Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Staff - very friendly Campground - clean Site - small for our 23 ft. MH, nearly clipped the sunscreen over picnic table on one side and on the grass on the other.
Jun 30, 2013
Loved the campgrounds, our fellow campers, and the staff. We were rather disappointed in the wi-fi since we only planned to use it for our smartphones and were not able to get a connection unless we were sitting outside the camper.
Jun 30, 2013
camp ground was very nice, wifi service was no good, service signal was very weak and sslow when it connected, lower sites lacked sun shades over picnic tables, lack of daily activities - most camp ground we have gone to have game, etc that can be done throughout the day
Jun 30, 2013
Just another KOA, nothing special
Jun 30, 2013
lots to do at campground. Nice big pool and hot tub Very clean. Easy access, Lots to do in Rapid City
Jun 30, 2013
Great facility and great staff.
Jun 30, 2013
Still the number 1 KOA.
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice camping facility. Office staff was very pleasant and helpful. Excellent laundry facilities.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Had a great time, stayed extra day.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
we had a great time! the kids loved it
Jun 28, 2013
Should recycle plastic also. It would have been nice if our site had stones or a concrete pad. Very nice place.
Jun 28, 2013
Clean very nice workers. I have no complaints. Our stay was exceptional.
Jun 28, 2013
We added another day to our stay which apparently caused problems with our site. We were told we may to move for the 3rd night, but the staff we talked to was less than friendly about it.
Jun 28, 2013
Great campground nice breakfast
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Great campground. Close to all SD attractions such as Mt. Rushmore, Custer State park, Crazy Horse Memorial, Deadwood, Sturgis. Highly recommended
Jun 27, 2013
Great site with great staff.Nice level parking.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very friendly staff and all sites clean bathrooms clean, Great pancake breakfast
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
K-9 Camp is not centrally located and the fence is too far apart and allows small dogs to run right out. Breakfast was great and all people working were very nice. Wish there was more grass or at least gravel at the site to keep dust down.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed in!
Jun 25, 2013
We very much enjoyed the friendly staff, the very clean and tidy bathrooms/shower stalls and response to our personal needs, such as when the grass around our site needed trimming. Your pancake breakfast gave us opportunities to meet other campers, which we enjoyed. Thank you!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Everything was clean and the employees were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2013
Very good welcomed by Denise. Her service was excellent.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Gift store wouldn't honor my $5 coupon despite spending $49 not just $25. I didn't discover coupon until after purchase. thought that was wrong.good way to lose customers
Jun 23, 2013
Friendly, helpful, fairly quiet, not too smoky compared to some in greener states, easy access and departure, a good base area for excursions
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean
Jun 22, 2013
Nice and very helpful. Seem to have a repeated problem with the computer system (slow).
Jun 22, 2013
oNE OF THE BEST TIMES IN A CAMPGROUND.WE MADE 2 SETS OF FRIENDS.THE CAMP WAS CLEAN & THE PERSONAL WAS GREAT.
Jun 22, 2013
Internet très rapide.
Jun 22, 2013
Check in was complicated due to site change (our choice), site was easy to get in and good supply in the office ( especially Prarie Berry wines). Appreciated that staff came around and quieted noisey neighbors. We have camped here many years and enjoy your KOA. Karen Cook
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We had a wonderful stay with you. The campsites were beautiful, our was shady and spotless. The showers were clean as were the restrooms. We really appreciate that. The grounds were very well tended and beautiful. Thank you for our stay with you. Paul Boyce

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.