Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
Terrible WiFi
Sep 17, 2016
Great campground and location. Only downside was intermittant issues with wi-fi even though we were two sites over from the tower.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Great staff and location!
Sep 17, 2016
It was ok
Sep 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay!!!
Sep 16, 2016
Clean, great customer service, friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Extremely nice people.9
Sep 15, 2016
Located in a central location from which to explore the region, this KOA sits just outside of downtown up on a bluff. The pool is one of the best I've seen at a KOA and the laundry facilities are nice. The showers, to me, weren't as clean as I would have liked and the main camping area seemed cramped. But, overall, it was a good stay.
Sep 15, 2016
Traveling with my husband & one year old in an RV, and we stopped for one night. The showers were clean & well sized, laundry facility worked great, arcade was nice, and the pancake breakfast was wonderful. Quiet campground, and a great stay.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice campground and the workers were very friendly. Will be back again.
Sep 15, 2016
Great place but the internet/wi-fi is terrible here.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice campground. Food and staff were great.
Sep 14, 2016
We loved this campground!
Sep 14, 2016
KOA was very easy to get to, check in was fast and a great location within the City. I would highly recommend staying here. The only noise was from the South plains wind which made sleeping great for us as we enjoy the sounds of nature.
Sep 14, 2016
Helpful and lovely showers.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice campground! Friendly staff great breakfast cooks. We'll be back!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice Campground. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and laundry were clean. Our only problem was when it rained our campsite was a mud puddle. I thin that needed to be better maintained. Everything else was great.
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean,attention to detail and just overall,interest in us Breakfast,outstandingmalso adjustment gor time,so appreciated,wecwill be back.
Sep 13, 2016
stay was fine, wi fi could have been less of a log on problem Park was clean and well kept, check in was fast.
Sep 12, 2016
So friendly and helpful. A great place to stay
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very unfriendly.
Sep 12, 2016
WIFI was terrible
Sep 12, 2016
Only spent one night on way through. Staff very friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff went all out to accomidate us.
Sep 12, 2016
It was last minute, everyone was most helpful and gratious.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff; great breakfast; excellent laundry and shower facilities; centrally located to all tourist attractions.
Sep 11, 2016
Clean facilities, pleasant staff
Sep 11, 2016
the best showers and bathrooms I have ever seen. and the dog run is a really good one to play and train.
Sep 11, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the KOA was nice and the staff very helpful. it looked like it had really good recreational facilities!
Sep 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Campground was amazing! Especially the pancake breakfast!! We would definetly stay here again if out this way again from western Canada. Will definetly recommend this campground to anyone we know heading out this way for a holiday.
Sep 10, 2016
Good weather and amenities the best Biscuits and Gravy anywhere!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA. 50 amp sites are pretty basic. Experienced a grumpy work kamper, but otherwise overnight stay okay.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Workers very friendly. Front desk very helpful when asked for directions to sites. Very clean RV Park
Sep 08, 2016
wow! we were impressed. beautiful park. and got a welcome bag to boot!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good central location for area attractions.
Sep 07, 2016
Outstanding in every aspect✳️✳️✳️✳️✳️
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
helpful office staff
Sep 07, 2016
This was a great campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff. Up-to-date facilities
Sep 07, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and have always found it to be clean and stay very helpful
Sep 06, 2016
Typical Koa, kid oriented, and relatively expensive.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time at this location. If it wasnt for rainy weekend, we would have used the pool, playground and hottub every day!
Sep 06, 2016
friendly staff and clean amenities
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Convenient to locations I needed to at. Well kept and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award