Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111


3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
We checked in on the night of the 15th of October and our stay was until the morning of the 17th. The season was over but we were able to stay an extra night in a cabin. Thank you!
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great stay,the facilities were very well maintained and great staff to top it off.Thanks
Oct 13, 2015
the people were very nice and respectful . .showers ,bathrooms , and cabins were very clean..breakfast person and food was awsome...looking forward to staying here again, when we are in the area..thank you very much..
Oct 12, 2015
great stay, great internet!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, very friendly staff, everything was clean and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast!
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean cabin, restrooms and showers!! Added bonus -- great breakfast!!
Oct 09, 2015
Friendly Staff. Clean
Oct 09, 2015
Campground was clean, well maintained, amenities and gift shop/store nice. Management/staff very nice and helpful
Oct 08, 2015
staff friendly and helpful. price for cabin was reasonable and camp grounds clean
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. We have three grand kids living in Rapid City and this is a great way to spend time with them. The Cabin's A/C unit didn't work well and there was a gap when the door was closed. Being Fall I had quite a few spiders come in. We do like staying with you still. You have a real nice friendly staff too.
Sep 29, 2015
Good Way To Save money! this was our first experience at a KOA, quiet and clean! Keep up the good work, and we loved the pancakes and coffee in the morning !
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean, staff was helpful, and campground was quiet.
Sep 27, 2015
Quiet location, nice staff, clean, etc.
Sep 27, 2015
Loved the camper cabins
Sep 24, 2015
Used a cabin for three nights. Had a great time.
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome! Everyone was very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great location and good views of the Black Hills. I miss the free pancakes, though.
Sep 18, 2015
awesome sauce, this campground had the nicest and cleanest cabin I have yet to stay in. everthing down to the grill. Very impressed, location and camgrounds were great.
Sep 18, 2015
This has been our favorite KOA so far on this trip. The staff are super friendly. Not overly scenic but close to town and attractions. Open campground so you don't feel cramped. Accommodations and facilities were great.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
thank you
Sep 15, 2015
Great campground. Wifi was hard to get set up to though. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Sep 15, 2015
We came in late tired but everything was ready for us so all we needed to do was eat from our cooler on the porch, take a shower, brush teeth & go to bed.
Sep 14, 2015
Very very quiet, which is #1 priority for us. Also has multiple fenced-in dog runs. But showers had curtains that didn't begin to contain water in the shower.
Sep 13, 2015
Quiet campground,shower house clean.
Sep 12, 2015
Good place. Quite.
Sep 12, 2015
Most accommodating place we have ever stayed!
Sep 11, 2015
Clean even over a holiday weekend. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 11, 2015
It was a great stay
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Clean bathrooms, great playground for the kids. The internet was a little tricky to use (or not strong enough to reach our kabin well), even for this tech-savvy family. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was helpful, the showers were great,everything was clean. It exceeded expectations!
Sep 06, 2015
It was great
Sep 04, 2015
Amazing Friendly staff, clean amenities, big pool, we enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to staying at other locations!
Sep 03, 2015
liked the location & relative quiet. needs more shade & extra chair (two room cabin)
Sep 03, 2015
Good showers and great pancake breakfast. RV site was a bit crooked and made leveling harder than it should be. Had to park our extra vehicle in overflow way away despite 80% of nearby sites sitting empty in early September.
Aug 30, 2015
My only complaint is that I was charged extra because I have 2 kids. That doesn't seem fair. That's why I didn't give higher ratings. Anyone I would recommend this to has kids. Otherwise the daily fee was completely acceptable for what you get in the cabin. Much better than a hotel room!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Had a great stay wonderful people you have working for you. Thanks
Aug 30, 2015
Great little campground! Checked in around 4 PM - staff was friendly and helpful. I spent most of my time in the cabin, which was clean, air conditioned, and quiet. The bathroom facilities were spotless. Would definitely stay again and recommend to those passing through!
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean cabin and facilities. So welcoming and friendly, we can't wait to return on another trip!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had such a great time!! I packed some bug spray and we didn't even have to use it, which was really nice. The showers were close and I didn't have to wait for the water to get hot. Everyone was very friendly and helped out when needed. I loved staying here and I don't think I will ever go to another resort, KOA Rocks!!
Aug 24, 2015
We had the Deluxe Cabin (KL01). There seemed to be a consistent odor. Not sure where it was coming from. Maybe the queen mattress cover or mattress itself. Also the couch for watching TV was very uncomfortable. Otherwise, loved the cabin. Better than staying in a hotel room.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice time. Loved the pancakes! Bathrooms we're clean but no air conditioner. Kids had a blast. Perfect location for our trip.
Aug 23, 2015
Had a nice relaxing quiet stay. Weather was great. Something for everyone to do.
Aug 23, 2015
Wi-first was horrible rest was good
Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful place!
Aug 22, 2015
only stayed one night as stopover; trailer site very open; little privacy; daughter & grandchildren had cabin with mattresses that were stained and in poor condition;some areas appeared to be recently renovated; dog park was very nice;

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy