Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Nice location if you're not there just for attractions in the Black Hills. Tight entrance from Hwy 44 but manageable.
Aug 09, 2015
the lady that helped us check was very rude, we made reservation for a back in full hookup with cable. we were given a back in with no cable. lady at check in said she could help us she stated it was our fault we did not under stand the confirmation. it said back in full hookup but did not have (/cable) on the end of full hookup. we made reservation in February for July and confirmation in June.
Aug 09, 2015
AS ALWAYS , just love the staff here , always smiles, laughter, clean bathrooms, always makes us fill important , my favorite place to stay during sturgis, year after year, thanks to all , great job!!!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Campground and staff were very friendly and well kept. Bathhouse and laundry is nice too. The only thing I was not impressed with was the wi-fi. It didn't work most of the time. We were in need of wi-fi and couldn't get it. Every time you would sign in you would get kicked off.
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was as I expected campground was nice & kept well clean shower ect what u expect from a koa
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent campsite, amenities! Nice people clean enjoyed our stay! Just lower the price a tad, most expensive primative campsite we stayed at in the KOA Across the upper US ! 😎😎
Aug 08, 2015
Karla and her staff are awesome keep up the good work !
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to stay, all employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
very clean
Aug 08, 2015
After having been on the road for four days, the dog "playground" was a wonderful, clean, safe place to exercise our two dogs. Having said that, it is necessary to comment on the incredibly helpful, friendly staff, the clean laundry facilities, and clean bath/shower/restrooms. We had a wonderful time.
Aug 08, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet. We enjoyed all the amenities offered. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2015
We loved everything about our stay except the wifi. This could be made better for logging into work stuff.
Aug 07, 2015
The stay was fine, campsite was very good. This is a nice campground that I have stayed at many times, and the staff are very accommodating. The only issue was that check in was at 11:00 AM and I was ready to set up camp at 11:00 AM. Problem was, the previous person had not left and was still hooked up. After contacting the person twice we were able to set up at 1:30 PM. Very inconsiderate.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice place good people & good pancakes. Thank you
Aug 06, 2015
John Horton Need I say more!! Ok, you're all great,but come on to stumble and have the glorious opportunity to have a few words with the last of real men WOW !!! Thanks KOA Oh! That Carla real cool too!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The campground itself was nice. However it was too noisy next to a racecar track. Our site was also right near the entrance so it was constantly noisy with cars coming in and our all night long. Other than that we loved all the facilites, the pancake breakfast and the pool. It was just at night we didn't get much sleep.
Aug 06, 2015
Only annoying thing were the pool lights after 10pm. Still a little bright but I am sure they are minimum for safety reasons
Aug 06, 2015
Lovely bathrooms great staff loved the hot tub
Aug 06, 2015
Great customer service and great food. My family had a great time
Aug 06, 2015
We had tents within 2' of our tent, & people on one side drank & partied til 2 a.m.Across from us were 4 men camped next to 2 young women. My husband had to get out of our tent in middle of the night because the women wanted the men to leave them alone and men were persistent about getting into their tent. Place was good. Staff was great. Other guests were main issue. Little quality sleep gotten.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay was great. Everyone is so nice and always ready to help. Thought maybe a little painting and filling in some of the holes on the roads would be a good improvement.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a great time. Very nice facility. Great view of Devils Tower. Will stay there in the future.
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground with very nice staf!! The pancake breakfast was very nice. We loved to stay here!
Aug 05, 2015
Wifi didn't work, people parked out of designated areas was clean people nice
Aug 05, 2015
This was a very active KOA. I enjoyed the days there and I really appreciate the ability to modify my reservation due to travel plan changes. They worked with me to get things right. Great staff.
Aug 05, 2015
KOA standards are kept up here. Lovely staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Great place, only noise problems by bikers who tested their engines at 06:00 AM
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Not enough toilets for the amount of campers. Otherwise rating would be 5 stars!
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2015
this is the 3rd year we have stayed a month.clean campground,friendly people.
Aug 04, 2015
Need to clean more frequently the bathrooms, every time was very strong small and dirty
Aug 04, 2015
Great experience while out in SD for week before Sturgis! Clean bathrooms! Well kept grounds! Friendly staff!
Aug 04, 2015
LOVED our stay! Very clean and loved our cabin! Breakfast was a great touch! Pool was clean and fun!
Aug 04, 2015
great customer service by employees.
Aug 04, 2015
very nice. clean organized, large pool for the kid's,
Aug 03, 2015
Site was very clean
Aug 03, 2015
We requested a large site with 50 amp service. When we arrived the site was occupied until 2pm, we got a 20 amp service and small site. We booked this site in 5 months in advance and were treated like we just arrived with no reservation. We have stayed there during the Rally for the last 4 years. I guess it's time to find some place else.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms are far too small for the amount of people in this campground. The staff did an excellent job of keeping them relatively clean, but there just aren't enough "holes" to keep people moving through. Had loud, rowdy campers one night and while the staff did finally go quiet them down, it wasn't till about 1:30 in the morning! Breakfast was awesome, and staff was very All in all, a good stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility, clean and friendly staff. Wonderful getaway.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
on property.I know it was a VERY busy time for the campground but the grounds littered with paper -- sites not clean and traffic on the property drove too fast.
Aug 03, 2015
The facilities were in excellent condition. Very helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed everything at the KOA. Everyone was friendly and it was a great place to take a family vacation to. The pancakes were delicious and we enjoyed the ice cream social after enjoying a fun relaxing swim in the pool!
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful. Everyone was so nice. We will use KOA again😃

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.