Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 13, 2017
Just perfect to stay!!!
May 12, 2017
Nice KOA
May 11, 2017
Very comfortable. Quiet. Enjoyed our stay!!!
May 11, 2017
How can this place even be called a campground? We were assigned a pull through site in a flood plain. If we didn't keep driving / moving our 26' rv & toad, through the mud & pot holes, we would have gotten stuck. We literally needed a four-wheel drive vehicle, so why did we get assigned this site? Poor management, would be my guess. The sites before we crossed the bridge were very muddy too.
May 11, 2017
we were charged twice for early sign in we had been there 2 days and with heavy winds we were forced to stay another day because we went and told you we were staying another day we were charged another early fee that is so wrong i will never stay at you koa again and we travel that way a lot and we plan on telling all our friends not to stay at your koa
May 10, 2017
May 08, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay. If fact we stayed at KOA several times on this trip thru the USA
May 07, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground and a very friendly staff. Restrooms and showers were exceptional. Staff graciously accommodated us with a late checkout time due to a breakdown of our tow vehicle. Many thanks for a great stay!
May 07, 2017
Not a nice ambience, go cart track nearby so noisy. Too much money for this location.
May 06, 2017
Lean and quiet. Good place to restock.
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Restful, scenic, clean, friendly
May 04, 2017
My husband and I along with our two dogs stayed here overnight in our 5th wheel. We really enjoyed our stay. Our Rv site was large and clean. The doggie park ws great. Will definitely go back. Highly recommend.
May 04, 2017
Internet was poor quality until late in eve. Bathrooms were great. Close location to Mt Rushmore and Rapid City. Confusing directions from I-90; we made two wrong turns.
May 01, 2017
Nice big camp ground. Good laundry and fantastic showers! great location for the area!
May 01, 2017
Stayed late April to May. Staff friendly, grounds were kept up, bathrooms clean, kid loved the playground. Definitely would stay there again.
May 01, 2017
OUTSTANDING place to stay!! Clean, staff friendly, location great; did I mention clean??
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Very Good
Apr 30, 2017
Crummy wifi otherwise good!
Apr 29, 2017
The camp ground was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly
Apr 29, 2017
Your weather was horrible 😄 Snowed and the water froze. At 8 PM one of us ran into one of your folks at the shower house- he came down with a hair dryer and thawed your pipe and told us to leave it dripping I don't know how anyone could ask for better mod helpful service. Thank you. This type of treatment is Exactly why we usually use KOA.
Apr 27, 2017
Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice campgrounds. Great gift shop. Wonderful breakfast.
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice Campground. Clean, spacious sites. Beautiful views.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Clean, neat and friendly people. Convenient location as we met relatives in the area.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
The campground was clean. There was a guy that was mowing constantly by our site for the two days we stayed. Seems like a week day would be a better time to mow rather than a busier weekend.
Apr 25, 2017
Very nice! Loved the breakfast! Would have reented a car for our trip to Mount Rushmore but, didn't know you had them till after we came back!
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We had a short but great stay! The cleanest washrooms and laundry I have seen on a campground. They made us a good cheap breakfast as well.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice place!!!
Apr 22, 2017
Great facilities. Beautiful park with level sites and everything you would expect in a park.
Apr 21, 2017
Nice facility.
Apr 21, 2017
It was perfect, clean and very helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2017
Black Hills KOA is a beautiful and well kept facility with lots of amenities. It is close to several of the attractions in the area. The restrooms, showers and laundry facility are clean and modern. They offer a pancake breakfast, and many activities. I would highly recommend staying at this campground.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Clean quiet great location
Apr 16, 2017
Karla and her staff are always so friendly.
Mar 19, 2017
We showed up during the off-season, found a great place to stay with electric hook-up and a playground for the kids. :) Thanks!!
Mar 16, 2017
I used the last off-season registration envelope in the box. I hope somebody noticed.
Nov 24, 2016
We decided to stay at this KOA at the last minute on our trip, the office was closed for the season a d self pay was set up, as I was filling out form the host came and took me in and handled everything. I felt very well taken care of, the park was quiet and clean. Glad we stopped!
Nov 10, 2016
Although the grounds & laundry facilities were kept clean and tidy, the location is not great unless you're wanting/needing to be downtown. I do have to say that the products in the store were the best selection I've seen!
Nov 07, 2016
Great koa, close to everything,we loved the breakfast that you cam buy.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
The host did a very good job in letting me know about the travel that I have ahead of me and gave us a koa directory
Oct 22, 2016
Great Overnight Stay!
Oct 19, 2016
Nice surroundings and a lot to do and see
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award