Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. It has a lovely laid back atmosphere and my dogs appreciate the dog park.
Jun 01, 2016
We had KOA'd numerous times before but had never camped in a KOA Deluxe Lodge. Wow! All the comforts of home and the perfect size for our family of (6). So relaxing as we watched the beautiful SD sunrises and sunsets from our wrap-around deck. And the KOA staff--so welcoming, so accommodating, so happy (you know who you are you pancake cooks). It was hard to leave. But we hope to be back. :)
Jun 01, 2016
A BEAUTIFUL SITE. I HOPE TO COME BACK IN THE FUTURE :-)
May 31, 2016
Called to reserve. Had family emergency. Called back 90 minutes later to inquire about cancellation. Nothing they could do they stated. This is really not very customer oriented or understanding.
May 24, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast. Everyone was very friendly and nice! Easy to get to, even though it was in town, it felt very secluded and quite. Would totally stay again if I ever go back to Rapid City.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff who were helpful with bus tour arrangements and restaurant suggestions!
May 22, 2016
Nothing but excellent
May 17, 2016
Very nice and clean; loved the dog area!
May 16, 2016
My son loved the breakfast staff. The chef made him train pancakes everday. The were super-friendly.
May 16, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Great place, great people! So helpful and recommend cabins for us as I went to book a second tent night in the rain. Even rang bear Country for me to see if it was open. Thankyou! We now look for KOA everywhere on our road trip :)
Nov 27, 2015
Our stay was fun and enjoyed I have recommended this to my family
Nov 26, 2015
Great stay, wonderful amenities. Great place to base and seethe wonderful sights and places in the vicinity
Oct 21, 2015
We checked in on the night of the 15th of October and our stay was until the morning of the 17th. The season was over but we were able to stay an extra night in a cabin. Thank you!
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great stay,the facilities were very well maintained and great staff to top it off.Thanks
Oct 13, 2015
the people were very nice and respectful . .showers ,bathrooms , and cabins were very clean..breakfast person and food was awsome...looking forward to staying here again, when we are in the area..thank you very much..
Oct 12, 2015
great stay, great internet!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, very friendly staff, everything was clean and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast!
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean cabin, restrooms and showers!! Added bonus -- great breakfast!!
Oct 09, 2015
Friendly Staff. Clean
Oct 09, 2015
Campground was clean, well maintained, amenities and gift shop/store nice. Management/staff very nice and helpful
Oct 08, 2015
staff friendly and helpful. price for cabin was reasonable and camp grounds clean
Oct 07, 2015
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO STAY HERE
Oct 01, 2015
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. We have three grand kids living in Rapid City and this is a great way to spend time with them. The Cabin's A/C unit didn't work well and there was a gap when the door was closed. Being Fall I had quite a few spiders come in. We do like staying with you still. You have a real nice friendly staff too.
Sep 29, 2015
Good Way To Save money! this was our first experience at a KOA, quiet and clean! Keep up the good work, and we loved the pancakes and coffee in the morning !
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean, staff was helpful, and campground was quiet.
Sep 27, 2015
Quiet location, nice staff, clean, etc.
Sep 27, 2015
Loved the camper cabins
Sep 24, 2015
Used a cabin for three nights. Had a great time.
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome! Everyone was very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great location and good views of the Black Hills. I miss the free pancakes, though.
Sep 18, 2015
awesome sauce, this campground had the nicest and cleanest cabin I have yet to stay in. everthing down to the grill. Very impressed, location and camgrounds were great.
Sep 18, 2015
This has been our favorite KOA so far on this trip. The staff are super friendly. Not overly scenic but close to town and attractions. Open campground so you don't feel cramped. Accommodations and facilities were great.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
thank you
Sep 15, 2015
Great campground. Wifi was hard to get set up to though. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Sep 15, 2015
We came in late tired but everything was ready for us so all we needed to do was eat from our cooler on the porch, take a shower, brush teeth & go to bed.
Sep 14, 2015
Very very quiet, which is #1 priority for us. Also has multiple fenced-in dog runs. But showers had curtains that didn't begin to contain water in the shower.
Sep 13, 2015
Quiet campground,shower house clean.
Sep 12, 2015
Good place. Quite.
Sep 12, 2015
Most accommodating place we have ever stayed!
Sep 11, 2015
Clean even over a holiday weekend. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 11, 2015
It was a great stay
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Clean bathrooms, great playground for the kids. The internet was a little tricky to use (or not strong enough to reach our kabin well), even for this tech-savvy family. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was helpful, the showers were great,everything was clean. It exceeded expectations!
Sep 06, 2015
It was great
Sep 04, 2015
Amazing Friendly staff, clean amenities, big pool, we enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to staying at other locations!
Sep 03, 2015
liked the location & relative quiet. needs more shade & extra chair (two room cabin)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award