Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
It was hot windy and we had no shade. You can't help the weather but a few more trees in your tenting sites would have been great. We went to Walmart to cool off.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff not very personable. Sewer hookups not very convenient.
Aug 06, 2016
It would seem that such a big place is run with more quantity and less quality except when it comes to the eggs for breakfast which were a small spoonful for $2. It also would have been nice to not be located right beside the kid park and the dog area as we had neither with us.
Aug 06, 2016
Great Place !
Aug 06, 2016
We've had power outages all three times we've stayed but it's still one of our favorite locations. Breakfast and ice cream social rocks.
Aug 06, 2016
Very warm, not enough shade
Aug 05, 2016
Campground was very nice and clean. We had notified them at our booking of the reservation that we were traveling with a person in a wheelchair. When we arrived they had us at site that we had to go up stairs or walk/wheel to the accessible shower/bathroom. The accessible shower has grab bars but other than that, not hardly accessible. Staff needs to learn where to place people with wheelchairs
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground, quiet, clean, friendly staff, great amenities!
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly employees! Nice area.
Aug 05, 2016
Really enjoyed how clean the campground was and how central it was to the attractions. Great pool. Breakfast was fabulous. Thanks for a great 6 days!
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground! Friendly staff, clean cabin & campgrounds. Great playground for the kids!
Aug 05, 2016
People need to understand if your not a biker then you probably would not appreciate the noise that a large number of them make For instance how would you like to wake up to your neighbor starting his bike with his Pipes facing your tent he is the kind that has no respect for others These bikes far exceed the safe noise levels weither they are approved by your state DMV or not you are still harm
Aug 04, 2016
This site was nice and level but the grass was almost dead and the site was very skinny for a deluxe site. Nice laundry. Expensive for what you get.
Aug 04, 2016
Extended stay customers are treated very poorly. Extended stay customers are expected to stay in the worst locations within the campground (very muddy sites, on a main road, directly across from the pool, and very small sites). Pool is advertised as heated...it is not!
Aug 04, 2016
Staff was over worked and a little rude at check in! Seemed to only be able to do one thing at a time( even answer a question ) . Was in such a hurry to get rid of us he forgot to give us the keys. And was upset when we returned to get them! Perhaps some customer relations work would go a long way .
Aug 04, 2016
Thank you.For a short stay is very good. Thank you for the dog pen.Please....remind people to put there dog on the leash all the time.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Unusual location, easy access to highways but located in a busy industrial area. Close to town and easy to get in and out. Breakfast was cooked and served each morning by friendly and pleasant folks, and very reasonably priced. Nice spot.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
enjoyed my stay look forward to the next time
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Nice, quiet, summer-hot, no shade but AC,
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff very accommodating.
Aug 03, 2016
I understand water restrictions, but they could stand to have more grass to help with the mud issue. And trees for shade,
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and friendly personel would stay there again.
Aug 03, 2016
very nice
Aug 03, 2016
No dump at site, no space, no wifi, had to park next to a junk full timer. Only thing we liked about this campground was the cook at breakfast.
Aug 03, 2016
Campground was really nice and employees very helpful. Had low voltage at my site 108 volts
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The mini cabin was great, especially having air conditioning. Nice amenities at the campground.
Aug 02, 2016
Poor communication among the staff. One doesn't know what the other has promised. Lied about sending us an email to CYA. Unable to find me a copy on the computer. Had to move but 3 spaces on the same lane remained empty including the one next to us. The facility is very nice but the staff is not very customer oriented.
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay, loved the cabin.
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay- great facilities. WIFI was a challenge and couldn't figure it out. Definitely would come back
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean cabin and lots of amenities. Nice, clean, modern restrooms/showers. Located in the city, but great place to stay on your way to Mt. Rushmore and nearby sites.
Aug 02, 2016
This was a nice koa.
Aug 02, 2016
Close to many places that you may like to visit. My kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 02, 2016
We were looking forward to camping near the Black Hills, but found this campground to be in the suburban development area of Rapid City. It felt more like a parking lot with tents than a campground. Our kids did have fun at the pool, but we would recommend warming up the hot tub, as it was not very warm (and far from a hot tub). The restrooms and shower facilities were pretty good.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendliest people, awesome facilities and cute cabins all for a reasonable price! Wish I lived closer so I could go here all the time.
Aug 02, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Awesome koa. Keep up the great work.
Aug 02, 2016
Well I was in a site where I had to drive over a concrete cover that stuck up and was for the waste then had like 4 big electrical panel's on my site coolers got ransacked
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground & people that works there.
Aug 02, 2016
The location is nice as it is central to lots of things our family likes to do in the Black Hills, however, we weren't fans with the 'noise' being in the city came with. The sites are tight and kind of run down.
Aug 02, 2016
Convenient to expressways, but way too crowded for the bathrooms and showers...stand in line for both? I think not! Pool was nice but water was too cold for most to use.
Aug 02, 2016
Sites are small and not a lot of shade. Pool is nice. Other amenities are sparse. Great camp ground to sleep at and use as base for other site seeing. Would not hang out there all day.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were great, so was the activities and pool! Only bad thing was the wifi was not goof, when you could get connected, it was super slow. Was a wonderful trip though, thank you koa for having affordable camping cabins!
Aug 01, 2016
People were helpful and kind, and the campground was clean. BUT, If your looking for a somewhat quite camp this is not the spot. There's a race track just below the campground and the noise was off the charts till 11:00PM. No one mentioned that! Sites are small,cramped & void of any kind of landscaping. We found it expensive for what was offered. It's also a bit difficult to navigate for larger RV
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful people, clean facilities, great service. Carla, Tanner, Brittney very helpful and professional.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place with wonderful facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award