Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Great KOA
Jul 13, 2015
Last minute reservation nice spot only problem was not any trees around other than that enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2015
We found the campground to be very well-maintained and quiet, even though it was full.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Will cared for and clean cabin with ac. Bathroom facilities were very good and clean.
Jul 12, 2015
The Deluxe cabin was really WOW, nice. Nicely set up, very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Excellent location and reasonable rates. Well within my driving distances of all we wanted to see. Enjoyed the pancakes and the scrambled eggs and bacon!
Jul 12, 2015
It was a family get together over the 4th of July. The staff was very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 12, 2015
My son loved the camping experience, and the staff was all very friendly towards him, even made special shaped pancakes for him and other kids. Very clean campground and well laid out. We will stay there next time we come to the area
Jul 12, 2015
Camp ground was very nice and kids had a great time in the pool and hot tub showers was nice too
Jul 12, 2015
It was nice! Too many tent areas with no shade what so ever so during the day just way too hot to be in the tent (so ask for a shady tent location at check in). Breakfast was WONDERFUL and the facilities were clean - water pressure was perfect. We would stay again!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Nice quiet stay. Very well maintained camp ground.
Jul 11, 2015
Lovely place! Nice location, clean, great showers. The pancake making guys were very talented and friendly as were the order takers.
Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was very nice. The campground was kept very clean and there was fun activities to keep all the kids busy.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was very nice. The KOA is very well organized and very clean. All the employee's are very friendly and willing to assist when requested. Thanks again to all at the KOA.
Jul 11, 2015
Unfortunately, my stay was ruined as I was about to leave. A poorly tempered and thoroughly unprofessional staff member took it upon himself to loudly berate me in front of the entire campground for "speeding". Being from Canada, my truck indicates kilometres per hour and I was driving, at most, 20km/h, which about 12 mph. A simple discussion would have sufficed. Management was apathetic.
Jul 10, 2015
the park is convenient to I90. It is clean and well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
My only disappointment was the very slow internet service... Needed to route out our continuing trip. Other than that this is a great campground
Jul 10, 2015
Extremely nice employees, I felt at home and my kids loved breakfast!!
Jul 10, 2015
Loved it! Your staff is awesome, the customer service has been I've experienced in a long time:) Thank you!
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly, fast check-in. Roomy premium FHU site. All hook-ups worked well. Convenient location. Good breakfast. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Only negative, site wasn't very level and could use more gravel.
Jul 09, 2015
Good place to stop and spend the night. Seemed as if they where short staffed. They wanted to charge me extra for going from three adults down to two adults and one child. The hostess was short with me and did not apply her skills to focusing 100% on the customer. Other then my experience with the staff this facility seemed to be well kept.
Jul 09, 2015
Clean, well maintained, and air conditioned cabins. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast every morning we were there. Wonderful KOA campground.
Jul 09, 2015
We arrived late, but an envelope was there with our name, a site map and everything we need. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 09, 2015
friendly staff, level site, good pancakes.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff; wonderful pancake breakfast; convenient to Mt. Rushmore
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We were next to the basketball court the balls were hitting our tent our truck and while we were eating balls were flying on our table. We ended up leaving the next day because of these things.
Jul 09, 2015
I needed to cancel because of car trouble. Letting them know at 10:30 am. They would not cancel. Cost us 60 extra miles and much time on our vacation. Not sure we will even stop at another KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
The bathroom nearest the office were constantly very smelly. 6/7 after a day of hiking was looking forward to trying hottub. at 9pm it was filled with 15 preteens and was no warmer than 80 degrees. very unhealthy.
Jul 08, 2015
Thank you for helping our family reunion group camp together at your KOA. We appreciated the reservation system and accommodating us!
Jul 08, 2015
We rented three cabins over the 4th of July and had a very enjoyable stay. As full as the campground was it wa quit. Our grandkids loved the pool and the chess board. Breakfast was amazing due to everyone cooking,he made our grandson special pancakes . Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 08, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean!
Jul 08, 2015
Great place. Clean bathrooms. Friendly
Jul 08, 2015
Put us in a space barely big enough and charged the most for this vacation. Lots of dirt; unhelpful. Two stars for nice pool and pancake breakfast.
Jul 08, 2015
great location,clean,activities for kids,friendly staff
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
It was an ok place to stay. We had reserved an electric site and got checked in just to go to the site and someone was in it. They were able to give us another site close to the pool:) There is not a clear path to the bath house and we had people walking through our site to get to the bathroom. It was a little annoying. Pool was fun and Breakfast was good and reasonable.
Jul 08, 2015
First, I will say that the showers, laundry, pool, and the morning breakfast area was excellent and the bathrooms were decent. However, I was very disappointed by the small tent sites and the patchy grass. My tent was about 6ft from the next sites fire pit. It was ridiculous really. Be careful if you tent camp at this "Kampground". This is a 1 for tenters, but probably a 9 for camper owners.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was fantastic .
Jul 08, 2015
Nice place to stay. Well placed to area.
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean, beautiful grounds with the most helpful staff I have ever seen. Wish I could stay longer!
Jul 07, 2015
The people who work at this KOA had absence of pride about their campground and maiming visitors to the area feel welcome. They took take the time to help at a moments notice.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice place
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed, very friendly. . .nice breakfast staff. . . and oh how handy was the car rental option. . thanks again. . .
Jul 07, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.