Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2015
All in all, a nice campground in a central location that allows easy access to the Badlands, Rushmore, Custer St Park, downtown Rapid City and the restaurants/malls in the suburbs. We were here 2 weeks. The restrooms were plentiful and clean, showers were the same, laundromat was in good shape. Wireless had enough bandwidth that I could work from my camper using Lync/Skype/etc.
Oct 07, 2015
This was a good 3 day stay. Good size lvel pull thru. Very pleasant staff.
Oct 07, 2015
This is a nice campground with a great store and onsite breakfasts. Great location just minutes away from downtown Rapid City and less than an hour to Mount Rushmore.
Oct 07, 2015
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO STAY HERE
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
The staff and accommodations at this KOA were great. The tent site was clean and level. The restrooms were close by to the tent camping which was very helpful. Even late in the season, there was breakfast with great service at a reasonable price. We will be staying at this location again.
Oct 05, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed in Rapid City and both times at the KOA. My husband enjoys the pancake breakfast and I really like it because it is close to the fairgrounds where the horse show is being held. Would I recommend it to anyone else - yes indeed and I have.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Possibly the best KOA we have stayed at.2 playgrounds, clean restrooms and awesome pancake breakfast!
Oct 04, 2015
Good campground, helpful people. The only thing they have to do is level the sites, they are very uneven and that makes it difficult to park your motor home.
Oct 04, 2015
Awesome place. Fantastic pancake breakfast, beautiful gift shop, terrible people. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Oct 03, 2015
We loved the Breakfast being served at the park. Very clean a well maintained park. Staff was friendly.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The staff was very helpful when we asked for directions or other local information.
Oct 02, 2015
Great place near highway and town.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice park. Lots of things to do. Big sites and enough room to turn with big trailers.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice place and nice people
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice camp sites and enjoyed pancakes at the breakfast they served at a very low price
Oct 01, 2015
Centrally located between badlands and Custer state park....Great pancake breakfast!
Oct 01, 2015
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. We have three grand kids living in Rapid City and this is a great way to spend time with them. The Cabin's A/C unit didn't work well and there was a gap when the door was closed. Being Fall I had quite a few spiders come in. We do like staying with you still. You have a real nice friendly staff too.
Oct 01, 2015
We like staying at KOA camping because they give you a feeling of the area that it is located,so you really don`t have to drive around. Also I feel safe if the weather get`s serious.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice campground.Location is also great easy access to lots of things to do!
Sep 30, 2015
No pool no amenities 20 minute wait at check in and then they charge for a dog...do they charge extra for kids?
Sep 30, 2015
We were very pleased with everything the park offered. Very clean, nice employees. Would highly recommend it to everyone.
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly service and always helpful in getting us parked. Thank you! Kevin and Donna
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the kampstore, well stocked, great items. Nice campground, convenient
Sep 29, 2015
Great location. Clean. Personnel very helpful with directions.
Sep 29, 2015
Good Way To Save money! this was our first experience at a KOA, quiet and clean! Keep up the good work, and we loved the pancakes and coffee in the morning !
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The campground was quiet and very well looked after. Location was great as it was close to all roads for exploring and sightseeing excursions. All staff that we came in contact with were courteous and helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here, & so did our dog as there's lots of dog-walking areas. The location is great, has roomy sites, & is quiet. The staff are friendly & helpful. We would recommend this KOA to anyone. Thank You!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean, staff was helpful, and campground was quiet.
Sep 29, 2015
I hadn't stayed at a KOA in sometime and was pleasantly surprised by how nice the property was
Sep 28, 2015
Clean facilities and very friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Traffic noise only complaint
Sep 27, 2015
Quiet location, nice staff, clean, etc.
Sep 27, 2015
Loved the camper cabins
Sep 27, 2015
Checked in after hours, no problems. ... ckean , comfortable, quiet
Sep 27, 2015
Nice place pleasant staff and a great breakfast.
Sep 25, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent 4 night stay. Close to all regional, national and natural attractions. Tours pick up at the campground and we recommend the Fort Hays tour. Ask for the driver named Dan if you get a chance!!
Sep 25, 2015
Nice location, clean, large sites
Sep 25, 2015
Great location, great people. World class bathrooms and very clean. A model KOA
Sep 25, 2015
Good place to stay for a few days. Serving breakfast is a nice change.
Sep 25, 2015
Excellent place with wide sites and best wifi.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
A very nice campground but a staff with an attitude and no willingness to help when we had a couple issues. AND, a heads up to all you with dogs - they change a daily fee of $2 for your pet - and no mention of that on the website until you check in. We will not return!
Sep 24, 2015
Used a cabin for three nights. Had a great time.
Sep 24, 2015
Campground is very clean, laundry facility is very clean, personnel are very friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award