Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
Super nice park.
Jun 19, 2015
Due to the major rain storm we arrived late. The office was closed. They had our information and space clearly in view. The space was a bit off level. So in normal set up it would not have been a big deal. In the heavy rain it was. The new morning brought clear skies and a clear view. The bathrooms were very clean. Private shower area was nice as well. The office staff were very friendly and help
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Great location to visit several attractions
Jun 18, 2015
Was a great place to stay & all of the staff was very personable and helpful. Thank you so much. Breakfasts were great.
Jun 18, 2015
The sites were muddy. The set up for full hook-up was terrible. Worst KOA ever.
Jun 18, 2015
Staff super friendly and helpful, campsite level and roomy, had a great stay!
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly staff gladly helped me out when I had a problem. Nice layout, Need to do something about roads grade/gravel have several ruts. Overall very nice stay.
Jun 18, 2015
Great campsite. Clean bathrooms and pool. Wifi complicated but worked. Good pancakes.Good location.
Jun 18, 2015
This was an ok Kampground, we just needed a place to park the 5th wheel and come back to it at night to sleep. Staff was helpful.
Jun 17, 2015
The pool and shower facilities were excellent. The sites were very narrow and tight in both length and width. Hard to get truck in and out with other campers around you. The placement of the sewer hookups within the sites seemed haphazard. It was awkward to utilize a sewer hookup that is sitting next to the picnic table of the campers behind you.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Nice large heated pool (nice warm temp), Inground hot tub was very hot (105F) & strong jets. Limited cable (no Hist or Food), Good Wifi. Very good bath. Camp was very muddy from rain, no gravel, only dirt & grass. KOA refused to move/upgrade us to non-muddy site. Said "Acts of God" not covered BUT I saw that other ppl were moved to mud-less sites. Guess I was not strong enough?! TOO expensive.
Jun 16, 2015
Very pleasant stay, well pleased with everything we encountered
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first experience with a KOA. The first real encounter we had with the staff was at the pancake breakfast they offered. They treated us just like family. They even made animal and bug shaped pancakes for the kids! It was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Jun 14, 2015
Second time here and everything was good. My only complaint is the poor drainage due to a lack of gravel.
Jun 14, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Love the morning breakfast and the reasonable prices! Only change would be bigger campsites as the camper and pickup don't both fit
Jun 14, 2015
this koa is located about 1 hour from a lot of different tourist attractions. it was clean organized and my children enjoy the swimming pool as well.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
The staff made the stay, they were fantastic and they make great hot pancakes.
Jun 13, 2015
Bathrooms were extremely clean and camp staff was helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
What a wonderful place to RV. Many great things to say about our stay. Lets begin with level sites, easy on off interstate access, helpful staff, delicious pancake breakfast, very satisfying ice cream social and so much more
Jun 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you. The park was very clean and looked nice. I would highly suggest that you blacktop the pull through or something. We packed up in mud everywhere. There was no where to park that wasn't mud. That would be the biggest suggestion I would make and why I rated it a 4.
Jun 12, 2015
Great place, clean. Good location. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Loved it!
Jun 12, 2015
Lots of mosquitoes
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff. Sr. and family oriented. Great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
real nice
Jun 11, 2015
I would write all of the staff I came in contact with 10. the camp grounds were well kept and the location is attractive.. however the rates are too high for the value received.. the wifi was difficult to obtain a most unreliable.. most people rely on having a good connection with the Internet. that was not the case here.tengo internet needs a complete overhaul I think.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was mopping the floor before closing time, and they were very unhappy when we had to come in to buy an electrical adapter that we needed in order to hook up.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and evening events are wonderful. They could use some better/more gravel in the sites. Most of them end up getting major puddles when it rains (every night).
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. I would definitely stay at this KOA again. The ease of access to the monuments and different points of interest made the stay even better.
Jun 10, 2015
Great. Loved the pool.hot tub.breakfast crew were WONDERFUL,GREAT PERSONALITY. we would definitely stay there again !!
Jun 10, 2015
Great campground, friendly people.
Jun 10, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent site on the end of the row (135). Nice to have the tour pick us up and drop us off. Valerie was a hoot! We didn't know whether to stay for the chuckwagon dinner or not and she told us we would enjoy it. She was spot on. Thanks Valerie! Campground well kept and far enough from the hiway to be quiet.
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed here on our way out west & again on our way back. Nice level spots, quiet, clean & well kept. Close to interstate. Owners are very helpful as well. The only negative the driveway in is rutty from rain & should be filled or grated.
Jun 10, 2015
The Kampground was well maintained. We enjoyed the facilities and would stay here again if we every are in the area again.
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was great
Jun 09, 2015
The staff was awesome,very friendly and knowledgeable. My family enjoyed the time we were there. If we are ever in rapid city again with a camper we will definitely stay there. Thank you again for the great stay
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Like location
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was great to work with! My daughter loved the butterfly pancakes that LeRoy made for her!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I found that the area was well looked after and the staff were helpful and polite all ways in good humer the camp ground was nicely set up good spot to go to and sentrel to all the local interests
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time! Kids loved the pool, shower house was clean, super friendly KOA employees.
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly, conscientious, and helpful staff. Great campsites, activities, clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff great place to stay
Jun 08, 2015
Spots in the middle are a bit tough to pull out of. Picnic table shade covers are to big and are close to the trailer.
Jun 08, 2015
Neat and clean,friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps