Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff and clean! Love the dog playground. Nice campsites for RVs.
Jun 13, 2016
Very neat campground with great spots
Jun 12, 2016
Okay overall, but this campground felt too crowded and too busy to us. Too many buildings, too much activity, no peace and quiet. Staff not careful about what they say in front of customers. I have an open mind, but even I blushed.
Jun 12, 2016
Absolutely loved it!!!! Could use a few more trees for shade and protection (experienced heat and storms), but that was minimal. Staff was very nice and accommodating. All the facilities were well-kept and in great shape. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there!!
Jun 12, 2016
The campground exceeded our expectations, thanks.
Jun 11, 2016
Easy to find. Friendly people. Grounds were kept clean. Amenities were nice and well kept.
Jun 11, 2016
well-managed, well-kept, helpful, friendly
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
This Kampground was clean, efficient and well run. Bonus for the Wi-Fi being dependable.
Jun 10, 2016
Perfect location to visit Badlands and Mt Rushmore/Crazy Horse. Friendlly staff, and great pancakes. Ice cream social was nice cap to lovely day of sightseeing! Would stay again!
Jun 10, 2016
We enjoyed this KOA, everything was clean from the site, the pool, bathrooms and laundry area. We were blessed that we were able to rent a car here and do some sight seeing!
Jun 09, 2016
Clean campground, very noisey the KOA crew was driving around with noisey gas carts after 10 at night. Pancakes were great.
Jun 09, 2016
Everything was great except I didn't care much for what you have to do to get internet.
Jun 09, 2016
The stay was great. Was very unhappy about paying for the dogs I have for the two days. I don't plan to stay at a KOA again that charges for dogs.
Jun 08, 2016
Muddy. I got lost trying to find site after had to go out at night. Great location. Staff was friendly.
Jun 08, 2016
As a responsible pet owner, always pick up my pups droppings, found a lack of enforcement of pick up policy. Lackadaisical attitude of pet owners will cause loss of pet privileges in the future!
Jun 08, 2016
One night in rented trailer. Nice double dog area. Site needs more shade trees.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice campground and we liked the fact we could rent a car to drive through the black hills
Jun 08, 2016
This is a great KOA to stay at! Very clean and has a lot of great amenities!
Jun 07, 2016
Loved the park and the staff. Breakfast every morning and special evening opportunities for socializing were a great addition to our stay!! Restrooms and showers immaculate!
Jun 07, 2016
Loved it here. Thank you and your Staff for a wonderful experience!
Jun 07, 2016
Great dog park and areas for walking.
Jun 06, 2016
We have stayed here many times. On this trip we took our granddaughter and she had a great time at the playground. The breakfast was great. The man cooking the pancakes made her a special butterfly pancake. Very thoughtful. The restrooms were spotless. Very nice facility and friendly staff. We will be staying here again.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice people. Clean facilities. Food prices in the store are too overpriced, but local stores are close. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
Just an overnight this time.
Jun 05, 2016
It was a wonderful stay. My boyfriend and I are interested in employment. The staff there is so gracious!!!! We will be back!! I will also tell all my friends!!
Jun 05, 2016
Although the grounds and the staff were both high quality, the price was 30% too high considering I provide the " room and maid service". The pancake breakfast should have been complimentary since you are charging hotel prices.
Jun 04, 2016
Your grounds are well maintained and staff very friendly. Only reason not receiving five stars is the price, too expensive as compared to like campgrounds
Jun 04, 2016
The breakfast is such a great idea! Internet is hard to connect to but overall a great place!
Jun 03, 2016
This has been the best campground we have stayed in during the past month. The grounds, facilities were immaculate. All staff were very helpful & cheerful. It is a place we would return to if we lived closer; we are currently on a cross country adventure.
Jun 02, 2016
Easy check in, Utilities all worked well and located well.
Jun 02, 2016
Great park. Nice size spots.
Jun 02, 2016
The camp management were awesome ! The breakfast they served daily was great for the price !
Jun 01, 2016
Very hospitable staff and very nice facility.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. Very friendly people. At nite it was not as peaceful as would have liked because of location off hwy.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean showers and bath. Park well maintained.
May 31, 2016
The table top was warped so badly that it made it difficult to use. I am disappointed that koa claims to be pet friendly and then charged $2 extra per day for your pet. Beyond that, the bathrooms and showers, Campground in general were clean and friendly
May 31, 2016
We all had a great weekend at KOA!
May 31, 2016
1. The facilities are very well kept. 2. The grounds are well groomed. 3. Each camp space has a nice grassy area. 4. The shower/restrooms are very clean. 5. It has a nice store with food, wine, and fun goodies. 6. The staff is friendly and hard working. 7. The location is great close to many conveniences, yet secluded.
May 31, 2016
convienent, clean, and comfortable
May 31, 2016
This was a great homebase for sightseeing around the area. The staff was friendly and the place was very clean.
May 30, 2016
Good location, nice site and great staff made our week long stay very enjoyable.
May 30, 2016
what a great RV park- centrally located-and the park is very accommodating- the restrooms were the cleanest I ever saw....thank you for a wonderful stay !!
May 30, 2016
Great place.
May 29, 2016
It was a great location very centrally located and allowed us to take in the sights in all directions:) Really enjoyed the thunder and lightning storms in the late afternoons. We really enjoyed the area and we will be back to explore more of the areas we got to see on this trip. Roy & Mary Port Angeles, Wa
May 29, 2016
Very nice place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award