Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
One of the nicer KOA's we have stayed at. Beautiful bathrooms, showers, facilities. Excellent laid out parking and camping plan. Someone did an excellent job designing this place. Awesome breakfast every morning, reasonable too! Great nightly entertainment and very friendly staff. So much ROOM TO ROAM and have privacy!
Aug 24, 2013
very friendly staff. everything was very clean and pool was wonderful!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
nice grassy sites and clean ample availability of showers/ toilets. Good dog area.
Aug 21, 2013
Only stayed the one night but enjoyed the stay. Cabin was clean and the grounds were very nice. Kids were happy to get WIFI.
Aug 21, 2013
A few of the staff were less than friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice bathrooms and shower facilities! Grounds are well keep and it was quiet at night!
Aug 20, 2013
IMHO, the Rapid City KOA is the best lodging value in the Rapid City area. The cabins are basic, but clean, comfortable, and air conditioned. The bathrooms and shower facilities are well-kept. The daily All-You-Can-Eat pancake breakfasts are an unbeatable value, especially when feeding a family of hungry kids. All this within easy driving distance to all of the Black Hills destination spots!
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean, nice facilities
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Rapid City, SD KOA. The staff and facility were super. We only wished our stay could have been longer. Thank you for your hospitality. We look forward to our next visit to the Black Hills.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We love our stay every year
Aug 13, 2013
This campground is well kept. From the grounds to the showers. Even when I stay there for bike week and there are so many more people there it always looks great. Can not wait to come back and enjoy the Black Hills.
Aug 12, 2013
it was very nice except when it rained and it was very muddy in front of the cabin and driveway
Aug 12, 2013
They were crazy busy during the Sturgis Bike Rally, but the place was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice campground to get away from the noise of the rally. Nice clean campground, just like being at home in our little cabin...
Aug 11, 2013
Love staying here annually! Carla is awesome and deserves a nice raise/bonus! All staff are great!!!!
Aug 09, 2013
We loved staying at the RPid City KOA. Our kabin was clean and comfortable. My daughter and neice loved the pool and playground area. The staff worked very hard to keep bathrooms and shower areas clean and ready to use. John made the best pancakes!
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice KOA. Really enjoyed our stay and met a lot of people. We love to stay at koa campgrounds
Aug 08, 2013
It was awesome very nice park & cabin was very comfortable. The view was nice.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
For 20 years I have been staying at the Rapid City KOA. The bathrooms are always clean and well maintained. The staff are great and go out of their way to help in any way they can.
Aug 04, 2013
great stay. Front desk people very friendly and helpful. The cabins were clean. My son loved the playgrounds and the pool. The outdoor heated hottub was wonderful. Would come back again if in the area. Pancake breakfast was good and the guy was very nice.
Aug 02, 2013
The cabin was clean, the grounds were tidy, the pancake breakfast was great. Our age and health isn't as compatible with KOAs as we'd like it to be, so we probably won't return. However, we do recommend KOAs to family and friends.
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We really like the breakfast on site option at this site, not all KOA's do that. We also liked the game room and the general store. Overall a great campsite
Jul 31, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. The kabin was comfortable and clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 30, 2013
The site was well kept, the people were very nice, but the cabin areas definately need some trees to separate from the house in back. Huge disappointment to be camping in people's back yards.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great campground, well taken care of. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff! We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 30, 2013
It was great, provided a nice place to come home to each night. We had fun swimming and enjoyed the Watermelon feed.
Jul 29, 2013
liked it all very nice.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice facilities; friendly & helpful staff. Highway noise,etc was minimal especially considering location. WiFi was too slow to be of any use. We enjoyed our stay, and would consider again if Rapid City were central to planned activities.
Jul 28, 2013
Cabins were great. Very friendly. Great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! The only reason we gave a 4 star rating is we emailed early on to see if the pancakes we peanut/tree nut free (we have an allergy child) and we still have not received an email back yet!
Jul 26, 2013
One of the best KOA campground I've been to.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
was skeptical about staying at a koa but was encouraged by co-workers.. I LOVED IT!! stayed 3 more nights at 3 different koa's
Jul 25, 2013
Great staff, great campground arrangement of sites and cabins!
Jul 24, 2013
The cabin we rented was nice and the pancake breakfast was great. The employees were helpful, but the overall campground was not clean. The bathrooms were dirty and rundown and the showers were not vented, which was very uncomfortable. I've stayed at much better, and cleaner, campgrounds.
Jul 23, 2013
more toliets
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Everything was nice. I felt just a bit isolated in the kamper kabin on the very end. It was directly across from the doggy park and the exit. I loved the people at the desk and the awesome help and directions they gave me for activites. Thank you to the man that made me special pancakes. Great friendly and clean.
Jul 21, 2013
It was just me with 4 children and I was a bit worried but, everything went just fine and all of the KOA staff was extremely helpful in making our stay an enjoyable one! Thank you!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.