Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
While it was well cared for the "premium " sites you pay extra for are anything but.
Jul 22, 2016
We'll run, friendly, efficient staff. Clean restrooms and breakfast is a fun treat!
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean facilities, great pool, friendly staff, wonderful pancakes. Enjoyed the $1 scoop of ice cream on Wednesday night!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We love KOA, it is a trusted brand that our family can trust. We are just learning to love camping, KOA allows us to learn. All the KOA we have stayed, all of them has a clean bathroom. Rapid City KOA was one of them. We are pretty happy about it. However there many things can be improved, planting more trees, and make the bathroom ADA approved. Other than that, another great stay under our belt.
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent campground Would defiantly stay here again
Jul 21, 2016
Neat and tidy. Lots of activities. Site was as advertised in confirmation. Only gave three stars because the person who checked us in was clipped & rude.
Jul 21, 2016
Although sewer hook-up was farther from electric and water hookups than I'm use to everything was great. The lot was level with plenty of parking and they have nice overflow trailer parking.
Jul 21, 2016
Excellent stay. Grounds are very clean, pool was fantastic (water temp was wonderful.) All the staff were friendly, love the KOA store as well. This was our second year to stay, we come for Hills Alive, and plan to stay for many years to come, kids love it, we love it!
Jul 21, 2016
Everything was very clean and quiet. The spot we were in was just a little tight
Jul 21, 2016
The staff is awesome! They are friendly, responsive, and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2016
The campground was lovely but it is a little pricey. Our children loved it though.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Smell from cleaning supplies very offensive.
Jul 21, 2016
Always enjoy staying here.
Jul 21, 2016
Hot
Jul 20, 2016
Aucune intimité. Pas d'abri du soleil.
Jul 20, 2016
This KOA campground is beautiful and so clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We brought a group with special needs, and the staff was able to meet all of them! Breakfast was amazing every morning, and the community garden was a welcomed surprise. From the giant chess set, to swimming, to great shower and laundry facilities, you have it all! Thanks for an awesome stay. :)
Jul 20, 2016
This KOA was very popular. It is a good base camp for sight seeing. The showers were clean. We did hear race cars since it is near the Black Hills Speedway. The noise isn't bad and is over by 11 pm. Since we could hear it we decided to go watch! It was a lot of fun. Also the pool gets very crowded. Free wifi was a pain. You have to go to a site, login, and wait for an email. Never could connect.
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed in camping cabin. Clean and great hospitality. Free pancakes it the spot. Other items like sausage coffee and juice available too. Close to Cody, Wy and Albertsons grocery.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The property was beautiful and the staff was wonderful!!! I will go back again
Jul 20, 2016
2 days everything was fine
Jul 20, 2016
Normally, we have a good stay. However, because I call for a reservation late, we ended up with a crappy space. The internet in that part of the park is so bad that dial-up is almost better.
Jul 20, 2016
All KOAs need to improve their WIFI yours included
Jul 19, 2016
great place to stay close to the black hill sites easy to get to off I 90. Kids loved the pool and play ground
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay! Clean, friendly, and no problems.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great stay in Rapid City. Was not sure how to check out so I put the keys in a drop box. Office was not open yet. Would definitely visit here again!
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground with a lot of space and beautiful little cabins. Could have more outlets for tents.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff. A bit too pricey.
Jul 19, 2016
very nice
Jul 19, 2016
I understand the area has thunderstorms that roll through the area but sitting in a camp site full of water and mud is not fun. I believe they could develop the sites for better run off that would make it more enjoyable for the campers. Also the water pressure was very bad. On a positive note, the showers were nice and staff was very friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff are always wonderful and the nightly events are a great perk to this campground. Before my stay I requested a campsite with trees for shade. When we got there the woman told us she didn't have any. There are a couple but we did not get one of them. It was very hot in the morning because we had no shade. Next time we will be staying at the shaded Happy Holiday campground.
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay - I was really impressed by how clean the bathrooms, shower and pool areas were! My only issue was one employee in the store had terrible customer service... she was not at all friendly or helpful! Other than that one person, everything was excellent!
Jul 19, 2016
The customer service was very good.
Jul 19, 2016
Just stayed one night to see Mt Rushmore & Chief Crazy Horse. Lovely park! Would stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Convenient location, good showers & laundry facilities, friendly employees.
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful campground! Clean pool, restrooms and campsite! Very friendly and helpful employees!
Jul 18, 2016
We had an issue with our tow unit and the ladies at the front were unhelpful. They were like too bad nothing we can do and if you are not gone, then we will have your unit towed off. There was no offers or suggestions of help at all. If you dislike your job that bad time for a career change. We will not be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA, spent 4 nights, very friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was great. WQell kept up. the only problem was the WiFi. After 1/2 hour figuring out how to get it to work on my lap top it reminded me of a dial up connection. I think that would have been faster though. I never could figure out how to get it to work on my Iphones.
Jul 18, 2016
easy access, clean park and facilities, and friendly staff from office to gounds people. loved the breakfast and the nightly activities
Jul 18, 2016
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole campground! Super friendly staff, go out of their way to conversate and check on all campers
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, nice pool, campsites good size, and nice to have a fire ring. Would add a couple of toilets to men's room though.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
A great clean place to stay with very friendly staff. Clean showers and washrooms were tops - they mean a lot to the 'road travellers'! Great central location to all local and nearby attractions let us stay a day longer than planned, and enjoyed many of those attractions!
Jul 18, 2016
I only have one complaint. The park was very nice, clean and well kept, except for the section we stayed in! With the rain we got it was a clay/mud mess, everywhere!! Needs rock or gravel!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award