Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to get us in a space early and rent us a car.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was great, the campground was clean, and the store was well-stocked. If I could change one thing, it would be the location (in the middle of a neighborhood), but I don't think you can do much about that.
Jul 17, 2015
It was quite, clean, nice polite staff, nice clean showers and bathrooms. It was nice location for getting out and seeing things in Rapid City and the Black Hills. We would definitely stay at Rapid KOA again. :-)
Jul 17, 2015
It had grass but needed more trees. We enjoyed the pool and playground. We would stay there again if we were ever by there again. Most likely would stay in a trailer hook up spot instead of a cabin.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and organized site for campers. I'd stay there on my next visit to the area.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Rapid City KOA. It was neat and very clean and the staff was awesome. It made our visit to Mt. Rushmore and surrounding area a real treat if it wasn't so far away I would definitely visit again. P.S. Breakfast was awesome too! Thanks for sharing our 35th anniversary you made it special.
Jul 16, 2015
Stayed in rapid city for 3 nights.... No problems whatsoever all u can eat pancake breakfast was delicious, showers were very nice, pool was great no complaints!
Jul 16, 2015
Fantastic campground with outstanding staff!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great campsite. Helpful staff :)
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent campground
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice facility, very helpful staff. Prices are too high as they are at all the KOA's we stayed at this summer.
Jul 15, 2015
I would recommend this campground to families or adults. All facilities are super clean and the private showers were much appreciated. The pancake breakfast was delicious and fun, be sure to ask for a designer pancake. The location is centrally located to all attractions. Even though it is close to the highways it is quiet. Will be back again when in the area.
Jul 15, 2015
Stayed three nights in July. Convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff. Facilities well maintained. Pancake breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day!
Jul 15, 2015
nice and well maintain park. good store and nice people good location.
Jul 15, 2015
Enjoyed it very much, staff was very helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice clean campground
Jul 15, 2015
We spent 3 nights in this campground - it was very quiet, despite being very full, and showers, etc. were very clean. Would certainly stay here again.
Jul 15, 2015
A beautiful park with friendly staff members.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice campground loved the breakfast
Jul 14, 2015
Well I understand that there was a lot of rain the day before we checked in, but really was not expecting to park our camper in a sink hole. The sewer drains are placed way too far back on the sites, our back end of camper was right even with the street so our sewer hose could reach the drain. I thought that we would have been offered a new site because our pad was a complete mud hole!
Jul 14, 2015
Deluxe cabins are great. Smaller cabins are too far from bathrooms especially if have elderly or young kids that need it a lot in middle of night.
Jul 14, 2015
Loved Leroy the pancake chef. Very clean
Jul 14, 2015
The campground was nice, well organized and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful and activities were available for families along with wonderful breakfast. Stays are a bit overpriced but considering we were in a high demand area for camping I believe it was on par with other campgrounds. Would recommend staying here & will stay here when i come through again.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was all very nice and helpful with information on places to go. Definitely need to change wifi as it was TERRIBLE. Could not connect our phones or iPads only my sons laptop. And it was to complicated to connect. We've stayed at other KOA and it was so simple to connect. The campground was great other than that. Nice & clean. change wifi & add more things to do
Jul 13, 2015
Really nice facility with great employees and a really nice breakfast offering. Restrooms and laundry facilities were very nice and clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Very cramped. Grass needs mowed more often. Firewood is very overpriced for what you get.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything is well done!
Jul 13, 2015
Campground was very easy to find and good access to roads we needed to get to Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse and to hwy 90. Clean, convenient rest rooms & great pancake breakfast. Excellent first stay at a KOA
Jul 13, 2015
The facilities were well laid out and above average. Teh location was nice on top of the hill! Very clean and the staff was quite friendly! Loved it!
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained. Only negative is the nearby road noise. Would stay there again as it is close to Rapid City
Jul 13, 2015
Great KOA
Jul 13, 2015
Last minute reservation nice spot only problem was not any trees around other than that enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2015
We found the campground to be very well-maintained and quiet, even though it was full.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Will cared for and clean cabin with ac. Bathroom facilities were very good and clean.
Jul 12, 2015
The Deluxe cabin was really WOW, nice. Nicely set up, very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Excellent location and reasonable rates. Well within my driving distances of all we wanted to see. Enjoyed the pancakes and the scrambled eggs and bacon!
Jul 12, 2015
It was a family get together over the 4th of July. The staff was very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 12, 2015
My son loved the camping experience, and the staff was all very friendly towards him, even made special shaped pancakes for him and other kids. Very clean campground and well laid out. We will stay there next time we come to the area
Jul 12, 2015
Camp ground was very nice and kids had a great time in the pool and hot tub showers was nice too
Jul 12, 2015
It was nice! Too many tent areas with no shade what so ever so during the day just way too hot to be in the tent (so ask for a shady tent location at check in). Breakfast was WONDERFUL and the facilities were clean - water pressure was perfect. We would stay again!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Nice quiet stay. Very well maintained camp ground.
Jul 11, 2015
Lovely place! Nice location, clean, great showers. The pancake making guys were very talented and friendly as were the order takers.
Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was very nice. The campground was kept very clean and there was fun activities to keep all the kids busy.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was very nice. The KOA is very well organized and very clean. All the employee's are very friendly and willing to assist when requested. Thanks again to all at the KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.