Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Everything was pretty good except the weekend breakfast service was very slow and our camp site needed to be mowed.
Aug 20, 2013
Great place, well run, very friendly staff. We would definetly stay again if we were in the area. Only one minor complaint, we have never been in a KOA where so many people would take a short cut to the office, pool, laundry across the occupied sites. Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Rapid City KOA. There was ample room at our campsite and many amenities. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the playground, and the pancake breakfast. The facilities and laundry were very clean and modern. Even our doggy got to play in his own fenced playground at Kamp k-9! That was a fun surprise. We were very impressed with the helpful staff who had helpful info.
Aug 19, 2013
very nice very clean level spots
Aug 18, 2013
The campground itself was nice, but the attitudes of the female office staff were very poor and rude the evening that we checked in. The maintenance staff was very pleasant to talk to. We drove 10 hours to be greeted by rudeness. Rules were bent for some campers, and others were scolded.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA annually for approximately 15 years and have never been disappointed. When traveling, we try to stay at KOA's when ever possible, but this is one or our favorites. Thanks to the staff and keep up the great work.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Clean, friendly, enjoyed the pan cakes, dog walk needed mowing
Aug 16, 2013
Friendly and clean. Convenient for our plans and nice for a built up area. Had to wait for showers on a Monday morning with the crowds.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
your KOA is much nicer than the one atMt.Rushmore Palmer Gulch. Your staff are fun polite and helpful. We wish we had stayed at yout KOA and not gone to the Mt. Rushmore KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
This KOA is kept in very good condition--everything is always clean and well kept.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice campground. Wifi was horrible
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We have always been treated very good by the staff. John is a wounderful person in the food area and always knows us every year when we come back. Also Carla & Laurie have also welcomed us back each year with smiles and a welcome back greeting. Gotta Love them Thanks again for a great week.
Aug 14, 2013
Campers next to us had fires going late, noisy partying late. Firepit for their space too close to our propane tank. No one answering phones late. May not use KOA again.
Aug 14, 2013
We had a wonderful spot, close to the bathroom, office, dog walk, everything we needed. The staff was great, really friendly and helpful. Answered all our questions and gave great directions. We had a great time, this time and every time we have stayed here.
Aug 14, 2013
uneven ground for tents very hard to put in tent stakes.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The campground is kept neat and clean.
Aug 13, 2013
The front desk clerks were extremely friendly and courteous. We went in to the office for a map of the area roads and they give us advice on which direction to take on a loop we were interested in. They explained the direction they indicated would allow us to see Mt Rushmore framed through a tunnel. Awesome advice, the pictures turned out fantastic. Thanks Rapid City KOA, we will be back.
Aug 13, 2013
It was great our grandchildren loved it and had a great time. Your pool area is second to none great job ,KOA
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly. We all loved swimming in the pool and relaxing in the hot tub. I loved the picnic tables with the awnings! Great place to stay.
Aug 13, 2013
Campground was clean and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Sites were muddy. Nice pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.The rest room and shower room super clean.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was wonderful! i called last minute to get a spot for the night for our camper, during Sturgis Bike Week, as we were passing through and they were able to get us in. very peaceful even with all the bikes and we had a wonderful breakfast there in the morning. would like to visit again if we take our camper or tent!
Aug 13, 2013
Great clean campgrounds. Friendly staff. We stayed during Sturgis and while camping as a family we had a great time! Bikes everywhere but everyone was respectable. They had pancakes in the mornings and the guys making the pancakes were great! They made fun shapes for the kids, and boy were they talented!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great facility.... Might consider expanding bathrooms or adding temporary restrooms for bike week
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyed my stay while attending the 2013 Strugis Rally, very clean and quiet campground!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Busy campground during bike week at Sturgis. Friendly, helpful staff. Only negative, barking dogs.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We stay every year for the ralley. The Rapid City KOA is great!
Aug 11, 2013
This KOA is centrally located between Keystone and Sturgis a perfect spot. The staff at this KOA are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there very much and the pancake breakfast is the best. Thanks John.
Aug 11, 2013
Camp was clean, breakfast was good/priced well.Showers/bathrms were also cleaned regularly. Issue was that the store was not stocked appropriately. They had run out of bungee cords on Tues and had not replaced them. As well as the tent spray to help keep tents water proof. The clerk said that they had not had any of that for a couple of weeks.These should be stocked items with all the storms.
Aug 11, 2013
Great location of KOA. Nice large site. Very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean and staff was very friendly...Would stay at this campground again
Aug 11, 2013
I like this campground. Although a little small and muddy. Allot of the KOA's I stay at have asphalt pads for my RV. For as much as it rains here poured pads would be a big plus. Way too much mud and gravel. Because of this it's not real motorcycle friendly. Wonderful pancake breakfast though and the rest rooms and showers are top notch.
Aug 11, 2013
It was a great stay; however, there wasn't enough 50 amp service - this was also one of the few campgrounds where they did not escort me to my spot.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very good stay. Campground was quite quiet during the rally, and was kept very clean. Staff were friendly as usual.
Aug 10, 2013
The only concern I have is with the flies in the bath area and eating area. other than that I had a great time and will see you again next year
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Showers were great. Loved the meals every night. Washer dryers worked great. Dog park was great. Staff was friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.