Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Everyone is so friendly and helpful. It was a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time during the rally. I am always impressed with how every thing is so clean all the time. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. I can not wait for next year to come for the rally and to come back. Thanks again
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay as always
Aug 14, 2017
Great time again!
Aug 14, 2017
We,be been coming to S.Dak. every year for Sturgis Rally...for many years ...everyone so...very friendly...facilities always clean...we will be back next year....thankyou!
Aug 14, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA approximately 13 times in the past 15 or 16 years and as always we had a great time. Karla and her staff are great to work with!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground,naar to blackhills and crazy horse memorial
Aug 14, 2017
Great luv the place staff are always great
Aug 14, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Nice store
Aug 14, 2017
This place was great it was very clear who the employees were and the breakfast was awesome who can beat $3 for pancakes
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed the campground First time here. However was disappointed in hook ups we were told there would be 50amp.. Asked for it and even asked if we could move when an ava. Site came up.. did not happen. Thankfully the shower facilities were nice as we could not run both a.c. units or water heater.. As needed..
Aug 14, 2017
We loved the breakfast every morning. The rates were very reasonable and the staff were EXCELLENT!!!
Aug 14, 2017
We love this campground! We stay at KOAs throughout our travels and this is absolutely one of our favorites. The staff is awesome. The grounds are great. It is just an outstanding facility. We have already made reservations to stay there again in 2018!
Aug 14, 2017
The stay was good but the wifi was horrible
Aug 14, 2017
Very Clean great staff
Aug 13, 2017
Great ð
Aug 13, 2017
You try your best to keep our group together. We have a great time every year.
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay during the Sturgis Bike Rally. Employees very cordial and answered all questions and problems. Have stayed with KOA Rapid City for many years during the rally.
Aug 13, 2017
Clean showers best pancakes ever.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Not once did anyone ask how our stay was. A storm hit on Friday and did some damage to my camper and nobody ask if we were ok. Won't stay again!
Aug 13, 2017
Need to improve grass in tent areas otherwise great place
Aug 13, 2017
This was my 2nd visit & I definitely will be back again! ð
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Fantastic!
Aug 12, 2017
This camp ground has been our place to stay for the last 20+ trips to Sturgis. Very clean campground. Well maintained. Easy access to the interstate, or the truck bypass to go south int the blackhills without having to go through town.
Aug 12, 2017
Have been here several years in a row, we reserve the same spot, same time every year always enjoy it. Not there that much during the day but evening and night times are usually quite and peaceful
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great place, clean, friendly staff and check in was quick and smooth. Great rally experience.
Aug 12, 2017
The grounds were clean. Showers were hot. It's a mediocre campground. Served our purpose. We did not receive any services such as garbage pickup. We put the trash out and it sat all day. An attendant drove around the sites all day, and never picked it up. So we tossed it into the dumpster ourselves. For such a small KOA we thought for sure that amenity would have been offered. Thanks
Aug 12, 2017
Great place to stay for the Rally!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great park. Great employees ð
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great place great people got reservations for next year....
Aug 11, 2017
Love this KOA. The people are always friendly and the facility is very well maintained. We will be back again next year for our annual visit.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The stay was fine, check in went well and the cabin was ready upon arrival. The camping gear that I shipped was set aside and available upon arrival, and a location to place it for return shipping was available. The washrooms ran out of paper towels during busy times, but overall condition was good. Good monitoring of the property by staff. New pancake man could coordinate cooking time better.
Aug 10, 2017
This was my 15 year or so staing at the Rapid KOA. I have never been disappointed in any way.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Exceptionally clean and well maintained campground. Love that it has a hot tub.
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean cabins and campground in general. Friendly staff, particularly the couple ( we believe to be married) that spent 15 min chatting with us about the area, the grounds and the bike rally.
Aug 10, 2017
We only supposed to stay two nights, but our two vehicle was having issues. The staff was very helpful in accommodating us. Super friendly staff, clean accomodations and beautiful area!
Aug 10, 2017
Great place, close to things. Nice staff, love being guided to our site!!! We would stay again
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Don't count on your GPS to take you to this location...make sure you follow the signs as the GPS is incorrect. The campgrounds was pretty large. There were 2 laundry facilities. The bathrooms were large with separate shower rooms. The cabin lot was spacious.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice park,but site are too close. Friendly staff. Clean,close to great places to visit.Would stay again.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice people, great pancakes, clean bathroom
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals