Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Lousy wifi. Not enough 50 amp spots. We had to settle for a thirty amp spot so we couldn't use both ACs n blew out a fuse when we used more than one appliance.
Jul 29, 2016
Easy to find campground. Friendly, helpful staff. I had a pull through, 30 amp site. Easy access. Site was not too level side to side, so required lift. Sewage dump was far at the back, and my port I'd mid side, so had to position way rear in site. Otherwise great. Had grandkids, so would have liked cable TV. Breakfast available for reasonable cost. Several eventg activities and kids loved pool.
Jul 29, 2016
Campsites are crowded. Bathrooms and showers good. Internet access was the most complicated I've ever encountered.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
The good: Clean bathrooms & shower. Centrally located providing easy access to tourist locations. The bad: The campground is in the industrial park of Rapid City-no scenery at all. Very few trees to provide shade & camping sites are very close together-the sewer hook-ups for the neighboring campsite was a few feet from us. The campsites are small which makes playing games almost impossible.
Jul 28, 2016
Lots of enjoyment for families. Need more trees to help shade the sites.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I was disappointed that I called three months in advance to reserve three specific spaces. When I arrived, I was placed in a different spot and told that the spaces I reserved were given to someone else. When I set up in the space given to me, the spaces I reserved were empty, for several hours. I planned ahead and still did not get what I asked for.
Jul 27, 2016
Very very large, but very well maintained. Bathrooms were a bit of a hike from the cabins, but overall great experience. Loved the breakfast! That was an unexpected surprise...will def reccomend to friends!
Jul 27, 2016
Not a bad campground but only a few spots have cable, not the entire place. WiFi is pretty bad. People not the friendliest. Tried to get some help when checking out, 3 people at the desk. Stood there with 2 of them looking at me but didn't ask if they could help. Just left.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Good stop
Jul 27, 2016
Nice level lots and very good service
Jul 26, 2016
Our final judgement ist devided: We enjoyed the friendlyness of everyone, but we were shocked about the situation in bathrooms and restrooms!
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff; very clean.
Jul 26, 2016
Great area for kids to play. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The campsites were very close together, but everyone around us was quiet and respectful. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept. The location was convenient and the office was incredibly helpful in the check-in and check-out process. Everyone was very nice!
Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic and friendly staff. Great breakfast! Lovely time.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed two nights at RC. They had a lovely covering over our picnic table that gave us shade for most of the day, a real blessing when tenting. Staff were friendly, pool area was great, restrooms and laundry were clean and spacious and store well stocked. RC is a great home base for viewing the Badlands and Wall's Drugs.
Jul 25, 2016
Good facilities, friendly staff, very popular because it was crowded but there is a reason for that, it is a good place to stay. This is the best campground in Rapid City and I plan to stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Lady at the desk was very rude at check in
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the swing on the cabin porch. Great for kids with so much to do. Workers are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground with easy access.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground!! Loved it
Jul 24, 2016
very good . . arrived at end of big rain storm. . needed some assistance to site and understanding of services. Next morning . . bright and shining. Directions to exit were not clear. Facilities were graat as to cleanliness and well stocked.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent location, staff was very accommodating, clean and updated facilities.
Jul 24, 2016
Did not care for the internet mumbo jumbo affair. tethered my wifi instead.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground - staff was very helpful and accommodating
Jul 24, 2016
Great facility.
Jul 23, 2016
The campground is fairly quiet, bathrooms are clean, pool is nice, staff is friendly. Wifi is iffy. We would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2016
Great location compared to other KOAs in area, friendly staff, and great dog run and pool.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Super nice
Jul 23, 2016
It was a good location and easy access from interstate. Nice for our short stay although due to the amount of spoty storms the pad area was wet/puddles & dirty as it dried. We tried our rug even when things dried out and it was left with a film due to type of gravel used. We had a pull through which was nice size. Was always windy so couldn't sit out. Internet wasn't good.
Jul 23, 2016
Grass was pretty dry, not much privacy between sites. Pool, washroom/shower facilities were amazing!
Jul 23, 2016
It was a very quiet campground,staff was very helpful and it was easy access to the sites we wanted to see. When back in the area we definitely would stay there again!
Jul 23, 2016
Fine group of attendants. Went to max to help. Would definetly stay again.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a nice stay in one of the cabins. It was a great experience!
Jul 23, 2016
We had a problem with our electrical system, no coach power. All of the staff, especially the two at the registration desk, went way beyond what could be expected to help us resolve our problem. Their dedication should be commended.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Good park plenty of room for our 40' motorhome and tow vehicle. Water pressure and power both good. Site was a little unlevel but we managed ok.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice location and layout. Wifi is iffy.
Jul 22, 2016
It was a nice campground. I would come back and stay there again.
Jul 22, 2016
While it was well cared for the "premium " sites you pay extra for are anything but.
Jul 22, 2016
We'll run, friendly, efficient staff. Clean restrooms and breakfast is a fun treat!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award