Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111


3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying there and will come back again. The only problem we had was the rains but that was mother nature.
May 27, 2015
It is a well kept camp ground. During our stay it rained every day so we had lots of water around our site but we understand not their fault other than maybe better drainage. We enjoyed our time there. Thank You
May 27, 2015
Very close to airport. Sometimes loud jet noise. Otherwise very nice.
May 27, 2015
Lovely place with great view of the city. They have rental cars on site and we rented one to take in all the sights. Don't miss Crazy Horse, Custer State Park with the buffalo and the Badlands!
May 27, 2015
Campground is well maintained and kept very clean. Great staff and a wonderful location, central to most of the sights and landmarks.
May 27, 2015
Need to have better WiFi
May 27, 2015
very nice place
May 26, 2015
had been raining and person leading me in had me pull off of gravel and in the muddy rutts. Had to back up and re center on the gravel. Needs more gravel in pull throughs in low spots. Very nice park just buy some more gravel
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
First time ever stayed at a KOA. We were so impressed. Couldn't believe how well kept the camp grounds are. The facuiltys were great. We had a very enjoyable stay and will be back.The staff was great, they were always there if you needed them.
May 26, 2015
Parking lots too close together .
May 25, 2015
What a wonderful experience!
May 25, 2015
Great pancakes. Always friendly work campers. Nice camp ground
May 25, 2015
Rainy but nice
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
The staff was great, the pancakes were great, everyone was wonderful getting tickets and getting us directions.
May 24, 2015
Pancakes great, as well as staff.
May 24, 2015
Great staff and very clean facility as always.
May 24, 2015
Je ne devrais pas avoir à donner mon émail à une tierce partie pour accéder au wifi.
May 20, 2015
Staff were great. Location was great. Only thing I would suggest is putting gravel in sites that are not paved. We had mud from the rain and snow. The grass and area were beautiful and we enjoyed the walk along the river out back along with the Canada Geese!
May 20, 2015
Hospitality is fantastic!!!!
May 18, 2015
Spring time & a lot of moisture! Mud just comes up out of the gravel! This is a nice place and they are trying to upgrade the roads!
May 18, 2015
We didn't have very good weather for tent camping and everyone was kind and concerned for our safety. We made it just fine. Thanks so much.
May 17, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice location.
May 16, 2015
Good location, people are nice, accommodations are average but way over priced as compared to similar parks!!
May 14, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Friendly staff and very helpful.
May 14, 2015
Very clean organized location. Great staff ... Convenient location to explore the area.
May 13, 2015
Enjoy staying here--this is our second time! Great people; great campground--clean, well maintained, convenient to town, easy access to SDSM&T for us, and typical attractions. Could have done without the wind and cold, but that was Mother Nature--nothing to do with the campground!
May 10, 2015
Would have rated park 5 stars if the "canteen" would have been enclosed. It was too cold and rainy to take advantage of it. Would have rated higher in warmer weather.
May 10, 2015
Everything was very nice except for the weather! I don't think you are responsible for that. The staff was great. Thanks.
May 09, 2015
Great campground and staff.
May 06, 2015
This is one of the best I have stayed at. Staff are the absolute best. Rest room are a step ahead of most.
May 05, 2015
Couldn't have had a more pleasant stay! The campground and all of its amenities were spotless...especially the bathrooms and showers. The doggie play area could have been a bit bigger, but we managed just fine. The staff was awesome!!!! Super friendly and knowledgeable. We had a connections problem with the cable TV and we had someone at the fifth wheel within 5 minutes. You guys are the BEST
May 04, 2015
Clean and spacious campground. We only stayed one night as a stopping place on our trip, but would definitely have stayed longer. We look forward to going back and staying longer. Great place!
May 03, 2015
Nice place to stay, a little expensive for just an overnight stop to get off the highway.
May 02, 2015
Lovely park and a really nice couple that rock breakfast!!!!
May 01, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Nice place. A few more trees would be nice.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Great Staff, and Very Nice Campground.
Apr 27, 2015
We always know what to expect when we stay at the Rapid City KOA. The workers there are always helpful and courteous and do a wonderful job of keeping things clean and welcoming.
Apr 23, 2015
The most important: the people working there were VERY helpful and friendly. This is what sets one park apart from the others.
Apr 22, 2015
Loved the way the park was laced out. We were there in early season and loved the quietness!
Apr 15, 2015
Great clean place to stay. Easy access. Great place for pets.
Apr 15, 2015
Even tho facility was not fully opened for the season, we were able to have a great sight with full hookup for a great price. Thank you Rapid City KOA. Marty and Sue from Colo.
Apr 15, 2015
Winter camping only. Shower house and store wasn't open yet. Site and staff was nice.
Apr 14, 2015
We stayed during the off season and non of the ammenities were available other than hook-ups. It was quiet and clean otherwise.
Apr 01, 2015
The site was great, we had a little storm roll through but all was ok. I wished the facilities were open but I understand and appreciate staying there before open season.
Mar 31, 2015
Very clean.
Mar 13, 2015
The perfect place to stay when visiting the area.... everything close folks are friendly and the breakfast is great...

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy