Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
This was the 2nd time we have stayed at his KOA in a Kamper cabin. The space was tight, but adequate for our needs. The beds were much more comfortable than the first cabin we stayed in at the first part of our trip. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the pancake breakfast. The pool and game rooms were nice places to be able to go with the kids in the evenings. We would go here again.
Aug 03, 2014
We will be staying quite often The people and service is the best. Very nice RV spots. Rest rooms very clean.
Aug 03, 2014
overall nice campground. easy access to mount rushmore, sturgis,deadwood and many other attractions. staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean. The restroom and shower area was very nice. Would stay again!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Good sites for big rigs. Plenty of room .Pleasant staff. Great view of the city! Directions need to be reviewed.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice folks and nice park
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Was ok our sight was very small. I wouldn't get the coffee or eggs but pancakes looked good. Office staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
The camp site was fine. There was a man that was using the bushes at our site,instead of the restrooms. We were coming back to our site- all of our camping gear was set up. He walked off to another area. The playground was great- the kids enjoyed playing with the other kids there.
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you but, we had so much problem with getting on the internet and staying on, plus the tv stations were very bad, we would get a tv station in and then half way threw the show it would cut out so we could never see an end to the show. Other then that.it was ok
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean and nice. Easy to pull in our spot. enjoyed our stay. Also enjoyed the all you can eat pancake breakfast. The. boys enjoyed playing chess on the life size board
Aug 02, 2014
Thanks Carla, And I meant what I said, if you remember !
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great location, great facilities, friendly staff. The only con: Wi-Fi has the most complicated log-on I ever saw. Why?
Aug 02, 2014
Camp sites are a might. Tight.
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground. Very clean bathrooms and good laundry. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast, too. Nice dog park.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Having A Frig. And Microwave Would Be Nice FOr The Price
Aug 01, 2014
Clean, well-maintained campsites and facilities. Great general store, game room for the kiddos and a nice pool and hot-tub. The kids (ages 12, 10 & 8) enjoyed the KOA so much they were almost disappointed to leave for day trips to see the sites. They wanted to ride their bikes and hang at the KOA. The showers are clean and the bathrooms nice. The staff were very friendly. Nice KOA.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Hosts were very warm with the spirit of ensuring we had everything we needed to make our stay perfect
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The facilities are great. We swam in the nice pool and washed our clothes. The sites are close together and we felt a little crowded. We had a fire pit and a charcoal grill as well as metal table and chairs. We enjoyed our five night stay and were close to all the sites.
Jul 31, 2014
Work campers not very friendly. Very uncomfortable stay. Left 1 early
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The kids love the Pancake Man. Always making fun pancakes for the kids. Easy to get to and quite.
Jul 30, 2014
the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at!!! Great job everyone!!
Jul 30, 2014
Nice Place at the hill, had a great overlook. The stand were dusty and Close to others. No Trees for shadow.
Jul 30, 2014
It was extremely nice to have hook ups to water and sewer but showers were not very clean ended up showering in our camper remainder of trip, Also fire pits way to close to other campers. Spent the first night worrying if the neighbors fire was going to catch my camper on fire
Jul 29, 2014
Your pancake man made some very rude and uncalled for comments about Michelle Obama and her lips. His comments were overheard at breakfast and were really inappropriate around the kids present, let alone adults. My wife found it very offensive and we did not go back..
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice campground, clean, well maintained with many amenities. Would definately stay there again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
"Quiet time" was not well observed making it hard to go to sleep. Otherwise a very nice, well organized KOA.
Jul 29, 2014
Great park. located close to major attractions in the area. Very clean and well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful
Jul 28, 2014
Sites on a dangerous corner near maintenance. No shade and had to find ourselves. Grass still not cut.
Jul 28, 2014
Sites nice, shaded, but grass needed cutting. Very friendly people, but we were not taken to sites.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.