Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
our site had a dead tree, no cable TV,no sewer and was $44 a night. We couldn't enjoy the pool because it was packed full of kids all day and evening like a daycare. Now we're at a different park with a large site, free cable TV, full hookups and it's only $37 a night. We will never return to a KOA.
Jun 23, 2015
Only started one night. Quite and relaxing.great staff
Jun 22, 2015
Pay extra $ for the paved site or you will be in a wet muddy pit. They need more gravel on roads. No courtesy golf cart to take you to site is crap everyone gets lost and drives wrong way. Unfriendly staff, when asked about something local to do, they respond I don't know I am not from here... Really, come on. Very tight small spots. Sewer conn at tail end of site needed 3!! Poop tubes to connect
Jun 22, 2015
I had very limited contact with the employees but would when I did it was mixed. The check-in person was good. The male employees were not friendly and were rude. There was no escort to your sight you are on your own.Gravel campsite were like a swamps. A little maintenance would help. They are not big on details.
Jun 22, 2015
We love this campground. Yearly we visit the Black Hills and this is where we always stay. Great staff. Always clean restrooms and showers. Close to Black Hills attractions and the great restaurants in Rapid City.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Very family friendly. It is beautiful and well taken care of. The area is well worth visiting and enjoying. We would absolutely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Was Excellent. I never would have imagines they rented cars. Plus the Breakfast was very good.
Jun 22, 2015
Ours was busy away from CG. The people were great and treated us well. CG was clean and organized offering many things to do. We have already talked about coming back!
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly people.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice dog park. Off of the highway so, it was quite and sites are not right on top of each other.
Jun 22, 2015
We had an amazing stay at this KOA! So much in fact, we became reward members and spent our long drive home looking through your amazing book of KOA's around the country and planned our next stay at our next KOA!! We are an offical KOA family now!! Hooked and loving it!!
Jun 21, 2015
I stated here in 1998, now returned 17 years later, love the location for ease of all Rapid City and Black Hills sites. Staff was very helpful with local directions. We will be back again.
Jun 21, 2015
We spent 10 days here and enjoyed every minute of it. The pancakes were great! Thank you, Rapid City KOA. See you next time!
Jun 21, 2015
Liked the park very much. Next time we will request a site higher on the hill. Breakfasts were great. Very friedly and helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a great time! Was extremely impressed with the clean showers & laundry. Also the clean pool. The staff was very nice. Very friendly campground.
Jun 21, 2015
pleasant
Jun 21, 2015
Breakfast was awesome sites were big.
Jun 20, 2015
People we very nice, bathhouses were clean the only thing I would do differently next time is request a bigger spot due to the fire pits being so close to my tent trailer. Great place to stay and close to everything we wanted to do!!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly ,helpful , family oriented, clean
Jun 20, 2015
A clean and well-run facility. Staff was great to work with.
Jun 19, 2015
Super nice park.
Jun 19, 2015
Due to the major rain storm we arrived late. The office was closed. They had our information and space clearly in view. The space was a bit off level. So in normal set up it would not have been a big deal. In the heavy rain it was. The new morning brought clear skies and a clear view. The bathrooms were very clean. Private shower area was nice as well. The office staff were very friendly and help
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Great location to visit several attractions
Jun 18, 2015
Was a great place to stay & all of the staff was very personable and helpful. Thank you so much. Breakfasts were great.
Jun 18, 2015
The sites were muddy. The set up for full hook-up was terrible. Worst KOA ever.
Jun 18, 2015
Staff super friendly and helpful, campsite level and roomy, had a great stay!
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly staff gladly helped me out when I had a problem. Nice layout, Need to do something about roads grade/gravel have several ruts. Overall very nice stay.
Jun 18, 2015
Great campsite. Clean bathrooms and pool. Wifi complicated but worked. Good pancakes.Good location.
Jun 18, 2015
This was an ok Kampground, we just needed a place to park the 5th wheel and come back to it at night to sleep. Staff was helpful.
Jun 17, 2015
The pool and shower facilities were excellent. The sites were very narrow and tight in both length and width. Hard to get truck in and out with other campers around you. The placement of the sewer hookups within the sites seemed haphazard. It was awkward to utilize a sewer hookup that is sitting next to the picnic table of the campers behind you.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Nice large heated pool (nice warm temp), Inground hot tub was very hot (105F) & strong jets. Limited cable (no Hist or Food), Good Wifi. Very good bath. Camp was very muddy from rain, no gravel, only dirt & grass. KOA refused to move/upgrade us to non-muddy site. Said "Acts of God" not covered BUT I saw that other ppl were moved to mud-less sites. Guess I was not strong enough?! TOO expensive.
Jun 16, 2015
Very pleasant stay, well pleased with everything we encountered
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first experience with a KOA. The first real encounter we had with the staff was at the pancake breakfast they offered. They treated us just like family. They even made animal and bug shaped pancakes for the kids! It was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Jun 14, 2015
Second time here and everything was good. My only complaint is the poor drainage due to a lack of gravel.
Jun 14, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Love the morning breakfast and the reasonable prices! Only change would be bigger campsites as the camper and pickup don't both fit
Jun 14, 2015
this koa is located about 1 hour from a lot of different tourist attractions. it was clean organized and my children enjoy the swimming pool as well.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
The staff made the stay, they were fantastic and they make great hot pancakes.
Jun 13, 2015
Bathrooms were extremely clean and camp staff was helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
What a wonderful place to RV. Many great things to say about our stay. Lets begin with level sites, easy on off interstate access, helpful staff, delicious pancake breakfast, very satisfying ice cream social and so much more
Jun 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you. The park was very clean and looked nice. I would highly suggest that you blacktop the pull through or something. We packed up in mud everywhere. There was no where to park that wasn't mud. That would be the biggest suggestion I would make and why I rated it a 4.
Jun 12, 2015
Great place, clean. Good location. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Loved it!
Jun 12, 2015
Lots of mosquitoes
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff. Sr. and family oriented. Great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
real nice
Jun 11, 2015
I would write all of the staff I came in contact with 10. the camp grounds were well kept and the location is attractive.. however the rates are too high for the value received.. the wifi was difficult to obtain a most unreliable.. most people rely on having a good connection with the Internet. that was not the case here.tengo internet needs a complete overhaul I think.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was mopping the floor before closing time, and they were very unhappy when we had to come in to buy an electrical adapter that we needed in order to hook up.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.