Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Nice place enjoyed our stay there, friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Bathrooms needed cleaning. Nice store with good pricing.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
overpriced. should have cable on all pull through spaces.
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent
Aug 24, 2015
Great Breakfast. Made it easy to get going in the morning. Nice Bathrooms and showers.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was very clean and the staff helpful. Great stay overall.
Aug 24, 2015
Not enough gravel on the site and it had rained before we arrived. Site was mushy. This made setup extremely messy and take down with caked dried mud.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly office team, big camping spot, pool area was nice, bathrooms could be cleaner and more for so many people.
Aug 24, 2015
Park is beautiful and service great. Very disappointed with hot tub; not clean, and full of children with pool toys - not very enjoyable for adults.
Aug 24, 2015
Very Clean, Staff all friendly and always busy keeping things up. All staff very helpful
Aug 23, 2015
We'd found what we expected, so we were very satisfied
Aug 23, 2015
Nice heated pool and hot tub. The breakfast is decent and very reasonably priced. Ice cream social was fun. Nice general store. The workers were all very friendly. Nice playground. Sites are very close together and very little room to park. Dangerous for small children with our vehicle having to be parked basically right on the road and people driving way too fast through the campground.
Aug 23, 2015
Your price is way to high. Never paid that before at a KOA. Also never had to pay for our dog. That was a first. We were put on a spot where there was no cable. Why don't you have them at all spots? We will not stay at your KOA again. Other places that are just as nice. On our way home we stayed at another KOA was $33 a night with full hook. ups. That is a much better price.
Aug 23, 2015
Great pull thru sight. Pancake breakfast was wonderful. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean, nice facilities and friendly staff. We enjoyed the breakfast the two mornings we stayed with you!
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground, gods size sites, & a very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful employees. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Cost was reasonable because some KOA's are too expensive to stay at.
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground. Our site, 220had too much mud for days after the rain. Maybe some dirt there to fill the ruts? Other than that, great 4nights spent there
Aug 22, 2015
First time at a KOA. Very clean, love the pancakes each morning! The staff was wonderful!!!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Only one complaint water pressure was very low otherwise it was a great stay and great customer service
Aug 21, 2015
What a wonderful place tucked in the middle of mountains .Everyone is so friendly .I hope we can return again .
Aug 21, 2015
Nice facility pancake breakfast.
Aug 20, 2015
Stay was great, except couldn't get wi-fi to work most of the time.
Aug 19, 2015
the camp was very nice and clean, everyone one was very friendly
Aug 19, 2015
We love this Koa. The one thing I dislike is the internet, all the codes and sometimes cannot get it to work. Otherwise we love it. Great location and great workers.
Aug 19, 2015
nice people. nice campground. loved pool and breakfast
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean and nice staff, expect the pool guy he was very grouchy at us in the morning but warmed up by afternoon
Aug 19, 2015
The staff is aways so helpful for getting us a site that we like.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff very helpful and pleasant park was clean but could have had more gravel on sites.
Aug 18, 2015
Great location
Aug 18, 2015
No cable even though it was listed in ad (some sites have it but they don't tell you when you check in), WiFi is a joke very slow and cumbersome to use the coupon codes which are different for every device.
Aug 18, 2015
Good bathrooms, very poor wifi. Could not use. Very noisy with early garbage trucks,before 7am, freeway,trains, etc.
Aug 17, 2015
We always have a great experience at this KOA and have reserved a sight for next year
Aug 17, 2015
Easy to get to. Staff is great. Sites are clean. Grass is green. A plate of pancake double deckers, Along with a game of chess and checkers. Under the stars we sleep. Even with the large croud it wasent loud.places for pets and kids to play, great place for family to stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean and friendly people everywhere. Nice and quiet for the rally.
Aug 17, 2015
The people are so friendly and helpful. Even during bike week there are enough workers to maintain the high standard of cleanliness.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful, clean and very friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2015
Not many trees so it's hot, and restrooms are hot, steamy, dirty.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean and very friendly and informative employees. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great little doggy park that our 4 dogs LOVED. Very clean and beautiful campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, well-kept grounds, friendly helpful staff..but they really need to plant some trees. Feels too much like camping in a parking lot.
Aug 16, 2015
Great park, very clean , staff was great ! Location was just right and the store had everything you need !! Nice and roomie spots .. Will be back
Aug 16, 2015
Nice laundry facilities. Convenient location to attractions in Rapid City.
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the separate shower rooms. The combo breakfast had six slices of bacon, a good portion of eggs, and the pancake artist was awesome for the kids.
Aug 16, 2015
Campfire rings too close to other rigs-windows closed still an issue. Traveling in NW since 5/1/15-most expensive campground rates in 3+ months & we were in other resort areas. We only wanted to rent site not make a deposit to purchase. Rates too high. Staff was friendly & accommodations otherwise aok.@
Aug 15, 2015
the owners of the campground need to pave all the gravel approches going down the hill. during the heavy rain storms gravel get rooted away and create very deep ruts and gravel going down the steep hill causing sliding for people. It is a place the needs repair before anyone gets hurt. The owners need to spend some money here and not just at the Rushmore KOA.Help the manager Karla as she is great
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice. Only reason for four stars is the spaces are pretty close together and the Internet was intermittent. Everything else was excellent. Shower and bathrooms clean and efficient. Breakfast option is great and pancakes were amazing!!
Aug 15, 2015
only complaint is when I used my points for a free night they said I lost all my points (forfeited?)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.