Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
campground was very clean and well maintained
Aug 10, 2014
Perfect
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed during the Sturgis Bike rally so the park was pretty full, but the park and the bathrooms were kept clean. We ate breakfast (pancakes) a couple days-a nice feature if you dont feel like cooking yourself.Very well placed KOA for our purposes-most sights we wanted to see were 30 minutes or so. Heavy rain one night, but any wash out was repaired the next morning.
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was clean . Is close and short drive to all atractions of Black Hills
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Severe storm warning alert/siren went off. Had to call the office myself to see what was happening. Felt campgroundshould have a plan for bad weather and was told they didn't. If I didn't call I would not have been warned or known what was happening.
Aug 10, 2014
Stayed for 5 nights. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly pleasant staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
your best koa camp
Aug 10, 2014
For the money, and I totally understand its rally week, but the space is miniscule and my biggest complaint....no trash cans to be seen...anywhere. I have camped in many states and setting much more rustic....they all had easily accessible trash. In my opinion the campground doesnt want to pay someone minimum wage to clear out guest trash/garbage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have six dumpsters throughout the campground that are marked on the map. So sorry about the confusion.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Before we could hookup we needed to get maintenance man to fix water hookup. Signing in at office had computer problems also.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Had a great time and look forward to next year.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice & well kept campground. Staff was helpful, friendly & informative. Great breakfasts during Sturgis week!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Absolutely loved the new cabin!
Aug 08, 2014
There was no comparison between your site and two other KOAs that we stayed at! Jim Davidson
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
séjour tres agreable avec toutes les commodités.seul bémol on a fait unemachine a laver avec les machines du koa et toutes nos affaires ont été taché, on pese que l'eau était javélisé donc la moitié de nos vetements sont a jeter a la poubelle. nous l'avons fait remarqué a une employé mais visiblement elle ne se sentait pas concerner. dommage car tout le reste était correct.
Aug 07, 2014
very help full at the desk set up all are tours some pick us up and retuned us can't to get back 3 day to short thank you
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
It is a very nice campground. We were tent camping. Only complaint is sites are too close together. No privacy in the camping area.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Passing thru back to FL, happened to be here at Rally Week..they were very accommodating to us and enjoyed their breakfast...great stay!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Checked in - site too small for unit. Tree set to take out A/C unit. Went back to office was told no other sites were ope, yet every night there was a open site that my unit would have fit much better, yet when asked was told no open sites. Cut my stay a day short due to the hassle of loading and unloading bikes also due to the site, which I also told them about on first day. Never stay here .
Aug 05, 2014
Staff was Pleasant to work with.
Aug 05, 2014
this is the 2nd yr we've stayed for a month & we plan on returning. everbody is freindly and love the pool as we have a autistic boy & he loves the wate.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Clean and quiet.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Would appreciate tv's and a compact fridge in the cabins. Could not connect to wifi. Support call did not help. Was told my computer was to old, but connected easily at a different KOA.
Aug 04, 2014
The stay was wonderful, the employees were very respectful, very helpful, and very cheerful! It was my first time staying at a KOA and I really enjoyed the experience. It definitely has made me think about staying at them in the future. I really like the facilities, they were very clean and locked up today. Overall I would rate my satisfaction has a 10 out of 10.
Aug 04, 2014
All the facilities were in good repair and the staff was friendly. The size of the campground / # of sites was the only negative for us.
Aug 03, 2014
Started staying here 20 years ago and I have always been very very happy with all aspects of the campground. For me, there is no other place to stay in The Black Hills
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The campground was really clean (bathrooms too!) The pool was great! A nice quiet place to stay after a long day seeing the sites.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This was the 2nd time we have stayed at his KOA in a Kamper cabin. The space was tight, but adequate for our needs. The beds were much more comfortable than the first cabin we stayed in at the first part of our trip. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the pancake breakfast. The pool and game rooms were nice places to be able to go with the kids in the evenings. We would go here again.
Aug 03, 2014
We will be staying quite often The people and service is the best. Very nice RV spots. Rest rooms very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.