Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
only stayed one night as stopover; trailer site very open; little privacy; daughter & grandchildren had cabin with mattresses that were stained and in poor condition;some areas appeared to be recently renovated; dog park was very nice;
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground, gods size sites, & a very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful employees. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Cost was reasonable because some KOA's are too expensive to stay at.
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground. Our site, 220had too much mud for days after the rain. Maybe some dirt there to fill the ruts? Other than that, great 4nights spent there
Aug 22, 2015
First time at a KOA. Very clean, love the pancakes each morning! The staff was wonderful!!!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Only one complaint water pressure was very low otherwise it was a great stay and great customer service
Aug 21, 2015
Facilities were excellent and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 21, 2015
What a wonderful place tucked in the middle of mountains .Everyone is so friendly .I hope we can return again .
Aug 21, 2015
Nice facility pancake breakfast.
Aug 20, 2015
Stay was great, except couldn't get wi-fi to work most of the time.
Aug 20, 2015
My husband and I had a great time. I would only say 2 things were not that great. On most days the showers were gross and the guy at the end who checked us out was very rude to both my husband and I, not a great way to end our stay, I believe his name was Tanner. Otherwise our stay and all of the other people working at this KOA were awesome. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2015
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept. The bath and showers are clean. We have enjoyed staying with them on our vacation for the past two years.
Aug 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean, and very friendly people. We've stayed there during the Rally for years.
Aug 19, 2015
the camp was very nice and clean, everyone one was very friendly
Aug 19, 2015
We love this Koa. The one thing I dislike is the internet, all the codes and sometimes cannot get it to work. Otherwise we love it. Great location and great workers.
Aug 19, 2015
nice people. nice campground. loved pool and breakfast
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean and nice staff, expect the pool guy he was very grouchy at us in the morning but warmed up by afternoon
Aug 19, 2015
The staff is aways so helpful for getting us a site that we like.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff very helpful and pleasant park was clean but could have had more gravel on sites.
Aug 18, 2015
Like the breakfast, bathrooms and shower were clean, cabin was clean.check in was easy
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly staff - clean rooms - breakfast and ice cream social was a nice treat😊 kitchen pancake man and lady that took breakfast orders and ice cream orders were awesome and made stay great!
Aug 18, 2015
Great location
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
No cable even though it was listed in ad (some sites have it but they don't tell you when you check in), WiFi is a joke very slow and cumbersome to use the coupon codes which are different for every device.
Aug 18, 2015
Good bathrooms, very poor wifi. Could not use. Very noisy with early garbage trucks,before 7am, freeway,trains, etc.
Aug 17, 2015
We always have a great experience at this KOA and have reserved a sight for next year
Aug 17, 2015
Easy to get to. Staff is great. Sites are clean. Grass is green. A plate of pancake double deckers, Along with a game of chess and checkers. Under the stars we sleep. Even with the large croud it wasent loud.places for pets and kids to play, great place for family to stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay for the rally, clean and quiet. Breakfast in the morning at a fair price, and central to all places to ride. The dryers were broke at the main building, but the other 3 on the far side of the grounds were operational.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean and friendly people everywhere. Nice and quiet for the rally.
Aug 17, 2015
The people are so friendly and helpful. Even during bike week there are enough workers to maintain the high standard of cleanliness.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Rapid City. Mount Rushmore KOA is more scenic, but the location was better at Rapid City KOA, for our purposes. Our only complaint was the wood. It was $6.24 for half the amount of wood that other KOA's give-and it was all pine. It was gone in 45 minutes with no time for s'mores.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful, clean and very friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2015
We had actually traveled in a group of 13 people and three camping sites. Our original campsite had standing water from the sprinkler system. My husband went to the office, we were allowed to move over one site. I very much liked our sites next to the park and the bathrooms. It was convenient for all of us. We enjoyed the pool & breakfast. The A/C in cabin needs to be cleaned. Overall good time
Aug 17, 2015
Not many trees so it's hot, and restrooms are hot, steamy, dirty.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean and very friendly and informative employees. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great little doggy park that our 4 dogs LOVED. Very clean and beautiful campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, well-kept grounds, friendly helpful staff..but they really need to plant some trees. Feels too much like camping in a parking lot.
Aug 17, 2015
We arrived in the late eve and found our information waiting for us making it easy to navigate to our campsite which was laid-out nicely. The site was spacious, clean and welcoming. The staff were friendly and helpful in the morning. A lovely stay in a lovely campground. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Great park, very clean , staff was great ! Location was just right and the store had everything you need !! Nice and roomie spots .. Will be back
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and it was by far the nicest one we have ever stayed in!
Aug 16, 2015
Well taken care of from top to bottom and excellent staff.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice laundry facilities. Convenient location to attractions in Rapid City.
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the separate shower rooms. The combo breakfast had six slices of bacon, a good portion of eggs, and the pancake artist was awesome for the kids.
Aug 16, 2015
Super friendly staff, but way too loud both nights of our stay to consider staying again.
Aug 16, 2015
The KOA in Rapid City, South Dakota was the perfect choice. It's centrally located to all the main tourists sites in the area and affordable. The KOA grounds was very clean and quiet. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The cabin my family and I rented was roomy and clean. We definitely enjoyed our stay there. Thank you for your hospitality Rapid City KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
Easy access, friendly, great pool, delicious pancakes! Regret not asking for a new tent site, as we were packed like sardines in our row when the spots across the path were all free. Speedway is SO loud!
Aug 16, 2015
Campfire rings too close to other rigs-windows closed still an issue. Traveling in NW since 5/1/15-most expensive campground rates in 3+ months & we were in other resort areas. We only wanted to rent site not make a deposit to purchase. Rates too high. Staff was friendly & accommodations otherwise aok.@
Aug 15, 2015
the owners of the campground need to pave all the gravel approches going down the hill. during the heavy rain storms gravel get rooted away and create very deep ruts and gravel going down the steep hill causing sliding for people. It is a place the needs repair before anyone gets hurt. The owners need to spend some money here and not just at the Rushmore KOA.Help the manager Karla as she is great
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice. Only reason for four stars is the spaces are pretty close together and the Internet was intermittent. Everything else was excellent. Shower and bathrooms clean and efficient. Breakfast option is great and pancakes were amazing!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals