Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
The site was excellent, the hosts and their get-togethers were interesting and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly, clean & professional,
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed here the last 2 years. Been pleased. Some sites are low and water ponding. need more stone or gravel. Thanks, Dave
Jul 29, 2015
Terrible internet service. Hard to connect and even stayed connected. And when connected, service was poor. This needs to be addressed.
Jul 29, 2015
Thank you for listening to my special request and giving us a campsite with a mature tree for shade! We found the staff and campers to be super friendly. It was a relaxing stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly service, great facility. We will definitely stay again!
Jul 29, 2015
Well maintained campground. Parked rig here and drove towed car into tourist areas. Saved a lot of fighting the traffic with a big rig.
Jul 29, 2015
Just passing by but loves the campgrounds and plan so stay longer next time we are in the area
Jul 29, 2015
Rude manager who needs to be trained in customer service skills!
Jul 28, 2015
The campground & cabins are great. Their wifi is TERRIBLE!
Jul 28, 2015
I don't think it is a good idea to have a trash dumpster right next to the eating area and the chess board. It should be moved. Also the sites we reserved were not the same ones depicted on the campground map
Jul 28, 2015
Free Wi-Fi not convenient to get. Use a code, but the provider, Tengointernet, says it'll email you a user name/password. We can't check our email without Internet access. Still no email upon return home. Make sure you check your receipt. We were charged for an additional adult even when I stood there and said two, my wife and me. They did refund extra charge when I called two days later.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice large sites. Sewer has screw in plumbing unlike some other koas. The check in Lady was the very most pleasant person I have encountered at Any campgrounds. The exit from my site to the exit road needs work! Large pothole nearly rolled my 40' r v!!
Jul 28, 2015
Nice park
Jul 28, 2015
very crowded~we felt like we were a tack on to the park right across from pool with screaming people until 10
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay we will be back, my family had a great time and also do!!
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed 4 nights and had a great time. We had our 2 grandchildren with us and they loved the pool when we returned from touring. We all enjoyed the pancake breakfast and ice cream social. We had a good level site and good power.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were clean and new, but way to hot and humid with no way to cool them off.
Jul 27, 2015
Great Campground! Excellent staff, and super clean!!
Jul 27, 2015
Most everything was great. Everything was clean, breakfast was great, kids enjoyed the park, staff was pleasant. Would get 5 stars but showers are extremely hot inside them, Wifi never worked, and lighter(s) never really worked outside and they would refund money. Have been staying here for 6 years.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice pool, showers, laundry, breakfast and game room. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly and accomadating.
Jul 27, 2015
Convenient location. Great breakfast. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2015
Light shined right in windshield that lit whole camper up all night
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Sites are well spaced and long. restrooms very clean, internet fast and dependable.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and clean. Staff was very nice and friendly. Our site was quite small as we tripped over our neighbors septic hose (YUCK!)
Jul 26, 2015
Christina was very friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms were clean and the wifi worked great. The pool and playgrounds were great for the kids.
Jul 26, 2015
Fine amenities. More shade would be nice.
Jul 26, 2015
Campground n amenities were nice but staff at the front desk were rude n unpleasant. They acted like their job was an inconvenience n they didn't want you there.
Jul 26, 2015
Great place to stay, it was quiet and very clean. The space that we stayed in was big enough for large motorhome and tow vechicle.
Jul 26, 2015
The most friendly and helpful staff...very clean and great breakfast to top off our stay. . and WILL return...Thanks
Jul 26, 2015
A great place to check our and stay as we have 3 time in the last 10 months. .
Jul 26, 2015
Staff made an extra effort to make our (1) night, as good as if we were going to stay a week. Many Thanks !!
Jul 25, 2015
Sight was unlevel and sloped to left. Sewer was far from other utilities and so far back, was hard to reach.
Jul 25, 2015
I would highly recommend it. Clean campground and clean bathrooms! Very quiet and very friendly staff! Great pancakes!
Jul 25, 2015
Great camp ground
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
It was in a good location - close to attractions, grocery shopping, etc. Our site was nice and shady, but there were many sites without much shade. The bathrooms were often in need of cleaning. The staff was nice and helpful. We loved the pancake breakfast and the men making the pancakes made efforts to make them special for our son, which we really appreciated!
Jul 25, 2015
Great stay!
Jul 25, 2015
A lot of tents in a little place. But it was quite and clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Great stay. Clean and friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice place great for kids. Highly recommend
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was very responsive and friendly. The facility was very clean. We chose this KOA because it was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do while in the Black Hills and the location really served us well. The only reason I gave a four star rating is for something the KOA really has no control over. There is definitely some general traffic noise.
Jul 24, 2015
easy access
Jul 24, 2015
Good Pull thru's. Wifi slow.
Jul 23, 2015
We liked the stay very much and will stay there again if in the area. The staff was very helpful with information and the breakfast was great for the cost.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.