Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Great host, wonderful site, loved breakfast.
Sep 04, 2015
Amazing Friendly staff, clean amenities, big pool, we enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to staying at other locations!
Sep 04, 2015
great location for exploring the black hills and badlands.
Sep 04, 2015
This was 3rd year here and maintenance has certainly declined each year. Each year it has rained during our visit; but this year, no effort was made to fill muddy areas/potholes around the RVs or in the driveways. Office said inappropriate comments to a fellow camper in front of other campers to the point of rudeness being heard & observed. Stay away from this KOA in times of rain!
Sep 03, 2015
KOA folks all very nice. Our site worked out good. The Laundry room at this KOA is POOR. We have been in several KOA's in the past month and this one I can only give three stars. Clean up and update the Laundry.
Sep 03, 2015
liked the location & relative quiet. needs more shade & extra chair (two room cabin)
Sep 03, 2015
Good showers and great pancake breakfast. RV site was a bit crooked and made leveling harder than it should be. Had to park our extra vehicle in overflow way away despite 80% of nearby sites sitting empty in early September.
Sep 03, 2015
pancake breakfast used to be free. prices too high. used primarily for a base camp so didn't use all camp had to offer.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed two nights. Great location for the Bad Lands and of course Wall. Very clean.
Sep 01, 2015
Was very disappointed from the staff to the campground; when we arrived to check in there were 4 staff members at the door of the gift shop/office -all were talking about personal matters and had to walk thru their conversation - very uncomfortable; the only working staff member was on the phone when I arrived and had to call loudly to the front twice for help; no cable no WIFI - HORRID!
Sep 01, 2015
It was awesome ! They made everything fun and easy :) !!! I love it here i was there when i was kid and thought it was great 10 years later i had to go back and take my boyfriend to show him it was a great place to stay !!! Cant wiat to go back !!!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The people and the park was very nice, breakfasts were a delight. Also the place was kept clean, in all areas. Definitely would return if in the area again.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We stay at the Rapid City KOA at least once a summer. The sites are well maintained and offer plenty of room. The pool is by far the best we have used at a KOA. Plenty of room and a small pool for our toddler to play. We love the pancake breakfast . Overall this is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 31, 2015
I love your dog park, friendly staff, and wonderful breakfast.
Aug 31, 2015
One of the best!
Aug 30, 2015
Staff very helpful even after closing hours, very clean and friendly
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice extremely clean and pleasant people.
Aug 30, 2015
My only complaint is that I was charged extra because I have 2 kids. That doesn't seem fair. That's why I didn't give higher ratings. Anyone I would recommend this to has kids. Otherwise the daily fee was completely acceptable for what you get in the cabin. Much better than a hotel room!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Had a great stay wonderful people you have working for you. Thanks
Aug 30, 2015
Great place..very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2015
The KOA in Rapid City was clean, friendly staff and overall very nice in a convenient location.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place...very helpful staff
Aug 30, 2015
Great little campground! Checked in around 4 PM - staff was friendly and helpful. I spent most of my time in the cabin, which was clean, air conditioned, and quiet. The bathroom facilities were spotless. Would definitely stay again and recommend to those passing through!
Aug 30, 2015
It was a wonderful stay - everyone was very nice and it's located in a great place.
Aug 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much, breakfast was outstanding, check-in very fast and they escorted you to you site, WOW! Everyone very friendly and happy to see you, site was clean and very well maintained! We will be back!!
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean cabin and facilities. So welcoming and friendly, we can't wait to return on another trip!
Aug 29, 2015
Very very nice stay and same for employees
Aug 29, 2015
Nice park well maintained. Great staff. Nice restrooms and laundry rooms. Good location for Rushmore, Custer, Mammoth Site, etc.
Aug 29, 2015
Wonderful pool!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Nice place. Facilites were well maintained and very clean. Convient location for getting around to different things in the Black Hills. Not camping in the sense of being in nature (kind of an urban enviroment) but we would gladly stay again.
Aug 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was wonderful. Clean,quite and friendly. Grandkids enjoyed swimming pool.
Aug 28, 2015
It was ok. The daily rate was not cheap, and then I got a $2.00 a day charge for my 30lb dog? First time I have experienced that. Staff was nice, plenty if rom and green areas.
Aug 28, 2015
Personnel acceuillant et serviable. Belles installations. Bons déjeuners. Toutefois, il a plu abondamment toute la nuit et notre site s'est transformé en boue. La roulotte, le camion et le chien etaient tous très sales!
Aug 27, 2015
Very hot few days , staff very helpful and organized a couple of trips for us .
Aug 27, 2015
Very good camp all the way around. Excellent dog run, lots of grassy lawn, staff was extremely helpful and the whole atmosphere was spacious.
Aug 26, 2015
Great location and great staff. Nice hot showers!
Aug 26, 2015
nice facilities, could have more for kids to do. Plenty of parking room good stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Great hot tub and pool.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Just a quick stop, wish it could have been longer. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great facilities.
Aug 26, 2015
The grounds were well taken care of, with great activities for the family. The staff was so nice to me and my family, making special pancakes for my son and always asking if they could help in anyway
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place enjoyed our stay there, friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2015
We had such a great time!! I packed some bug spray and we didn't even have to use it, which was really nice. The showers were close and I didn't have to wait for the water to get hot. Everyone was very friendly and helped out when needed. I loved staying here and I don't think I will ever go to another resort, KOA Rocks!!
Aug 25, 2015
Bathrooms needed cleaning. Nice store with good pricing.
Aug 25, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award