Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
Emaculate sites. Great staff.u
Sep 09, 2014
Even though we were only there one, we enjoyed staying with you. the Staff are friendly and know how to treed customers. we will continue to stay with KOA for a long time
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
we really appreciated the help when we had our water heater quit. the rv service recommended by your staff did a great job.Jim's rv service came to us and was very reasonable. Your camp is very well taken care of. This was the 3rd time that we have been here and we will return.
Sep 07, 2014
everyone was very nice and friendly, a very clean KOA I would return no question, had a great time I had lost track of time and forgot we were to leave one day and they were very willing to keep us another night, was great there
Sep 07, 2014
Had a great stay!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Loved the park, friendly staff. Only reason for the 8 and only 4 stars; sewer hookup was at the very back of lot. I have a motorhome towing a motorcycle trailer I had to pull in backwards uphook the turn around and the leaving had to back out turn around and back in to hook up trailer. Need to add a second sewer connection closer to center of lot.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Clean, friendly and quiet
Sep 06, 2014
Very friendly staff, very clean campground close to all major attractions and shopping.
Sep 05, 2014
Loved this campground! Staff was very helpful & courteous. Location was close to all the major transactions. We're hoping we can plan a trip to come back next year!
Sep 05, 2014
Staff was very friendly and pancakes were great. Facilities were very clean. Wish we would have had a gravel or cement pad because of all the rain. It got muddy! Would go back there again. very convenient to all the attractions we visited.
Sep 05, 2014
Clean, comfortable, helpful nice people
Sep 05, 2014
Love this KOA. Great location and fabulous staff!!!!
Sep 04, 2014
Very friendly staff. Everything kept very clean. Only thing that could be better is the floor when exiting the shower - sloped drain makes it difficult to get out.
Sep 04, 2014
They were great, ran messages to my friend who arrived before me, to let her know when I was delayed. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2014
We have stayed here before an loved but on our second visit we decided to rent a cabin rather than stay in our RV. We were told the cabin had one bed with bedding. The office closed 2 hours early and so they left our key in an envelope by the door. We were shocked to find that the cabin had 2 bunkbeds with cot like floor mats that were very thin and dirty and absolutely no bedding. We were lied to
Sep 03, 2014
always a wonderful experience. Love the breakfasts!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Well run with lots of things to do.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice. Will come back again.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was very clean and the people there were very friendly,but because of the close proximity of several busy streets, I found it a bit loud. However, we were very central to a lot of the sights we wanted to see.
Sep 02, 2014
GREAT. Thank you
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
First time at a KOA and I must say we had a good time. We would most likely stay again.
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice and convenient to all area attractions. Visited relatives nearby & really enjoyed our 10 day stay. Staff friendly; showers clean; laundry ok. Looking forward to our return next year.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very clean, everyone very helpful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
nice place, stay was good
Aug 30, 2014
Good place to stay even though it is in town. Food was excellent
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
A wonderful KOA. Everything was perfect. The best man was the pancake cook. He was very generous to a kid giving him a special token. We loved this campground.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Great KOA, new cabins are top notch? We usually travel in a bus, but our broke down. The cabin we stayed was really top notch. Pancake breakfast made this KOA special!
Aug 30, 2014
We had a great time at your koa. The people were very friendly . The bathrooms and showers spotless. We would definitely come back for anotherstay. The pancakes were also outstanding!!
Aug 30, 2014
just what we wanted..... the cabin we stayed in was cute, clean, affordable and easy to locate at the late hour we arrived in Rapid City. Thanks for good service and good prices!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Awesome park very nice. Recommend it highly.
Aug 28, 2014
We stayed in the Camping cabin at Rapid City Sd.and enjoyed the swimming and pancake breakfasts. Very clean and beautiful setting, with friendly, helpful hosts.Had a great stay.
Aug 27, 2014
For the most part it was all good, but the tent sites are small and we were not able to use our campfire as would have melted our tent and tent next to us, so glad we brought an electric skillet. kids were disappointed as no smores. also wish you had the bikes and minature golf as rained so much, could not really take advantage of pool and gameroom got too costly.
Aug 27, 2014
clean and welcoming; pleasant place to stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.