Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Just a quick stay on our journey to The Dells!
Jun 16, 2015
I was hardly there but it worked out great. I'm so glad I stayed!
Jun 15, 2015
Very CLEAN! Although the campground is near a busy street, we found it to be a QUIET night's rest all three nights. Staff was friendly, restrooms were very clean. Kids loved the playground. We experienced a thunderstorm that dropped 3 inches of rain in a few hours and the camping cabin we were in was safe and dry. We had a great stay. Thank you! Would stay here again!
Jun 15, 2015
The campgrounds, cabins, store, playground,showers and bathroom were extremely clean! The staff were more than friendly. Went out of their way to accommodate us with our UHaul we were towing!
Jun 15, 2015
My family and I loved this KOA, the pool was very warm and inviting. The specialty pancakes are a great start to any morning and then also getting Watiki Water Park passes at discount...Great Campground!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Extremely clean and great for staying away from commercializations of Rushmore and other sites to see. Definitely need more trees around cabin sites though. Would also be nice to have a mini fridge in cabins as we have had before at a KOA site.
Jun 14, 2015
Clean. Nice showers. Beautiful pool. Playground was awesome. Great gift store. Friendly office workers. :)
Jun 13, 2015
The facilities were outstanding and very clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. I always camp KOA.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean, well maintained and everything we expected.
Jun 13, 2015
Only thing missing in the whole wonderful experience was an available microwave. I have had back surgery and carry a microwaveable heat pad when traveling. Relaxes and reliefs my pain at the end of a vigorous vacation day.
Jun 12, 2015
Windy, Cold, Rainy! I'm sure a nice campground, but didn't get to enjoy it much.
Jun 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly staff
Jun 12, 2015
This was my first KOA experience and I was thrilled. Everyone worked to make this campground an excellent, friendly, and organized place. Impressive.
Jun 12, 2015
Awesome, and what a good breakfast!
Jun 11, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Nice place, fun activities, friendly employees. The cabin was very comfortable.
Jun 11, 2015
Our first time staying at a KOA Campground. Had a great time, clean facilities, and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Our family of 5 stayed in a 2 room cabin. It was very spacious and clean was a much better experience than a hotel. Kids loved the pool! Will definatly stay here again.
Jun 09, 2015
easy access and easy to find. awesome amenities.
Jun 08, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at the Rapid City KOA. You get a good view of the Black Hills. The staff is friendly and helpful. The TV in the laundry room was great - we got to watch the hockey game. The pancakes are awesome.
Jun 08, 2015
first time stay with koa, devils tower then rapid city, grounds beautifully kept, showers and bathroom immaculate and staff friendly. loved our cabin
Jun 07, 2015
Great hosts and loved the pancakes in the morning at a great price. Staff were very helpful. Thank you!!
Jun 07, 2015
This KOA is wonderful! Barbra in the gift shop was so helpful and sweet. The all you can eat pancakes are so yummy and fun! My kids really enjoyed the pancakes and playground. I enjoyed the shower set up! They are nice,new, and clean!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Best KOA of our trip - bathrooms were really clean and nice - really nice staff
Jun 06, 2015
Just stayed one night but very friendly people and nice cabin
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful people working there, we woke up pretty close to the end of breakfast, and they just smiled and stayed at the grill later and fed my son and I and then took the time to sit with us and truly made us feel welcome. Just absolutely top shelf people.
Jun 04, 2015
The pool was warm, the cabin was clean, and it was within reasonable distance to everything. The people who work there are very nice and the breakfast is great. There are cool things to do like the watermelon feed and s'more night and the facilities are outstanding.
Jun 03, 2015
The amenities here was great!!! All you can eat pancakes for breakfast, we had an ice cream social the night we were there, and they had other goodies other nights-love the showers :) everything was clean :)
Jun 03, 2015
First time in Rapaid City and couldn't have been happier at where we stayed. Everyone was super nice and friendly. Pool & spa were awesome! We will be coming back.
May 31, 2015
Just too bad it was raining Thursday night & Friday morning. Made it messy. Cabin was clean and showers/bathrooms were well kept up. Campground was clean and employees were very friendly.
May 31, 2015
Nice place to camp. Too cold in 2 room cabin with only one heater. Staff friendly.
May 29, 2015
Updated bathroom, showers, laundry available, beds were comfortable. Staff very nice from the office/store to the breakfast crew.Great first time experience!
May 27, 2015
The attendants at the desk were very helpful and informative. The cabin was clean and comfortable overall very nice stay.
May 26, 2015
We absolutely LOVE the staff for breakfast, they are fun and friendly! We always forget about the loud noises from the race car track into late at night and there was a dog that barked constantly on this most recent stay, but other than that- we enjoyed our stay and always have.
May 25, 2015
Great staff,very clean campground, and extremely nice deluxe cabin. We will be back!
May 16, 2015
May 11, 2015
Extremely friendly staff
Apr 20, 2015
The staff is the greatest. They make us feel like we are at home with family.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The best KOA we've stayed at this summer Clean, good breakfast food, friendly staff
Oct 06, 2014
Facilities were clean. Needs better drainage to avoid the mud puddles walking to restrooms. No other complaints.
Oct 05, 2014
short but fine. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Oct 05, 2014
good, nice touch to turn on the heat for us with a late arrival on a cold night.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Probably the nicest KOA I've ever been to. I have been to maybe ten KOA's from Ohio to Wyoming. Top quality.
Oct 01, 2014
The employees were friendly and bathrooms were clean.The problem we had was hornets were staying in our cabin before we got there.we called the rapid city koa ph# after they closed and got no answer.If I was in charge I would have someone on call after hours to answer calls.It wasn't very much fun trying to rid the cabin of unwanted guests.We have stayed at this koa 8 out of the last 10 years.
Sep 26, 2014
IT was really good. Just 1 thing. It would have been nice to have the air conditioner cleaned off of the dust in the cabin & that the cabin didn't smell like cigarette smoke when we got there. Love the pancakes they made for our granddaughter
Sep 25, 2014
breakfast is wonderful..great chef..
Sep 24, 2014
Easy access on & off interstate.Centrally located to everything in area! Excellent staff and morning pancakes are delicious.
Sep 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.