Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
Loved the way the park was laced out. We were there in early season and loved the quietness!
Apr 15, 2015
Great clean place to stay. Easy access. Great place for pets.
Apr 15, 2015
Even tho facility was not fully opened for the season, we were able to have a great sight with full hookup for a great price. Thank you Rapid City KOA. Marty and Sue from Colo.
Apr 15, 2015
Winter camping only. Shower house and store wasn't open yet. Site and staff was nice.
Apr 14, 2015
We stayed during the off season and non of the ammenities were available other than hook-ups. It was quiet and clean otherwise.
Apr 01, 2015
The site was great, we had a little storm roll through but all was ok. I wished the facilities were open but I understand and appreciate staying there before open season.
Mar 31, 2015
Very clean.
Mar 13, 2015
The perfect place to stay when visiting the area.... everything close folks are friendly and the breakfast is great...
Nov 29, 2014
They were very friendly. Loved the samore night!!!
Nov 28, 2014
We love the Black Hills and have just started on our full-time RVing adventure.The Rapid City KOA Kampground is excellent and we will definitely stay there in the future (after winter is gone!!!!) and have already recommended it to many people.
Nov 12, 2014
Loved the $25 "closed rate". Nice park.
Nov 09, 2014
very nice park. As I have stated in all reviews KOA's are our first choice in RV parks. Have no complaints. Everybody we dealt with has done a great job of making sure we are comfortable and safe. Our cudos to all.
Oct 29, 2014
Clean and well kept campground. Staff were very helpful in helping us locate places we wanted to go.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Off season but very welcoming the staff friendly and facility clean a very pleasent stay
Oct 18, 2014
Super place
Oct 17, 2014
We loved our stay with you and would highly recommend it
Oct 16, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff; very clean park that met all needs; good location
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
pool was great and breakfast was excellant
Oct 13, 2014
We arrived after office hours around 10 pm. Easy to maneuver our truck and camper from the office to our site. Very large pull through sites for our 36'fifth wheel and full size dual wheel pick up. Laundry facility was neat and clean. Love that they take all dog breeds. It was a short scenic drive to Mt. Rushmore. Would go again.
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly, polite,clean showers. We stayed a second night so we could see the sights.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Unfriendly staff. Very few garbage cans.
Oct 12, 2014
Awesome people, clean and very helpful! Thx
Oct 12, 2014
It was the nicest one I have stayed at very clean and friendly staff
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Really great place and our dogs LOVED K-9 camp. Big and lots of room to run and play fetch the ball. Even our blind dog had a great time being loose in there.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
The best. We stayed an two days extra because there was so much to see. Campground of the year in our book.
Oct 02, 2014
Everything you neat and clean and well kept. Pet friendly and great place for the kids to explore.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
wonderful front desk people, friendly, well informed and helpful. Great folks
Sep 29, 2014
Got us a great RV site just where we requested on short notice. Very friendly staff. Stay there several times a year and will continue to go bsck
Sep 28, 2014
Our first experience with KOA and definitely won't and hasn't been our last. Very friendly staff, extremely clean facilities and RV sites were well kept.
Sep 28, 2014
we had a great time - so much to do in and around your town.
Sep 25, 2014
très propre et tr ès bien situé pour la visite des Blacks Hills (incluant le mont Rushnore et la parc Custer).
Sep 23, 2014
Tight space, but OK as space across road was open so I could pull into it when I went to leave. Very long run to sewer, had to back into road to dump. Helpful staff. Convenient location.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
I was extremely pleased with the Rapid City KOA. This was the third time we have stayed at this KOA and each time the park and facilities have been very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I will certainly plan on staying here whenever I'm in the area.
Sep 22, 2014
Didn't like the site set up. The dump location in relation to the water and electric. they were all too far apart.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Will come again when we come to RC.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We love KOA! Thank you for everything, it was a great stay.
Sep 20, 2014
Well kept park, friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub. Would stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.