Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Great Staff
Aug 28, 2016
First KOA to charge a penalty fee for our dog to stay in our motorhome(never ever paid a pet fee anywhere-pets are a part of camping). Fee never disclosed and came as a surprise when we reviewed the receipt in detail. No reason for this charge!!!!!!!!!!!!! Would think twice about any KOA stay.
Aug 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Had such nice people in the office and out and delicious pancakes!
Aug 28, 2016
Located close to where I needed to be clean facilities an bro inds
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Staff is friendly. Kabin was cozy. But no trees, expensive firewood and next to a residential area.
Aug 27, 2016
A wonderful place to stay. Perfect for day trips to all the sights. Extremely well maintained. Daily pancake breakfasts were great. Evening activities to participate in. Very helpful & friendly staff. On site rental cars. We look forward to returning.
Aug 27, 2016
Helped greatly appreciated with our black water tank problem. We have enjoyed all the KOAs we stay at and appreciate the cleanliness and staff.
Aug 27, 2016
Very good
Aug 27, 2016
Best KOA ever! Great people, especially Paul the pancake guy. Nice pool and hot tub. Quiet and scenic. Awesome gift store. We've traveled the country a few times & we love this place.
Aug 27, 2016
Great people-very pleasant to deal with
Aug 27, 2016
great park but a little expensive. that's what you would expect for being near mt. rushmore. we stayed in a different park for 3 days the week before just for that reason.
Aug 27, 2016
Everything was awesome!
Aug 26, 2016
The staff at the Rapid City KOA was very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 26, 2016
everything was clean and it was very friendly place to be
Aug 26, 2016
Stayed in Rapid City for a week, campground itself was fine but the WiFi was the poorest of any KOA we have ever been in!
Aug 26, 2016
A great place to stay when visiting the Black Hills. Easy access to tourist sites as well as shopping for items one may have forgot....
Aug 26, 2016
it's a nice clean park but not one i would want to stay at long term.
Aug 26, 2016
I've stayed at this KOA in several occasions. The staff is friendly and everything is clean and neat. Love the cabins. Great value if you don't mind walking a couple of step the the restroom.
Aug 26, 2016
A clean KOA, extra charge for dog and lack of escort to our camping site made this less than ideal. Other KOA's are far superior.
Aug 26, 2016
Kampground was very clean. Staff very helpful and courteous. Showers are great. Plenty of hot water which felt great after a long day on the road. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Showers were clean with good hot water which felt go
Aug 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful..Compliments to the morning chefs..On our arrival day our tow vehicle's battery was dead..Without any questions staff immediately helped us get our vehicle running..Thanks Rapid City KOA
Aug 25, 2016
I was not happy with the Wi Fi I was without most of the time Other than that nice people & campground Great location
Aug 25, 2016
Great breakfast and amenities. Close proximity to many attractions. Great camp!
Aug 25, 2016
Nice site & facilities, very clean.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice staff. Clean campground. Great pancakes!!! Not a fan of the car rental agency they use. I would consider it as a "rent a wreck" and pay too much!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This was our first RV trip and KOA made it great! The store had everything we didn't know we needed, the breakfast was perfect, and it was a quiet place at night. We will be back!
Aug 24, 2016
My stay was wonderful, staff was friendly, facilities were clean and comfortable.
Aug 24, 2016
WiFi is too difficult to connect too.
Aug 23, 2016
We love rapid koa!!
Aug 23, 2016
Great as always!
Aug 23, 2016
Great. Kabin bed was extremely comfortable. Friendly folks all around. Breakfasts were great. Too little fire wood for price. And it was green or wet. Didn't burn. Just smoldered. Had a great stay. Thank you
Aug 23, 2016
Very convinience location. Friendly people. One little drawback was the fire pit was too close to our pop out on the opposite side. Also the awning was too close to the neighbor . Could have put us in a better spot. Would camp there again.
Aug 23, 2016
Workers were very courteous. Loved the shop, laundry facilities, game room, and pancake breakfast. The kids loved the playground. Having small children, we loved how close they had us to the showers/restrooms. The cabin was perfect and cozy. Definitely will stay here again :)
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay! Very clean, very friendly staff, great breakfast. Will be back!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a premium site and was very pleased. The ladies in the office were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 22, 2016
It was really perfect
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great kampground. Clean, and fairly roomie. The only downfall is how loud it is with the tragic roaring below, and the occasional barking from the kennel just about a half mile away. The place is great, but it is just so loud.
Aug 22, 2016
Never got a chance to use the pool but hope to next time. Very nice staff.
Aug 22, 2016
I would have rated it as a 10 with 5 starts, but the WIFI was so slow it was nearly impossible to use.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground. Clean facilities and grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Camp store nicely stocked. What is great is that they make breakfast which you can purchase and eat in a nice covered area with picnic tables. Plus during Sturgis Bike week they added a dinner menu. Very thoughtful.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice place. Quiet and relaxing but conveniently located.
Aug 21, 2016
Place was nice and clean. Our kids had great time. We will be back next year
Aug 21, 2016
Campsites are too small and too closely spaced. Vegetation is not trimmed to allow access to the small sites. Far too many spaces in the available acreage.
Aug 21, 2016
Breakfast was great, internet was horrible.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We had hail and hi winds the campground is on top of a hill no trees to help block the wind lost two tents asked about leaving early said no refind they did not help any one they backed in a man next to when helping him he ended up hitting the table top they had over some of the tables and said it was his falte the boy that was backing him did not know how and should have not doing it back to me d
Aug 20, 2016
Excellent looking forward to another stay we had a large group and they were very patient and accommodating
Aug 20, 2016
Everything was clean and well stocked. However, we asked twice to move due to an extremely muddy RV site when there were many open sites and were twice told they could not move us but would instead put down gravel as ours had almost none. Sadly, no extra gravel was ever put down and we ended up putting a plastic runner out on our own site and in our RV to limit the mud in the RV and car.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award