Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We really loved KOA Rapid City. It was very family friendly and our kids loved it. Everything was great from the pancake breakfast right to the playground and everything in between. Definatly stay here again and will recommend to friends, THANKS KOA
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was great. Helped setup tour to Mt. Rushmore, bus pick up and drop off at koa. Breakfast served quick and hot. Laundry facilities clean. Site was the best, even after coming in at the end Sturgis crowd. Highly recommend this site and mt rushmore bus tour.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Way overpriced for the site. People continually used our site as a cut through. Good WiFi and cable.
Aug 16, 2014
not enough eyesight road signage found this at most camps otherwise exellent
Aug 16, 2014
Pancakes were great!
Aug 15, 2014
Great experience! Well-maintained campground. Very clean bathrooms. Enjoyed it...will definitely stay here again!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly staff grounds are well kept, showers & laundry very clean and nice all sights were very would stay here again. Fred Marquardt Las vegas nv
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome! Amazing! Pitchfork steak!
Aug 13, 2014
There was one night when the races were on, but it was over before bedtime. It was clean and the staff were great. It rained, but there were only a couple of puddles--no big deal to anyone! Great place. My only concern was the entrance hill--after the rain, it needs to be swept (wasn't that bad) because we were there during Sturgis bike week and I was a little nervous having to stop on it.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time, facilities were clean, showers were great, pool was nice, staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA had everything we needed to have a nice time after touring the black hills on the harley. Thanks
Aug 13, 2014
Good campground experience.
Aug 13, 2014
Facilities were nice. We had a rainstorm and the depleted gravel areas filled with water. Asked for them to be refilled with gravel and was told they were out, how about a piece of plywood? Not the answer I was looking for. Had to walk through water to enter my truck. Not enough cable equipped sites.
Aug 12, 2014
Carla and her team do a great job maintaining the campground and faclilites. We enjoyed another great week of camping and getting together with with friends and family during our stay. The ladies in our group liked the expanded selection of shirts and souvenir gifts in the office and made some additional purchases. Thanks to the entire KOA Rapid City team for making our stay more enjoyable!
Aug 12, 2014
Everything went great except that our camper equalizer hitch was stolen on the last day.
Aug 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay during Bike Week. Having breakfast and dinner available was convenient for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have already made reservations for next year.
Aug 12, 2014
Very Nice A+++
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, relaxing and comfortable.
Aug 12, 2014
friendly staff and great guests..thankyou
Aug 12, 2014
very nice with friendly staff will be back next year for Sturgis rally :)
Aug 11, 2014
Always a great stay, with great staff and facilities..
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great facilities and friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the pool and I loved the little shelters for the tables. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice, clean & quiet campground! More trees for shade would be nice. We will be back again next year.
Aug 11, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was so clean. Thank You
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
It's always a pleasure to stay @ KOA in Rapid City SD
Aug 10, 2014
Really GOOD as always at Rapid City KOA. Clean and well maintained. Our showers bathrooms excellent. Could use more gravel I suggest some 1" or 3/4" "clean" rock. Breakfast menu said biscuits and SAUSAGE gravy when we got it was BACON gravy, which is tasteless. Said one thing on menu then got something else. Still a good value meal. I still can't imagine a better camping experience for
Aug 10, 2014
This is the seventh year we have stayed at the Rapid City KOA for the Rally. We love it there. When we arrive and pull into our spot, it's like coming home.
Aug 10, 2014
Great time. Excellent support by RC staff. Already signed up for next year.
Aug 10, 2014
campground was very clean and well maintained
Aug 10, 2014
Perfect
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed during the Sturgis Bike rally so the park was pretty full, but the park and the bathrooms were kept clean. We ate breakfast (pancakes) a couple days-a nice feature if you dont feel like cooking yourself.Very well placed KOA for our purposes-most sights we wanted to see were 30 minutes or so. Heavy rain one night, but any wash out was repaired the next morning.
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was clean . Is close and short drive to all atractions of Black Hills
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Severe storm warning alert/siren went off. Had to call the office myself to see what was happening. Felt campgroundshould have a plan for bad weather and was told they didn't. If I didn't call I would not have been warned or known what was happening.
Aug 10, 2014
Stayed for 5 nights. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly pleasant staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
your best koa camp
Aug 10, 2014
For the money, and I totally understand its rally week, but the space is miniscule and my biggest complaint....no trash cans to be seen...anywhere. I have camped in many states and setting much more rustic....they all had easily accessible trash. In my opinion the campground doesnt want to pay someone minimum wage to clear out guest trash/garbage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have six dumpsters throughout the campground that are marked on the map. So sorry about the confusion.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Before we could hookup we needed to get maintenance man to fix water hookup. Signing in at office had computer problems also.
Aug 08, 2014
Had a great time and look forward to next year.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice & well kept campground. Staff was helpful, friendly & informative. Great breakfasts during Sturgis week!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.