Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
My son loved the breakfast staff. The chef made him train pancakes everday. The were super-friendly.
May 16, 2016
Best. Showers. Ever. And pancakes!!! :)
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
Nice park. Great access to all the national parks
May 12, 2016
Lousy WiFi and inconsiderate hosts and staff. Asked them to make it right and they said "we don't have the authority." Pass this one by. Yuck.
May 10, 2016
Weather was bad, not able to utilize the amenities ... On our way back to Oregon from a road trip...
May 10, 2016
Clean nice polite staff. Need to offer cable,wood prices for small bundles was too high
May 09, 2016
Nice place, it just higher cost than what we need. We just need a place to park for the night. Only 30 amp and cost us $46...We can stay at other places for $25 and have 50amps.
May 08, 2016
Pleasant and enjoyable.
May 06, 2016
I was not able to find the dog walk, and they charge a fee for pets, but no one cleans up after them...
May 06, 2016
I was in and out quick in the morning.
May 05, 2016
I really enjoyed the all you can eat pancakes. The individual showers and awning over picknick benches were also great!
May 03, 2016
This is a great campground. We will definitely stay here again.
May 02, 2016
We love Rapid Koa!
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Rainy day but a beautiful stay, staff was great. Will stay again and recommend to others.
Apr 28, 2016
it was great
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
close to most attractions we wanted to see
Apr 26, 2016
Kids really enjoyed game room. Having breakfast there is great, but need fruit, healthier options. Outstanding cleanliness. Will return when our travels take us that way.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice CG quite good facilities only drawback is wind and that's not the CH fault. We stayed end of April '16.
Apr 25, 2016
Our stay was extremely pleasant. From the friendly staff to the well kept grounds for so early in the year.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice place, friendly, close to shopping. Well kept.
Apr 25, 2016
Check in was easy and staff were friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
Tree at me site needed to be trimmed. It didn't hurt my RV at all. Everything else was fine.
Apr 24, 2016
We were charged 52$ and there is no grass all gravel. When we went to leave at 930am this morning there was no one in the office. This was the 3rd koa we have stayed at in 2 weeks and feel it was not worth the 52$.
Apr 21, 2016
Is been really Good nice place manager is on top of every thing
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice operation Thanks for a great time
Apr 21, 2016
Thank you folks at KOA in Rapid City. From the park there was a nice view of the city at night. It was good to have a port in the storm on a snowy day. The staff was great.
Apr 18, 2016
Great place, great people! So helpful and recommend cabins for us as I went to book a second tent night in the rain. Even rang bear Country for me to see if it was open. Thankyou! We now look for KOA everywhere on our road trip :)
Apr 10, 2016
Please understand we were allowed to stay on a premium site before the resort was officially open for the season. This was wonderful but we can't fairly rate all of the facilities. The sprinkler heads were in awkward places, more gravel needed on the roadways
Mar 24, 2016
I came in the off-season, so the facilities were closed down, but the campground was clean and in a good location. What I could see of the facilities looked well-maintained. I will be keeping an eye open for KOA camps in my future travels.
Mar 22, 2016
Just would of been for someone to be there at least one of the days we were there. I realize it was of season but a 65 68 and a 70 degree day come on little attention to weather and customers would ofvbeen nice we had 4 kids with you could of made some money. There were so many envolopes where we paid stuffing them in. We could of went fishing for money!!
Mar 15, 2016
Staff was very nice.
Mar 09, 2016
Very friendly off-season staff.
Feb 05, 2016
Very clean.
Jan 14, 2016
For a coach that is 45 Feet long and pulling a car, it can be a little bit of a challenge to get around some corners. Otherwise, it's very nice and close to a major highway. Thank you
Jan 07, 2016
It was closed but we had power and enjoyed our stay!
Jan 05, 2016
great
Dec 17, 2015
Friendly staff and well maintained campground.
Nov 27, 2015
Our stay was fun and enjoyed I have recommended this to my family
Nov 26, 2015
Great stay, wonderful amenities. Great place to base and seethe wonderful sights and places in the vicinity
Nov 04, 2015
do not have a pet fee or I will not return, especially after season closure. Nice park.
Oct 28, 2015
Off season stay, but stayed two nights, WSE avaliable, and self registration at office. Best KOA Park for off season (closed listed) RV stay. You should advertise more about off-season stays and cost.
Oct 25, 2015
nice place,friendly people. My only gripe is the rental car from Kamper Kars. The car lost the a/c out in the Badlands! THey need to maintain their cars better!
Oct 23, 2015
Just a stop on the road. Ordinary campground. I stayed here several times but only because I was going to the Badlands NP. Not a specific welcoming place. A good idea : the breakfast every morning.
Oct 23, 2015
Clean and friendly!!
Oct 22, 2015
enjoyed my stay
Oct 21, 2015
Great place, excellent staff, clean showers
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award