Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
The staff made the stay, they were fantastic and they make great hot pancakes.
Jun 13, 2015
Bathrooms were extremely clean and camp staff was helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
What a wonderful place to RV. Many great things to say about our stay. Lets begin with level sites, easy on off interstate access, helpful staff, delicious pancake breakfast, very satisfying ice cream social and so much more
Jun 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you. The park was very clean and looked nice. I would highly suggest that you blacktop the pull through or something. We packed up in mud everywhere. There was no where to park that wasn't mud. That would be the biggest suggestion I would make and why I rated it a 4.
Jun 12, 2015
Great place, clean. Good location. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Loved it!
Jun 12, 2015
Lots of mosquitoes
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff. Sr. and family oriented. Great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
real nice
Jun 11, 2015
I would write all of the staff I came in contact with 10. the camp grounds were well kept and the location is attractive.. however the rates are too high for the value received.. the wifi was difficult to obtain a most unreliable.. most people rely on having a good connection with the Internet. that was not the case here.tengo internet needs a complete overhaul I think.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was mopping the floor before closing time, and they were very unhappy when we had to come in to buy an electrical adapter that we needed in order to hook up.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and evening events are wonderful. They could use some better/more gravel in the sites. Most of them end up getting major puddles when it rains (every night).
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. I would definitely stay at this KOA again. The ease of access to the monuments and different points of interest made the stay even better.
Jun 10, 2015
Great. Loved the pool.hot tub.breakfast crew were WONDERFUL,GREAT PERSONALITY. we would definitely stay there again !!
Jun 10, 2015
Great campground, friendly people.
Jun 10, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent site on the end of the row (135). Nice to have the tour pick us up and drop us off. Valerie was a hoot! We didn't know whether to stay for the chuckwagon dinner or not and she told us we would enjoy it. She was spot on. Thanks Valerie! Campground well kept and far enough from the hiway to be quiet.
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed here on our way out west & again on our way back. Nice level spots, quiet, clean & well kept. Close to interstate. Owners are very helpful as well. The only negative the driveway in is rutty from rain & should be filled or grated.
Jun 10, 2015
The Kampground was well maintained. We enjoyed the facilities and would stay here again if we every are in the area again.
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was great
Jun 09, 2015
The staff was awesome,very friendly and knowledgeable. My family enjoyed the time we were there. If we are ever in rapid city again with a camper we will definitely stay there. Thank you again for the great stay
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Like location
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was great to work with! My daughter loved the butterfly pancakes that LeRoy made for her!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I found that the area was well looked after and the staff were helpful and polite all ways in good humer the camp ground was nicely set up good spot to go to and sentrel to all the local interests
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time! Kids loved the pool, shower house was clean, super friendly KOA employees.
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly, conscientious, and helpful staff. Great campsites, activities, clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff great place to stay
Jun 08, 2015
Spots in the middle are a bit tough to pull out of. Picnic table shade covers are to big and are close to the trailer.
Jun 08, 2015
Neat and clean,friendly
Jun 07, 2015
Very courteous and friendly staff. Had a problem with water hook-up and it was rectified in minutes! Pancake brrakfast was a bonus. Very well kept park. Would definitely stay again if in this area.l
Jun 06, 2015
Comfortable, spacious sites, away from traffic noise. Somewhat spend, but that's to be expected so close to all the Black Hills tourist sites.
Jun 06, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Lots of amenities in the park and attractions in the area. Sites are spacious and level.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Except for weather, our trip was wonderful. Grandkids loved the pool!
Jun 05, 2015
It was OK We just pulled in hooked up to power and pulled out early the next day
Jun 04, 2015
Nice park, the laundry facilities could be improved
Jun 03, 2015
Was a great stay. All the staff were great!
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
good central location for first time trip to the Black Hills area.
May 31, 2015
Extremely clean resort like atmosphere with friendly staff and social activities.
May 31, 2015
very freindly people really nicely kept
May 30, 2015
My kids loved the butterfly and gun pancakes every morning!
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi was dependable and fast. The grounds were well kept.
May 30, 2015
We ended up staying a week do to mechanical problems. The staff is great and all the facilities are in tip top shape. The sites are gravel and we had a lot of rain, making it pretty messy. The premium sites are long ang have good separation. The sewer and electrical could have been placed in better location. Overall a great place.
May 29, 2015
Great facility! Staff most helpful and friendly. Store well-stocked. We stayed 3 nights and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
May 29, 2015
Low rating reflects the imposing attitude of male escort. Same person suggested we did not know how to setup our TV when we could only get 25% of channels at 2 scans and picture was too snowy to watch. At Billings KOA cable was crystal clear. Other services were good. Most staff were great. Manager seemed distant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals