Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
bathrooms clean!! staff friendly!!Location okay!
Jul 23, 2014
ALL OF THE KOA TEAM VERY FRIENDLY, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT FOOD, BATHROOM, SHOWERS AND PARK KEPT UP AND VERY CLEAN.
Jul 23, 2014
Grounds need to be better keep.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice place we only stayed on night on our way back thru, but we would stay again in this KOA, people were nice and staff friendly.
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent KOA. Easy access. Clean, quiet, very good wifi. Car rental was a big plus. We would stay here again. Camped in a 40'class A.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Three boys and I stayed here for a week of hockey camp. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The kids enjoyed the pool, life-sized chess set and just hanging out and relaxing. If we come to camp next year, we'll stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Just Super
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We stopped here as part of an extended vacation and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean and the pool was nice. Our family enjoyed it so much that the kids requested we stay here instead of a hotel on the return trip.
Jul 21, 2014
I especially liked the bigger basketball court (2 hoops!), and the reasonable prices in the campground store.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
After watching the KOA segment on Undercover Boss, we were expecting an awesome experience. That was not the case with the one we stayed at. It did not have a welcoming or friendly atmosphere. There were positives but overall it was disappointing.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great place! Clean facilities.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was brief, only 1 night, but we did enjoy this KOA in Rapid City, SD
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Extremely well run facility. Everything was clean and well kept. Would recommend to anyone looking for a KOA in this area.
Jul 20, 2014
Great socials and breakfast! Clean and friendly would recommend as a base camp for Black hills experience - Mt. Rushmore, Custer Park (Needles), Crazy Horse, Deadwood and Sturgis!
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice campground with excellent facilities, 2nd time I have stayed at this campground and when back in the area will stay again.
Jul 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. You have a great facility with many friendly people.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Every one was very nice and helpful.we would have no problem staying here again. I would recommend to others
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
All areas were clean. Service was good and friendly. Please enforce speed limits and the no hanging of clothes lines from trees.
Jul 19, 2014
Quiet, comfortable with clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 19, 2014
Rapid City KOA was a treat. The campground is well run, clean, quiet and conveniently located to make day trips. We enjoyed the pool and the all-you-can-eat pancakes too. At the end of a day of visits to national monuments and parks, it felt great to return to a comfortable, intimate cabin and campfire.
Jul 19, 2014
Really Nice....
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Lots to do for the kids!
Jul 19, 2014
Best dog-walking around!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Clean facilities and great location to area attractions! The pool was clean and great for our little ones (4 and 1 yr). We will stay here again
Jul 18, 2014
In my top 2 for my last trip. Nice everything; kabin, grass, amenities & staff. Lots of things going on-, nice pool, staff helped me get cheap tics for Water Park, made good recs. Cabin was a little farther from bthrms than I like but it was a pleasant walk.
Jul 18, 2014
Helpful staff. Great amenities. Shower house was great. Good Pool hot tub.
Jul 18, 2014
Awesome, friendly, well maintained and magnificently staffed.
Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. Only complaint was that the air conditioner was too loud.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
At $2.00 per day per dog and the number of dogs I counted just in my small section of the campground, I figure they are making about $3000 per month. At this rate, they could have someone stationed at the K9 Kamp 14 hours a day just to pick up after the dogs. Pretty disgusted with this charge.
Jul 17, 2014
This was our first time ever staying in a camp ground in 60 years. I wish I would have started sooner in life.The grounds were clean and well kept along with the pool and play grounds.The cabin we stayed in was very nice clean and all the convience of home.We enjoyed the morning breakfast and meet alot of nice people from many diffrent state.We will be a return customer to KOA . Thank You
Jul 17, 2014
Was really nice place t stay, playground, was good, bathrooms clean, we'll maintained!
Jul 16, 2014
Best koa I ever stayed at.
Jul 16, 2014
Central to everything we wanted. Did not try the pool. Breakfast was good.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice clean facility, but a bit high priced for tent sight considering the campground's location. Soil too rocky for tradional tent stakes.
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice camp ground. Extremely informative check in. Nice grass at camp sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.