Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Great family vacation loved the campground. Wished for a little more privacy. The girl who checked us in did not redeem my points just our coupon and my vkr. Then we had to check out one day early and we're only given a partial refund because they said I used points. So I think they need to pay closer attention.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. I think it was priced a bit high considering we had to bring our own linens & towels. However, the pancake breakfast was great. The campground is pretty central to most tourist attractions. The cabin was extremely clean which we appreciate. It was quiet even though it was a full campground. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. A great place to stay and participate in the many activities. However, you pay more too. Nice green space between sites but very few trees. We would stay closer to the national parks next time.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a big thunder and lighting storm here but our stay saw great. We go had a nice site near the restrooms which we had requested. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2014
High priced, muddy dirt site, tight spaces for $53
Jul 27, 2014
very clean, friendly, busy staff. Only complaint is that campground has very little to no shade. It has no "charm" as it is only a flat level, field in the center of a housing development.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice people. Very helpful. Clean laundry services.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
campground was clean. Probably won't go back to this location. KOA's truly cater to a family lifestyle and most of the time it works great for seniors as well. This location did not.
Jul 26, 2014
The breakfast offerings were great, but there was a charge for it. The campground was conveniently located. The price was a little high for a family of five, but, overall, a good stopover on our way to Yellowstone.
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, easy to get around, nice pool.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
I think cable would be an asset.Wifi was great
Jul 25, 2014
Only negative was they put me right next to the pool and rec area, which were pretty noisy at times. I'd allocate those spaces for families with kids where possible.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed the wide lots on the hill. Quiet and easy access to laundry. Didn't use pool or other facilities so can't comment on that. Nice little gift shop!
Jul 25, 2014
Though only staying for 1 night - this was one of the best we've hit throughout our 2 week trip. Cabin was nice, bathrooms excellent, and pool area was very nice. Even challenged my wife to air hockey with our kids watching! :) Convenient location to the pedestrian-friendly downtown area and to Mt Rushmore and expressways. All were friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
Had a great stay at KOA. We would come back in a heartbeat. Great family friendly fun!
Jul 24, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before, so I did not know what to expect. We had a deluxe cabin, and the accommodations were excellent! The cabin was new and clean, with TV and wifi and a kitchen stocked with everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay at the Rapid City KOA.
Jul 24, 2014
Fantastic! The dog walk was great! Everything was spaced apart so that I didn't feel like the neighbors were so close. I've been to a lot of KOA's. And this one was the best.
Jul 24, 2014
Love this place. Easy access, nice sites and great K-9 Club. Very helpful staff who helped by recommending a great mobile RV repair service man to help with an issue we had. We'll be back.
Jul 24, 2014
Loved the morning breakfast!
Jul 24, 2014
I think it is an excellent place to stay. Clean, well maintainedfacilty. Friendly , helpful staff
Jul 24, 2014
Clean park,friendly staff
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed your campground. Everything was very convenient in the campground and the location was great for all the sites we wanted to see. However we felt you need to do some maintenance on the sites. Fill in some of the potholes with gravel to help level out and help with flooding when it rains. We had a lake under out trailer and at the step going in to trailer.
Jul 23, 2014
Great pool area, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good especially for the kids that love 'character' pancakes.
Jul 23, 2014
Everyone working at the KOA was personable and helpful. The grounds and facilities were well taken care of. I would stay there whenever I was in Rapid City.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice campground. Wasn't pleased with the campsite but our stay was pleasant. Nice location in Rapid City
Jul 23, 2014
The staff is awesome! The pancake breakfast was great and my son pigged out at the watermelon feed! :-) Everything was super clean!
Jul 23, 2014
bathrooms clean!! staff friendly!!Location okay!
Jul 23, 2014
ALL OF THE KOA TEAM VERY FRIENDLY, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT FOOD, BATHROOM, SHOWERS AND PARK KEPT UP AND VERY CLEAN.
Jul 23, 2014
Grounds need to be better keep.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice place we only stayed on night on our way back thru, but we would stay again in this KOA, people were nice and staff friendly.
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent KOA. Easy access. Clean, quiet, very good wifi. Car rental was a big plus. We would stay here again. Camped in a 40'class A.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Three boys and I stayed here for a week of hockey camp. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The kids enjoyed the pool, life-sized chess set and just hanging out and relaxing. If we come to camp next year, we'll stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Just Super
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We stopped here as part of an extended vacation and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean and the pool was nice. Our family enjoyed it so much that the kids requested we stay here instead of a hotel on the return trip.
Jul 21, 2014
I especially liked the bigger basketball court (2 hoops!), and the reasonable prices in the campground store.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
After watching the KOA segment on Undercover Boss, we were expecting an awesome experience. That was not the case with the one we stayed at. It did not have a welcoming or friendly atmosphere. There were positives but overall it was disappointing.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great place! Clean facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.