Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
My only disappointment was the very slow internet service... Needed to route out our continuing trip. Other than that this is a great campground
Jul 10, 2015
Extremely nice employees, I felt at home and my kids loved breakfast!!
Jul 10, 2015
Loved it! Your staff is awesome, the customer service has been I've experienced in a long time:) Thank you!
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly, fast check-in. Roomy premium FHU site. All hook-ups worked well. Convenient location. Good breakfast. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Only negative, site wasn't very level and could use more gravel.
Jul 09, 2015
Good place to stop and spend the night. Seemed as if they where short staffed. They wanted to charge me extra for going from three adults down to two adults and one child. The hostess was short with me and did not apply her skills to focusing 100% on the customer. Other then my experience with the staff this facility seemed to be well kept.
Jul 09, 2015
Clean, well maintained, and air conditioned cabins. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast every morning we were there. Wonderful KOA campground.
Jul 09, 2015
We arrived late, but an envelope was there with our name, a site map and everything we need. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 09, 2015
friendly staff, level site, good pancakes.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff; wonderful pancake breakfast; convenient to Mt. Rushmore
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We were next to the basketball court the balls were hitting our tent our truck and while we were eating balls were flying on our table. We ended up leaving the next day because of these things.
Jul 09, 2015
I needed to cancel because of car trouble. Letting them know at 10:30 am. They would not cancel. Cost us 60 extra miles and much time on our vacation. Not sure we will even stop at another KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
The bathroom nearest the office were constantly very smelly. 6/7 after a day of hiking was looking forward to trying hottub. at 9pm it was filled with 15 preteens and was no warmer than 80 degrees. very unhealthy.
Jul 08, 2015
Thank you for helping our family reunion group camp together at your KOA. We appreciated the reservation system and accommodating us!
Jul 08, 2015
We rented three cabins over the 4th of July and had a very enjoyable stay. As full as the campground was it wa quit. Our grandkids loved the pool and the chess board. Breakfast was amazing due to everyone cooking,he made our grandson special pancakes . Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 08, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean!
Jul 08, 2015
Great place. Clean bathrooms. Friendly
Jul 08, 2015
Put us in a space barely big enough and charged the most for this vacation. Lots of dirt; unhelpful. Two stars for nice pool and pancake breakfast.
Jul 08, 2015
great location,clean,activities for kids,friendly staff
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
It was an ok place to stay. We had reserved an electric site and got checked in just to go to the site and someone was in it. They were able to give us another site close to the pool:) There is not a clear path to the bath house and we had people walking through our site to get to the bathroom. It was a little annoying. Pool was fun and Breakfast was good and reasonable.
Jul 08, 2015
First, I will say that the showers, laundry, pool, and the morning breakfast area was excellent and the bathrooms were decent. However, I was very disappointed by the small tent sites and the patchy grass. My tent was about 6ft from the next sites fire pit. It was ridiculous really. Be careful if you tent camp at this "Kampground". This is a 1 for tenters, but probably a 9 for camper owners.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was fantastic .
Jul 08, 2015
Nice place to stay. Well placed to area.
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean, beautiful grounds with the most helpful staff I have ever seen. Wish I could stay longer!
Jul 07, 2015
The people who work at this KOA had absence of pride about their campground and maiming visitors to the area feel welcome. They took take the time to help at a moments notice.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice place
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed, very friendly. . .nice breakfast staff. . . and oh how handy was the car rental option. . thanks again. . .
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was raining very hard, so we didn't explore the campground much. However it was well maintained and the office was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly clean and all facilities in good repair and functional. A little pricey for extended stays
Jul 06, 2015
there was very little shade in our campsite. The kids really liked the pool. The shower house was very neat and clean. It was maintained great. I could not say that about other koa camps we stayed at. I was very pleased. Thanks
Jul 06, 2015
Two-day stay okay, but our site was not easily accessible. Was to be a pull-thru. Road into it narrow.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground alittle urban ,but location was great. The 1st night I think there is a race track somewhere because all we heard was racing cars until about midnight. Don't go on 4th of July weekend unless you don't have a problem with the noise. We enjoyed seeing fireworks from our camp, but lighting fireworks all night. It didn't seem like the no fireworks on camp ground was inforced,one landed
Jul 06, 2015
This is a great place.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 05, 2015
This was the best KOA so far. Wish we had more time to stay, but just in for one night. Great Kabin!
Jul 05, 2015
The Rapid City KOA is the best!! My boys loved the pool. The showers and bathrooms are always clean. The staff helping at the pancake breakfast are the friendliest and most helpful. Thank you for such a wonderful stay:)
Jul 05, 2015
We love it here! We had our very first KOA experience at this KOA two weeks prior which was a stellar experience! We purchased our KOA Rewards Card here and are having a blast charting our next stay at another KOA! This KOA has an amazing pool, showering facilities, gift shop and eating area. The staff throughout the park is always so nice and so much fun!! Love it!
Jul 04, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA's this is by far the best one I have ever stayed at. We stayed 3 nights, everything abut the place was great. The grounds, the staff, the welcome packet, the offers, I cannot say enough good things about this campground. I have already recommended it to many.
Jul 04, 2015
Muddy campsite, over-extended staff. Not nearly as nice as stay 2 years ago.
Jul 04, 2015
We loved everything about this campground! Our cabin was very cute and comfortable. The grounds were very well kept. And the staff were so helpful and friendly! The pancakes were the best I've ever had, and I'm a good cook! The only complaint we have is that we couldn't stay longer.
Jul 04, 2015
Great facility. Internet worked well
Jul 04, 2015
Kids loved it! We enjoyed our stay. The campground was well kept, restrooms & showers were clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice facility, super clean, pancake breakfast very good! Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We will stay there again for sure. My only negative is fire wood is expensive for what you get. A+++++ Best KOA we have stayed at yet.
Jul 03, 2015
sad lack of trees for shade. Very noisy as so close to the highway
Jul 03, 2015
The staff were very friendly with great attitudes. Thanks for the great stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.