Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
friendly, courteous, helpful, and well staffed. had a good time.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Easy to find. Loved the coffee. Bad weather forced me out, but I'll come back.
Jul 06, 2016
To muddy after a rain
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is clean with nice facilities. The only thing I didn't like was the location. It was weird to look at a neighborhood while camping. But the staff was very friendly and helpful even from far before our stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Campground and Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Rapid City is in a water restriction and so grass was very brown. Employees are friendly and helpfull.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place. Very open and plenty of space between campers. Staff was helpful. Overall a great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Campground was VERY crowded. The grounds were well maintain. The free wi fi is possibly the worst l have ever encountered. When I complained at the desk the response was ok but that's what we have.
Jul 06, 2016
The lady at the front desk was more interested in the moves the two older gentlemen were making on her than in assisting the long line of people wanting to check in. The site given me was covered in smashed dog poop from a fairly large dog. Seems it's been mowed a couple of times. It was very noisy and extremely crowded. I'll continue to take my business elsewhere.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was great will be back
Jul 05, 2016
Carla the Manager told us she "did not care" about the 2 delayed check-ins that we endured here. It costs us the majority of 2 days we should have spent being a guest and visitor to the area. Customer service training is needed- checking "guests" in and out on a computer system without caring about those guests can be done anywhere- we expected more from KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Gave me a pull thru site that I was not able to pull thru because of a tree. Told them about this four days in a row and was initially told they would not trim the tree. Maintenance manager showed up and did confirm there was no way to pull thru without damaging the motorhome. Night before we left, tree was trimmed. Very frustrating. Carla the manager is not people friendly and does not care
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was great will be back
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean. Nice pool. Great services like breakfast, etc.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly Staff, fun, clean and an AWESOME breakfast!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Very good access to local attractions & the city ammenities. Clean & nice sites.
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean and the grounds are well taken care of. People are friendly and check in was fast.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Overall good, too bad it is so dry in Rapid City. Area was clean.
Jul 03, 2016
No shade, small sites, nit the friendliest place to stay. Way too much traffic. Registration area parking lot for store was very small.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location, clean. Nice dog park
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Great location, nice clean park. We enjoyed the daily pancakes breakfast and the evening ice cream social. All park associates were pleasant. The campsite layouts are less than ideal. Someone else's sewer connection was right in the middle of our 'front yard'.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very busy campground, but nice place to stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
The people were very friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
We asked if we could stay an extra couple of days. "yes but you will have to move sites every night." so we left to another campground and stayed 4 nights without moving. No problems, great host. You should learn a lesson from this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry we were unable to accommodate you. We did try moving others around but being as full and busy we are it was not possible. We are glad you were able to find great accommodations. Thanks for your comments.
Jul 01, 2016
Your website is deceptive. We had reservations for a deluxe site which your website says includes concrete pad and a patio. What we actually got was what your website says is premiere. After one night, we were offered a different site, but the concrete pads were both smaller and you wanted more money. Your website should be honest.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Did not use the laundry, baths or pool so I can not rate them. They have lots of activities available and car rentals. The pool looked nice but had lots of kids in it so didn't use it. They have breakfast available. We had a Full Hook up pull thru deluxe site and traveled in a 40 MH.
Jun 30, 2016
The campground was extremely nice; one of the best we've stayed at by far. However, because this campground is so large, I believe management cannot keep their rules in place. Fireworks going off, children were running amok and through campers sites right past our door (!), carpets on the ground, playground wasn't being supervised. It was very difficult to enjoy ourselves. We did alert mgmt.
Jun 30, 2016
Easy access, nice pool, play grounds and activities.
Jun 30, 2016
Outstanding and willing to help me in any way while my husband was in the hospital. They are outstanding and planning another again will stay there for sure. Thank you for this KOA.
Jun 30, 2016
Quiet and nice sites. Good wifi connection.
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean grounds, restrooms. Great facility
Jun 29, 2016
We Loved it. The lady super nice at the desk. Our back glass on the truck broke and we need to stay two nights and she worked with us.
Jun 28, 2016
We usually love staying at the Rapid City KOA. I do NOT recommend the sites directly across from the pool. Also, there was a lot of ball-playing and rough-housing in the pool, which was not good for two young children who wanted to swim.
Jun 28, 2016
We would definitely stay there again. It's close to all of the tourist things and shopping.
Jun 28, 2016
this place was great only problem I had was trouble finding where do you check in when we arivide Only problem I had was finding where to check in when we arrived. A sign on the restroom showing check in would work great. I know it was marked but there was to much going on with the kids running around an I just missed that sign on the left at the top of the hill
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
.
Jun 28, 2016
The Ground was well keep. The space I was in was level for parking. I asked for full hook up. But the space I was in only had power and water, no sewer.I always dump in the morning thats when I found out that I was in the space with no sewer. Really!!!!You always learn something at KOA
Jun 28, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
Breakfast was GREAT. The staff was the best. They were very friendly and helpful. The restroom and breakfast area were always very clean. We had a Premium site. It was not what we were expecting. No shade. In the evening, we had to sit on the opposite side of the rv in the other campsite. We left a day early.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities were nice and clean, but there were no trees. The race track located nearby also made things interesting on Friday night.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Way better than expected! The staff was awesome, the showers and laundry room were clean, the entire camp site was very well taken care of, and the extra curricular activities were very enjoyed.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great KOA. We set up base camp here and were able to get to everything we wanted to see in the area in an hour or less. Clean, large, level sites, friendly staff and everything in good working order. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting to explore the Black Hills.
Jun 27, 2016
SUPER FREINDLY
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award