Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2016
Very nice operation Thanks for a great time
Apr 21, 2016
Thank you folks at KOA in Rapid City. From the park there was a nice view of the city at night. It was good to have a port in the storm on a snowy day. The staff was great.
Apr 10, 2016
Please understand we were allowed to stay on a premium site before the resort was officially open for the season. This was wonderful but we can't fairly rate all of the facilities. The sprinkler heads were in awkward places, more gravel needed on the roadways
Mar 24, 2016
I came in the off-season, so the facilities were closed down, but the campground was clean and in a good location. What I could see of the facilities looked well-maintained. I will be keeping an eye open for KOA camps in my future travels.
Mar 22, 2016
Just would of been for someone to be there at least one of the days we were there. I realize it was of season but a 65 68 and a 70 degree day come on little attention to weather and customers would ofvbeen nice we had 4 kids with you could of made some money. There were so many envolopes where we paid stuffing them in. We could of went fishing for money!!
Mar 15, 2016
Staff was very nice.
Mar 09, 2016
Very friendly off-season staff.
Feb 05, 2016
Very clean.
Jan 14, 2016
For a coach that is 45 Feet long and pulling a car, it can be a little bit of a challenge to get around some corners. Otherwise, it's very nice and close to a major highway. Thank you
Jan 07, 2016
It was closed but we had power and enjoyed our stay!
Jan 05, 2016
great
Dec 17, 2015
Friendly staff and well maintained campground.
Nov 04, 2015
do not have a pet fee or I will not return, especially after season closure. Nice park.
Oct 28, 2015
Off season stay, but stayed two nights, WSE avaliable, and self registration at office. Best KOA Park for off season (closed listed) RV stay. You should advertise more about off-season stays and cost.
Oct 25, 2015
nice place,friendly people. My only gripe is the rental car from Kamper Kars. The car lost the a/c out in the Badlands! THey need to maintain their cars better!
Oct 23, 2015
Clean and friendly!!
Oct 22, 2015
enjoyed my stay
Oct 21, 2015
Great place, excellent staff, clean showers
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful. The site was very clean and quiet. We have stayed here a number of times and have really enjoyed them all.
Oct 16, 2015
Great park and super location.
Oct 15, 2015
We were just travelling through and stopped in evening. Office was closed but lady came outside from in office and helped us find a spot. Very clean showers and spots were gret
Oct 14, 2015
Convenient location near major roads. Clean restrooms and showers and nice laundry.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great place...Great services...Great people. What was really handy was location. It was easy to travel north or south to visit tourist attractions. We will be back next summer and plan to stay a week.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed here for two nights. Very clean and friendly Kampground.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
EXCELLENT Wonderful people, beautiful facility. Loved the stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Stay was pleasant. The site was well maintain and manager was helpful. Great park to stay at for a week.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly Staff; clean rest rooms and laundry; nice park
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground, convenient location, super friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2015
Quiet and friedly
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Love that we can register online and come in after hours.
Oct 09, 2015
Just an overnight stay but facility was great.
Oct 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay !0/1 -10/4. Staff were on the job and VERY courteous. Restrooms were cleaned very well daily.
Oct 08, 2015
Not big rig friendly. In pull through sites you have to back out because of trees and flower boxes and skinny roads.
Oct 07, 2015
They didn't have the proper site available for my needs. I had a 41' bus with a 26' trailer. and they had me in a 60' site anyone should have known this doesn't work! got scrolled for washing my car. Just not that friendly, but I will say the site was clean and the breakfast in the morning was nice and very reasonable.
Oct 07, 2015
All in all, a nice campground in a central location that allows easy access to the Badlands, Rushmore, Custer St Park, downtown Rapid City and the restaurants/malls in the suburbs. We were here 2 weeks. The restrooms were plentiful and clean, showers were the same, laundromat was in good shape. Wireless had enough bandwidth that I could work from my camper using Lync/Skype/etc.
Oct 07, 2015
This was a good 3 day stay. Good size lvel pull thru. Very pleasant staff.
Oct 07, 2015
This is a nice campground with a great store and onsite breakfasts. Great location just minutes away from downtown Rapid City and less than an hour to Mount Rushmore.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed in Rapid City and both times at the KOA. My husband enjoys the pancake breakfast and I really like it because it is close to the fairgrounds where the horse show is being held. Would I recommend it to anyone else - yes indeed and I have.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Possibly the best KOA we have stayed at.2 playgrounds, clean restrooms and awesome pancake breakfast!
Oct 04, 2015
Good campground, helpful people. The only thing they have to do is level the sites, they are very uneven and that makes it difficult to park your motor home.
Oct 04, 2015
Awesome place. Fantastic pancake breakfast, beautiful gift shop, terrible people. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award