Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
The people are very friendly. Our granddaughters loved the swimming pool. We were disappointed by the lack of trees. A little more room between campers would be nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet,clean,nice pool & really good pancake breakfast !!
Jul 12, 2016
Wifi didn't work!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground, staff was average friendly compared to other KOA's. Our disappointment with this KOA was that they gave us a half flooded RV site that another RV'er that had already set-up on went to the office and complained and they moved them. SO instead of not using this site or making the other people stay, they gave it to us. It was a muddy disaster, until 1.5 days later it finally dried.
Jul 11, 2016
Love the campground and the people. The breakfast crew is fantastic!! We will be back and will recommend to anyone we know going to the area.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean,and they have a wonderful little breakfast, at a small price, for campers each AM, but if you have a tent and want to experience a campfire, this is not the place to do it, the tents were so close, if we had started a campfire it would have started our neighbors' tent and ours on fire. There was just barely a few feet between tents.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly staff and wonderful facility!
Jul 11, 2016
So much fun! The pool temperature was absolutely amazing. The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. Very nice KOA.
Jul 10, 2016
nice rv spots.great store. best pancake breakfast around. good rest rooms. Just a very nice park.
Jul 10, 2016
Had a great time
Jul 10, 2016
Facility nice,. Friendly staff. Load racetrack near by. Raced in evening but not too late and think only on Friday and Saturday.
Jul 09, 2016
Second time staying at this campground and it was excellent both times. Will be back next year.
Jul 09, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. All the people camping around us were very friendly. We enjoyed our camping experience. Thank you!!
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice and pet friendly
Jul 09, 2016
Great Staff, activities including the Breakfast was also very good!
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was positioned wrong, afternoon sun is beating down on all the patios, nice playground for kids and good pet area.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great experience, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very well kept up and very clean. It very well located to Rapid City and access to the Black Hills is easy. Already have reservations there for our next trip.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff and store is awesome. Shower and laundry facilities were very nice. Roads and site parking need gravel. Muddy after a rain or sprinklers running. Nice having car rental on-site.
Jul 07, 2016
we pulled in about 5 o'clock the area around our campsite smell like somebody is empty the septic tank around it went to the office they said they could not do anything for it hardly any trees poorly kept campgrounds the only good thing I could say about it it had a very nice breakfast
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground with fantastic facilities. And an awesome pancake breakfast. Best pancakes we ate on our entire 57 day trip!
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - the campground is located close to Mount Rushmore and other attractions and in Rapid City where you can easily get supplies, if needed at prices much more reasonable than near attractions.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff is wonderful, the park was a bit crowded, but then again it was the 4th of July. Weather changes at the drop of a hat so be prepared. Overall happy with our stay.
Jul 07, 2016
friendly, courteous, helpful, and well staffed. had a good time.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Easy to find. Loved the coffee. Bad weather forced me out, but I'll come back.
Jul 06, 2016
To muddy after a rain
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is clean with nice facilities. The only thing I didn't like was the location. It was weird to look at a neighborhood while camping. But the staff was very friendly and helpful even from far before our stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Campground and Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Rapid City is in a water restriction and so grass was very brown. Employees are friendly and helpfull.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place. Very open and plenty of space between campers. Staff was helpful. Overall a great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Campground was VERY crowded. The grounds were well maintain. The free wi fi is possibly the worst l have ever encountered. When I complained at the desk the response was ok but that's what we have.
Jul 06, 2016
The lady at the front desk was more interested in the moves the two older gentlemen were making on her than in assisting the long line of people wanting to check in. The site given me was covered in smashed dog poop from a fairly large dog. Seems it's been mowed a couple of times. It was very noisy and extremely crowded. I'll continue to take my business elsewhere.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was great will be back
Jul 05, 2016
Carla the Manager told us she "did not care" about the 2 delayed check-ins that we endured here. It costs us the majority of 2 days we should have spent being a guest and visitor to the area. Customer service training is needed- checking "guests" in and out on a computer system without caring about those guests can be done anywhere- we expected more from KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Gave me a pull thru site that I was not able to pull thru because of a tree. Told them about this four days in a row and was initially told they would not trim the tree. Maintenance manager showed up and did confirm there was no way to pull thru without damaging the motorhome. Night before we left, tree was trimmed. Very frustrating. Carla the manager is not people friendly and does not care
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was great will be back
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean. Nice pool. Great services like breakfast, etc.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly Staff, fun, clean and an AWESOME breakfast!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Very good access to local attractions & the city ammenities. Clean & nice sites.
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean and the grounds are well taken care of. People are friendly and check in was fast.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Overall good, too bad it is so dry in Rapid City. Area was clean.
Jul 03, 2016
No shade, small sites, nit the friendliest place to stay. Way too much traffic. Registration area parking lot for store was very small.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location, clean. Nice dog park
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Great location, nice clean park. We enjoyed the daily pancakes breakfast and the evening ice cream social. All park associates were pleasant. The campsite layouts are less than ideal. Someone else's sewer connection was right in the middle of our 'front yard'.
Jul 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award