Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
It was last minute, everyone was most helpful and gratious.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff; great breakfast; excellent laundry and shower facilities; centrally located to all tourist attractions.
Sep 11, 2016
Clean facilities, pleasant staff
Sep 11, 2016
the best showers and bathrooms I have ever seen. and the dog run is a really good one to play and train.
Sep 11, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the KOA was nice and the staff very helpful. it looked like it had really good recreational facilities!
Sep 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Campground was amazing! Especially the pancake breakfast!! We would definetly stay here again if out this way again from western Canada. Will definetly recommend this campground to anyone we know heading out this way for a holiday.
Sep 10, 2016
Good weather and amenities the best Biscuits and Gravy anywhere!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA. 50 amp sites are pretty basic. Experienced a grumpy work kamper, but otherwise overnight stay okay.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Workers very friendly. Front desk very helpful when asked for directions to sites. Very clean RV Park
Sep 08, 2016
wow! we were impressed. beautiful park. and got a welcome bag to boot!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good central location for area attractions.
Sep 07, 2016
Outstanding in every aspect✳️✳️✳️✳️✳️
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
helpful office staff
Sep 07, 2016
This was a great campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff. Up-to-date facilities
Sep 07, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and have always found it to be clean and stay very helpful
Sep 06, 2016
Typical Koa, kid oriented, and relatively expensive.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time at this location. If it wasnt for rainy weekend, we would have used the pool, playground and hottub every day!
Sep 06, 2016
friendly staff and clean amenities
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Convenient to locations I needed to at. Well kept and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
The No issues with this camp ground.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay, very clean campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Great very friendly staff , they have nice perks including pancake breakfast, super store , quiet sites.
Sep 06, 2016
Bathrooms very clean. Needs a book sharing like many other KOAs
Sep 06, 2016
I loved your campground, everyone was friendly, and the facilities were first rate. Breakfast was great, too. The only thing I would change was the smell of the men's bathroom under the office, smelled a little like cat poop.
Sep 05, 2016
nice place, friendly workers, lots of room, clean
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Friendly and helpful, good place to stay with good people.
Sep 04, 2016
It was great. We stayed 2 nights, it was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do. Would recommend it!
Sep 03, 2016
Fantastic location. The pool area was above average. There are 2 laundry facilities which were very convenient. The bathrooms were very clean and private. Staff were a little less than friendly though.
Sep 03, 2016
Great campground. Extra friendly staff and great pool!
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in a 5th wheel... nice camp with good views... nice staff too...
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful and very clean KOA. Would stay at and recommend it.
Sep 01, 2016
We loved the facility, however, our view was less than stellar, being that it was next to the mainanence grounds. Also, we didn't feel like our kids were safe outside, because the long haired maintenance man was flying by at about 40mph on a golf cart and a lawn mower. Not impressed..
Sep 01, 2016
We definitely enjoyed our time at the KOA. The facility is very clean and modern. The breakfast was great. The staff that we interacted with were very pleasant and friendly. We would definitely stay there again on future visits to the Black Hills area.
Aug 31, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA sites over the years and the Rapid City, SD site was by far the complete in terms of service and supplies. You could possibly stay for a month or more and never have to leave the grounds and their prices were comparable to the local stores and the selection was good.
Aug 31, 2016
only thing bad about our site is that it rained two day after we got there and the ground under the rv was a lake for more than a day each time. Gravel to raise the site would sure help!!
Aug 30, 2016
The stay was good except for the Wi-Fi was terrible , hard to get on , kicked off easily.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean campground and lodge with a great park for the kids. Delicious pancake breakfast offered for just a few bucks. Much nicer than other KOAs I have stayed at.
Aug 30, 2016
Late arrival envelope waiting for us. Rental car at KOA. Good facilities & close to all local attractions.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything was perfect. Clean , friendly and helpful staff, Great location. We would stay here again.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Tengo Internet was difficult to navigate. Enjoyed breakfast, especially the huge pancakes.
Aug 30, 2016
The location had a fair amount of amenities and everything was clean. The staff was very helpful and accommodating on every request. The only issue we had was the price. It was rather high to us.
Aug 29, 2016
We used this site as we toured the Badlands, Black Hills, Custer State Park, Devil's Tower and Spearfish Canyon. Great facility!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award