Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Great location
Aug 18, 2015
No cable even though it was listed in ad (some sites have it but they don't tell you when you check in), WiFi is a joke very slow and cumbersome to use the coupon codes which are different for every device.
Aug 18, 2015
Good bathrooms, very poor wifi. Could not use. Very noisy with early garbage trucks,before 7am, freeway,trains, etc.
Aug 17, 2015
We always have a great experience at this KOA and have reserved a sight for next year
Aug 17, 2015
Easy to get to. Staff is great. Sites are clean. Grass is green. A plate of pancake double deckers, Along with a game of chess and checkers. Under the stars we sleep. Even with the large croud it wasent loud.places for pets and kids to play, great place for family to stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean and friendly people everywhere. Nice and quiet for the rally.
Aug 17, 2015
The people are so friendly and helpful. Even during bike week there are enough workers to maintain the high standard of cleanliness.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful, clean and very friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2015
Not many trees so it's hot, and restrooms are hot, steamy, dirty.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean and very friendly and informative employees. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great little doggy park that our 4 dogs LOVED. Very clean and beautiful campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, well-kept grounds, friendly helpful staff..but they really need to plant some trees. Feels too much like camping in a parking lot.
Aug 16, 2015
Great park, very clean , staff was great ! Location was just right and the store had everything you need !! Nice and roomie spots .. Will be back
Aug 16, 2015
Nice laundry facilities. Convenient location to attractions in Rapid City.
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the separate shower rooms. The combo breakfast had six slices of bacon, a good portion of eggs, and the pancake artist was awesome for the kids.
Aug 16, 2015
Campfire rings too close to other rigs-windows closed still an issue. Traveling in NW since 5/1/15-most expensive campground rates in 3+ months & we were in other resort areas. We only wanted to rent site not make a deposit to purchase. Rates too high. Staff was friendly & accommodations otherwise aok.@
Aug 15, 2015
the owners of the campground need to pave all the gravel approches going down the hill. during the heavy rain storms gravel get rooted away and create very deep ruts and gravel going down the steep hill causing sliding for people. It is a place the needs repair before anyone gets hurt. The owners need to spend some money here and not just at the Rushmore KOA.Help the manager Karla as she is great
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice. Only reason for four stars is the spaces are pretty close together and the Internet was intermittent. Everything else was excellent. Shower and bathrooms clean and efficient. Breakfast option is great and pancakes were amazing!!
Aug 15, 2015
only complaint is when I used my points for a free night they said I lost all my points (forfeited?)
Aug 15, 2015
The Staff was very helpful on the phone plus in person. Very clean well maintained facility. Tommy G.
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very accommodating when we needed a change of site. Clean and well kept.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2015
The people were friendly and very accommodating and the breakfast was great.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean quiet campground. Wonderful activities and events. Good friendly staff. Would for sure stay hear again!!
Aug 13, 2015
Great facilities, friendly staff. Neighbors with dogs were our biggest camplaint. Neighbor to the left had yappy dogs they left outside until late at night. Neighbors across drive right next to vball court had two small dogs also-one bit my son when he went to get their volleyball. Inconsiderate neighbors.
Aug 13, 2015
too far out wants $5 per visitor also rate is high for location
Aug 13, 2015
Breakfast menu was a great idea, delicious. It would have been nice to have had television hook up for those of us in the section beside the pool.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, well maintained. Pancake breakfast was tasty. Wi-Fi okay. I would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
I lllllllliooooooooovvvved. It
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great! Was really nice to have breakfast every morning! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2015
We love staying at Rapid City KOA😊! Carla is the best!!! She does a fantastic job of organizing the Rally Campers❗️👍😉
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Friendly staff, peaceful and well-maintained camping area.
Aug 11, 2015
great time at sturgis,great site at campground, will be back
Aug 11, 2015
The staff and accommodations are great at this KOA. Stayed there for years and are very happy with them.
Aug 11, 2015
Always clean and well-maintained. Staff is extremely friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
i made reservations back in sept 1-2014 for full hook up deluxe site cable 50 amp service i get there no cable no 50 amp service.you would think that they would call me if i could not get what was promise they had 10 month to do so.i talk with other campers in the same boat i was they received compensation not me.not a happy camper
Aug 11, 2015
KOA was very accommodating and attentive to any of our needs.Easy to get around and we especially enjoyed all the tasty meals.
Aug 11, 2015
very poor internet.. not like gravel pavements.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful amenities
Aug 11, 2015
was very busy time for the campground. was ok loved the watermelon was very easy checking in and had a great site.
Aug 10, 2015
One of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Employees are super helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground is a great place to have a vacation....
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed the week of the 75th Sturgis Rally. The site was ready when we got there. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and never had to wait for either. Pool area was nice. The breakfast and dinners that were offered were very nice also.
Aug 10, 2015
everyone and all facilities were superb even with all the sturgis folks present. Food is awesome.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Even with the Sturgis rally this campground was clean and quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.