Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. I think it was priced a bit high considering we had to bring our own linens & towels. However, the pancake breakfast was great. The campground is pretty central to most tourist attractions. The cabin was extremely clean which we appreciate. It was quiet even though it was a full campground. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Though only staying for 1 night - this was one of the best we've hit throughout our 2 week trip. Cabin was nice, bathrooms excellent, and pool area was very nice. Even challenged my wife to air hockey with our kids watching! :) Convenient location to the pedestrian-friendly downtown area and to Mt Rushmore and expressways. All were friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
Had a great stay at KOA. We would come back in a heartbeat. Great family friendly fun!
Jul 24, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before, so I did not know what to expect. We had a deluxe cabin, and the accommodations were excellent! The cabin was new and clean, with TV and wifi and a kitchen stocked with everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay at the Rapid City KOA.
Jul 24, 2014
Fantastic! The dog walk was great! Everything was spaced apart so that I didn't feel like the neighbors were so close. I've been to a lot of KOA's. And this one was the best.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Three boys and I stayed here for a week of hockey camp. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The kids enjoyed the pool, life-sized chess set and just hanging out and relaxing. If we come to camp next year, we'll stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Just Super
Jul 21, 2014
I especially liked the bigger basketball court (2 hoops!), and the reasonable prices in the campground store.
Jul 20, 2014
Extremely well run facility. Everything was clean and well kept. Would recommend to anyone looking for a KOA in this area.
Jul 19, 2014
Quiet, comfortable with clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 19, 2014
Rapid City KOA was a treat. The campground is well run, clean, quiet and conveniently located to make day trips. We enjoyed the pool and the all-you-can-eat pancakes too. At the end of a day of visits to national monuments and parks, it felt great to return to a comfortable, intimate cabin and campfire.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Lots to do for the kids!
Jul 18, 2014
Clean facilities and great location to area attractions! The pool was clean and great for our little ones (4 and 1 yr). We will stay here again
Jul 18, 2014
In my top 2 for my last trip. Nice everything; kabin, grass, amenities & staff. Lots of things going on-, nice pool, staff helped me get cheap tics for Water Park, made good recs. Cabin was a little farther from bthrms than I like but it was a pleasant walk.
Jul 18, 2014
Awesome, friendly, well maintained and magnificently staffed.
Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. Only complaint was that the air conditioner was too loud.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This was our first time ever staying in a camp ground in 60 years. I wish I would have started sooner in life.The grounds were clean and well kept along with the pool and play grounds.The cabin we stayed in was very nice clean and all the convience of home.We enjoyed the morning breakfast and meet alot of nice people from many diffrent state.We will be a return customer to KOA . Thank You
Jul 14, 2014
Clean cabins, grounds and restrooms what else can you ask for.
Jul 14, 2014
I liked your campground the cabin was in good condition and clean. For being so close to the registration house it was very quiet and private. I did not care for the pancakes thought they were a little pricey. But your staff was super nice. Unfortunately not a lot of highlights in the area.
Jul 13, 2014
Really good pancakes.
Jul 11, 2014
Great spot for our quick, one night stop while traveling through south dakota. The playground needed a few safety updates.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
This KOA is amazing!! VERY clean showers and bathrooms, nice playground for kids, awesome dog park as well. They even have a pancake breakfast each morning! I highly recommend this KOA!!!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Friendly staff and good breakfast!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Great!!
Jul 05, 2014
Very good place to spend time or Vacation. Clean and friendly. Say Hi to John.
Jul 03, 2014
Loved the pool & hot tub area. Breakfast was great, and nice to have the giant chess board right there! Cabins and restrooms were nice & clean. Seemed very family friendly!
Jul 03, 2014
Essentially, we used the campground as a home base. I wish we would have enjoyed the campground more on our stay. Everything was very clean and beyond our expectations.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a terrific stay! The campground was quiet, clean and well-maintained, and the staff was quite helpful and pleasant. We loved the yummy pancake breakfast! Thank you for a great stay!!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Everything was clean, accessible and well-maintained. We loved our time here!
Jun 30, 2014
loved it everything was great breakfast was a bit expensive
Jun 29, 2014
This was our first time staying in one of the cabins and we are hooked. The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel at home. We will be back!!
Jun 28, 2014
My grandkids loved the pool, and games available. We also found souvenirs more reasonably priced at your KOA store than up at Mount Rushmore for the kids.
Jun 24, 2014
You will experience the pride of this facility that the care takers pour into it. Extremely clean and friendly environment.
Jun 23, 2014
Great staff and a great pancake man. My grandkids loved the cakes.
Jun 23, 2014
Family of four. Loved the cabin. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed 3 nights for a softball tournament with most of our team and it was fantastic! Our cabin was clean and quiet (except Friday night when the raceway was in full swing) and we got to enjoy the weekend as a team.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Votre KOA est un des MOA que nous avons apprécié le plus lors de notre voyage dans l'ouest des USA.
Jun 21, 2014
Clean cabin, awesome pool, clean showers, and good distance to all attractions! My family had a blast!
Jun 16, 2014
The cabin was great. The management/employees were awesome! Would recommend this KOA to everyone.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.