Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
I met some very nice people while in the KOA. Now if you could do something about the weather I would be totally pleased.
Aug 13, 2016
Just loved staying here. Very quiet and relaxing.
Aug 13, 2016
I was only here one night but it seemed to be very family friendly.
Aug 12, 2016
Always a pleasure have been staying at KOA in Rapid City for years.
Aug 12, 2016
I love the way the staff is so friendly and helpful. They take great care to make our stay is comfortable and clean. Thanks Karla and you crew!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice campground and facilities. Great launching point for black hills activities.Would have given 5 stars but I found it to be a little hard to turn into off the highway and they don't escort you to your site and it is a fairly large campground.
Aug 12, 2016
Manque de chaises à la piscine. Télévision ne fonctionnait pas et l'Internet est très très très lent.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff here at Rapid City KOA were fantastic. We had a wonderful time. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice facilities. Sites that we were in were pretty close together. Loved the pool and pancake breakfast!
Aug 10, 2016
First stop of a 10 week retirement vacation trip - was a wonderful spot to see Mt Rushmore, Badlands & Sturgus
Aug 10, 2016
Staff are very friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. Pet areas were very sufficient. Everything about it was great. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 10, 2016
All volunteers were extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities were good and easily accessible.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It was a clean park. The electricity was off when we arrived but they called the electric company and got it fixed in 5 hours. We thought they should have paid to fill our propane tank or given us a free night for our trouble. Other than that it was a nice park.
Aug 09, 2016
This is our 3rd visit to this KOA and it is one of the best! The staff goes all out to make sure you have a great stay.
Aug 09, 2016
It was very conveniently located to the sites I wanted to go to as well as the city. Everything was clean and comfortable - a nice little getaway.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to vacation. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. Loved the ice cream on Wednesday night. Absolutely loved it. Highly recommend it.
Aug 09, 2016
best koa we have stayed at. clean, polite, excellent!
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome pool area, great pancake breakfast, and definitely a plus to have the giant chess and checkers game outside!
Aug 09, 2016
wonderful stay
Aug 09, 2016
Everything clean and everybody friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
I would give this campground 5 stars except for 2 things...The cable TV did not work well at all(I could only manage to get about 5 channels) and the wi-fi did not work well at all for us plus you have a very convoluted method of logging on that repeatedly makes you log in over and over. Other than those 2 items we Loved the campground
Aug 08, 2016
First stayed at the Rapid City KOA in 1995. This was my 14th stay there. Always clean and always has the best staff.
Aug 08, 2016
We were charged extra for coming in a couple hours early even though our site was all ready. The lady checking us in was curt and not very nice but most of the rest of the staff was nice. The bathrooms were not always functioning but the campground was clean and well kept.
Aug 08, 2016
Very Friendly Staff! Nice campgrounds and very clean. Quite hours were respected during our stay. I would recommend this KOA if you are looking for a place in Rapid City or to visit the Black Hills. Close to Mount Rushmore and other attractions in the area.
Aug 08, 2016
Best people, great tent sites, clean facilities, lots of options.
Aug 08, 2016
Everyone was friendly and everything is clean and well maintained!
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time. Awesome people. Clean facility
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed one night while traveling through. It was just before Sturgis Rally. It was noisy of course, but friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 07, 2016
Very quiet, and clean place
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Nice park, very busy, helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice KOA for families with kids other than the wifi which never worked.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Carla Jacobsen went out of her way to help us when we had a truck problem at all super busy time. Karen Clark was wonderful with help and advice. Great location, good sites.
Aug 07, 2016
It was cute and great place. We stayed at one room kamping cabin and I liked that it have the AC!
Aug 07, 2016
A bit close to highway so you deal with that noise & we were there during sturgis... So lots of motorcycle noise. Pool was great and ultra-clean facilities. Staff super-friendly and helpful. And a free wine tasting on Friday night!!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Central location to lots of things to do, loved it.
Aug 06, 2016
Tiny camping sights. Not much shade. Ex location to MT Rushmore. Friendly staff
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
It was hot windy and we had no shade. You can't help the weather but a few more trees in your tenting sites would have been great. We went to Walmart to cool off.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff not very personable. Sewer hookups not very convenient.
Aug 06, 2016
It would seem that such a big place is run with more quantity and less quality except when it comes to the eggs for breakfast which were a small spoonful for $2. It also would have been nice to not be located right beside the kid park and the dog area as we had neither with us.
Aug 06, 2016
Great Place !
Aug 06, 2016
We've had power outages all three times we've stayed but it's still one of our favorite locations. Breakfast and ice cream social rocks.
Aug 06, 2016
Very warm, not enough shade
Aug 05, 2016
Campground was very nice and clean. We had notified them at our booking of the reservation that we were traveling with a person in a wheelchair. When we arrived they had us at site that we had to go up stairs or walk/wheel to the accessible shower/bathroom. The accessible shower has grab bars but other than that, not hardly accessible. Staff needs to learn where to place people with wheelchairs
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground, quiet, clean, friendly staff, great amenities!
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly employees! Nice area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award