Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Stay every year past 12 see you next year
Aug 14, 2017
2nd year staying in the deluxe cabin during Sturgis rally. Very nice cabin and hospitality is awesome! Only one request, since we travel on motorcycles, it would be nice to have an option to rent linens for the week. It is tough to pack sheets, towels, pillows and blankets on very limited room. Other than that, everything is perfect!
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time during the rally. I am always impressed with how every thing is so clean all the time. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. I can not wait for next year to come for the rally and to come back. Thanks again
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay as always
Aug 14, 2017
This place was great it was very clear who the employees were and the breakfast was awesome who can beat $3 for pancakes
Aug 12, 2017
This camp ground has been our place to stay for the last 20+ trips to Sturgis. Very clean campground. Well maintained. Easy access to the interstate, or the truck bypass to go south int the blackhills without having to go through town.
Aug 10, 2017
The stay was fine, check in went well and the cabin was ready upon arrival. The camping gear that I shipped was set aside and available upon arrival, and a location to place it for return shipping was available. The washrooms ran out of paper towels during busy times, but overall condition was good. Good monitoring of the property by staff. New pancake man could coordinate cooking time better.
Aug 10, 2017
This was my 15 year or so staing at the Rapid KOA. I have never been disappointed in any way.
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean cabins and campground in general. Friendly staff, particularly the couple ( we believe to be married) that spent 15 min chatting with us about the area, the grounds and the bike rally.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Don't count on your GPS to take you to this location...make sure you follow the signs as the GPS is incorrect. The campgrounds was pretty large. There were 2 laundry facilities. The bathrooms were large with separate shower rooms. The cabin lot was spacious.
Aug 09, 2017
Premises was very clean, employees were very courteous and professional where they made the stay very comfortable. Enjoy the surrounding area and will highly recommend this campground to everybody. Very good stay and love the pancakes.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We love the cabins! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed a week and loved the campground and the area! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2017
Tent camping in RV camping was very nice when I was checking my cabin there was body fluids on the mattresses they did not clean or wipe anything down at all I have pictures to show if you're interested luckily I had some disinfectant when I got done wiping the mattress off was pretty much clean and good looking so you know nobody did any wiping down at all mattresses look the same
Aug 07, 2017
clean camp ground
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice grounds and the deluxe cabin was real nice. The girls really liked the pool.
Aug 07, 2017
clean and friendly, pool is great and location is good; but the tent sites are over-crowded and lack trees or even green grass.
Aug 05, 2017
our deluxe cabin was very nice and the pool was great as well. We would definitely stay again when we come to Rapid City.
Aug 04, 2017
lots of amenities; very clean!
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is clean the cabins are clean and the staff is very friendly. It is a quiet friendly place. We always stay here when we are in town.
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff. Clean with great amenities. Very family friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
GREAT PLACE THANK YOU
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I loved this campground. It was easy to find. The staff was welcoming, kind and friendly. Everything was wonderful! Thank you for making our vacation awesome!
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time. Good location for driving to everthing to see in the Black Hills.
Aug 01, 2017
stayed in a truly deluxe cabin
Aug 01, 2017
Nice Pool and Clean Facilities
Jul 30, 2017
Camper cabin was nice and clean. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
We stayed in a kabin. Clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground. The breakfast was really good and the gentleman making them was super sweet! Really nice place!
Jul 25, 2017
The entrance and grounds were welcoming BUT, the cabin we had was not move-in ready with all the matresses standing on their sides. The "store" was not stocked, COMPLETELY out of water and extremely low on ice. Mentioned this to the staff and felt they didn't care. I have been to this KOA before so this was a complete turn around from my previous experience. Problaby won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We take pride in our grounds and campground. Sorry if the store was not stocked. The ice company was delivering every day. We leave our mattresses up so all sides can be aired and the guest can see the mattress and bed area were cleaned. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Jul 23, 2017
cabins were very clean .. bathrooms too far away . Campsite is in people's backyards .
Jul 22, 2017
The pancakes were great!!
Jul 21, 2017
Good place but they need to disclose their cabins are based on a maximum of 2 people at rate they charge and extra people are charged at what rate? Nothing stated other than "additional charges per people may apply. Very vague. We had an additional 25 bucks or so charged for 2 cabins for 2 night because. Hard to budget and not cool
Jul 20, 2017
Nice alternative to a hotel after a long day of driving. Appreciated the pool to cool off. Terrific option for breakfast the next morning!
Jul 20, 2017
Extremely nice campground. Very nice bathroom/showers, pool, playground, store, giant chess, volleyball... The cabins were clean and when our AC didn't work very well they lent us a fan to help with circulation. Would definitely recommend!
Jul 20, 2017
We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with a smile! Our cabin was cool and clean. The staff was very friendly. We would stay here again!
Jul 19, 2017
I liked most about my stay. A couple frustrations were the slowness of the WIFI and the stuffiness in the showers, a fan would have been nice.
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA has a really nice swimming pool, shower, laundry, and store. Our cabin was near all of the essential services. When we first arrived another vehicle was parked in our cabin parking spot. It was several hours before the office personnel reached the vehicle owner to move their vehicle. That was a source of inconvenience when we wanted to unpack our vehicle. Very steep hill to enter KOA.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time with lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 19, 2017
Spotless clean! Well light! Thank You, we all had a great stay.
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Rapid City. The facilities were nice and clean. The location of the bathrooms, office, playground, were very convenient. The only issue we had was trying to get onto the Wi-Fi. I called the support team and he told me that it would work better at the office. So I went over and tried to make it work but could not do that either.
Jul 19, 2017
Glad we were in a cabin the night we stayed. It was cool to experience the huge thunder storm too without getting wet.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean cabin and bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2017
Best KOA I've been to
Jul 18, 2017
Super friendly staff and very clean and we'll kept camp grounds
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff. Well cared for facilities. Cabin was perfect for our needs for the week.
Jul 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award