Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
It was family friendly and pertained well to kids with the swimming pool and pancake breakfast and it was well centralized to everything...my family enjoyed the stay
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Great location, nice clean park. We enjoyed the daily pancakes breakfast and the evening ice cream social. All park associates were pleasant. The campsite layouts are less than ideal. Someone else's sewer connection was right in the middle of our 'front yard'.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very busy campground, but nice place to stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
The people were very friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We asked if we could stay an extra couple of days. "yes but you will have to move sites every night." so we left to another campground and stayed 4 nights without moving. No problems, great host. You should learn a lesson from this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry we were unable to accommodate you. We did try moving others around but being as full and busy we are it was not possible. We are glad you were able to find great accommodations. Thanks for your comments.
Jul 01, 2016
Your website is deceptive. We had reservations for a deluxe site which your website says includes concrete pad and a patio. What we actually got was what your website says is premiere. After one night, we were offered a different site, but the concrete pads were both smaller and you wanted more money. Your website should be honest.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Needs more activities on campground
Jul 01, 2016
We had a great stay. We checked in quite late, but staff was beyond pleasant on the phone and accommodated our check in wonderfully. We ate at the pancake breakfast the next morning, and it was great! The server even made my girls special butterfly pancakes. Would definitely go back!
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Did not use the laundry, baths or pool so I can not rate them. They have lots of activities available and car rentals. The pool looked nice but had lots of kids in it so didn't use it. They have breakfast available. We had a Full Hook up pull thru deluxe site and traveled in a 40 MH.
Jun 30, 2016
The campground was extremely nice; one of the best we've stayed at by far. However, because this campground is so large, I believe management cannot keep their rules in place. Fireworks going off, children were running amok and through campers sites right past our door (!), carpets on the ground, playground wasn't being supervised. It was very difficult to enjoy ourselves. We did alert mgmt.
Jun 30, 2016
Easy access, nice pool, play grounds and activities.
Jun 30, 2016
Outstanding and willing to help me in any way while my husband was in the hospital. They are outstanding and planning another again will stay there for sure. Thank you for this KOA.
Jun 30, 2016
Very noisy and the campsites were too close together. Otherwise very clean and very nice staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Quiet and nice sites. Good wifi connection.
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean grounds, restrooms. Great facility
Jun 29, 2016
We Loved it. The lady super nice at the desk. Our back glass on the truck broke and we need to stay two nights and she worked with us.
Jun 28, 2016
We usually love staying at the Rapid City KOA. I do NOT recommend the sites directly across from the pool. Also, there was a lot of ball-playing and rough-housing in the pool, which was not good for two young children who wanted to swim.
Jun 28, 2016
We would definitely stay there again. It's close to all of the tourist things and shopping.
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA is just far enough away from any major roads to avoid any traffic noise. Nice and quiet, but easily accessible. The kids enjoyed the pool. The dryers have a 10 minute cost which was awesome to dry shower towels prior to packing up.
Jun 28, 2016
this place was great only problem I had was trouble finding where do you check in when we arivide Only problem I had was finding where to check in when we arrived. A sign on the restroom showing check in would work great. I know it was marked but there was to much going on with the kids running around an I just missed that sign on the left at the top of the hill
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
.
Jun 28, 2016
The Ground was well keep. The space I was in was level for parking. I asked for full hook up. But the space I was in only had power and water, no sewer.I always dump in the morning thats when I found out that I was in the space with no sewer. Really!!!!You always learn something at KOA
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice place & very friendly
Jun 28, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
Love the deluxe cabin and the staff was so friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Breakfast was GREAT. The staff was the best. They were very friendly and helpful. The restroom and breakfast area were always very clean. We had a Premium site. It was not what we were expecting. No shade. In the evening, we had to sit on the opposite side of the rv in the other campsite. We left a day early.
Jun 27, 2016
My family of 4 stayed in a one room cabin for 3 nights. It was very clean and the AC was great! Everyone was nice and helpful. My only suggestion would be to somehow ventilate the bathrooms. They got SO HOT! Also closing them for 2 1/2 hours on one of days to clean was difficult with a toddler. Otherwise, our stay was great. We'd go back! And...the pancake breakfast was delicious!
Jun 27, 2016
Your staff was friendly, all facilities were clean and there were a lot of options for fun things to do!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff were very friendly and there was a lot of space at the campground. The only issue that I had was that the pool area got very crowded.
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities were nice and clean, but there were no trees. The race track located nearby also made things interesting on Friday night.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Way better than expected! The staff was awesome, the showers and laundry room were clean, the entire camp site was very well taken care of, and the extra curricular activities were very enjoyed.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great KOA. We set up base camp here and were able to get to everything we wanted to see in the area in an hour or less. Clean, large, level sites, friendly staff and everything in good working order. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting to explore the Black Hills.
Jun 27, 2016
SUPER FREINDLY
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff,friendly hard working and helpful!! Very clean and the place was packed!! Had a great time!!
Jun 27, 2016
Very large campground. We stayed in a camping cabin. We enjoyed the all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast. We were directly across from the dog park which tended to be a bit noisy.
Jun 27, 2016
It was great...very clean and nice
Jun 26, 2016
The people were really friendly staff was awesome you need more trees and booking is fair at best had to move maybe. Better computer system should be considered
Jun 26, 2016
We arrived late and left early but, we had a good stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice stay ... Staff was fantastic and the pool was nice.
Jun 26, 2016
While we appreciate the well-organized structure of KOA in general, the quality of this Kampground seems below average. As a single example, we booked a drive-through for our 30' RV and car in tow. In order to pull into the assigned site, I found I couldn't straighten the car behind the RV. Additionally, the site was potholed and uneven, leaving me unable to disconnect. A little work is needed.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and staff was friendly. Easy access to Mt Rushmore and Custer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award