Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Sites are a little small... but that's KOA. Nice pool/hot tub. Staff was great. We booked this for an overnight as we headed west... enjoyed it so much we cancelled or hotel on the return trip and opted to stay here again.
Jul 07, 2013
Awesome Family environment . Great value .
Jul 06, 2013
Fantastic location. The camper cabins were clean and comfortable. Loved the pancake breakfast. Wonderful place. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2013
KOA was a great place. Would definely stay at another KOA. Only disappointment was the poor Internet sevice.
Jul 06, 2013
Thanks, great for my sister, dog and me!
Jul 04, 2013
Campground was great as well as the activities. The only complaint we had was the air conditioners in the kamping cabins. They did not work well and keep our room comfortable. We had to go out and purchase a box fan and window fan just to be comfortable. I Love the cabin s but the air conditioners need replacement. Thank you
Jul 04, 2013
We had a great time. Your cabins are perfect for easy camping. Thanks so much.
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin and found no problems with the unit, all staff were knowledgeable and helpful. One complaint and suggestion is the placement of the dog kennell which seeme to be used by those who were not in the immediate proximity relative to where camping. I do not hate animals having two of my own but could there be a posted area closing time so these in the area can sleep!
Jul 03, 2013
The staff were very helpful and pleasant, there was so much offered, playground, pool, breakfast, chess board, etc. We wish we could have stayed more than 1 night so we could use all this KOA has to offer.
Jul 03, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable with the exception of some not so friendly employees in the office/store in the evenings. Other than that, the pool area was nice, the facilites where clean, and "Cowboy" made our children's morning extra special with his creative pancakes.
Jul 02, 2013
We got their at 10:30pm. The office was closed, but our key and directions were waiting for us. The air was on in the cabin, it was nice and cool. It was great to have a 24 hr. laundry room open, that I really needed. We always love our KOA kamping kabins!
Jul 01, 2013
wonderful stay - clean showers and restrooms a plus. wish there was a little more shade for our table while eating but it worked! Very friendly and helpful staff! Kids loved the pancake man!
Jul 01, 2013
Wi-Fi only work two days out of four
Jun 27, 2013
great grounds, facilities and services. Staff was great, everything was super clean;lots of trees and quiet!loved it.
Jun 25, 2013
There is an older gentleman with a full beard kind of looks like papa smurf that is rude. While we were eating breakfast he lights up his cigarette right were the food is being prepared. He is not very nice either.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great time for just a quick stay - everything was very clean and the staff was helpful.
Jun 24, 2013
Cleanest bathrooms I saw all the way across America!! The kids loved the playground and there was tons to do. Our 2 room kamping kabin was perfect. The only thing we would change is the mattresses- not so comfy.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
very nice. wish you could have done something about the wind
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
wonderful koa! really nice environment and facilities
Jun 20, 2013
This was the best campground the restroom facilities were clean its a great place for kids the staff were all very nice. The pancake breakfast in the mornings were really nice. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Jun 20, 2013
being fairly close to Mt. Rushmore and in town made this a perfect choice for our stay.
Jun 19, 2013
We loved this KOA!! We would definitely come back :)
Jun 19, 2013
This KOA is a great Kampground! Klean, Komfortable & Kid Friendly.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Friendly, infomative, staff. Good location. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jun 10, 2013
The facility was very clean and staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our group was large and there were plenty activities for everyone. We will definitely recommend the Rapid City, SD KOA to others!
Jun 03, 2013
KOA staff are always very friendly and helpful!
May 29, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the Rapid City KOA. The pancakes are awesome and the people very friendly.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Staff very unfriendly and downright rude.
May 26, 2013
May 19, 2013
Really nice KOA. Great pancakes for breakfast!
May 06, 2013
We weren't there long but the price was right the camping cabin was clean and the heater worked and the bath & showers were clean and everything worked there so we were very satisfied.
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Best KOA that we have stayed!!! Keep up the good work!!
Oct 10, 2012
great place
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Great laundry and restrooms.
Sep 17, 2012
Great staff, the cabins, campground and shower area was clean. Will stay there again!
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Rapid City KOA was awesome! Very clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay
Sep 06, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.