Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
I appreciate that the front desk clerk explained the KOA membership program to me. The previous two KOAs that we stayed at did not. Nice campsites and nice restrooms.
Sep 11, 2015
Clean even over a holiday weekend. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice campgrounds and courteous staff
Sep 11, 2015
It was a great stay
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Wide sites, good utilities, clean laundry and showers.
Sep 10, 2015
Clean bathrooms, great playground for the kids. The internet was a little tricky to use (or not strong enough to reach our kabin well), even for this tech-savvy family. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Was placed into a pull-thru. Got into site with my MH and 4-down tow. Noticed tree limbs prevented pull-thru. Had to disconnect to back out. Complained to clerk, was not offered reduction to back-in rate. She insisted it was indeed a pull-thru. No way a motorhome or 5th-wheel would have clearance in that site! SITE 186 Clerk was not helpful at all and seemed delighted in not helping!
Sep 10, 2015
Nice place to stay. Clean showers and rest rooms. Great staff. Pancake breakfast was the best. Hats off to the cooks. If we are out this way again we will stay here again. Thank you for making it a GREAT stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We have stayed here before, we would certainly stay again. EZ in and out. Convenient location. Very clean and friendly KOA. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly, patient, knowledgable and accommodating. Very clean facilities,attractive and safe pool. first night was noisy with area auto races, next night very quiet
Sep 09, 2015
Even though I had my 5th wheel I used the showers. They were very clean. Also the KOA employees were very friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
While the sites were big the access in and out was very tight. Also didn't like paying extra for our two little dogs.
Sep 09, 2015
Only complaint is that a huge 5th wheel was placed next to us and our fire ring was almost under one of their slideouts. Not able to use fire ring.
Sep 09, 2015
Absolutely awesome experience. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean, and the breakfast was awesome!
Sep 09, 2015
tres propre super service du personel
Sep 08, 2015
The KOA was pretty nice. The staff was not very friendly which is unusual for a KOA usually they are very friendly!!
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was helpful, the showers were great,everything was clean. It exceeded expectations!
Sep 08, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Very nice hot showers, clean bathrooms, and awesome pool and hot tub!!! We will definitely choose KOA's for our future camping trips!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Packed in a little tight. Breakfast was good.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice KOA. Very clean.
Sep 07, 2015
very nice very clean friendly
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice staff, very quiet in the pull-through area. Have stayed before and will be back!
Sep 07, 2015
Best campground we have ever stayed at
Sep 07, 2015
Stay was great at KOA
Sep 07, 2015
Campground was well kept and the employees were very friendly. The little store had an interesting selection of things a person could buy. The campground was quiet.
Sep 07, 2015
Sites are too tight. Needed 50 amp but could only get 30. Wish campground owners would be willing to build fewer, larger sites. Exit very confusing -
Sep 06, 2015
Very clean and proper facility. Liked the stay.
Sep 06, 2015
It was great
Sep 05, 2015
Dirt roads, clean facilities, but dusty. Sites fairly level. Close to everything.
Sep 05, 2015
We love this campground and the hosts are very friendly however we were camped next to a party with two barking dogs. Many of the campers have dogs now and I don't feel like they're made to keep them under control as far as barking is concerned. Very annoying. The dogs were restrained but when I came out of my camper the dogs barked with a very aggressive bark at that :(
Sep 05, 2015
Great KOA. A real hiden GEM in the heart of the Black Hills.
Sep 05, 2015
Great host, wonderful site, loved breakfast.
Sep 04, 2015
Amazing Friendly staff, clean amenities, big pool, we enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to staying at other locations!
Sep 04, 2015
great location for exploring the black hills and badlands.
Sep 04, 2015
This was 3rd year here and maintenance has certainly declined each year. Each year it has rained during our visit; but this year, no effort was made to fill muddy areas/potholes around the RVs or in the driveways. Office said inappropriate comments to a fellow camper in front of other campers to the point of rudeness being heard & observed. Stay away from this KOA in times of rain!
Sep 03, 2015
KOA folks all very nice. Our site worked out good. The Laundry room at this KOA is POOR. We have been in several KOA's in the past month and this one I can only give three stars. Clean up and update the Laundry.
Sep 03, 2015
liked the location & relative quiet. needs more shade & extra chair (two room cabin)
Sep 03, 2015
Good showers and great pancake breakfast. RV site was a bit crooked and made leveling harder than it should be. Had to park our extra vehicle in overflow way away despite 80% of nearby sites sitting empty in early September.
Sep 03, 2015
pancake breakfast used to be free. prices too high. used primarily for a base camp so didn't use all camp had to offer.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed two nights. Great location for the Bad Lands and of course Wall. Very clean.
Sep 01, 2015
Was very disappointed from the staff to the campground; when we arrived to check in there were 4 staff members at the door of the gift shop/office -all were talking about personal matters and had to walk thru their conversation - very uncomfortable; the only working staff member was on the phone when I arrived and had to call loudly to the front twice for help; no cable no WIFI - HORRID!
Sep 01, 2015
It was awesome ! They made everything fun and easy :) !!! I love it here i was there when i was kid and thought it was great 10 years later i had to go back and take my boyfriend to show him it was a great place to stay !!! Cant wiat to go back !!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award