Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
Wonderful location, high on the hill. Beautiful sunsets. Good sites, especially 208 overlooking the playground. Nice that you serve breakfast.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent stay! Great breakfast offerings for a decent price - food was very yummy, too! End of season sale was GREAT! Purchased lots of neat items for a good price.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice base for the Black hills, good people
Oct 04, 2016
The grounds staff were very helpful and friendly. The park was kept in great condition and the amenities met all the needs we had for our stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Karla went above the call of duty to try to make our wifi work, and get a clear cable picture. Even though we were unsuccessful, she did everything in her power. Valerie was warm and welcoming. Overall, it was convenient to where we wanted to travel and a good stay
Oct 04, 2016
Top Notch!!!
Oct 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA.I remember when we stayed there years ago before all the building around you came about. Keep up the good work.
Oct 03, 2016
Great spot and within easy reach of local attractions historical sites.
Oct 03, 2016
Great People! Clean and nice
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Staff was friendly, and the sites were spacious. All you can eat breakfast was awesome.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean!!
Sep 30, 2016
A wonderful clean well kept campground. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Restrooms/shower facilities were outstanding. Close to what you came to the Key Stone area to see. Don't pass this KOA up.
Sep 29, 2016
WIFI was cumbersome to deal with. Didn't use sewer hookup because it was so far from rest of hookups.
Sep 28, 2016
Polite staff and clean. Great stay.
Sep 28, 2016
clean, quiet, had a nice time,staff very helpful
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Enjoy pancakes and chef every morning. Great showers and bath rooms. Close to many activities
Sep 27, 2016
Convenient, friendly, clean and peaceful.
Sep 26, 2016
we will stay here again.
Sep 26, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have experienced. Staff friendly and helpful. Rental car waiting for us with easy pickup and return at the office. Camp ground clean and well maintained. Centrally located to allow for seeing the area attractions. Thank you for making our stay memorable!
Sep 26, 2016
hosts were friendly and helpful. it was a good stay for late in the season.they offered a breakfast. and still had the pool area open.
Sep 26, 2016
enjoyed the stay here very much. easy to get in and out. level sites and very clean bathrooms.
Sep 26, 2016
Dirty showers. Poor wifi. Unfriendly staff. Poor maintenance.Messed up reservation. Dog feces all over.
Sep 26, 2016
Dirty showers unfriendly staff. Dog feces everywhere. Poor maintenance. Poor WiFi.
Sep 26, 2016
The staff was amazing and so helpful. The campground was clean, quiet and had shade trees. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Sep 25, 2016
clean, friendly staff, spacious sites, easy on-off highway made sight-seeing plans easy to coordinate. Great pancakes, nice activity areas and a cute little shop!
Sep 25, 2016
Simply great!
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice spacious sites, great location, friendly and helpful staff. Very nice! !!
Sep 25, 2016
easy to get to and very helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly kind and clean.and as many times we stay at Koa there should be a rewards for as many times we stay at Koa. 👍 👍
Sep 25, 2016
clean, comfortable, cordial staff
Sep 25, 2016
Nice spaces with plenty of room. Had a great breakfast to send us on our way. We were impressed with the fancy pancakes make for the kids!
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
The restrooms were in the covered garage of the care takers. They close at 6pm which is real early.
Sep 24, 2016
Great place and the pancakes were delicious!!!
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed 6 nights. Really liked this Koa. The park was nice and clean. The store and office employees were great. We would stay again for sure.
Sep 22, 2016
Great place and breakfast was the best!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Ok in out. Wifi not usable. Cute rabbits. Quiet & clean.
Sep 20, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great visit do By the and loved the local chicken shack!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice pet walk area, $2.00 per day for each dog seems excessive. Free wifi isn't good.
Sep 19, 2016
Restroom/showers were excellent. Staff was great. The help yourself herb/vegetable garden was a nice touch. I would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place but the sewers run up hill in some sites.
Sep 19, 2016
Our fire pit was under our neighbors slid out. Couldn't use it. There was a very loud race track near. Again very loud.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award