its to close to tents spaces. One pit and one table per two sites. No electr/overnighters got better sites. Poor!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
place is well kept and lots of amenities. pancake breakfast was a very nice touch.
Jun 14, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed in during our three and a half months touring so far. Fantastic staff and hosts, terrific park. Wish we could've stayed longer!
Jun 14, 2016
Great campground facilities sites staff awesome
Jun 14, 2016
The pool was awesome, and as always, Karla is great!
Jun 14, 2016
Few mos ago (different KOA) I requested site # as was not sure wd arrive b4 ofc closed; clerk said docs wd be in after-hours box - they were NOT. Same issue at your KOA but Carin refused to give site #. CC already charged so no logical reason to refuse. Not happy w/ customer svc.
Jun 13, 2016
It was great. Pancakes were fantastic! Shower houses nice and clean!!
Jun 13, 2016
Was very unhappy we payed for a deluxe spot and didn't get it also we where having a fire and got told to put kids In and fire out. Was very unhappy. Where came to camp and have good time not to be told have to go to bed at 10 pm.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff and clean! Love the dog playground. Nice campsites for RVs.
Jun 13, 2016
Very neat campground with great spots
Jun 12, 2016
Okay overall, but this campground felt too crowded and too busy to us. Too many buildings, too much activity, no peace and quiet. Staff not careful about what they say in front of customers. I have an open mind, but even I blushed.
Jun 12, 2016
Absolutely loved it!!!! Could use a few more trees for shade and protection (experienced heat and storms), but that was minimal. Staff was very nice and accommodating. All the facilities were well-kept and in great shape. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there!!
Jun 12, 2016
The campground exceeded our expectations, thanks.
Jun 11, 2016
Easy to find. Friendly people. Grounds were kept clean. Amenities were nice and well kept.
Jun 11, 2016
well-managed, well-kept, helpful, friendly
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
This Kampground was clean, efficient and well run. Bonus for the Wi-Fi being dependable.
Jun 10, 2016
Perfect location to visit Badlands and Mt Rushmore/Crazy Horse. Friendlly staff, and great pancakes. Ice cream social was nice cap to lovely day of sightseeing! Would stay again!
Jun 10, 2016
We enjoyed this KOA, everything was clean from the site, the pool, bathrooms and laundry area. We were blessed that we were able to rent a car here and do some sight seeing!
Jun 09, 2016
Clean campground, very noisey the KOA crew was driving around with noisey gas carts after 10 at night. Pancakes were great.
Jun 09, 2016
Everything was great except I didn't care much for what you have to do to get internet.
Jun 09, 2016
The stay was great. Was very unhappy about paying for the dogs I have for the two days. I don't plan to stay at a KOA again that charges for dogs.
Jun 08, 2016
Muddy. I got lost trying to find site after had to go out at night. Great location. Staff was friendly.
Jun 08, 2016
As a responsible pet owner, always pick up my pups droppings, found a lack of enforcement of pick up policy. Lackadaisical attitude of pet owners will cause loss of pet privileges in the future!
Jun 08, 2016
One night in rented trailer. Nice double dog area. Site needs more shade trees.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice campground and we liked the fact we could rent a car to drive through the black hills
Jun 08, 2016
This is a great KOA to stay at! Very clean and has a lot of great amenities!
Jun 07, 2016
Loved the park and the staff. Breakfast every morning and special evening opportunities for socializing were a great addition to our stay!! Restrooms and showers immaculate!
Jun 07, 2016
Loved it here. Thank you and your Staff for a wonderful experience!
Jun 07, 2016
Great dog park and areas for walking.
Jun 06, 2016
We have stayed here many times. On this trip we took our granddaughter and she had a great time at the playground. The breakfast was great. The man cooking the pancakes made her a special butterfly pancake. Very thoughtful. The restrooms were spotless. Very nice facility and friendly staff. We will be staying here again.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice people. Clean facilities. Food prices in the store are too overpriced, but local stores are close. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
Just an overnight this time.
Jun 05, 2016
It was a wonderful stay. My boyfriend and I are interested in employment. The staff there is so gracious!!!! We will be back!! I will also tell all my friends!!
Jun 05, 2016
Although the grounds and the staff were both high quality, the price was 30% too high considering I provide the " room and maid service". The pancake breakfast should have been complimentary since you are charging hotel prices.
Jun 04, 2016
Your grounds are well maintained and staff very friendly. Only reason not receiving five stars is the price, too expensive as compared to like campgrounds
Jun 04, 2016
The breakfast is such a great idea! Internet is hard to connect to but overall a great place!
Jun 03, 2016
This has been the best campground we have stayed in during the past month. The grounds, facilities were immaculate. All staff were very helpful & cheerful. It is a place we would return to if we lived closer; we are currently on a cross country adventure.
Jun 02, 2016
Easy check in, Utilities all worked well and located well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award