Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
close to most attractions we wanted to see
Apr 26, 2016
Kids really enjoyed game room. Having breakfast there is great, but need fruit, healthier options. Outstanding cleanliness. Will return when our travels take us that way.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice CG quite good facilities only drawback is wind and that's not the CH fault. We stayed end of April '16.
Apr 25, 2016
Our stay was extremely pleasant. From the friendly staff to the well kept grounds for so early in the year.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice place, friendly, close to shopping. Well kept.
Apr 25, 2016
Check in was easy and staff were friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
Tree at me site needed to be trimmed. It didn't hurt my RV at all. Everything else was fine.
Apr 24, 2016
We were charged 52$ and there is no grass all gravel. When we went to leave at 930am this morning there was no one in the office. This was the 3rd koa we have stayed at in 2 weeks and feel it was not worth the 52$.
Apr 21, 2016
Is been really Good nice place manager is on top of every thing
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice operation Thanks for a great time
Apr 21, 2016
Thank you folks at KOA in Rapid City. From the park there was a nice view of the city at night. It was good to have a port in the storm on a snowy day. The staff was great.
Apr 18, 2016
Great place, great people! So helpful and recommend cabins for us as I went to book a second tent night in the rain. Even rang bear Country for me to see if it was open. Thankyou! We now look for KOA everywhere on our road trip :)
Apr 10, 2016
Please understand we were allowed to stay on a premium site before the resort was officially open for the season. This was wonderful but we can't fairly rate all of the facilities. The sprinkler heads were in awkward places, more gravel needed on the roadways
Mar 24, 2016
I came in the off-season, so the facilities were closed down, but the campground was clean and in a good location. What I could see of the facilities looked well-maintained. I will be keeping an eye open for KOA camps in my future travels.
Mar 22, 2016
Just would of been for someone to be there at least one of the days we were there. I realize it was of season but a 65 68 and a 70 degree day come on little attention to weather and customers would ofvbeen nice we had 4 kids with you could of made some money. There were so many envolopes where we paid stuffing them in. We could of went fishing for money!!
Mar 15, 2016
Staff was very nice.
Mar 09, 2016
Very friendly off-season staff.
Feb 05, 2016
Very clean.
Jan 14, 2016
For a coach that is 45 Feet long and pulling a car, it can be a little bit of a challenge to get around some corners. Otherwise, it's very nice and close to a major highway. Thank you
Jan 07, 2016
It was closed but we had power and enjoyed our stay!
Jan 05, 2016
great
Dec 17, 2015
Friendly staff and well maintained campground.
Nov 27, 2015
Our stay was fun and enjoyed I have recommended this to my family
Nov 26, 2015
Great stay, wonderful amenities. Great place to base and seethe wonderful sights and places in the vicinity
Nov 04, 2015
do not have a pet fee or I will not return, especially after season closure. Nice park.
Oct 28, 2015
Off season stay, but stayed two nights, WSE avaliable, and self registration at office. Best KOA Park for off season (closed listed) RV stay. You should advertise more about off-season stays and cost.
Oct 25, 2015
nice place,friendly people. My only gripe is the rental car from Kamper Kars. The car lost the a/c out in the Badlands! THey need to maintain their cars better!
Oct 23, 2015
Just a stop on the road. Ordinary campground. I stayed here several times but only because I was going to the Badlands NP. Not a specific welcoming place. A good idea : the breakfast every morning.
Oct 23, 2015
Clean and friendly!!
Oct 22, 2015
enjoyed my stay
Oct 21, 2015
Great place, excellent staff, clean showers
Oct 21, 2015
We checked in on the night of the 15th of October and our stay was until the morning of the 17th. The season was over but we were able to stay an extra night in a cabin. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful. The site was very clean and quiet. We have stayed here a number of times and have really enjoyed them all.
Oct 16, 2015
Great park and super location.
Oct 15, 2015
We were just travelling through and stopped in evening. Office was closed but lady came outside from in office and helped us find a spot. Very clean showers and spots were gret
Oct 14, 2015
Convenient location near major roads. Clean restrooms and showers and nice laundry.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great place...Great services...Great people. What was really handy was location. It was easy to travel north or south to visit tourist attractions. We will be back next summer and plan to stay a week.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed here for two nights. Very clean and friendly Kampground.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great stay,the facilities were very well maintained and great staff to top it off.Thanks
Oct 13, 2015
EXCELLENT Wonderful people, beautiful facility. Loved the stay.
Oct 13, 2015
the people were very nice and respectful . .showers ,bathrooms , and cabins were very clean..breakfast person and food was awsome...looking forward to staying here again, when we are in the area..thank you very much..
Oct 13, 2015
Stay was pleasant. The site was well maintain and manager was helpful. Great park to stay at for a week.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly Staff; clean rest rooms and laundry; nice park
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground, convenient location, super friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 12, 2015
great stay, great internet!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award