Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
seemed overpriced for a small tent spot at avg $65 a night
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great time, nice accommodations and very friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
Easy to find, great location and atmosphere. Have a Marcos pizza delivered, it's delicious!
Aug 17, 2016
Very muddy lot. It wasn't the nicest campground that we have visited. We have been to a lot of great ones on this trip. I guess since it was in Rapid City, l was expecting more.
Aug 16, 2016
We love the Rapid City KOA. We stay every year for the rally and make our reservations for the next year before we leave. The only thing thar could be improved upon would be the low spots in the camp sites. After a heavy rain, we had about 6 inches of water under the steps to our camper. Maybe you could bring in fill dirt or some gravel ? Everything was muddy for two days.
Aug 16, 2016
We stay every year during Sturgis Bike Rally. We love staying at Rapid City KOA👍😍
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was wonderful from the breakfast to the ice cream. My only suggestion is to add rock to the sites. With all the rain, it was a muddy mess.
Aug 16, 2016
Fabulous pool. great breakfast and dinner offerings for a good price. sites are convenient but unattractive--NO SHADE.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice location very clean friendly staff. Easy access to all of the site seeing locations.
Aug 16, 2016
Good clean place to stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Site très bien aménagé et infrastructures performantes et bien entretenues. Personnel accueillant et bien renseigné. Bravo à l'équipe!
Aug 16, 2016
Great pancake breakfast, clean bathrooms.
Aug 16, 2016
Arrived at the end of sturgis. The Ste was a bit muddy from the rain but overall this is a great campground for visiting sites in the area.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly staff good food and reasonable prices.
Aug 15, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for a number of years and plan to return again next year. The staff and facilities are great. As a suggestion for improvement, better signage should be erected to identify parking for registration. We had no issue, but the area does get congested.
Aug 15, 2016
The drive ways and RV pads need to be graveled bad. When it rains you are in mud.
Aug 15, 2016
They are always friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place.everyone is very helpful. Girl that mng the camp ground is super nice and pleasant carla
Aug 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay...clean ,friendly staff...but you need to trim tree,s out by road can,t see sign to Well,from hwy...really.thankyou....
Aug 15, 2016
The tent sites were adequate if not very appealing, but the facilities and customer service were excellent.
Aug 15, 2016
NA
Aug 15, 2016
We had to sign up for a minimum of 3 nights, that was one day more than we wanted but it was okay to hang out in Rapid City. The campground was very busy because of the sturgis bike rally. We enjoyed seeing all the motorcycles but it was nice to get away from all the noise after a few days. The pool area was lovely and clean and nice showers. The wifi connection was very weak. Will stay again
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Only 3 dryers to 5 washing machines. Wifi was too hard to access. Even went into the office and they tried but it still didn't work
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful time once again at the Rapid City KOA campground !!
Aug 14, 2016
We stay every year during Rally time and always enjoy our stay
Aug 14, 2016
Everything was great I should have requested some gravel in our pull through it really need some
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean. Bathrooms smell so clean. Staff very friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
Sites do not drain well after rain - good showers and laundry/we were not informed of emergency plan and experienced bad weather
Aug 14, 2016
We love to stay at Rapid City KOA. They always have such friendly staff. The campgrounds are always clean.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms/showers were kept very clean. Can't wait to come back. Highly recommend this camp ground.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean. And staff was nice.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I met some very nice people while in the KOA. Now if you could do something about the weather I would be totally pleased.
Aug 13, 2016
Just loved staying here. Very quiet and relaxing.
Aug 13, 2016
I was only here one night but it seemed to be very family friendly.
Aug 12, 2016
Always a pleasure have been staying at KOA in Rapid City for years.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice campground and facilities. Great launching point for black hills activities.Would have given 5 stars but I found it to be a little hard to turn into off the highway and they don't escort you to your site and it is a fairly large campground.
Aug 12, 2016
Manque de chaises à la piscine. Télévision ne fonctionnait pas et l'Internet est très très très lent.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff here at Rapid City KOA were fantastic. We had a wonderful time. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice facilities. Sites that we were in were pretty close together. Loved the pool and pancake breakfast!
Aug 10, 2016
First stop of a 10 week retirement vacation trip - was a wonderful spot to see Mt Rushmore, Badlands & Sturgus
Aug 10, 2016
All volunteers were extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities were good and easily accessible.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It was a clean park. The electricity was off when we arrived but they called the electric company and got it fixed in 5 hours. We thought they should have paid to fill our propane tank or given us a free night for our trouble. Other than that it was a nice park.
Aug 09, 2016
This is our 3rd visit to this KOA and it is one of the best! The staff goes all out to make sure you have a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award