Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2013
Our dogs loved the dog pen.
Jun 12, 2013
Great staff, easy location off of I-90, great pancakes and excellent facilities. We stayed here on Thursday night, changed our plans to stay there again on Sunday night. Five stars!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Very clean. Friendly, helpful service
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Clean ,friendly and nice sites . Close to Mt Rushmore 30 mins and crazy horse about 40 mins !!! Will stay again if ever in the vicinity !!
Jun 09, 2013
They were very accomodating during our breakdown. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Nice clean campground! We had a great 3-night stay
Jun 08, 2013
Nice site but it is the staff that went the extra mile to make my stay so enjoyable. I got sick on my way from NJ to Rapid City. They gave me directions to a local doctor and then was able to extend my stay when I was to ill to continue my trip to Yellowstone. They gave me directions to the local sites and offered "must see" sites that made my trip memorable.
Jun 06, 2013
This has to be one of the best KOAs I've ever stayed at: friendly staff, excellent facilities and amenities. AAAA++++ No wonder they won the president's and founders awards! Thank you and I will be back!!!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
This is one of the nicest campgrounds that I have ever stayed in.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Great outdoor sink- for dishes. Should be standard at all KOA's. For those of us without 40 ft rigs with dishwashers!
Jun 04, 2013
I give you 3 stars and 5 on the question how likely I would recommend this camp ground to fellow campers. The reason for this is because of the rudness of the camp ground keeper/campground patrol, this is the guy with out the long bushy side burns . The bottom line is this guy has an attitude problem, he acted pleased and unconcerned about the campers that lost there awning due to wind.
Jun 04, 2013
Rapid City KOA was a beautiful place to stay, with excellent facilities and customer service. I would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Wonderful supervisor and staff. Good level sites with good facilities. Very central to Mt Rushmore, and surrounding attractions. Good pancakes too!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay with you. thank you.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Awesome campground. Nice staff. Great amenities. Really enjoyed camp K-9. Wonderful campground. We plan on coming back to Rapid City soon for at least a week. Will stay here. Great location between Custer SP, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Bear Country, and Badlands. Great Central location.
Jun 02, 2013
We didn't stay to much time at the campsite, since I was spending time with family. My grandchildren, did enjoy the playground.
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The sites were clean as well as the baths and restrooms. Would stay here again in a heartbeat
May 28, 2013
So many beautiful spots, unfortunately we were not given one of them. We wished we had been given a spot by the beautiful lilacs and green grass rather than on the lower dirt patch by the pool and the street light.
May 25, 2013
Beautiful view from the campground as it overlooks Rapid City. Very clean with a friendly staff. Excellent breakfast available in the morning...pancakes, eggs, etc., although you have to eat outside; a little chilly but friendly people to chat with.
May 25, 2013
Accueil chaleureux...Faudrait toutefois faire attention aux chiens qui aboient...
May 23, 2013
This was the best KOA out of all during our vacation, the breakfast was so good! Employees were excellent
May 21, 2013
The cleanest facility we've ever stayed at. Green grass, clean picnic tables, great fire pits, large sites. Staff VERY helpful with maps & resources. Showers were hot with great pressure, restrooms were clean and in superior condition. Can't say enough good things about this campground. A++ must stay here when in visiting the Mt. Rushmore area
May 21, 2013
Very nice park when not crowded. During full tourist season I'm sure it could be a little hectic. Still a very nice place to stay.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
The Kampground staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds are well maintained and well keep.
May 16, 2013
Great staff, wonderful store,nice level sites, nice laundry. Everything we look for in an rv park.
May 15, 2013
We were next to the pool and during cleaning the crew created a lot of unnecessary noise. Our other 8 recent KOA stays have been excellent.
May 15, 2013
cable would not work with my tv.check in was a joke
May 15, 2013
I haven't stayed at many KOAs yet, but this one was VERY nice.
May 15, 2013
It was okay. Not a real good site but it worked for us for the night. Great store and office. Good people.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
Very enjoyable.
May 14, 2013
We arrived early afternoon, service was great, very clean and updated bathrooms and showers. We spent the afternoon and evening touring downtown Rapid City and Dinosaur Park where we were could see the entire city from higher ground. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast at the KOA pavillion served with a smile and great conversation!
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 11, 2013
nice place to park our motorhome. Quiet and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.