Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
The No issues with this camp ground.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay, very clean campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Great very friendly staff , they have nice perks including pancake breakfast, super store , quiet sites.
Sep 06, 2016
Bathrooms very clean. Needs a book sharing like many other KOAs
Sep 06, 2016
I loved your campground, everyone was friendly, and the facilities were first rate. Breakfast was great, too. The only thing I would change was the smell of the men's bathroom under the office, smelled a little like cat poop.
Sep 05, 2016
nice place, friendly workers, lots of room, clean
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Friendly and helpful, good place to stay with good people.
Sep 04, 2016
It was great. We stayed 2 nights, it was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do. Would recommend it!
Sep 03, 2016
Fantastic location. The pool area was above average. There are 2 laundry facilities which were very convenient. The bathrooms were very clean and private. Staff were a little less than friendly though.
Sep 03, 2016
Great campground. Extra friendly staff and great pool!
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in a 5th wheel... nice camp with good views... nice staff too...
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful and very clean KOA. Would stay at and recommend it.
Sep 01, 2016
We loved the facility, however, our view was less than stellar, being that it was next to the mainanence grounds. Also, we didn't feel like our kids were safe outside, because the long haired maintenance man was flying by at about 40mph on a golf cart and a lawn mower. Not impressed..
Sep 01, 2016
We definitely enjoyed our time at the KOA. The facility is very clean and modern. The breakfast was great. The staff that we interacted with were very pleasant and friendly. We would definitely stay there again on future visits to the Black Hills area.
Aug 31, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA sites over the years and the Rapid City, SD site was by far the complete in terms of service and supplies. You could possibly stay for a month or more and never have to leave the grounds and their prices were comparable to the local stores and the selection was good.
Aug 31, 2016
only thing bad about our site is that it rained two day after we got there and the ground under the rv was a lake for more than a day each time. Gravel to raise the site would sure help!!
Aug 30, 2016
The stay was good except for the Wi-Fi was terrible , hard to get on , kicked off easily.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean campground and lodge with a great park for the kids. Delicious pancake breakfast offered for just a few bucks. Much nicer than other KOAs I have stayed at.
Aug 30, 2016
Late arrival envelope waiting for us. Rental car at KOA. Good facilities & close to all local attractions.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything was perfect. Clean , friendly and helpful staff, Great location. We would stay here again.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Tengo Internet was difficult to navigate. Enjoyed breakfast, especially the huge pancakes.
Aug 30, 2016
The location had a fair amount of amenities and everything was clean. The staff was very helpful and accommodating on every request. The only issue we had was the price. It was rather high to us.
Aug 29, 2016
We used this site as we toured the Badlands, Black Hills, Custer State Park, Devil's Tower and Spearfish Canyon. Great facility!
Aug 29, 2016
Always clean with very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
no rec hall for us to get out of the weather and play games after a day out seeing the sites. had to eat out side and it was cold and one time rained. first campground that had a pet charge, did not like that so will not likely concsider koas unless i have no other choices.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground.my wife & I stayed here in May on our way out west (we're from N.H.) and made it a point to stay here again on our way back home.We enjoyed everything,very nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice KOA, clean and spacious. Nice patio furniture and the store was well stocked. Employees very nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice camp ground, peaceful and guilt, well maintained, super nice bathrooms and showers. Only issue is no one to lead to campsite and assist guiding in. Otherwise a five would be in order.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved it. Staff was great. Everything very clean
Aug 28, 2016
Very busy campsite but lots of amenities. Bathrooms were a bit messy but given the number of guests, this is understandable and hey, we're camping! We have loved KOA
Aug 28, 2016
Great staff, nice clean grounds. Bathrooms and showers were very clean .
Aug 28, 2016
Great Staff
Aug 28, 2016
First KOA to charge a penalty fee for our dog to stay in our motorhome(never ever paid a pet fee anywhere-pets are a part of camping). Fee never disclosed and came as a surprise when we reviewed the receipt in detail. No reason for this charge!!!!!!!!!!!!! Would think twice about any KOA stay.
Aug 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Had such nice people in the office and out and delicious pancakes!
Aug 28, 2016
Located close to where I needed to be clean facilities an bro inds
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
A wonderful place to stay. Perfect for day trips to all the sights. Extremely well maintained. Daily pancake breakfasts were great. Evening activities to participate in. Very helpful & friendly staff. On site rental cars. We look forward to returning.
Aug 27, 2016
Helped greatly appreciated with our black water tank problem. We have enjoyed all the KOAs we stay at and appreciate the cleanliness and staff.
Aug 27, 2016
Very good
Aug 27, 2016
Best KOA ever! Great people, especially Paul the pancake guy. Nice pool and hot tub. Quiet and scenic. Awesome gift store. We've traveled the country a few times & we love this place.
Aug 27, 2016
Great people-very pleasant to deal with
Aug 27, 2016
great park but a little expensive. that's what you would expect for being near mt. rushmore. we stayed in a different park for 3 days the week before just for that reason.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff at the Rapid City KOA was very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 26, 2016
everything was clean and it was very friendly place to be
Aug 26, 2016
Stayed in Rapid City for a week, campground itself was fine but the WiFi was the poorest of any KOA we have ever been in!
Aug 26, 2016
A great place to stay when visiting the Black Hills. Easy access to tourist sites as well as shopping for items one may have forgot....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award