Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
It was a little crowded with The Sturgis Rally going on, but the park was clean. Great location for day trips.
Aug 03, 2015
Appreciated the upgrade to a bigger site only drawback was the nearby racetrack beyond your control
Aug 02, 2015
It was my Retirement party plus sturgis my Kids and Grand Kids were with me it was an amazing time karla and Emily were great as always
Aug 02, 2015
Will rent again...friendly,clean,and great prices!!!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Real nice place clean very friendly
Aug 02, 2015
This is our second time staying at the Rapid City KOA. Both times the staff has been most pleasant and helpful. greeting us with "Good Morning" when we see them. The campgrounds are always clean and well taken care of.We would recommend this campground to anyone visiting in the area.
Aug 02, 2015
Before I even arrived there, I was talk to like I was a DOG! I made reservations at the KOA (I thought) at Mt. Rushmore, I was wrong, or so in not so many nice words I was told I was I was 30 miles away at the wrong KOA! I asked if they would change my reservation to the one I was at since it was ran by the same corporation. I was told " NO, and what part do you not understand". I reported this t
Aug 02, 2015
The customer service was horrible. The manager on duty, Carla, was extremely rude. I will not stay in this campground again!!! If you are looking for a campground I would suggest somewhere else like KOE Badlands.
Aug 02, 2015
I pulled in at the last moment. The staff found me a campsite that was very nice! Close to all the amenities. The breakfast in the morning was great and reasonable. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend them to everyone!
Aug 01, 2015
crappy WI/FI NO dam flowers
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Rude manager! Vehicles and trailers extending into the road made it extremely difficult to exit the park.
Aug 01, 2015
Everything was good but the restrooms were closed two hours past time for cleaning the first day.
Aug 01, 2015
enjoyed both of our stays (2 nights 2 separate occasions) Felt very welcome.
Aug 01, 2015
What a nice treat to stay the last two nights of our vacation at this KOA! Wonderful facilities AND staff...and the pancakes were awesome!
Jul 31, 2015
Good for what it is - a crowded campground central to everything in the black hills. Breakfast is great. So is the pool. But they stack you in so tight they've painted lines on the grass (to mitigate disputes I suspect). But cramming folks in seems common in this area. Ki imagine they have to make their money between memorial and Labor Day.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nice people, nice pool and awesome attractions everywhere in the Black Hills.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 31, 2015
I really did not like the co-ed showers that opened into a high traffic hallway. Also, unless you are a Sturgis enthusiast, I do not recommend staying here in the week or so before Sturgis begins. Too many drunken domestic disturbances, confederate flags, etc. for me.
Jul 31, 2015
Great. Loved it all
Jul 31, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful stay the grounds were great.
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground,. More showers are needed, however.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Would recommend to our friends.
Jul 30, 2015
Great clean campground. Restroom and showers clean. Nice pool area.
Jul 30, 2015
short but fine. clean, quiet and affordable!
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly staff, great breakfast, would stay again if I get that way. It was our 2nd time to stay there.
Jul 30, 2015
The site was excellent, the hosts and their get-togethers were interesting and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly, clean & professional,
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed here the last 2 years. Been pleased. Some sites are low and water ponding. need more stone or gravel. Thanks, Dave
Jul 29, 2015
Terrible internet service. Hard to connect and even stayed connected. And when connected, service was poor. This needs to be addressed.
Jul 29, 2015
Thank you for listening to my special request and giving us a campsite with a mature tree for shade! We found the staff and campers to be super friendly. It was a relaxing stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly service, great facility. We will definitely stay again!
Jul 29, 2015
Well maintained campground. Parked rig here and drove towed car into tourist areas. Saved a lot of fighting the traffic with a big rig.
Jul 29, 2015
Just passing by but loves the campgrounds and plan so stay longer next time we are in the area
Jul 29, 2015
Rude manager who needs to be trained in customer service skills!
Jul 28, 2015
The campground & cabins are great. Their wifi is TERRIBLE!
Jul 28, 2015
I don't think it is a good idea to have a trash dumpster right next to the eating area and the chess board. It should be moved. Also the sites we reserved were not the same ones depicted on the campground map
Jul 28, 2015
Free Wi-Fi not convenient to get. Use a code, but the provider, Tengointernet, says it'll email you a user name/password. We can't check our email without Internet access. Still no email upon return home. Make sure you check your receipt. We were charged for an additional adult even when I stood there and said two, my wife and me. They did refund extra charge when I called two days later.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice large sites. Sewer has screw in plumbing unlike some other koas. The check in Lady was the very most pleasant person I have encountered at Any campgrounds. The exit from my site to the exit road needs work! Large pothole nearly rolled my 40' r v!!
Jul 28, 2015
Nice park
Jul 28, 2015
very crowded~we felt like we were a tack on to the park right across from pool with screaming people until 10
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay we will be back, my family had a great time and also do!!
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed 4 nights and had a great time. We had our 2 grandchildren with us and they loved the pool when we returned from touring. We all enjoyed the pancake breakfast and ice cream social. We had a good level site and good power.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were clean and new, but way to hot and humid with no way to cool them off.
Jul 27, 2015
Great Campground! Excellent staff, and super clean!!
Jul 27, 2015
Most everything was great. Everything was clean, breakfast was great, kids enjoyed the park, staff was pleasant. Would get 5 stars but showers are extremely hot inside them, Wifi never worked, and lighter(s) never really worked outside and they would refund money. Have been staying here for 6 years.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice pool, showers, laundry, breakfast and game room. We enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.