Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
very freindly people really nicely kept
May 30, 2015
My kids loved the butterfly and gun pancakes every morning!
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi was dependable and fast. The grounds were well kept.
May 30, 2015
We ended up staying a week do to mechanical problems. The staff is great and all the facilities are in tip top shape. The sites are gravel and we had a lot of rain, making it pretty messy. The premium sites are long ang have good separation. The sewer and electrical could have been placed in better location. Overall a great place.
May 29, 2015
Updated bathroom, showers, laundry available, beds were comfortable. Staff very nice from the office/store to the breakfast crew.Great first time experience!
May 29, 2015
Great facility! Staff most helpful and friendly. Store well-stocked. We stayed 3 nights and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
May 29, 2015
Low rating reflects the imposing attitude of male escort. Same person suggested we did not know how to setup our TV when we could only get 25% of channels at 2 scans and picture was too snowy to watch. At Billings KOA cable was crystal clear. Other services were good. Most staff were great. Manager seemed distant.
May 29, 2015
I can't believe you charge extra for a 5 lb dog especially considering your nightly rate is 10 to 15% higherthan comparable camps in the area and the deluxe spaces are not deluxe other than length
May 29, 2015
A little muddy in the sites due to rain,a little gravel or paved would help
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Just stayed over night
May 28, 2015
Staff was very helpful with outside attractions. KOA was very clean and easy to get around in
May 28, 2015
Had a nice quiet evening and night Like most KOAs Pull Through sites...are too short. We just barely made it. The dump station on the KOA Pull-Throughs are in the wrong location....as you may know. Most sewer outlets are in the middle of the coach. Hey...that said....the folks running the grounds were A1 and very friendly and most helpful. Delta Dave .
May 27, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying there and will come back again. The only problem we had was the rains but that was mother nature.
May 27, 2015
It is a well kept camp ground. During our stay it rained every day so we had lots of water around our site but we understand not their fault other than maybe better drainage. We enjoyed our time there. Thank You
May 27, 2015
Very close to airport. Sometimes loud jet noise. Otherwise very nice.
May 27, 2015
Lovely place with great view of the city. They have rental cars on site and we rented one to take in all the sights. Don't miss Crazy Horse, Custer State Park with the buffalo and the Badlands!
May 27, 2015
Campground is well maintained and kept very clean. Great staff and a wonderful location, central to most of the sights and landmarks.
May 27, 2015
Need to have better WiFi
May 27, 2015
very nice place
May 27, 2015
The attendants at the desk were very helpful and informative. The cabin was clean and comfortable overall very nice stay.
May 26, 2015
had been raining and person leading me in had me pull off of gravel and in the muddy rutts. Had to back up and re center on the gravel. Needs more gravel in pull throughs in low spots. Very nice park just buy some more gravel
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
First time ever stayed at a KOA. We were so impressed. Couldn't believe how well kept the camp grounds are. The facuiltys were great. We had a very enjoyable stay and will be back.The staff was great, they were always there if you needed them.
May 26, 2015
We absolutely LOVE the staff for breakfast, they are fun and friendly! We always forget about the loud noises from the race car track into late at night and there was a dog that barked constantly on this most recent stay, but other than that- we enjoyed our stay and always have.
May 26, 2015
Parking lots too close together .
May 25, 2015
What a wonderful experience!
May 25, 2015
Great pancakes. Always friendly work campers. Nice camp ground
May 25, 2015
Great staff,very clean campground, and extremely nice deluxe cabin. We will be back!
May 25, 2015
Rainy but nice
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
The staff was great, the pancakes were great, everyone was wonderful getting tickets and getting us directions.
May 24, 2015
Pancakes great, as well as staff.
May 24, 2015
Great staff and very clean facility as always.
May 24, 2015
Je ne devrais pas avoir à donner mon émail à une tierce partie pour accéder au wifi.
May 20, 2015
Staff were great. Location was great. Only thing I would suggest is putting gravel in sites that are not paved. We had mud from the rain and snow. The grass and area were beautiful and we enjoyed the walk along the river out back along with the Canada Geese!
May 20, 2015
Hospitality is fantastic!!!!
May 18, 2015
Spring time & a lot of moisture! Mud just comes up out of the gravel! This is a nice place and they are trying to upgrade the roads!
May 18, 2015
We didn't have very good weather for tent camping and everyone was kind and concerned for our safety. We made it just fine. Thanks so much.
May 17, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice location.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Good location, people are nice, accommodations are average but way over priced as compared to similar parks!!
May 14, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Friendly staff and very helpful.
May 14, 2015
Very clean organized location. Great staff ... Convenient location to explore the area.
May 13, 2015
Enjoy staying here--this is our second time! Great people; great campground--clean, well maintained, convenient to town, easy access to SDSM&T for us, and typical attractions. Could have done without the wind and cold, but that was Mother Nature--nothing to do with the campground!
May 11, 2015
Extremely friendly staff
May 10, 2015
Would have rated park 5 stars if the "canteen" would have been enclosed. It was too cold and rainy to take advantage of it. Would have rated higher in warmer weather.
May 10, 2015
Everything was very nice except for the weather! I don't think you are responsible for that. The staff was great. Thanks.
May 09, 2015
Great campground and staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.