Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
It was great
Sep 04, 2015
Amazing Friendly staff, clean amenities, big pool, we enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to staying at other locations!
Sep 03, 2015
liked the location & relative quiet. needs more shade & extra chair (two room cabin)
Sep 03, 2015
Good showers and great pancake breakfast. RV site was a bit crooked and made leveling harder than it should be. Had to park our extra vehicle in overflow way away despite 80% of nearby sites sitting empty in early September.
Aug 30, 2015
My only complaint is that I was charged extra because I have 2 kids. That doesn't seem fair. That's why I didn't give higher ratings. Anyone I would recommend this to has kids. Otherwise the daily fee was completely acceptable for what you get in the cabin. Much better than a hotel room!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Had a great stay wonderful people you have working for you. Thanks
Aug 30, 2015
Great little campground! Checked in around 4 PM - staff was friendly and helpful. I spent most of my time in the cabin, which was clean, air conditioned, and quiet. The bathroom facilities were spotless. Would definitely stay again and recommend to those passing through!
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean cabin and facilities. So welcoming and friendly, we can't wait to return on another trip!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had such a great time!! I packed some bug spray and we didn't even have to use it, which was really nice. The showers were close and I didn't have to wait for the water to get hot. Everyone was very friendly and helped out when needed. I loved staying here and I don't think I will ever go to another resort, KOA Rocks!!
Aug 24, 2015
We had the Deluxe Cabin (KL01). There seemed to be a consistent odor. Not sure where it was coming from. Maybe the queen mattress cover or mattress itself. Also the couch for watching TV was very uncomfortable. Otherwise, loved the cabin. Better than staying in a hotel room.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice time. Loved the pancakes! Bathrooms we're clean but no air conditioner. Kids had a blast. Perfect location for our trip.
Aug 23, 2015
Had a nice relaxing quiet stay. Weather was great. Something for everyone to do.
Aug 23, 2015
Wi-first was horrible rest was good
Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful place!
Aug 22, 2015
only stayed one night as stopover; trailer site very open; little privacy; daughter & grandchildren had cabin with mattresses that were stained and in poor condition;some areas appeared to be recently renovated; dog park was very nice;
Aug 21, 2015
Facilities were excellent and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 20, 2015
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept. The bath and showers are clean. We have enjoyed staying with them on our vacation for the past two years.
Aug 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean, and very friendly people. We've stayed there during the Rally for years.
Aug 18, 2015
Like the breakfast, bathrooms and shower were clean, cabin was clean.check in was easy
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly staff - clean rooms - breakfast and ice cream social was a nice treat😊 kitchen pancake man and lady that took breakfast orders and ice cream orders were awesome and made stay great!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay for the rally, clean and quiet. Breakfast in the morning at a fair price, and central to all places to ride. The dryers were broke at the main building, but the other 3 on the far side of the grounds were operational.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Rapid City. Mount Rushmore KOA is more scenic, but the location was better at Rapid City KOA, for our purposes. Our only complaint was the wood. It was $6.24 for half the amount of wood that other KOA's give-and it was all pine. It was gone in 45 minutes with no time for s'mores.
Aug 17, 2015
We had actually traveled in a group of 13 people and three camping sites. Our original campsite had standing water from the sprinkler system. My husband went to the office, we were allowed to move over one site. I very much liked our sites next to the park and the bathrooms. It was convenient for all of us. We enjoyed the pool & breakfast. The A/C in cabin needs to be cleaned. Overall good time
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and it was by far the nicest one we have ever stayed in!
Aug 16, 2015
Well taken care of from top to bottom and excellent staff.
Aug 16, 2015
The KOA in Rapid City, South Dakota was the perfect choice. It's centrally located to all the main tourists sites in the area and affordable. The KOA grounds was very clean and quiet. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The cabin my family and I rented was roomy and clean. We definitely enjoyed our stay there. Thank you for your hospitality Rapid City KOA.
Aug 15, 2015
It was a great place to stay and the staff was friendly. Would stay again when we are out that way.
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly staff especially at the breakfast booth.
Aug 12, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay here. And the kids love their "custom" pancakes!
Aug 11, 2015
I love this campground! Friendly staff, always clean, been staying here for 17+ years!
Aug 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award