Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
very friendly staff
Jun 03, 2014
Over priced , run down site
Jun 03, 2014
The young girls at the desk went out of their way to help us with a problem. We thank them again.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly, clean...
Jun 01, 2014
Best KOA yet.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
It was great, will be back in July. Very friendly and professional.
May 31, 2014
Overpriced for value received....
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The people were all very nice, as were the facilities. We have a large tent, and space was *very* tight. Also the pool was ice cold when we arrived but warmed up the next day. I was disappointed that the hot tub was not working. Memorial Day always seems to catch KOA off guard.
May 28, 2014
The setting was lovely and the facilities very nice. The price was a little steep.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very pretty with a lot of grass and large RV spaces. Close drive to the attractions like Rushmore, Crazy Horse and Deadwood. We were surprised on Fri night to hear a nearby race track until about 11pm. The laundry facility was nice as well as the pancake breakfast. We did not have children with us, but those that were there seemed to enjoy the nice play equipment. The store was nicely equipped.
May 26, 2014
It was very very clean, restrooms, showers, laundry, whole campground! And quiet, family type. Thank you!
May 26, 2014
All of the employees were very helpful and friendly. The location is close to town and easy to get in and out of. The problem we had there was after a few rainy days the pull through spot and several close by were wet and muddy. Was really hard to stay out of the mud. I think they need to add a couple of inches of gravel to the sites to eliminate this problem.
May 25, 2014
The pancakes are great and the office staff is very helpful.
May 23, 2014
This is the first KOA I ever stayed at. I didn't have good hopes about it till I got here and was amazed Very friendly staff and a very clean park
May 23, 2014
KOA is one of the most expensive RV parks and should provide superior services. This park was gravel and not too level. Grass mowing created a real mess around our font door. This and other KOA parks are inflexible regarding cancellation policy. We had RV mech. problems and could not delay our arrival. We did not have to cancell but we were pressed to get to the park.
May 23, 2014
Sites need to be regravelled to reduce the mud factor, otherwise it was great
May 18, 2014
Very nice stay--staff very helpful and friendly!
May 18, 2014
We are new to the camping world and have been most pleased with our stay at this KOA! We enjoyed the clean campsite and the "GREAT" staff greeting us and taking care of our stay. KOAs are the only sites we will use. Sincerely, Pat & Marshall Eddy
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
Great great great
May 14, 2014
We have been traveling the USA for the last 3 months and have stayed at a number of campgrounds and some KOAs. Rapid City KOA ranks right up there as one of the nicest facilities and sites (#191) we have stayed at. Clean, convenient to town etc. Carla, the KOA Manager was personable and very customer service oriented as well as her staff. Kudos to all.
May 14, 2014
Very friendly! Lots of space. Clean and expensive laundry.
May 13, 2014
May 08, 2014
Very friendly hosts, very clean and tidy as well.
May 08, 2014
Excellent facility's,competent staff, better price than GS. We stay here every year and it only gets better.
May 07, 2014
May 04, 2014
large outfits might have issues entering & leaving - under 30' probably ok.
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
Despite the rain & snow, it was a wonderful visit. The personnel were nice, friendly, & helpful.
May 01, 2014
STAFF WAS FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. good wi-fi and cell phone reception. Site was lg enough for our 40' 5th wheel, truck and sm car. Nice laundry area & sm store. Near all amenities. Would stay again.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great night! This campground was clean, quiet and easy to get into and out of. Thanks much.
Apr 26, 2014
My family and I liked this site but didn't like that you had to drive up a steep entrance to the koa. The workers were all very niceand everything they had was nice and well kept. I would stay here again.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
great people, Carla is especially helpful.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Very nice place, I would comeback in a few years to see if ANY headway made at Crazy Horse
Apr 21, 2014
If you want to feel like a respected customer, don't stay here. There was a serious lack of customer service skills, not to mention that one of the staff members felt the need to harass us and stare at us so much that even my kids felt uncomfortable. Management didn't want to hear it though. It seems at the Rapid City KOA the customer is NEVER right. We will certainly not be returning.
Apr 18, 2014
Nov 16, 2013
Easy access, we have a 40' Motor Home with a full size pickup behind, no problem to get in and get around this park. Park is clean and well cared for. When we were there it was self registration and I thought I read they would e-mail a receipt, it's been a week and have not seen that yet. Otherwise everything about our stay at this location was 5 stars!!!
Nov 06, 2013
Lousy Wifi considering we were within feet of a tower & there were only 5 other RVs in the park. Friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2013
We really appreciate that you offer camping (full hookup less shower/laundry/store). We were traveling back to MT from MS, and only needed a safe, clean place to park.
Nov 03, 2013
We were tired but you made us welcome and offered help with anything we needed. Thx
Oct 23, 2013
loved the facility, it was in a great spot. Easy access.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.