Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful. The site was very clean and quiet. We have stayed here a number of times and have really enjoyed them all.
Oct 16, 2015
Great park and super location.
Oct 15, 2015
We were just travelling through and stopped in evening. Office was closed but lady came outside from in office and helped us find a spot. Very clean showers and spots were gret
Oct 14, 2015
Convenient location near major roads. Clean restrooms and showers and nice laundry.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great place...Great services...Great people. What was really handy was location. It was easy to travel north or south to visit tourist attractions. We will be back next summer and plan to stay a week.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed here for two nights. Very clean and friendly Kampground.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
EXCELLENT Wonderful people, beautiful facility. Loved the stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Stay was pleasant. The site was well maintain and manager was helpful. Great park to stay at for a week.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly Staff; clean rest rooms and laundry; nice park
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground, convenient location, super friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2015
Quiet and friedly
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Love that we can register online and come in after hours.
Oct 09, 2015
Just an overnight stay but facility was great.
Oct 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay !0/1 -10/4. Staff were on the job and VERY courteous. Restrooms were cleaned very well daily.
Oct 08, 2015
Not big rig friendly. In pull through sites you have to back out because of trees and flower boxes and skinny roads.
Oct 07, 2015
They didn't have the proper site available for my needs. I had a 41' bus with a 26' trailer. and they had me in a 60' site anyone should have known this doesn't work! got scrolled for washing my car. Just not that friendly, but I will say the site was clean and the breakfast in the morning was nice and very reasonable.
Oct 07, 2015
All in all, a nice campground in a central location that allows easy access to the Badlands, Rushmore, Custer St Park, downtown Rapid City and the restaurants/malls in the suburbs. We were here 2 weeks. The restrooms were plentiful and clean, showers were the same, laundromat was in good shape. Wireless had enough bandwidth that I could work from my camper using Lync/Skype/etc.
Oct 07, 2015
This was a good 3 day stay. Good size lvel pull thru. Very pleasant staff.
Oct 07, 2015
This is a nice campground with a great store and onsite breakfasts. Great location just minutes away from downtown Rapid City and less than an hour to Mount Rushmore.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed in Rapid City and both times at the KOA. My husband enjoys the pancake breakfast and I really like it because it is close to the fairgrounds where the horse show is being held. Would I recommend it to anyone else - yes indeed and I have.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Possibly the best KOA we have stayed at.2 playgrounds, clean restrooms and awesome pancake breakfast!
Oct 04, 2015
Good campground, helpful people. The only thing they have to do is level the sites, they are very uneven and that makes it difficult to park your motor home.
Oct 04, 2015
Awesome place. Fantastic pancake breakfast, beautiful gift shop, terrible people. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Oct 03, 2015
We loved the Breakfast being served at the park. Very clean a well maintained park. Staff was friendly.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The staff was very helpful when we asked for directions or other local information.
Oct 02, 2015
Great place near highway and town.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice park. Lots of things to do. Big sites and enough room to turn with big trailers.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice place and nice people
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice camp sites and enjoyed pancakes at the breakfast they served at a very low price
Oct 01, 2015
Centrally located between badlands and Custer state park....Great pancake breakfast!
Oct 01, 2015
We like staying at KOA camping because they give you a feeling of the area that it is located,so you really don`t have to drive around. Also I feel safe if the weather get`s serious.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice campground.Location is also great easy access to lots of things to do!
Sep 30, 2015
No pool no amenities 20 minute wait at check in and then they charge for a dog...do they charge extra for kids?
Sep 30, 2015
We were very pleased with everything the park offered. Very clean, nice employees. Would highly recommend it to everyone.
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly service and always helpful in getting us parked. Thank you! Kevin and Donna
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the kampstore, well stocked, great items. Nice campground, convenient
Sep 29, 2015
Great location. Clean. Personnel very helpful with directions.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The campground was quiet and very well looked after. Location was great as it was close to all roads for exploring and sightseeing excursions. All staff that we came in contact with were courteous and helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here, & so did our dog as there's lots of dog-walking areas. The location is great, has roomy sites, & is quiet. The staff are friendly & helpful. We would recommend this KOA to anyone. Thank You!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
I hadn't stayed at a KOA in sometime and was pleasantly surprised by how nice the property was
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award