Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
This KOA is just far enough away from any major roads to avoid any traffic noise. Nice and quiet, but easily accessible. The kids enjoyed the pool. The dryers have a 10 minute cost which was awesome to dry shower towels prior to packing up.
Jun 28, 2016
this place was great only problem I had was trouble finding where do you check in when we arivide Only problem I had was finding where to check in when we arrived. A sign on the restroom showing check in would work great. I know it was marked but there was to much going on with the kids running around an I just missed that sign on the left at the top of the hill
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
.
Jun 28, 2016
The Ground was well keep. The space I was in was level for parking. I asked for full hook up. But the space I was in only had power and water, no sewer.I always dump in the morning thats when I found out that I was in the space with no sewer. Really!!!!You always learn something at KOA
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice place & very friendly
Jun 28, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
Love the deluxe cabin and the staff was so friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Breakfast was GREAT. The staff was the best. They were very friendly and helpful. The restroom and breakfast area were always very clean. We had a Premium site. It was not what we were expecting. No shade. In the evening, we had to sit on the opposite side of the rv in the other campsite. We left a day early.
Jun 27, 2016
My family of 4 stayed in a one room cabin for 3 nights. It was very clean and the AC was great! Everyone was nice and helpful. My only suggestion would be to somehow ventilate the bathrooms. They got SO HOT! Also closing them for 2 1/2 hours on one of days to clean was difficult with a toddler. Otherwise, our stay was great. We'd go back! And...the pancake breakfast was delicious!
Jun 27, 2016
Your staff was friendly, all facilities were clean and there were a lot of options for fun things to do!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff were very friendly and there was a lot of space at the campground. The only issue that I had was that the pool area got very crowded.
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities were nice and clean, but there were no trees. The race track located nearby also made things interesting on Friday night.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Way better than expected! The staff was awesome, the showers and laundry room were clean, the entire camp site was very well taken care of, and the extra curricular activities were very enjoyed.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great KOA. We set up base camp here and were able to get to everything we wanted to see in the area in an hour or less. Clean, large, level sites, friendly staff and everything in good working order. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting to explore the Black Hills.
Jun 27, 2016
SUPER FREINDLY
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff,friendly hard working and helpful!! Very clean and the place was packed!! Had a great time!!
Jun 27, 2016
Very large campground. We stayed in a camping cabin. We enjoyed the all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast. We were directly across from the dog park which tended to be a bit noisy.
Jun 27, 2016
It was great...very clean and nice
Jun 26, 2016
The people were really friendly staff was awesome you need more trees and booking is fair at best had to move maybe. Better computer system should be considered
Jun 26, 2016
We arrived late and left early but, we had a good stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice stay ... Staff was fantastic and the pool was nice.
Jun 26, 2016
While we appreciate the well-organized structure of KOA in general, the quality of this Kampground seems below average. As a single example, we booked a drive-through for our 30' RV and car in tow. In order to pull into the assigned site, I found I couldn't straighten the car behind the RV. Additionally, the site was potholed and uneven, leaving me unable to disconnect. A little work is needed.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and staff was friendly. Easy access to Mt Rushmore and Custer.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, clean and beautiful! Would rate a 5 if there were a few more showers.
Jun 25, 2016
None
Jun 25, 2016
We have stayed at RC-KOA many times. Most were AOK. This time the bathroom crew dropped the ball. No TP in one stall and plugged stool in other. (men's). Lots of good customers wanting to use the men's room and nobody in the office to whom the problem could be reported (6:30 AM).....Last year was GREAT. (Different cleaning crew, started early/ stayed late.) We stay at KOA for the clean rest rooms.
Jun 25, 2016
No schadow, sandy place
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, very clean restrooms and showers, even though we were only there a night it was a wonderful break from the road.
Jun 25, 2016
Clean showers, not much in the way of views. Decent space between tent sites
Jun 24, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. There should be a disclaimer for tent campers about the insane winds at night. Most tenters bailed in the wee hours. I was up all night and ended the reservation early.
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Liked the social activities-ice cream social was fun.
Jun 24, 2016
Great!
Jun 24, 2016
Bathrooms were excellent, nice dog park, friendly staff that worked hard to keep the grounds clean from the inconsiderate dog owners.
Jun 24, 2016
Need more 50 amp sites and cable at more sites.
Jun 23, 2016
Everything was fine but absolutely could not get the internet. The cabin could not pick up a signal strong enough for us to connect.
Jun 23, 2016
fantastic park
Jun 23, 2016
TengoInternet is crappy. KOA seems to have several parks that do internet that way.I have never had a good experience with TengoInternet which reflects on KOA.
Jun 23, 2016
The pancake breakfast and staff were amazing. The tent spaces with electricity were VERY small. I'm guessing this is to fit in more sites for the sturgis influx. Too close for comfort for us. We'd get a different type of site next time. Maybe a cabin?
Jun 23, 2016
We loved it here. Loved the dog park, but I still can't figure out why people don't pick up after their dogs ,after KOA supplies the bags! Thank you for the bags. Again you all were near all we wanted to see. :)
Jun 23, 2016
Great location. Good pancakes!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was beautiful. Nice deck, separate main bedroom, and spotless cabin. They had it stocked with everything needed. Great breakfast accommodations, nice pool area, and well-stocked store. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Absolutely no issues!
Jun 21, 2016
It was perfect for our family to have a deluxe kabin, eat delicious pancakes every morning and enjoy the pool on our hot day in Rapid City. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Extremely displeased with the unfriendly staff in the store/office. Also, not happy to be charged almost $3 for a coffee refill then informed if I wanted the $0.79 price I should have walked downstairs.
Jun 21, 2016
Les campings KOA sont super, nous aimons beaucoup nous camions quand c'est possible. Par contre pour les KarinSchoenwald@t-online.de c'est un peu trop chers pour le confort, nous arrivons à trouver des motels beaucoup plus interessant confort et prix frigo, draps, serviettes. Pour le camping c'est très bien ,nous aimonsommes.
Jun 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award