Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean. We enjoyed the pancakes and the ice cream!
Jul 20, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Convenient location.
Jul 20, 2015
I look forward to coming back with my family. I will highly recommend KOA to friends and family. Very friendly and clean.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was great;however it was a people that made our stay better than great.From Valerie who booked our stay, to Paul & Sharon, Leroy & Grace and Harold who went out of his way to lend a hand, it's the people who made our stay great!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground, I booked online with plenty of notice and they placed me near the pool with a lot of noise. As we don't have children it was not the place to put us
Jul 19, 2015
Staff seemed to be a little tense with one another when we asked for info regarding restaurants and basic directions. We would recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice campsites and multipule playgrounds. Great staff. Be ready to hear the traffic of the city. This KOA is in the city.
Jul 19, 2015
Good location, great breakfasts, friendly and accommodating staff. Our site was not all that user friendly for a fifth wheel - the power was 15-20 feet beyond the sewer connection which required 30 ft of sewer hose at a minimum.
Jul 19, 2015
We had RV problems and the entire staff was super helpful and kind! THANK YOU!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Loved that it had a dog park! It was wonderful to be able to let her off leash. We were only there for one night but the office staff were so helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Great park and great people.
Jul 18, 2015
sites too close together paid for a full hookup and could not use the sewer hookup as it was located under the picnic table of the site next to us.rained a lot while there and mud rocks,and grass tracked in camper as could not use even a breathable mat in front of the camper.staff very friendly one night people next to us were loud at 1:30 in the am had to knock on window. taken care by staff in a
Jul 18, 2015
wonderful time,thank you for having a nice place.
Jul 18, 2015
Great KOA. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
good staff, every thing we needed thanks
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean and friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, helpful, clean restrooms and lots of trees. Close to Wall, SD in Mitchell.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to get us in a space early and rent us a car.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and organized site for campers. I'd stay there on my next visit to the area.
Jul 16, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Rapid City KOA. It was neat and very clean and the staff was awesome. It made our visit to Mt. Rushmore and surrounding area a real treat if it wasn't so far away I would definitely visit again. P.S. Breakfast was awesome too! Thanks for sharing our 35th anniversary you made it special.
Jul 16, 2015
Stayed in rapid city for 3 nights.... No problems whatsoever all u can eat pancake breakfast was delicious, showers were very nice, pool was great no complaints!
Jul 16, 2015
Fantastic campground with outstanding staff!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great campsite. Helpful staff :)
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent campground
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice facility, very helpful staff. Prices are too high as they are at all the KOA's we stayed at this summer.
Jul 15, 2015
I would recommend this campground to families or adults. All facilities are super clean and the private showers were much appreciated. The pancake breakfast was delicious and fun, be sure to ask for a designer pancake. The location is centrally located to all attractions. Even though it is close to the highways it is quiet. Will be back again when in the area.
Jul 15, 2015
Stayed three nights in July. Convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff. Facilities well maintained. Pancake breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day!
Jul 15, 2015
nice and well maintain park. good store and nice people good location.
Jul 15, 2015
Enjoyed it very much, staff was very helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice clean campground
Jul 15, 2015
We spent 3 nights in this campground - it was very quiet, despite being very full, and showers, etc. were very clean. Would certainly stay here again.
Jul 15, 2015
A beautiful park with friendly staff members.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice campground loved the breakfast
Jul 14, 2015
Well I understand that there was a lot of rain the day before we checked in, but really was not expecting to park our camper in a sink hole. The sewer drains are placed way too far back on the sites, our back end of camper was right even with the street so our sewer hose could reach the drain. I thought that we would have been offered a new site because our pad was a complete mud hole!
Jul 14, 2015
Loved Leroy the pancake chef. Very clean
Jul 14, 2015
The campground was nice, well organized and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful and activities were available for families along with wonderful breakfast. Stays are a bit overpriced but considering we were in a high demand area for camping I believe it was on par with other campgrounds. Would recommend staying here & will stay here when i come through again.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was all very nice and helpful with information on places to go. Definitely need to change wifi as it was TERRIBLE. Could not connect our phones or iPads only my sons laptop. And it was to complicated to connect. We've stayed at other KOA and it was so simple to connect. The campground was great other than that. Nice & clean. change wifi & add more things to do
Jul 13, 2015
Really nice facility with great employees and a really nice breakfast offering. Restrooms and laundry facilities were very nice and clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything is well done!
Jul 13, 2015
Campground was very easy to find and good access to roads we needed to get to Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse and to hwy 90. Clean, convenient rest rooms & great pancake breakfast. Excellent first stay at a KOA
Jul 13, 2015
Last minute reservation nice spot only problem was not any trees around other than that enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2015
We found the campground to be very well-maintained and quiet, even though it was full.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Excellent location and reasonable rates. Well within my driving distances of all we wanted to see. Enjoyed the pancakes and the scrambled eggs and bacon!
Jul 12, 2015
It was a family get together over the 4th of July. The staff was very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 12, 2015
Camp ground was very nice and kids had a great time in the pool and hot tub showers was nice too
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Nice quiet stay. Very well maintained camp ground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.