Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Loved the separate shower rooms. The combo breakfast had six slices of bacon, a good portion of eggs, and the pancake artist was awesome for the kids.
Aug 16, 2015
Campfire rings too close to other rigs-windows closed still an issue. Traveling in NW since 5/1/15-most expensive campground rates in 3+ months & we were in other resort areas. We only wanted to rent site not make a deposit to purchase. Rates too high. Staff was friendly & accommodations otherwise aok.@
Aug 15, 2015
the owners of the campground need to pave all the gravel approches going down the hill. during the heavy rain storms gravel get rooted away and create very deep ruts and gravel going down the steep hill causing sliding for people. It is a place the needs repair before anyone gets hurt. The owners need to spend some money here and not just at the Rushmore KOA.Help the manager Karla as she is great
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice. Only reason for four stars is the spaces are pretty close together and the Internet was intermittent. Everything else was excellent. Shower and bathrooms clean and efficient. Breakfast option is great and pancakes were amazing!!
Aug 15, 2015
only complaint is when I used my points for a free night they said I lost all my points (forfeited?)
Aug 15, 2015
The Staff was very helpful on the phone plus in person. Very clean well maintained facility. Tommy G.
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very accommodating when we needed a change of site. Clean and well kept.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2015
The people were friendly and very accommodating and the breakfast was great.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean quiet campground. Wonderful activities and events. Good friendly staff. Would for sure stay hear again!!
Aug 13, 2015
Great facilities, friendly staff. Neighbors with dogs were our biggest camplaint. Neighbor to the left had yappy dogs they left outside until late at night. Neighbors across drive right next to vball court had two small dogs also-one bit my son when he went to get their volleyball. Inconsiderate neighbors.
Aug 13, 2015
too far out wants $5 per visitor also rate is high for location
Aug 13, 2015
Breakfast menu was a great idea, delicious. It would have been nice to have had television hook up for those of us in the section beside the pool.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, well maintained. Pancake breakfast was tasty. Wi-Fi okay. I would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
I lllllllliooooooooovvvved. It
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great! Was really nice to have breakfast every morning! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2015
We love staying at Rapid City KOA😊! Carla is the best!!! She does a fantastic job of organizing the Rally Campers❗️👍😉
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Friendly staff, peaceful and well-maintained camping area.
Aug 11, 2015
great time at sturgis,great site at campground, will be back
Aug 11, 2015
The staff and accommodations are great at this KOA. Stayed there for years and are very happy with them.
Aug 11, 2015
Always clean and well-maintained. Staff is extremely friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
i made reservations back in sept 1-2014 for full hook up deluxe site cable 50 amp service i get there no cable no 50 amp service.you would think that they would call me if i could not get what was promise they had 10 month to do so.i talk with other campers in the same boat i was they received compensation not me.not a happy camper
Aug 11, 2015
KOA was very accommodating and attentive to any of our needs.Easy to get around and we especially enjoyed all the tasty meals.
Aug 11, 2015
very poor internet.. not like gravel pavements.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful amenities
Aug 11, 2015
was very busy time for the campground. was ok loved the watermelon was very easy checking in and had a great site.
Aug 10, 2015
One of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Employees are super helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground is a great place to have a vacation....
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed the week of the 75th Sturgis Rally. The site was ready when we got there. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and never had to wait for either. Pool area was nice. The breakfast and dinners that were offered were very nice also.
Aug 10, 2015
everyone and all facilities were superb even with all the sturgis folks present. Food is awesome.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Even with the Sturgis rally this campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 10, 2015
very good place to stay and friendly people and willing to help
Aug 10, 2015
It was a good stay, easy to get registered
Aug 09, 2015
We love the Rapid City KOA. This is the eighth year we have stayed for the rally and we already have reservations for next year.
Aug 09, 2015
Always have a great time when we stay.
Aug 09, 2015
HAVE ALWAYS LIKED & ENJOYED OUR STAY AT RAPID CITY KOA.CARLA HAS BEEN GREAT & CAMP GROUND STAFF AS WELL. THANKS AGAIN FOR ANOTHER GREAT STAY.
Aug 09, 2015
Perfect place to stay to visit local attractions and the Sturgis rally
Aug 09, 2015
Nice location if you're not there just for attractions in the Black Hills. Tight entrance from Hwy 44 but manageable.
Aug 09, 2015
the lady that helped us check was very rude, we made reservation for a back in full hookup with cable. we were given a back in with no cable. lady at check in said she could help us she stated it was our fault we did not under stand the confirmation. it said back in full hookup but did not have (/cable) on the end of full hookup. we made reservation in February for July and confirmation in June.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground and staff were very friendly and well kept. Bathhouse and laundry is nice too. The only thing I was not impressed with was the wi-fi. It didn't work most of the time. We were in need of wi-fi and couldn't get it. Every time you would sign in you would get kicked off.
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was as I expected campground was nice & kept well clean shower ect what u expect from a koa
Aug 08, 2015
Karla and her staff are awesome keep up the good work !
Aug 08, 2015
very clean
Aug 08, 2015
After having been on the road for four days, the dog "playground" was a wonderful, clean, safe place to exercise our two dogs. Having said that, it is necessary to comment on the incredibly helpful, friendly staff, the clean laundry facilities, and clean bath/shower/restrooms. We had a wonderful time.
Aug 08, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet. We enjoyed all the amenities offered. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2015
The stay was fine, campsite was very good. This is a nice campground that I have stayed at many times, and the staff are very accommodating. The only issue was that check in was at 11:00 AM and I was ready to set up camp at 11:00 AM. Problem was, the previous person had not left and was still hooked up. After contacting the person twice we were able to set up at 1:30 PM. Very inconsiderate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award