Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Nice place
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed, very friendly. . .nice breakfast staff. . . and oh how handy was the car rental option. . thanks again. . .
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was raining very hard, so we didn't explore the campground much. However it was well maintained and the office was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly clean and all facilities in good repair and functional. A little pricey for extended stays
Jul 06, 2015
there was very little shade in our campsite. The kids really liked the pool. The shower house was very neat and clean. It was maintained great. I could not say that about other koa camps we stayed at. I was very pleased. Thanks
Jul 06, 2015
Two-day stay okay, but our site was not easily accessible. Was to be a pull-thru. Road into it narrow.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground alittle urban ,but location was great. The 1st night I think there is a race track somewhere because all we heard was racing cars until about midnight. Don't go on 4th of July weekend unless you don't have a problem with the noise. We enjoyed seeing fireworks from our camp, but lighting fireworks all night. It didn't seem like the no fireworks on camp ground was inforced,one landed
Jul 06, 2015
This is a great place.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 05, 2015
This was the best KOA so far. Wish we had more time to stay, but just in for one night. Great Kabin!
Jul 05, 2015
The Rapid City KOA is the best!! My boys loved the pool. The showers and bathrooms are always clean. The staff helping at the pancake breakfast are the friendliest and most helpful. Thank you for such a wonderful stay:)
Jul 05, 2015
We love it here! We had our very first KOA experience at this KOA two weeks prior which was a stellar experience! We purchased our KOA Rewards Card here and are having a blast charting our next stay at another KOA! This KOA has an amazing pool, showering facilities, gift shop and eating area. The staff throughout the park is always so nice and so much fun!! Love it!
Jul 04, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA's this is by far the best one I have ever stayed at. We stayed 3 nights, everything abut the place was great. The grounds, the staff, the welcome packet, the offers, I cannot say enough good things about this campground. I have already recommended it to many.
Jul 04, 2015
Muddy campsite, over-extended staff. Not nearly as nice as stay 2 years ago.
Jul 04, 2015
We loved everything about this campground! Our cabin was very cute and comfortable. The grounds were very well kept. And the staff were so helpful and friendly! The pancakes were the best I've ever had, and I'm a good cook! The only complaint we have is that we couldn't stay longer.
Jul 04, 2015
Great facility. Internet worked well
Jul 04, 2015
Kids loved it! We enjoyed our stay. The campground was well kept, restrooms & showers were clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice facility, super clean, pancake breakfast very good! Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We will stay there again for sure. My only negative is fire wood is expensive for what you get. A+++++ Best KOA we have stayed at yet.
Jul 03, 2015
sad lack of trees for shade. Very noisy as so close to the highway
Jul 03, 2015
The staff were very friendly with great attitudes. Thanks for the great stay!
Jul 03, 2015
I was parked in the mud, and I felt like it was kind of high for just a overnight stay for 10 or 12 hrs.
Jul 02, 2015
Though the grounds were wet from all the recent rains, it was a great place to stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Large corporate owned RV park. Was not guided to our spot. Saw 2 other campers that were not guided who had to make two passes to find their spot. Also have a $2 per night per dog charge. I thought when I made our reservations ir was just $2 per oet per stay. I have never been charged extra for our dogs. Noise from a race track or something late into the evening. the breakfast was good
Jul 02, 2015
I wish the laundry room had air conditioning and more machines. There should be a change machine in both laundry rooms.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
This was our second stay here it still amazes me how they are in town but for all practical purposes you dont feel like it. The staff is wonderful,and the park is clean. We love the pool and the restroom and shower facilities are top notch! We will be back thanks again !
Jul 01, 2015
I really like the cleanliness of the entire campground. The staff was busy registering people when we got there, but did their best to speed things along. I like the selections of items to purchase. THE BREAKFAST IS GREAT!!
Jul 01, 2015
It would be nice to have access to a microwave for individuals that use cabins and tents.
Jul 01, 2015
We has a lot of fun, very family friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great stay, a wonderful campsite and loved the friendly staff. The only strange thing was that the campground is truly right in the city. That was a little weird. But still a wonderful experience. Thank you to all staff members!!!
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Good sites and easy to get into.
Jul 01, 2015
Great showers. Good site.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed the friendly people and the activities available.
Jun 30, 2015
We loved the picnic tables with the shade built in.....
Jun 30, 2015
Easy to find and access. Close to everything. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Cabin was comfortable. Kids loved playgrounds, gameroom and breakfasts. Didn't have time to try pool.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a big family outing there for five days and rented several Kamper Kabins. The cabins were nice and clean, the AC worked great, and the staff were nice. It was a great location to get to all the attractions in the Hills!
Jun 30, 2015
the only comment is the electric hookup on my site was at the extreme end of the site instead of the middle.
Jun 30, 2015
Weather was big problem. Because KOA on a hill nightly thunder storms with high winds forced us into the laundry and car for 2 nights. Pancake breakfast was GREAT
Jun 30, 2015
This was the 2nd time we stayed in 2 weeks, The people are very very friendly. They keep it very clean that nice. I would tell every one to stay there if they have the time.
Jun 30, 2015
Site was smelly, but other than that it was a great stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Too crowded very wet parking was supposed to be paved scratchesd our rv trying to get out No Room! mosquitoes were terrible
Jun 30, 2015
Too crowded. Person with 3 dogs barking all night. Other neighbor had slide out and it was almost on top of our fire ring. Too expensive for what you got.
Jun 30, 2015
Thanks for watermelon! Nice gift shop. No trees and obnoxious race car sound until almost midnight when we were trying to sleep at 10:00 for long trip home the next day.
Jun 29, 2015
Good location to area attractions!
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff! Restrooms, Pool and play areas were great. Pancake breakfast every day was awesome. Only issue... I know it rained a lot two days in a row but even so the sites had poor drainage and we did not dry out even after 3 days of sun and warmth. It caused a great deal of mosquitos. Wish they had better drainage

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.