Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
easy access and easy to find. awesome amenities.
Jun 08, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at the Rapid City KOA. You get a good view of the Black Hills. The staff is friendly and helpful. The TV in the laundry room was great - we got to watch the hockey game. The pancakes are awesome.
Jun 08, 2015
first time stay with koa, devils tower then rapid city, grounds beautifully kept, showers and bathroom immaculate and staff friendly. loved our cabin
Jun 07, 2015
Great hosts and loved the pancakes in the morning at a great price. Staff were very helpful. Thank you!!
Jun 07, 2015
This KOA is wonderful! Barbra in the gift shop was so helpful and sweet. The all you can eat pancakes are so yummy and fun! My kids really enjoyed the pancakes and playground. I enjoyed the shower set up! They are nice,new, and clean!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Best KOA of our trip - bathrooms were really clean and nice - really nice staff
Jun 06, 2015
Just stayed one night but very friendly people and nice cabin
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful people working there, we woke up pretty close to the end of breakfast, and they just smiled and stayed at the grill later and fed my son and I and then took the time to sit with us and truly made us feel welcome. Just absolutely top shelf people.
Jun 04, 2015
The pool was warm, the cabin was clean, and it was within reasonable distance to everything. The people who work there are very nice and the breakfast is great. There are cool things to do like the watermelon feed and s'more night and the facilities are outstanding.
Jun 03, 2015
The amenities here was great!!! All you can eat pancakes for breakfast, we had an ice cream social the night we were there, and they had other goodies other nights-love the showers :) everything was clean :)
Jun 03, 2015
First time in Rapaid City and couldn't have been happier at where we stayed. Everyone was super nice and friendly. Pool & spa were awesome! We will be coming back.
May 31, 2015
Just too bad it was raining Thursday night & Friday morning. Made it messy. Cabin was clean and showers/bathrooms were well kept up. Campground was clean and employees were very friendly.
May 31, 2015
Nice place to camp. Too cold in 2 room cabin with only one heater. Staff friendly.
May 29, 2015
Updated bathroom, showers, laundry available, beds were comfortable. Staff very nice from the office/store to the breakfast crew.Great first time experience!
May 27, 2015
The attendants at the desk were very helpful and informative. The cabin was clean and comfortable overall very nice stay.
May 26, 2015
We absolutely LOVE the staff for breakfast, they are fun and friendly! We always forget about the loud noises from the race car track into late at night and there was a dog that barked constantly on this most recent stay, but other than that- we enjoyed our stay and always have.
May 25, 2015
Great staff,very clean campground, and extremely nice deluxe cabin. We will be back!
May 16, 2015
May 11, 2015
Extremely friendly staff
Apr 20, 2015
The staff is the greatest. They make us feel like we are at home with family.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The best KOA we've stayed at this summer Clean, good breakfast food, friendly staff
Oct 06, 2014
Facilities were clean. Needs better drainage to avoid the mud puddles walking to restrooms. No other complaints.
Oct 05, 2014
short but fine. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Oct 05, 2014
good, nice touch to turn on the heat for us with a late arrival on a cold night.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Probably the nicest KOA I've ever been to. I have been to maybe ten KOA's from Ohio to Wyoming. Top quality.
Oct 01, 2014
The employees were friendly and bathrooms were clean.The problem we had was hornets were staying in our cabin before we got there.we called the rapid city koa ph# after they closed and got no answer.If I was in charge I would have someone on call after hours to answer calls.It wasn't very much fun trying to rid the cabin of unwanted guests.We have stayed at this koa 8 out of the last 10 years.
Sep 26, 2014
IT was really good. Just 1 thing. It would have been nice to have the air conditioner cleaned off of the dust in the cabin & that the cabin didn't smell like cigarette smoke when we got there. Love the pancakes they made for our granddaughter
Sep 25, 2014
breakfast is wonderful..great chef..
Sep 24, 2014
Easy access on & off interstate.Centrally located to everything in area! Excellent staff and morning pancakes are delicious.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
friendly staff. Clean restrooms & showers. will definitely stay again.
Sep 20, 2014
stayed on very cold and snowy days. we picked this campground because it advertised heated cabins. they gave us one small heater, it didn't even warm one room appropriately. we froze! when we commented on this, they simply said "well some KOA's have no heat in their cabins" i don't find this an acceptable excuse to not have heat in an advertised heated cabin. no other reparation was attempted
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
I really appreciated how clean the showers and bathrooms were. Thanks for your hard work. :)
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Very clean,very helpfull and friendly. We will continue to use koa for our vacations, the people there where very nice and made us feel at home,had a great time. THANK you very much.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Had a great stay!
Sep 05, 2014
Loved this campground! Staff was very helpful & courteous. Location was close to all the major transactions. We're hoping we can plan a trip to come back next year!
Sep 05, 2014
Clean, comfortable, helpful nice people
Sep 04, 2014
They were great, ran messages to my friend who arrived before me, to let her know when I was delayed. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2014
We have stayed here before an loved but on our second visit we decided to rent a cabin rather than stay in our RV. We were told the cabin had one bed with bedding. The office closed 2 hours early and so they left our key in an envelope by the door. We were shocked to find that the cabin had 2 bunkbeds with cot like floor mats that were very thin and dirty and absolutely no bedding. We were lied to
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Good place to stay even though it is in town. Food was excellent
Aug 30, 2014
Great KOA, new cabins are top notch? We usually travel in a bus, but our broke down. The cabin we stayed was really top notch. Pancake breakfast made this KOA special!
Aug 30, 2014
just what we wanted..... the cabin we stayed in was cute, clean, affordable and easy to locate at the late hour we arrived in Rapid City. Thanks for good service and good prices!
Aug 28, 2014
We stayed in the Camping cabin at Rapid City Sd.and enjoyed the swimming and pancake breakfasts. Very clean and beautiful setting, with friendly, helpful hosts.Had a great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.