Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
the campgrounds were clean, facilities were nice and clean, had great activities for kids and adults!
Aug 17, 2016
Disappointed we had to bring towels and bedding, first KOA in our 65 yrs we had to do that to stay in a cabin.
Aug 16, 2016
Delux cabin was new, clean, fully stocked with all of the comforts from home. Plenty of hot water, coffee, dishes, even dish cloths! The campground was quiet, and staff was very friendly! Awesome stay!
Aug 15, 2016
Always a great stay and great people
Aug 15, 2016
My wife and I have enjoyed our stay at Rapid City, SD for over twenty years. The personnel have always been helpful and courteous and the pancake breakfast delicious.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful cabin! Great food and hospitality. Definitely will be back.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice people, and a nice clean campground. I think of the 24 times to Sturgis, we stayed here 23 years. Started with a MH, then a popup camper behind the motorcycle. And now we have a cabin.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff are very friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. Pet areas were very sufficient. Everything about it was great. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 09, 2016
It was very conveniently located to the sites I wanted to go to as well as the city. Everything was clean and comfortable - a nice little getaway.
Aug 09, 2016
best koa we have stayed at. clean, polite, excellent!
Aug 08, 2016
First stayed at the Rapid City KOA in 1995. This was my 14th stay there. Always clean and always has the best staff.
Aug 07, 2016
It was cute and great place. We stayed at one room kamping cabin and I liked that it have the AC!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground! Friendly staff, clean cabin & campgrounds. Great playground for the kids!
Aug 04, 2016
Staff was over worked and a little rude at check in! Seemed to only be able to do one thing at a time( even answer a question ) . Was in such a hurry to get rid of us he forgot to give us the keys. And was upset when we returned to get them! Perhaps some customer relations work would go a long way .
Aug 03, 2016
Nice, quiet, summer-hot, no shade but AC,
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff very accommodating.
Aug 02, 2016
The mini cabin was great, especially having air conditioning. Nice amenities at the campground.
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay, loved the cabin.
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean cabin and lots of amenities. Nice, clean, modern restrooms/showers. Located in the city, but great place to stay on your way to Mt. Rushmore and nearby sites.
Aug 02, 2016
This was a nice koa.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendliest people, awesome facilities and cute cabins all for a reasonable price! Wish I lived closer so I could go here all the time.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were great, so was the activities and pool! Only bad thing was the wifi was not goof, when you could get connected, it was super slow. Was a wonderful trip though, thank you koa for having affordable camping cabins!
Jul 29, 2016
Amazing cabin! This was more like glamping. A truly great facility!
Jul 29, 2016
Our family of 5 stayed in one of the cabins, and we loved it. The store had what we needed, the staff was helpful, and everything was very clean.
Jul 27, 2016
Very very large, but very well maintained. Bathrooms were a bit of a hike from the cabins, but overall great experience. Loved the breakfast! That was an unexpected surprise...will def reccomend to friends!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the swing on the cabin porch. Great for kids with so much to do. Workers are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a nice stay in one of the cabins. It was a great experience!
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean facilities, great pool, friendly staff, wonderful pancakes. Enjoyed the $1 scoop of ice cream on Wednesday night!
Jul 21, 2016
Smell from cleaning supplies very offensive.
Jul 21, 2016
Always enjoy staying here.
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed in camping cabin. Clean and great hospitality. Free pancakes it the spot. Other items like sausage coffee and juice available too. Close to Cody, Wy and Albertsons grocery.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay! Clean, friendly, and no problems.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great stay in Rapid City. Was not sure how to check out so I put the keys in a drop box. Office was not open yet. Would definitely visit here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA, spent 4 nights, very friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole campground! Super friendly staff, go out of their way to conversate and check on all campers
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Wifi didn't work. Disgusting washrooms each time I went in. I've been to the Koa several times prior to this visit and enjoyed my stay thoroughly. Unfortunately after this time I will not be returning. I feel as if I did not get my money's worth.
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed this campground! Great facilities, plenty of cabins and excellent location.
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was clean and ready for us. The grounds and facilities were clean and in very good repair.
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderfully clean cabins and very friendly staff! Great location for exploring both Rapid City and all the surrounding areas!
Jul 10, 2016
I always like the pancake breakfast.
Jul 10, 2016
Wifi below expectations. Kids loved large checkers and chess. Pool and play area were great. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for three nights. It was a great cabin, had plenty of room and was very new. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award