Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Really appreciated that people with dogs and lots of loud kids were in a section of their own. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Our site was clean, well groomed and all hookups worked fine. It was a pleasure camping with you. Thanks for the pleasant stay. We will be back. Joe
Jun 23, 2014
great
Jun 23, 2014
Great staff. Clean restrooms. Store is well equiped.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This campground is a great place to stay. We tent camped with 3 kids and everyone had more fun visiting SD this way than in the resort we stayed at on a previous visit. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly. We will be back again.
Jun 23, 2014
Showers/restrooms were clean. The office staying open until 10pm was good. I plan on staying in koa campgrounds more often. This was my first time staying in a koa campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Site and facilities clean. Nice place to stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Great campground, only had someone's fire pit right close to our unit and filled our unit with smoke all night friendly hosts and great tour from there
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Better than other local stays
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great new campground. Nice people,bigger sites than usually see at KOA.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Votre KOA est un des MOA que nous avons apprécié le plus lors de notre voyage dans l'ouest des USA.
Jun 22, 2014
The laundry was very expensive compared to other parks. The washers and dryers could use some cleaning up.
Jun 22, 2014
Everyone was really nice. Great all you can eat pancakes . The cowboy cooking was at the top of the list!!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Great features and wonderful staff and layout. Short walk to accomodations and the pancakes were terrific!
Jun 21, 2014
I Had a wonderful stay. The singing cowboy was excellent!!! I love his poetry! The restrooms and showers were so clean! Loved the hot tub.
Jun 21, 2014
Clean cabin, awesome pool, clean showers, and good distance to all attractions! My family had a blast!
Jun 20, 2014
Great staff, well located for local trips into the hills
Jun 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Rapid City KOA, however the camp sites are space to close together. There is very little room between the RV sites to spend time with the family without stepping into the next door site. The sites are spaced about 10 ft apart.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
sorry we are so slow responding been busy since we got home
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
pretty,quiet park in a grove of walnut trees..
Jun 16, 2014
The cabin was great. The management/employees were awesome! Would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jun 16, 2014
Very clean. Friendly and helpful employees. Campground is in town and houses are directly behind the cabins, so if you are looking for wilderness camping this isn't it. But it's convienent and a good central starting point for all the attractions. Nice well maintained campground!
Jun 16, 2014
We LOVED the Rapids City KOA. I wish we could stay longer - but I was passing through with 4 pets & 1 child. Great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Large level spaces. Friendly staff
Jun 16, 2014
It was good
Jun 16, 2014
Excellent campground, great staff. Clean and well groomed.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
What a wonderfully small campground. This campground was ideally located to see the Black Hills area, approx 1/2 mile from the highway and services. My children loved the pool, the ice cream social, and the smore's. I would stay here again and have recommended to a family member, who is planning an extended trip, to stay here.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Nice, clean KOA.
Jun 15, 2014
I loved the smell of the blooming lilacs. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 15, 2014
We were surprised to find the KOA is actually in town, with major roads nearby. I know that cities grow and it is unfortunate when they grow up around our KOA's. Our only complaint was dog feces in the grass at our tent camping site which two of us stepped in before we were aware of it. Nasty! Otherwise our stay was fine.
Jun 15, 2014
My first visit to Rapid City KOA! Stayed 10 days in the same space. This is a great KOA to visit. Quiet, beautiful setting and very helpful staff..has everything a camper needs. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
This KOA has a very professional staff that keeps a clean, organized, and hospitable place for people/creature companions to stay.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.