Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
All the facilities were in good repair and the staff was friendly. The size of the campground / # of sites was the only negative for us.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The campground was really clean (bathrooms too!) The pool was great! A nice quiet place to stay after a long day seeing the sites.
Aug 03, 2014
We will be staying quite often The people and service is the best. Very nice RV spots. Rest rooms very clean.
Aug 03, 2014
overall nice campground. easy access to mount rushmore, sturgis,deadwood and many other attractions. staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Good sites for big rigs. Plenty of room .Pleasant staff. Great view of the city! Directions need to be reviewed.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice folks and nice park
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Was ok our sight was very small. I wouldn't get the coffee or eggs but pancakes looked good. Office staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
The camp site was fine. There was a man that was using the bushes at our site,instead of the restrooms. We were coming back to our site- all of our camping gear was set up. He walked off to another area. The playground was great- the kids enjoyed playing with the other kids there.
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you but, we had so much problem with getting on the internet and staying on, plus the tv stations were very bad, we would get a tv station in and then half way threw the show it would cut out so we could never see an end to the show. Other then that.it was ok
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean and nice. Easy to pull in our spot. enjoyed our stay. Also enjoyed the all you can eat pancake breakfast. The. boys enjoyed playing chess on the life size board
Aug 02, 2014
Thanks Carla, And I meant what I said, if you remember !
Aug 02, 2014
Great location, great facilities, friendly staff. The only con: Wi-Fi has the most complicated log-on I ever saw. Why?
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground. Very clean bathrooms and good laundry. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast, too. Nice dog park.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Clean, well-maintained campsites and facilities. Great general store, game room for the kiddos and a nice pool and hot-tub. The kids (ages 12, 10 & 8) enjoyed the KOA so much they were almost disappointed to leave for day trips to see the sites. They wanted to ride their bikes and hang at the KOA. The showers are clean and the bathrooms nice. The staff were very friendly. Nice KOA.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Hosts were very warm with the spirit of ensuring we had everything we needed to make our stay perfect
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The facilities are great. We swam in the nice pool and washed our clothes. The sites are close together and we felt a little crowded. We had a fire pit and a charcoal grill as well as metal table and chairs. We enjoyed our five night stay and were close to all the sites.
Jul 31, 2014
Work campers not very friendly. Very uncomfortable stay. Left 1 early
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The kids love the Pancake Man. Always making fun pancakes for the kids. Easy to get to and quite.
Jul 30, 2014
Nice Place at the hill, had a great overlook. The stand were dusty and Close to others. No Trees for shadow.
Jul 30, 2014
It was extremely nice to have hook ups to water and sewer but showers were not very clean ended up showering in our camper remainder of trip, Also fire pits way to close to other campers. Spent the first night worrying if the neighbors fire was going to catch my camper on fire
Jul 29, 2014
Your pancake man made some very rude and uncalled for comments about Michelle Obama and her lips. His comments were overheard at breakfast and were really inappropriate around the kids present, let alone adults. My wife found it very offensive and we did not go back..
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice campground, clean, well maintained with many amenities. Would definately stay there again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
"Quiet time" was not well observed making it hard to go to sleep. Otherwise a very nice, well organized KOA.
Jul 29, 2014
Great park. located close to major attractions in the area. Very clean and well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful
Jul 28, 2014
Sites on a dangerous corner near maintenance. No shade and had to find ourselves. Grass still not cut.
Jul 28, 2014
Sites nice, shaded, but grass needed cutting. Very friendly people, but we were not taken to sites.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Amazing facility! The pancakes were fabulous, and so were the gentleman who made them. Everything was clean and in great shape.
Jul 28, 2014
Nous avons été très satisfait de votre site paisible et propre. Nous y reviendrions sans problèmes. Merci de votre acceuil.
Jul 27, 2014
They need to show some attention and tell their guest not to hang their towels on the fences and the shades over the picnic tables. It just looks trashy. The staff was very good and the breakfast was outstanding. I was just very disappointed to see all the towels hanging on the covers and all the end spots that had fences.
Jul 27, 2014
Great family vacation loved the campground. Wished for a little more privacy. The girl who checked us in did not redeem my points just our coupon and my vkr. Then we had to check out one day early and we're only given a partial refund because they said I used points. So I think they need to pay closer attention.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. A great place to stay and participate in the many activities. However, you pay more too. Nice green space between sites but very few trees. We would stay closer to the national parks next time.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a big thunder and lighting storm here but our stay saw great. We go had a nice site near the restrooms which we had requested. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2014
High priced, muddy dirt site, tight spaces for $53

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.