Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
We have been staying at the same Koa Kabin for years during the week of Sturgis and have been very pleased every year!
Aug 10, 2015
The guy who was making the pancakes on Sunday 9th August was amazing!!! His friendliness and cool pancake artistry really made my morning and was way above and beyond what was necessary ... Please tell him this? Thank you :)
Aug 09, 2015
Great stay as always
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2015
LOVED our stay! Very clean and loved our cabin! Breakfast was a great touch! Pool was clean and fun!
Aug 03, 2015
Site was very clean
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed everything at the KOA. Everyone was friendly and it was a great place to take a family vacation to. The pancakes were delicious and we enjoyed the ice cream social after enjoying a fun relaxing swim in the pool!
Aug 02, 2015
It was my Retirement party plus sturgis my Kids and Grand Kids were with me it was an amazing time karla and Emily were great as always
Aug 02, 2015
Will rent again...friendly,clean,and great prices!!!!!
Jul 30, 2015
short but fine. clean, quiet and affordable!
Jul 28, 2015
The campground & cabins are great. Their wifi is TERRIBLE!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay we will be back, my family had a great time and also do!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were clean and new, but way to hot and humid with no way to cool them off.
Jul 27, 2015
Great Campground! Excellent staff, and super clean!!
Jul 27, 2015
Most everything was great. Everything was clean, breakfast was great, kids enjoyed the park, staff was pleasant. Would get 5 stars but showers are extremely hot inside them, Wifi never worked, and lighter(s) never really worked outside and they would refund money. Have been staying here for 6 years.
Jul 23, 2015
We liked the stay very much and will stay there again if in the area. The staff was very helpful with information and the breakfast was great for the cost.
Jul 23, 2015
We have been to the Rapid City KOA many times and always enjoy staying their.But we were sad to hear that cowboy John will no longer be serving pancakes their,due to his wife being ill.Our prayers are with him and his wife.
Jul 22, 2015
pet and family friendly atmosphere thank you
Jul 22, 2015
Perfect. Friendly, happy and helpful staff who treated as friends more than clients especially Grace and Bob and his wife.. Toilets, showers were always clean. We love staying in the Kamping Cabins whenever we come to the USA from Great Britain. The cabins give us the camping experience without having to bring a tent. We just love KOA and wouldn't stay at any other campsite while in the USA.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved it. Will be using KOA in the future.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We had a wonderful week at the KOA in Rapid City. It's a great location as we made easy day trips to sight see around the area. We would definitely stay again!!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice, especially the bath facilities. FYI we stayed at another cabin campground on our trip. The cabin had frig, microwave and TV.....same size as KOA and for a cheaper price.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was great, the campground was clean, and the store was well-stocked. If I could change one thing, it would be the location (in the middle of a neighborhood), but I don't think you can do much about that.
Jul 17, 2015
It was quite, clean, nice polite staff, nice clean showers and bathrooms. It was nice location for getting out and seeing things in Rapid City and the Black Hills. We would definitely stay at Rapid KOA again. :-)
Jul 17, 2015
It had grass but needed more trees. We enjoyed the pool and playground. We would stay there again if we were ever by there again. Most likely would stay in a trailer hook up spot instead of a cabin.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Deluxe cabins are great. Smaller cabins are too far from bathrooms especially if have elderly or young kids that need it a lot in middle of night.
Jul 13, 2015
Very cramped. Grass needs mowed more often. Firewood is very overpriced for what you get.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award