Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
Very nice camp sites and enjoyed pancakes at the breakfast they served at a very low price
Oct 01, 2015
Centrally located between badlands and Custer state park....Great pancake breakfast!
Oct 01, 2015
We like staying at KOA camping because they give you a feeling of the area that it is located,so you really don`t have to drive around. Also I feel safe if the weather get`s serious.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice campground.Location is also great easy access to lots of things to do!
Sep 30, 2015
No pool no amenities 20 minute wait at check in and then they charge for a dog...do they charge extra for kids?
Sep 30, 2015
We were very pleased with everything the park offered. Very clean, nice employees. Would highly recommend it to everyone.
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly service and always helpful in getting us parked. Thank you! Kevin and Donna
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the kampstore, well stocked, great items. Nice campground, convenient
Sep 29, 2015
Great location. Clean. Personnel very helpful with directions.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The campground was quiet and very well looked after. Location was great as it was close to all roads for exploring and sightseeing excursions. All staff that we came in contact with were courteous and helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here, & so did our dog as there's lots of dog-walking areas. The location is great, has roomy sites, & is quiet. The staff are friendly & helpful. We would recommend this KOA to anyone. Thank You!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
I hadn't stayed at a KOA in sometime and was pleasantly surprised by how nice the property was
Sep 28, 2015
Clean facilities and very friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Traffic noise only complaint
Sep 27, 2015
Checked in after hours, no problems. ... ckean , comfortable, quiet
Sep 27, 2015
Nice place pleasant staff and a great breakfast.
Sep 25, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent 4 night stay. Close to all regional, national and natural attractions. Tours pick up at the campground and we recommend the Fort Hays tour. Ask for the driver named Dan if you get a chance!!
Sep 25, 2015
Nice location, clean, large sites
Sep 25, 2015
Great location, great people. World class bathrooms and very clean. A model KOA
Sep 25, 2015
Good place to stay for a few days. Serving breakfast is a nice change.
Sep 25, 2015
Excellent place with wide sites and best wifi.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
A very nice campground but a staff with an attitude and no willingness to help when we had a couple issues. AND, a heads up to all you with dogs - they change a daily fee of $2 for your pet - and no mention of that on the website until you check in. We will not return!
Sep 24, 2015
Campground is very clean, laundry facility is very clean, personnel are very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 23, 2015
Super pool/spa and friendly, helpful staff.Big disappointment was the Cable.We paid extra for a site with this option& it didn't work. They tested at the post and said it was fine. It wasn't. It wasn't our equipment b/c it worked fine at the previous KOA. We got just 3 snowy channels. Overheard a worker tell someone the digital cable had been an ongoing problem. But still a terrific KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
I rented a car for 2 days. Both are older cars--one worse than the other.They charge $59/day for 100miles or $69 for unlimited--to see the sights you need unlimited. I got to drive both cars as I had problems with the first... I think their fees are too high esp. since the cars aren't even clean (inside or out)!However, I am GRATEFUL for the availability of the car. The park/staff were great!
Sep 22, 2015
plenty of room and great breakfast.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean and nice
Sep 22, 2015
Love the manager, the breakfast offered and the campground was very nice. The only thing was that our lot 73 had not enough room for us to back in our Popup and have room for our car without parki the car sideways at the front of the lot. We couldn't use our awning because of the size of the lot. But we loved everything else here!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice convenient spot to enjoy the attractions in the area
Sep 21, 2015
We spent two days at this KOA nice,clean facilities, friendly staff, easy access to the area's attractions
Sep 21, 2015
We there for 11 days everyone is so friendly and it was central to everything we wanted to see
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Was ok. Lady in office very friendly. Was told I couldn't put a carpet down on grass because it kills the grass. Grass was already dead. But I get it. Is a good place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Loved pool hot tub and breakfast
Sep 20, 2015
Nice location and excellent team pulled together from all over. Facilities clean and working. What more do you want.
Sep 20, 2015
Would have liked TV cable
Sep 20, 2015
The park was very clean and we found the facilities vary close and always clean and well kept. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was great and staff was wonderful.
Sep 20, 2015
Perfect location.Easy day trips to Mt Rushmore, Deadwood, Devils Tower in WY etc. Watch out for buffalo in Custer State Park though. Site was great size, restroom and showers were clean.
Sep 20, 2015
We really liked this campground. Our site was very good and the bathrooms were excellent. We rented a car on site which was very convenient. The hot breakfast was good, too. Overall a very comfortable stay!
Sep 20, 2015
Kampground was one of the cleanest we stayed at. Sites were small but very well kept!
Sep 19, 2015
Need more staff at check in time. Food is great. Nice park
Sep 18, 2015
I need to take some middle ground, and here's why: I loved the office, store, staff, and bath facilities. However, our site #185 was a dry mess of ruts from some prior usage when wet. Other adjacent sites were fine. Also, in our site power box there was an open space between two breakers. That quite possibly is an electrocution hazard if someone were to poke around in there. Maintenance!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Great stay. Rather difficult to find the first nite.
Sep 17, 2015
We always enjoy this KoA while in town visiting family. While its a very tight right hand turn off a major highway which can be difficult to make with a big RV if there is a vehicle stopped waiting to come out onto the highway, this is a great KoA with friendly and helpful staff and is nicely maintained.
Sep 17, 2015
Loved the breakfast and appreciated the beautiful, clean restrooms. Great stop!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals