Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Staff was helpful and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2017
Tree needed trimmed had back out of a pull through site because of the tree
Jul 23, 2017
The staff here is really friendly. They offer an amazing pancake breakfast and the swimming pool, chess, basketball courts made it perfect spot for our family.
Jul 23, 2017
We loved the extras that the KOA offered. The pool was the perfect temp. The game room & showers where nice. The pancake breakfast was a nice touch & they had an additional activity for free or cheap everynight. Our tent site did not have any shade, was crawling with ants & we could not hammer our stakes in the ground. We were told we had "one of the better sites". It was clear it wasn't.
Jul 23, 2017
The only complaint I have is the campsites are a little too close together.
Jul 23, 2017
nice site. happy that the store was open so late.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was large and roomy with good accommodations. Too bad that there aren't that many trees to provide shade, but this is South Dakota in the western semi-arid plains.
Jul 23, 2017
Very convenient location to a lot of sites, ie crazy hires, mt Rushmore, and several caverns
Jul 23, 2017
cabins were very clean .. bathrooms too far away . Campsite is in people's backyards .
Jul 23, 2017
Great location and staff
Jul 23, 2017
This was our 2nd or 3rd time staying and we will not return again
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly and a nice place to stay
Jul 22, 2017
The pancakes were great!!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
I like that there are thing s for the kids to do at the park after enjoying the sights around Rapid City
Jul 22, 2017
I had a great stay. The best part though was Donny the pancake maker. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
Jul 22, 2017
It was nice to have on-site car rental available for places our RV could not go
Jul 22, 2017
We had a great stay. Pool was very refreshing. There needed to be a little more green grass.
Jul 22, 2017
Any KOA that we have stayed at has been wonderful I would recommend KOA to anyone
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly, accommodationS excellent. Enjoyed time there.
Jul 22, 2017
Place is clean. Maintained and staff was great! Kudos to the breakfast staff. Esp the pancake cooker!
Jul 22, 2017
Lovely showers. Breakfast was great. The sites are small and very close together. It was ok for one night.
Jul 21, 2017
much to do in area
Jul 21, 2017
Breakfast was awesome. More space between campers would be nice. Over all nice stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Good place but they need to disclose their cabins are based on a maximum of 2 people at rate they charge and extra people are charged at what rate? Nothing stated other than "additional charges per people may apply. Very vague. We had an additional 25 bucks or so charged for 2 cabins for 2 night because. Hard to budget and not cool
Jul 21, 2017
Nice pull through sites. Friendly staff. Well maintained facility. Convenient to area attractions and services. Only complaint was the kids from the cabins running through our site.
Jul 21, 2017
2 adults and 3 kids under 9... great experience! Clean. Helpful and easy to find staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice alternative to a hotel after a long day of driving. Appreciated the pool to cool off. Terrific option for breakfast the next morning!
Jul 20, 2017
Extremely nice campground. Very nice bathroom/showers, pool, playground, store, giant chess, volleyball... The cabins were clean and when our AC didn't work very well they lent us a fan to help with circulation. Would definitely recommend!
Jul 20, 2017
Good central location to highways and local attractions , morning breakfast was fantastic, employees were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again
Jul 20, 2017
It was a nice campground with a fun playground for our son. It was close to Mt Rushmore, Cosmos Mastery Area and Bear Country. Exactly what we were looking for!
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Great camping experience! Grounds were beautiful, well-maintained and very clean. Superb view of the magnificent Black Hills area! Pool and recreation area was great. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2017
very nice kid friendly park
Jul 20, 2017
We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with a smile! Our cabin was cool and clean. The staff was very friendly. We would stay here again!
Jul 20, 2017
Requested a pull thru site for our 45ft tag axle. Well, we got a pull thru but the lots are so tight and close that we had to back out the way we came in because of spacing and also a big tree limb. Also, the sewer is so far away we barely had enough hose with the extension to make it. Other than those 2 issues everything else was fine. Staff was very friendly and kind!
Jul 19, 2017
I liked most about my stay. A couple frustrations were the slowness of the WIFI and the stuffiness in the showers, a fan would have been nice.
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA has a really nice swimming pool, shower, laundry, and store. Our cabin was near all of the essential services. When we first arrived another vehicle was parked in our cabin parking spot. It was several hours before the office personnel reached the vehicle owner to move their vehicle. That was a source of inconvenience when we wanted to unpack our vehicle. Very steep hill to enter KOA.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time with lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 19, 2017
Spotless clean! Well light! Thank You, we all had a great stay.
Jul 19, 2017
had a wonderful time. Had to pay for coffee. A first
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Rapid City. The facilities were nice and clean. The location of the bathrooms, office, playground, were very convenient. The only issue we had was trying to get onto the Wi-Fi. I called the support team and he told me that it would work better at the office. So I went over and tried to make it work but could not do that either.
Jul 19, 2017
Good location with helpful staff
Jul 19, 2017
Glad we were in a cabin the night we stayed. It was cool to experience the huge thunder storm too without getting wet.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great except for the ⛺ area we had was 100% sun and no shade.
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome experience!
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was friendly but sites were very small. Restrooms would be nice if the building had AC. Temp was in upper 90° range and the building was extremely hot and humid. Overall a good stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Second trip to this KOA since we enjoyed it so much the first time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals