Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean. They fix a delicious pancake breakfast!!!
May 26, 2016
Very friendly & convenient. Only problem was the showers never got beyond lukewarm. Breakfasts were great!
May 25, 2016
Very nice KOA that is very convenient to both Badlands NP ,Mt Rushmore and I-90. The WiFi signal was strong and faster than most KOA's. Only complaint is they need more gravel to fill in the site.
May 25, 2016
clean, helpful staff road noise was minimal
May 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean bathhouse and laundry area.
May 25, 2016
Great Campground for being close to the airport but spaces are a little close together.
May 25, 2016
Well kept very nice for over night. Stuff for kid, nice play area.Would not stay more then two days, no views or real activities for adults.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
Very nice,clean, and professional personnel
May 24, 2016
K9 Camp was a wonderful addition. My australian shepherd loved the agility course. Reservation desk was so helpful with maps and so friendly. A very nice stay.
May 23, 2016
Great place to spend a couple of nights. Clean, quiet,camping.
May 23, 2016
My wife and I love your park and will be back.
May 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, easy to drive in and a very helpful staff. It was a great stay. Thanks
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Although in town, set back from main road giving the campground some privacy. Great pancake breakfast. Would stop here again if in area.
May 21, 2016
The park and facilities were clean and spotless. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. I really appreciated the availability of rental cars at the campground.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
We always have a great time at this KOA. We were a little early for the pool but while we were there they were painting it and it looks beautiful. The staff is always very kind. Our daughter enjoys the playground and we enjoy riding our bikes around the campground. Always a good time!
May 16, 2016
Staff very helpful. Site was very level and spacious. Cable TV was not working for the whole campground.
May 16, 2016
Best. Showers. Ever. And pancakes!!! :)
May 12, 2016
Nice park. Great access to all the national parks
May 12, 2016
Lousy WiFi and inconsiderate hosts and staff. Asked them to make it right and they said "we don't have the authority." Pass this one by. Yuck.
May 10, 2016
Weather was bad, not able to utilize the amenities ... On our way back to Oregon from a road trip...
May 10, 2016
Clean nice polite staff. Need to offer cable,wood prices for small bundles was too high
May 09, 2016
Nice place, it just higher cost than what we need. We just need a place to park for the night. Only 30 amp and cost us $46...We can stay at other places for $25 and have 50amps.
May 08, 2016
Pleasant and enjoyable.
May 06, 2016
I was not able to find the dog walk, and they charge a fee for pets, but no one cleans up after them...
May 06, 2016
I was in and out quick in the morning.
May 03, 2016
This is a great campground. We will definitely stay here again.
May 02, 2016
We love Rapid Koa!
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Rainy day but a beautiful stay, staff was great. Will stay again and recommend to others.
Apr 28, 2016
it was great
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
close to most attractions we wanted to see
Apr 26, 2016
Kids really enjoyed game room. Having breakfast there is great, but need fruit, healthier options. Outstanding cleanliness. Will return when our travels take us that way.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice CG quite good facilities only drawback is wind and that's not the CH fault. We stayed end of April '16.
Apr 25, 2016
Our stay was extremely pleasant. From the friendly staff to the well kept grounds for so early in the year.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice place, friendly, close to shopping. Well kept.
Apr 25, 2016
Check in was easy and staff were friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
Tree at me site needed to be trimmed. It didn't hurt my RV at all. Everything else was fine.
Apr 24, 2016
We were charged 52$ and there is no grass all gravel. When we went to leave at 930am this morning there was no one in the office. This was the 3rd koa we have stayed at in 2 weeks and feel it was not worth the 52$.
Apr 21, 2016
Is been really Good nice place manager is on top of every thing
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice operation Thanks for a great time
Apr 21, 2016
Thank you folks at KOA in Rapid City. From the park there was a nice view of the city at night. It was good to have a port in the storm on a snowy day. The staff was great.
Apr 10, 2016
Please understand we were allowed to stay on a premium site before the resort was officially open for the season. This was wonderful but we can't fairly rate all of the facilities. The sprinkler heads were in awkward places, more gravel needed on the roadways
Mar 24, 2016
I came in the off-season, so the facilities were closed down, but the campground was clean and in a good location. What I could see of the facilities looked well-maintained. I will be keeping an eye open for KOA camps in my future travels.
Mar 22, 2016
Just would of been for someone to be there at least one of the days we were there. I realize it was of season but a 65 68 and a 70 degree day come on little attention to weather and customers would ofvbeen nice we had 4 kids with you could of made some money. There were so many envolopes where we paid stuffing them in. We could of went fishing for money!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award