Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice place good people & good pancakes. Thank you
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The campground itself was nice. However it was too noisy next to a racecar track. Our site was also right near the entrance so it was constantly noisy with cars coming in and our all night long. Other than that we loved all the facilites, the pancake breakfast and the pool. It was just at night we didn't get much sleep.
Aug 06, 2015
Lovely bathrooms great staff loved the hot tub
Aug 06, 2015
Great customer service and great food. My family had a great time
Aug 06, 2015
We had tents within 2' of our tent, & people on one side drank & partied til 2 a.m.Across from us were 4 men camped next to 2 young women. My husband had to get out of our tent in middle of the night because the women wanted the men to leave them alone and men were persistent about getting into their tent. Place was good. Staff was great. Other guests were main issue. Little quality sleep gotten.
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay was great. Everyone is so nice and always ready to help. Thought maybe a little painting and filling in some of the holes on the roads would be a good improvement.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a great time. Very nice facility. Great view of Devils Tower. Will stay there in the future.
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground with very nice staf!! The pancake breakfast was very nice. We loved to stay here!
Aug 05, 2015
Wifi didn't work, people parked out of designated areas was clean people nice
Aug 05, 2015
This was a very active KOA. I enjoyed the days there and I really appreciate the ability to modify my reservation due to travel plan changes. They worked with me to get things right. Great staff.
Aug 05, 2015
KOA standards are kept up here. Lovely staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Great place, only noise problems by bikers who tested their engines at 06:00 AM
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Not enough toilets for the amount of campers. Otherwise rating would be 5 stars!
Aug 04, 2015
this is the 3rd year we have stayed a month.clean campground,friendly people.
Aug 04, 2015
Need to clean more frequently the bathrooms, every time was very strong small and dirty
Aug 04, 2015
Great experience while out in SD for week before Sturgis! Clean bathrooms! Well kept grounds! Friendly staff!
Aug 04, 2015
great customer service by employees.
Aug 04, 2015
very nice. clean organized, large pool for the kid's,
Aug 03, 2015
We requested a large site with 50 amp service. When we arrived the site was occupied until 2pm, we got a 20 amp service and small site. We booked this site in 5 months in advance and were treated like we just arrived with no reservation. We have stayed there during the Rally for the last 4 years. I guess it's time to find some place else.
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility, clean and friendly staff. Wonderful getaway.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
on property.I know it was a VERY busy time for the campground but the grounds littered with paper -- sites not clean and traffic on the property drove too fast.
Aug 03, 2015
The facilities were in excellent condition. Very helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful. Everyone was so nice. We will use KOA again😃
Aug 03, 2015
It was a little crowded with The Sturgis Rally going on, but the park was clean. Great location for day trips.
Aug 03, 2015
Appreciated the upgrade to a bigger site only drawback was the nearby racetrack beyond your control
Aug 02, 2015
Real nice place clean very friendly
Aug 02, 2015
This is our second time staying at the Rapid City KOA. Both times the staff has been most pleasant and helpful. greeting us with "Good Morning" when we see them. The campgrounds are always clean and well taken care of.We would recommend this campground to anyone visiting in the area.
Aug 02, 2015
Before I even arrived there, I was talk to like I was a DOG! I made reservations at the KOA (I thought) at Mt. Rushmore, I was wrong, or so in not so many nice words I was told I was I was 30 miles away at the wrong KOA! I asked if they would change my reservation to the one I was at since it was ran by the same corporation. I was told " NO, and what part do you not understand". I reported this t
Aug 02, 2015
The customer service was horrible. The manager on duty, Carla, was extremely rude. I will not stay in this campground again!!! If you are looking for a campground I would suggest somewhere else like KOE Badlands.
Aug 01, 2015
crappy WI/FI NO dam flowers
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Rude manager! Vehicles and trailers extending into the road made it extremely difficult to exit the park.
Aug 01, 2015
Everything was good but the restrooms were closed two hours past time for cleaning the first day.
Aug 01, 2015
enjoyed both of our stays (2 nights 2 separate occasions) Felt very welcome.
Aug 01, 2015
What a nice treat to stay the last two nights of our vacation at this KOA! Wonderful facilities AND staff...and the pancakes were awesome!
Jul 31, 2015
Good for what it is - a crowded campground central to everything in the black hills. Breakfast is great. So is the pool. But they stack you in so tight they've painted lines on the grass (to mitigate disputes I suspect). But cramming folks in seems common in this area. Ki imagine they have to make their money between memorial and Labor Day.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nice people, nice pool and awesome attractions everywhere in the Black Hills.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 31, 2015
Great. Loved it all
Jul 31, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful stay the grounds were great.
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground,. More showers are needed, however.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Would recommend to our friends.
Jul 30, 2015
Great clean campground. Restroom and showers clean. Nice pool area.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly staff, great breakfast, would stay again if I get that way. It was our 2nd time to stay there.
Jul 30, 2015
The site was excellent, the hosts and their get-togethers were interesting and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.