Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean!
Jul 08, 2015
Great place. Clean bathrooms. Friendly
Jul 08, 2015
Put us in a space barely big enough and charged the most for this vacation. Lots of dirt; unhelpful. Two stars for nice pool and pancake breakfast.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
First, I will say that the showers, laundry, pool, and the morning breakfast area was excellent and the bathrooms were decent. However, I was very disappointed by the small tent sites and the patchy grass. My tent was about 6ft from the next sites fire pit. It was ridiculous really. Be careful if you tent camp at this "Kampground". This is a 1 for tenters, but probably a 9 for camper owners.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was fantastic .
Jul 07, 2015
The people who work at this KOA had absence of pride about their campground and maiming visitors to the area feel welcome. They took take the time to help at a moments notice.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice place
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed, very friendly. . .nice breakfast staff. . . and oh how handy was the car rental option. . thanks again. . .
Jul 07, 2015
It was raining very hard, so we didn't explore the campground much. However it was well maintained and the office was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly clean and all facilities in good repair and functional. A little pricey for extended stays
Jul 06, 2015
Two-day stay okay, but our site was not easily accessible. Was to be a pull-thru. Road into it narrow.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 05, 2015
We love it here! We had our very first KOA experience at this KOA two weeks prior which was a stellar experience! We purchased our KOA Rewards Card here and are having a blast charting our next stay at another KOA! This KOA has an amazing pool, showering facilities, gift shop and eating area. The staff throughout the park is always so nice and so much fun!! Love it!
Jul 04, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA's this is by far the best one I have ever stayed at. We stayed 3 nights, everything abut the place was great. The grounds, the staff, the welcome packet, the offers, I cannot say enough good things about this campground. I have already recommended it to many.
Jul 04, 2015
Muddy campsite, over-extended staff. Not nearly as nice as stay 2 years ago.
Jul 04, 2015
Great facility. Internet worked well
Jul 04, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice facility, super clean, pancake breakfast very good! Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We will stay there again for sure. My only negative is fire wood is expensive for what you get. A+++++ Best KOA we have stayed at yet.
Jul 03, 2015
I was parked in the mud, and I felt like it was kind of high for just a overnight stay for 10 or 12 hrs.
Jul 02, 2015
Though the grounds were wet from all the recent rains, it was a great place to stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Large corporate owned RV park. Was not guided to our spot. Saw 2 other campers that were not guided who had to make two passes to find their spot. Also have a $2 per night per dog charge. I thought when I made our reservations ir was just $2 per oet per stay. I have never been charged extra for our dogs. Noise from a race track or something late into the evening. the breakfast was good
Jul 02, 2015
I wish the laundry room had air conditioning and more machines. There should be a change machine in both laundry rooms.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
This was our second stay here it still amazes me how they are in town but for all practical purposes you dont feel like it. The staff is wonderful,and the park is clean. We love the pool and the restroom and shower facilities are top notch! We will be back thanks again !
Jul 01, 2015
I really like the cleanliness of the entire campground. The staff was busy registering people when we got there, but did their best to speed things along. I like the selections of items to purchase. THE BREAKFAST IS GREAT!!
Jul 01, 2015
We has a lot of fun, very family friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Good sites and easy to get into.
Jul 01, 2015
Great showers. Good site.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed the friendly people and the activities available.
Jun 30, 2015
We loved the picnic tables with the shade built in.....
Jun 30, 2015
the only comment is the electric hookup on my site was at the extreme end of the site instead of the middle.
Jun 30, 2015
Weather was big problem. Because KOA on a hill nightly thunder storms with high winds forced us into the laundry and car for 2 nights. Pancake breakfast was GREAT
Jun 30, 2015
This was the 2nd time we stayed in 2 weeks, The people are very very friendly. They keep it very clean that nice. I would tell every one to stay there if they have the time.
Jun 30, 2015
Site was smelly, but other than that it was a great stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Too crowded very wet parking was supposed to be paved scratchesd our rv trying to get out No Room! mosquitoes were terrible
Jun 30, 2015
Too crowded. Person with 3 dogs barking all night. Other neighbor had slide out and it was almost on top of our fire ring. Too expensive for what you got.
Jun 30, 2015
Thanks for watermelon! Nice gift shop. No trees and obnoxious race car sound until almost midnight when we were trying to sleep at 10:00 for long trip home the next day.
Jun 29, 2015
Good location to area attractions!
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff! Restrooms, Pool and play areas were great. Pancake breakfast every day was awesome. Only issue... I know it rained a lot two days in a row but even so the sites had poor drainage and we did not dry out even after 3 days of sun and warmth. It caused a great deal of mosquitos. Wish they had better drainage
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, great layover in our journey from WY to WI. Very kid friendly. Campsites were too close together for our preference.
Jun 29, 2015
the grounds were kept up. in front of the pool those six spots Were Low and needed graveling. those spots were also the smallest Grass Area In The Campground. I would go there again the kids loved the pool. the location was perfect for us. also we had storms every night so a tornado warning alarm would have been nice.
Jun 29, 2015
We Love Rapid City Koa!! We stay here several times during the camping season. See you in August!
Jun 29, 2015
dogs were fighting and barking at 545 am but other than that it was ok
Jun 29, 2015
Due to the constant rain, the entire place was filled with huge, muddy puddles, which clearly showed just how uneven all the space were.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great site. Very family friendly. Very nice staff. They found my keys and sunglasses and called me to arrange mailing! Couldn't be nicer!
Jun 28, 2015
Arrogant staff manager in particular. Sites are "MUD HOLES". This one needs to close.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps