Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Campground was great
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean. Nice sized lots that are easy to get in and out of. Easy to find
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was very energetic and helpful throughout our stay, Enjoyed the breakfast at the start of each day.
Oct 11, 2016
Enjoyed the pool. The showers were clean and nice laundry facility. Our kids also played at the big playground a lot. The only thing I didn't care for was the closeness of the sites. Overall great place and we'd stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
We had an issue with mice in kk1....
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, nice space
Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff
Oct 11, 2016
Loved the cook to order breakfast! Thanks!
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff, easy late night arrival, lots of fun things to do, wonderful shower house!
Oct 10, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA and it was a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly, the grounds & our cabin were well kept, and the bathrooms/showers were very clean! It was pet friendly-our golden retriever loved it! We would highly recommend KOA!
Oct 10, 2016
A friendly staff, clean facilities and beautiful weather! Can't get anything better than that.
Oct 10, 2016
Even though we were both sick with head colds, and the weather was cold as well, loved the park and the cable TV! Stayed at KOA in Mitchell, SD as well on Oct 6th and we give the same rating (except for the snow). This is the first time we have stayed at a KOA and loved it. Very clean and level sites.
Oct 10, 2016
great stay very neat and helpful staff
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
It is a great place to camp. Friendly and helpful staff. We have camped here several times and will be back.
Oct 09, 2016
Loved it.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice
Oct 08, 2016
All you can eat pancakes everyday.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground -well maintained!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Nice clean individual showers. Clean sites with covered picnic tables. Friendly helpful staff.
Oct 07, 2016
Staff was excellent,store was clean, attractive & well stocked. Bathrooms & laundry were very nice.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice place
Oct 07, 2016
Loved being in site 120. Great view of the hills. Laundry great too!
Oct 06, 2016
Overall good good staff clean restrooms.
Oct 06, 2016
Great site, great location,great staff=great camping.
Oct 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Beautiful park. Thanks. I'm
Oct 05, 2016
Na
Oct 05, 2016
Wonderful location, high on the hill. Beautiful sunsets. Good sites, especially 208 overlooking the playground. Nice that you serve breakfast.
Oct 05, 2016
I stayed my 3rd time in 2 months. I was very satisfied with everything. I enjoyed the pancake breakfast 2 mornings in a row. The campground is great! Always a great place to stay when visiting my son at SDSM&T, Thanks!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent stay! Great breakfast offerings for a decent price - food was very yummy, too! End of season sale was GREAT! Purchased lots of neat items for a good price.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice base for the Black hills, good people
Oct 04, 2016
The grounds staff were very helpful and friendly. The park was kept in great condition and the amenities met all the needs we had for our stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly service. Good location for getting to the East side of Custer State Park. End of the year problems with the Deluxe Kabin we stayed in but very nice Home away from Home. Kamping Kabins have become our camping tradition - don't have to sleep on the ground and have a roof over our heads. Thanks KOA!!!
Oct 04, 2016
Karla went above the call of duty to try to make our wifi work, and get a clear cable picture. Even though we were unsuccessful, she did everything in her power. Valerie was warm and welcoming. Overall, it was convenient to where we wanted to travel and a good stay
Oct 04, 2016
Top Notch!!!
Oct 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA.I remember when we stayed there years ago before all the building around you came about. Keep up the good work.
Oct 03, 2016
Great spot and within easy reach of local attractions historical sites.
Oct 03, 2016
Great People! Clean and nice
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Thank you for all your friendly and helpful staff. We had a grandkids camping and they had such a great time. We will recommend and be back next year.. Can not say enough to how friendly ALL were to us. THANK YOU.. Jeff and Deanie
Oct 02, 2016
Staff was friendly, and the sites were spacious. All you can eat breakfast was awesome.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay while it's cabins are designed smaller than other KOAs it is located convenientlly close to downtown Rapid City and close to Mount Rushmore and other great locations. It's staff is among the friendliest I've experienced in a KOA. And the pancake man is a phenomenal addition to the great service! I highly recommend this KOA to anyone staying in Rapid City
Oct 01, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean!!
Sep 30, 2016
A wonderful clean well kept campground. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Restrooms/shower facilities were outstanding. Close to what you came to the Key Stone area to see. Don't pass this KOA up.
Sep 30, 2016
Great facilities and helpful staff.. central location to all the local attractions
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
WIFI was cumbersome to deal with. Didn't use sewer hookup because it was so far from rest of hookups.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award