Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
the park is convenient to I90. It is clean and well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
My only disappointment was the very slow internet service... Needed to route out our continuing trip. Other than that this is a great campground
Jul 10, 2015
Loved it! Your staff is awesome, the customer service has been I've experienced in a long time:) Thank you!
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly, fast check-in. Roomy premium FHU site. All hook-ups worked well. Convenient location. Good breakfast. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Only negative, site wasn't very level and could use more gravel.
Jul 09, 2015
Good place to stop and spend the night. Seemed as if they where short staffed. They wanted to charge me extra for going from three adults down to two adults and one child. The hostess was short with me and did not apply her skills to focusing 100% on the customer. Other then my experience with the staff this facility seemed to be well kept.
Jul 09, 2015
We arrived late, but an envelope was there with our name, a site map and everything we need. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 09, 2015
friendly staff, level site, good pancakes.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff; wonderful pancake breakfast; convenient to Mt. Rushmore
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I needed to cancel because of car trouble. Letting them know at 10:30 am. They would not cancel. Cost us 60 extra miles and much time on our vacation. Not sure we will even stop at another KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
The bathroom nearest the office were constantly very smelly. 6/7 after a day of hiking was looking forward to trying hottub. at 9pm it was filled with 15 preteens and was no warmer than 80 degrees. very unhealthy.
Jul 08, 2015
Thank you for helping our family reunion group camp together at your KOA. We appreciated the reservation system and accommodating us!
Jul 08, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean!
Jul 08, 2015
Great place. Clean bathrooms. Friendly
Jul 08, 2015
Put us in a space barely big enough and charged the most for this vacation. Lots of dirt; unhelpful. Two stars for nice pool and pancake breakfast.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
First, I will say that the showers, laundry, pool, and the morning breakfast area was excellent and the bathrooms were decent. However, I was very disappointed by the small tent sites and the patchy grass. My tent was about 6ft from the next sites fire pit. It was ridiculous really. Be careful if you tent camp at this "Kampground". This is a 1 for tenters, but probably a 9 for camper owners.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was fantastic .
Jul 07, 2015
The people who work at this KOA had absence of pride about their campground and maiming visitors to the area feel welcome. They took take the time to help at a moments notice.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice place
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed, very friendly. . .nice breakfast staff. . . and oh how handy was the car rental option. . thanks again. . .
Jul 07, 2015
It was raining very hard, so we didn't explore the campground much. However it was well maintained and the office was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly clean and all facilities in good repair and functional. A little pricey for extended stays
Jul 06, 2015
Two-day stay okay, but our site was not easily accessible. Was to be a pull-thru. Road into it narrow.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 05, 2015
We love it here! We had our very first KOA experience at this KOA two weeks prior which was a stellar experience! We purchased our KOA Rewards Card here and are having a blast charting our next stay at another KOA! This KOA has an amazing pool, showering facilities, gift shop and eating area. The staff throughout the park is always so nice and so much fun!! Love it!
Jul 04, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA's this is by far the best one I have ever stayed at. We stayed 3 nights, everything abut the place was great. The grounds, the staff, the welcome packet, the offers, I cannot say enough good things about this campground. I have already recommended it to many.
Jul 04, 2015
Muddy campsite, over-extended staff. Not nearly as nice as stay 2 years ago.
Jul 04, 2015
Great facility. Internet worked well
Jul 04, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice facility, super clean, pancake breakfast very good! Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We will stay there again for sure. My only negative is fire wood is expensive for what you get. A+++++ Best KOA we have stayed at yet.
Jul 03, 2015
I was parked in the mud, and I felt like it was kind of high for just a overnight stay for 10 or 12 hrs.
Jul 02, 2015
Though the grounds were wet from all the recent rains, it was a great place to stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Large corporate owned RV park. Was not guided to our spot. Saw 2 other campers that were not guided who had to make two passes to find their spot. Also have a $2 per night per dog charge. I thought when I made our reservations ir was just $2 per oet per stay. I have never been charged extra for our dogs. Noise from a race track or something late into the evening. the breakfast was good
Jul 02, 2015
I wish the laundry room had air conditioning and more machines. There should be a change machine in both laundry rooms.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
This was our second stay here it still amazes me how they are in town but for all practical purposes you dont feel like it. The staff is wonderful,and the park is clean. We love the pool and the restroom and shower facilities are top notch! We will be back thanks again !
Jul 01, 2015
I really like the cleanliness of the entire campground. The staff was busy registering people when we got there, but did their best to speed things along. I like the selections of items to purchase. THE BREAKFAST IS GREAT!!
Jul 01, 2015
We has a lot of fun, very family friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Good sites and easy to get into.
Jul 01, 2015
Great showers. Good site.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed the friendly people and the activities available.
Jun 30, 2015
We loved the picnic tables with the shade built in.....
Jun 30, 2015
the only comment is the electric hookup on my site was at the extreme end of the site instead of the middle.
Jun 30, 2015
Weather was big problem. Because KOA on a hill nightly thunder storms with high winds forced us into the laundry and car for 2 nights. Pancake breakfast was GREAT
Jun 30, 2015
This was the 2nd time we stayed in 2 weeks, The people are very very friendly. They keep it very clean that nice. I would tell every one to stay there if they have the time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.