Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Nice KOA, enjoyed my stay for the 2nd time.
Sep 25, 2013
We were there just overnight on our way cross country, however this KOA is one of the best we've experienced. It's nicely laid out, nice pool and big rig friendly sites. We were able to get satellite with no problem. Price was great too!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful campground. We stayed one night in a 5th wheel. Spacious sites. We will stay here again.
Sep 24, 2013
The camp ground was very good. The rest rooms were excellent. A very good stay..
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great place very clean and large sites with room to move around and green grass great dog area my dog realy enjoyed it
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great place to stay. A bit pricey but with the discounts we had for a 4 day stay, it was worth it. The people as tops, everyone there was just great.
Sep 22, 2013
Nicely treed sites. EXCELLENT customer service. We needed to run a few errands and the folks at the counter had a map and gave us all the details on location and parking.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time, thanks
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Great place to stay for a jump off place. Excellent showers and facilities.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
It was very convenient. Super nice and very friendly folks! Thank you :)
Sep 19, 2013
The reason we enjoyed our stay so much was due to the friendliness and competence of the couple doing the pancake breakfast and the wine tasting. They were great and shared their knowledge of and love for the area with us. We thank them and would return to eat their pancakes. Betsy and Cliff Scroger
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
good place to use as home base
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
exciting
Sep 18, 2013
The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.They were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Enjoyed the breakfast. Campground was clean and well kept. Showers were great!
Sep 17, 2013
Every thing was great. Clean and neat. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
the restrooms and area in campground were very clean and nice. the help were very pleasant and helpful
Sep 16, 2013
the campground wasn't full, yet we were slotted in a tight spot; however, the pancakes were great!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Good location and clean restrooms.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
tres propre accueil formidable
Sep 14, 2013
Great staff and the best pancakes i have ever had!
Sep 14, 2013
Pleasant and helpful staff, willing to go the extra mile to assist. Very nice setting and easy to get to. Quiet at night. Easy to drive big rigs around campground. All hookups located close together.
Sep 14, 2013
The lay out of the park was very nice, easy to get in and out of each site, all the facilities were clean, friendly, helpful staff. Close proximity to necessary shopping for RVers. Also close to Mt. Rushmore and other tourist sites. We enjoyed our stay very much, would stay there again.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Everyone was exetremely friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Have no complaints whatsoever. Pancakes were really good and certainly a great value. Rented a car from KOA and was pleased with that as well.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
This was our 1st RV trip as well as 1st KOA experience. Everyone at the Kampground was so very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay great. The facilities are beautiful, convenient, clean, way beyond expectation and we plan to return again and again. We met the nicest people there; didn't get to enjoy the pancakes but there is always next time! Next year - no rain, yes pool!
Sep 13, 2013
Shortly after we arrived, my wife hurt her back so I rented a car from this KOA to travel 10 miles to emergency services. A deal's a deal, but I thought it a little small of the management that I was still charged full price ($66.08) for the car.
Sep 12, 2013
Service was excellant, great place to stay to see the sites in and around Rapid City, SD. Thanks
Sep 12, 2013
Very freindly and helpful about local matters
Sep 11, 2013
Very Accomidating Staff enabled late night arrival! Wonderful Breakfast Staff served a Great Meal!! See y'all next time we're near RC!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.