Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was brief, only 1 night, but we did enjoy this KOA in Rapid City, SD
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Extremely well run facility. Everything was clean and well kept. Would recommend to anyone looking for a KOA in this area.
Jul 20, 2014
Great socials and breakfast! Clean and friendly would recommend as a base camp for Black hills experience - Mt. Rushmore, Custer Park (Needles), Crazy Horse, Deadwood and Sturgis!
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice campground with excellent facilities, 2nd time I have stayed at this campground and when back in the area will stay again.
Jul 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. You have a great facility with many friendly people.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Every one was very nice and helpful.we would have no problem staying here again. I would recommend to others
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
All areas were clean. Service was good and friendly. Please enforce speed limits and the no hanging of clothes lines from trees.
Jul 19, 2014
Quiet, comfortable with clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 19, 2014
Rapid City KOA was a treat. The campground is well run, clean, quiet and conveniently located to make day trips. We enjoyed the pool and the all-you-can-eat pancakes too. At the end of a day of visits to national monuments and parks, it felt great to return to a comfortable, intimate cabin and campfire.
Jul 19, 2014
Really Nice....
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Lots to do for the kids!
Jul 19, 2014
Best dog-walking around!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Clean facilities and great location to area attractions! The pool was clean and great for our little ones (4 and 1 yr). We will stay here again
Jul 18, 2014
In my top 2 for my last trip. Nice everything; kabin, grass, amenities & staff. Lots of things going on-, nice pool, staff helped me get cheap tics for Water Park, made good recs. Cabin was a little farther from bthrms than I like but it was a pleasant walk.
Jul 18, 2014
Helpful staff. Great amenities. Shower house was great. Good Pool hot tub.
Jul 18, 2014
Awesome, friendly, well maintained and magnificently staffed.
Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. Only complaint was that the air conditioner was too loud.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
At $2.00 per day per dog and the number of dogs I counted just in my small section of the campground, I figure they are making about $3000 per month. At this rate, they could have someone stationed at the K9 Kamp 14 hours a day just to pick up after the dogs. Pretty disgusted with this charge.
Jul 17, 2014
This was our first time ever staying in a camp ground in 60 years. I wish I would have started sooner in life.The grounds were clean and well kept along with the pool and play grounds.The cabin we stayed in was very nice clean and all the convience of home.We enjoyed the morning breakfast and meet alot of nice people from many diffrent state.We will be a return customer to KOA . Thank You
Jul 17, 2014
Was really nice place t stay, playground, was good, bathrooms clean, we'll maintained!
Jul 16, 2014
Best koa I ever stayed at.
Jul 16, 2014
Central to everything we wanted. Did not try the pool. Breakfast was good.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice clean facility, but a bit high priced for tent sight considering the campground's location. Soil too rocky for tradional tent stakes.
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice camp ground. Extremely informative check in. Nice grass at camp sites.
Jul 15, 2014
Campground was excellent, well maintained. the staff was great, friendly and very helpful. Will stay there again if I am back inthe area.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice campground and facilities. Centrally located to attractions and sites.
Jul 15, 2014
Very well run campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly, efficient, clean!
Jul 14, 2014
Clean cabins, grounds and restrooms what else can you ask for.
Jul 14, 2014
I liked your campground the cabin was in good condition and clean. For being so close to the registration house it was very quiet and private. I did not care for the pancakes thought they were a little pricey. But your staff was super nice. Unfortunately not a lot of highlights in the area.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean. ...pretty friendly staff...my girls loved the pool too :)
Jul 14, 2014
As always a great visit. On the weekend, John's artistic pancake skills are very entertaining for the kids and parents.
Jul 14, 2014
All working at the Rapid City KOA were friendly and helpful. I have stayed here in the past and will again in the future.
Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2014
Nice facility
Jul 13, 2014
Really good pancakes.
Jul 13, 2014
nice people that run it,clean and easy to find.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.