Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2014
All of the employees were very helpful and friendly. The location is close to town and easy to get in and out of. The problem we had there was after a few rainy days the pull through spot and several close by were wet and muddy. Was really hard to stay out of the mud. I think they need to add a couple of inches of gravel to the sites to eliminate this problem.
May 25, 2014
The pancakes are great and the office staff is very helpful.
May 23, 2014
This is the first KOA I ever stayed at. I didn't have good hopes about it till I got here and was amazed Very friendly staff and a very clean park
May 23, 2014
KOA is one of the most expensive RV parks and should provide superior services. This park was gravel and not too level. Grass mowing created a real mess around our font door. This and other KOA parks are inflexible regarding cancellation policy. We had RV mech. problems and could not delay our arrival. We did not have to cancell but we were pressed to get to the park.
May 23, 2014
Sites need to be regravelled to reduce the mud factor, otherwise it was great
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
everything was good
May 18, 2014
Very nice stay--staff very helpful and friendly!
May 18, 2014
We are new to the camping world and have been most pleased with our stay at this KOA! We enjoyed the clean campsite and the "GREAT" staff greeting us and taking care of our stay. KOAs are the only sites we will use. Sincerely, Pat & Marshall Eddy
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
Great great great
May 16, 2014
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing. The best showers and facilities we have experienced at a KOA. Amazing playgrounds for the kids, and a great dog area for our dogs. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly. They addressed every question we had we had a WONDERFUL stay. Thank you!!!!!
May 14, 2014
We have been traveling the USA for the last 3 months and have stayed at a number of campgrounds and some KOAs. Rapid City KOA ranks right up there as one of the nicest facilities and sites (#191) we have stayed at. Clean, convenient to town etc. Carla, the KOA Manager was personable and very customer service oriented as well as her staff. Kudos to all.
May 14, 2014
Very friendly! Lots of space. Clean and expensive laundry.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice KOA, needs more shade & trees to block out the houses but had clean showers/bathrooms by kamping cabins. Friendly staff as well.
May 08, 2014
Very friendly hosts, very clean and tidy as well.
May 08, 2014
Excellent facility's,competent staff, better price than GS. We stay here every year and it only gets better.
May 07, 2014
May 04, 2014
large outfits might have issues entering & leaving - under 30' probably ok.
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
Despite the rain & snow, it was a wonderful visit. The personnel were nice, friendly, & helpful.
May 01, 2014
STAFF WAS FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. good wi-fi and cell phone reception. Site was lg enough for our 40' 5th wheel, truck and sm car. Nice laundry area & sm store. Near all amenities. Would stay again.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great night! This campground was clean, quiet and easy to get into and out of. Thanks much.
Apr 27, 2014
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Everything was top notch!
Apr 26, 2014
My family and I liked this site but didn't like that you had to drive up a steep entrance to the koa. The workers were all very niceand everything they had was nice and well kept. I would stay here again.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
great people, Carla is especially helpful.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Clean cabin, thanks!
Apr 21, 2014
Very nice place, I would comeback in a few years to see if ANY headway made at Crazy Horse
Apr 21, 2014
If you want to feel like a respected customer, don't stay here. There was a serious lack of customer service skills, not to mention that one of the staff members felt the need to harass us and stare at us so much that even my kids felt uncomfortable. Management didn't want to hear it though. It seems at the Rapid City KOA the customer is NEVER right. We will certainly not be returning.
Apr 20, 2014
Overall, a nice visit with clean facilities and helpful staff. I suppose things would be louder during peak season, but this was a quiet visit. I only have 2 small criticisms: First, while I know it is cold in Rapid City, the cabin felt drafty, with lots of air coming in from the door. Second, I thought it strange that this location wasn't open earlier. I'd have stayed 3 more days if it had been
Apr 18, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Very clean. Nicely maintained.
Nov 16, 2013
Easy access, we have a 40' Motor Home with a full size pickup behind, no problem to get in and get around this park. Park is clean and well cared for. When we were there it was self registration and I thought I read they would e-mail a receipt, it's been a week and have not seen that yet. Otherwise everything about our stay at this location was 5 stars!!!
Nov 06, 2013
Lousy Wifi considering we were within feet of a tower & there were only 5 other RVs in the park. Friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2013
We really appreciate that you offer camping (full hookup less shower/laundry/store). We were traveling back to MT from MS, and only needed a safe, clean place to park.
Nov 03, 2013
We were tired but you made us welcome and offered help with anything we needed. Thx
Oct 23, 2013
loved the facility, it was in a great spot. Easy access.
Oct 23, 2013
Park was very nice. Quiet and large sites.
Oct 21, 2013
Even though we were stranded there due to the blizzard they made sure we were taken care of.
Oct 19, 2013
Wonderfull well kept very friendly!
Oct 18, 2013
My entire family always enjoys staying with you. Pet friendly as well as budget friendly!!
Oct 14, 2013
I visisted many of the sites in your area and it was very enjoyable. I am really happy that I missed the snow you received last week. It was beautiful when I visited.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice place
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We were staying at this KOA when the October 4th blizzard began & were there until October 7th. (kind of snowbound) The staff was fantastic. Branches fell on our rig, they helped us move to a new site by plowing a path. I cannot thank them enough. Already one of our favorite KOAs!!!!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Unfortunately, this KOA suffered from an early winter storm that left a lot of destruction in the area just a few days before our stay. The staff was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The breakfast they serve in the morning is very good. I will come back if possible next season.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.