Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111


3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Conveniently located to local sites, entertainment and restaurants along with having very clean facilities and cabins I would give this KOA an excellent rating.
Oct 12, 2016
The cabin, bathrooms, and campgrounds were clean and in good repair. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The pancake breakfast was fun and economical! Definitely will be back!
Oct 11, 2016
We had an issue with mice in kk1....
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff, easy late night arrival, lots of fun things to do, wonderful shower house!
Oct 10, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA and it was a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly, the grounds & our cabin were well kept, and the bathrooms/showers were very clean! It was pet friendly-our golden retriever loved it! We would highly recommend KOA!
Oct 10, 2016
A friendly staff, clean facilities and beautiful weather! Can't get anything better than that.
Oct 06, 2016
Overall good good staff clean restrooms.
Oct 05, 2016
I stayed my 3rd time in 2 months. I was very satisfied with everything. I enjoyed the pancake breakfast 2 mornings in a row. The campground is great! Always a great place to stay when visiting my son at SDSM&T, Thanks!
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly service. Good location for getting to the East side of Custer State Park. End of the year problems with the Deluxe Kabin we stayed in but very nice Home away from Home. Kamping Kabins have become our camping tradition - don't have to sleep on the ground and have a roof over our heads. Thanks KOA!!!
Oct 03, 2016
Thank you for all your friendly and helpful staff. We had a grandkids camping and they had such a great time. We will recommend and be back next year.. Can not say enough to how friendly ALL were to us. THANK YOU.. Jeff and Deanie
Oct 01, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay while it's cabins are designed smaller than other KOAs it is located convenientlly close to downtown Rapid City and close to Mount Rushmore and other great locations. It's staff is among the friendliest I've experienced in a KOA. And the pancake man is a phenomenal addition to the great service! I highly recommend this KOA to anyone staying in Rapid City
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Super dog friendly.Cabin got mixed up a bit, but it was all good in the long run.Very nice staff and good fellow campers.Dog friendly was a huge plus.Buiscuts and gravy were stellar.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean facilities. Also conveniently located for activities in the black hills and a Starbucks nearby
Sep 19, 2016
This was my first time at this campground. I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin as I am not an experienced camper. It was a great experience!
Sep 18, 2016
The crew at Rapid City were outstanding because they were able to correct my mistake when I booked a deluxe cabin. Since there were 6 of us traveling together in 1 car, we wanted cabins with towels and bedding, but I booked a cabin that didn't provide any. This KOA crew rallied and found us towels and bedding. I can not say enough good things about how they helped us out!!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was polite and attentive. The individuals working in the kitchen were amazing. We rented 2 cabins since we had a large group. Not impressed with rustic cabins. Not kept well and cleaned as expected. However, happy with deluxe cabins. They were well kept and clean.
Sep 14, 2016
Stayed here many times. Very nice facility, and great staff. Love the hot tub after a long day of riding the hills.
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean and everyone was friendly. Thanks!
Sep 12, 2016
Large campground,not to far from a lot of family things to do,although had we known there was a dirt track close by might have stayed longer.Clean and groomed.The cabin had a.c. and a fan to move the air,nice.price of firewood for the bundle,very bad.Went to lowes.
Sep 10, 2016
The worst internet connection of all the KOA's we've been in. To get reception, we had to go up to the laundry so we could access the internet - the signal rarely reached our Kamping Kabin. Other than that, this is a very nice facility
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The air conditioner was loud, intermittently disturbing sleep and quiet.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean facility. Great staff. Appreciated the store being open until 10:00pm
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was very nice and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful staff to assist with the happiness for you and your kids. Our kids loved the personalized pancakes!! The pool was nice and clean as was the showers, laundry facilities, bathrooms and our cabin that we stayed in!
Sep 05, 2016
Clean quiet campground. Great breakfast reasonably priced. Seems to always be quite windy when we have stayed here.
Sep 05, 2016
It was amazing! There were so many conveniences between the store, and all you can eat pancake breakfast or the daily night time activities. Plus it was sooo clean, the showers were cleaner than some hotels I have been at! Everyone was also so nice and friendly.
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was very friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
We were doing a bike tour and used the cabins. The cabins were excellent and the staff was great.
Aug 29, 2016
The little cabins are incredible. The staff was friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground but it was irritating that though the sign on the shower and bathroom facility states it is closed from 10 am to 11 am for cleaning there were multiple times in the day that it was closed for cleaning. Also the showers need to have mats on the floors when you get out so you don't slip on the water on the floor because the shower curtains didn't fit and close completely.
Aug 28, 2016
I have already told two couples. It was great. Friendly and welcoming!!
Aug 28, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time here! The KOA employees were super nice and helpful, and everything was very clean in the cabins and shower/bathroom areas.
Aug 27, 2016
Staff is friendly. Kabin was cozy. But no trees, expensive firewood and next to a residential area.
Aug 27, 2016
Everything was awesome!
Aug 26, 2016
I've stayed at this KOA in several occasions. The staff is friendly and everything is clean and neat. Love the cabins. Great value if you don't mind walking a couple of step the the restroom.
Aug 24, 2016
My stay was wonderful, staff was friendly, facilities were clean and comfortable.
Aug 23, 2016
Great. Kabin bed was extremely comfortable. Friendly folks all around. Breakfasts were great. Too little fire wood for price. And it was green or wet. Didn't burn. Just smoldered. Had a great stay. Thank you
Aug 23, 2016
Workers were very courteous. Loved the shop, laundry facilities, game room, and pancake breakfast. The kids loved the playground. Having small children, we loved how close they had us to the showers/restrooms. The cabin was perfect and cozy. Definitely will stay here again :)
Aug 22, 2016
Never got a chance to use the pool but hope to next time. Very nice staff.
Aug 19, 2016
the campgrounds were clean, facilities were nice and clean, had great activities for kids and adults!
Aug 17, 2016
Disappointed we had to bring towels and bedding, first KOA in our 65 yrs we had to do that to stay in a cabin.
Aug 16, 2016
Delux cabin was new, clean, fully stocked with all of the comforts from home. Plenty of hot water, coffee, dishes, even dish cloths! The campground was quiet, and staff was very friendly! Awesome stay!
Aug 15, 2016
Always a great stay and great people

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award