Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
very clean, friendly, busy staff. Only complaint is that campground has very little to no shade. It has no "charm" as it is only a flat level, field in the center of a housing development.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice people. Very helpful. Clean laundry services.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
campground was clean. Probably won't go back to this location. KOA's truly cater to a family lifestyle and most of the time it works great for seniors as well. This location did not.
Jul 26, 2014
The breakfast offerings were great, but there was a charge for it. The campground was conveniently located. The price was a little high for a family of five, but, overall, a good stopover on our way to Yellowstone.
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, easy to get around, nice pool.
Jul 25, 2014
I think cable would be an asset.Wifi was great
Jul 25, 2014
Only negative was they put me right next to the pool and rec area, which were pretty noisy at times. I'd allocate those spaces for families with kids where possible.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed the wide lots on the hill. Quiet and easy access to laundry. Didn't use pool or other facilities so can't comment on that. Nice little gift shop!
Jul 24, 2014
Love this place. Easy access, nice sites and great K-9 Club. Very helpful staff who helped by recommending a great mobile RV repair service man to help with an issue we had. We'll be back.
Jul 24, 2014
Loved the morning breakfast!
Jul 24, 2014
I think it is an excellent place to stay. Clean, well maintainedfacilty. Friendly , helpful staff
Jul 24, 2014
Clean park,friendly staff
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed your campground. Everything was very convenient in the campground and the location was great for all the sites we wanted to see. However we felt you need to do some maintenance on the sites. Fill in some of the potholes with gravel to help level out and help with flooding when it rains. We had a lake under out trailer and at the step going in to trailer.
Jul 23, 2014
Great pool area, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good especially for the kids that love 'character' pancakes.
Jul 23, 2014
Everyone working at the KOA was personable and helpful. The grounds and facilities were well taken care of. I would stay there whenever I was in Rapid City.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice campground. Wasn't pleased with the campsite but our stay was pleasant. Nice location in Rapid City
Jul 23, 2014
The staff is awesome! The pancake breakfast was great and my son pigged out at the watermelon feed! :-) Everything was super clean!
Jul 23, 2014
bathrooms clean!! staff friendly!!Location okay!
Jul 23, 2014
ALL OF THE KOA TEAM VERY FRIENDLY, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT FOOD, BATHROOM, SHOWERS AND PARK KEPT UP AND VERY CLEAN.
Jul 23, 2014
Grounds need to be better keep.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice place we only stayed on night on our way back thru, but we would stay again in this KOA, people were nice and staff friendly.
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent KOA. Easy access. Clean, quiet, very good wifi. Car rental was a big plus. We would stay here again. Camped in a 40'class A.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We stopped here as part of an extended vacation and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean and the pool was nice. Our family enjoyed it so much that the kids requested we stay here instead of a hotel on the return trip.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
After watching the KOA segment on Undercover Boss, we were expecting an awesome experience. That was not the case with the one we stayed at. It did not have a welcoming or friendly atmosphere. There were positives but overall it was disappointing.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great place! Clean facilities.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was brief, only 1 night, but we did enjoy this KOA in Rapid City, SD
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great socials and breakfast! Clean and friendly would recommend as a base camp for Black hills experience - Mt. Rushmore, Custer Park (Needles), Crazy Horse, Deadwood and Sturgis!
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice campground with excellent facilities, 2nd time I have stayed at this campground and when back in the area will stay again.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Every one was very nice and helpful.we would have no problem staying here again. I would recommend to others
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
All areas were clean. Service was good and friendly. Please enforce speed limits and the no hanging of clothes lines from trees.
Jul 19, 2014
Really Nice....
Jul 19, 2014
Best dog-walking around!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Helpful staff. Great amenities. Shower house was great. Good Pool hot tub.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
At $2.00 per day per dog and the number of dogs I counted just in my small section of the campground, I figure they are making about $3000 per month. At this rate, they could have someone stationed at the K9 Kamp 14 hours a day just to pick up after the dogs. Pretty disgusted with this charge.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.