Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Everything was awesome.
Jun 27, 2017
Very very busy in check in and registration. Hosts a bit flustered. Place w as great and most friendly. Nice location and great gift shop
Jun 27, 2017
Didn't have much of a stay, we came in late and left early to go to Mount Rushmore. Staff at night when we checked in seemed tired and ready for the day to be over. Not the friendly face I was hoping for. But when we went in to buy ice in the morning I was happy to see a fresh friendly face. The park looked very clean with lots of activities. Wish we could have enjoyed more.
Jun 27, 2017
Quiet. Nice showers.
Jun 26, 2017
Very accommodating. Clean. Friendly staff. Pet friendly. Nice facilities. Activities available
Jun 26, 2017
Campground was very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean great recommendation for a 9 hr tour. Very accomedating to our every need. The best gift shop out of every campground that we've stayed at
Jun 26, 2017
Campground was well maintained, very large pool, and lost for kids to do. Well equiped laundry facility, and now showers.
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground! Pool and hot tub are nice. Fun stuff for the kids. All staff were nice and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Convenient to Mt. Rushmore and Deadwood.
Jun 26, 2017
Great,clean and well cared for great service and personnel very helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, with easy access. Great site but no escort to Premiun site. Last stay at a KOA, was escorted ito site in blinding snow storm.
Jun 25, 2017
The spot we stayed in was very nice, shaded & clean. The staff was friendly. However, the dump station was angled and doesn't allow for a full clean out. The showers and bathrooms were average. It's nicer to have an all inclusive (shower, sink, toilet) instead of separated. The pool/hot tub was a joke! No kids under 16 should be allowed in a hot tub! It was not a good KOA for adults & older kids.
Jun 25, 2017
Clean, quiet, great breakfast for the price.. would like to have printed info on places to eat close to the KOA Campground.
Jun 25, 2017
Stayed here in a 38' 5th wheel. Clean and friendly. Visited Mt Rushmore.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice palce for a trip to Rapid City. The lower restrooms need a renovation. Had a very small spot. Its an expensive KOA
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The campground was real nice, clean, people were very friendly and nice, close to all the places we wanted to see.
Jun 25, 2017
It's one of the few KOAs which can accommodate bigger rigs. The staff is so nice and helpful, the grounds are well kept. This is my go to place in Rapid City.
Jun 24, 2017
Great staff, great amenities and well priced breakfast. Bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean! Great place to stay. Very close to all areas and stores.
Jun 24, 2017
Staff fantastic. Rental car option was nice. Very clean.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed everything about our stay! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful! The only thing is the interet needs fixed.
Jun 24, 2017
Had a great stay. Nothing comes to mind that I would change. Great breakfast there.
Jun 23, 2017
We have stayed here every time we come to Rapid City. It is clean, friendly, and has good amenities like Wi-Fi and cable TV.
Jun 23, 2017
clean friendly all the way around, great jump off to black hills
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice place! Friendly staff and good location. Quiet in the evenings! Pancakes were AWESOME!!!!!
Jun 23, 2017
The only KOA THAT DIDN'T give a military discount.the sight was not close to being level, sewer was 25 feet from RV conection. The spaces were very close.
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly staff! Wonderful amenities!
Jun 22, 2017
The tree on site 205 could use some trimming. Rubbed and made strange noises keeping us awake. Over-all good campground and friendly people.
Jun 22, 2017
It was very well taken care of, nice clean shower house. My only real complaint would be the pull through space we had was very tight not a lot of space to park once we disconnected from our 5th wheel
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff nice facilities
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful! Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast, pool and great store. Thank you!
Jun 21, 2017
The campground was very nice, loved the pool, and the privacy of the showers. My only issue was the tent sites, I had to set my tent right beside the fire pit, so I couldnt risk having a fire, there was only about 3 feet from my tent and the person next to me and the area was so rocky I couldnt steak it down.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff and a very quiet park and centrally located for all attractions
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean but price is a little high
Jun 20, 2017
I appreciated the many activities and equipment available for my children! The pancake breakfast was an amazing feature.
Jun 20, 2017
Well managed camp.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very pleasant office staff and lots of good items in gift shop. Pool was very nice and a decent temperature. The bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great amenities!!! Nice stay!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Well - sites are very close to each other but the grounds are clean and organized---- it's located in a very commercial area but easy to get to all the parks/attractions!!!
Jun 18, 2017
It was only a one night stay on our way home (Iowa) from Yellowstone - but we were greeted warmly at registration and escorted to our campsite. The campground and playground were great - we did not use the bathroom or shower facilities - so I don't know how they were.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice KOA. The only issue we could see was the sewer was a long way from other hookups. In a Class A 42' we had to use 40' of sewer hose. Staff was nice and helpful. Great breakfast.
Jun 18, 2017
This is a fabulous campground I will definately go back customer service is awesome location is perfect clean level sites. I recommend this campground
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice shower rooms. Good breakfast in the morning.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Clean, quiet, and the staff was very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award