Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
The people are very friendly. Our granddaughters loved the swimming pool. We were disappointed by the lack of trees. A little more room between campers would be nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet,clean,nice pool & really good pancake breakfast !!
Jul 12, 2016
Wifi didn't work!
Jul 12, 2016
Bathrooms were filthy, wifi only worked part time and not at all in the evening. Very disappointed in this kamp especially being so close to a city
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground, staff was average friendly compared to other KOA's. Our disappointment with this KOA was that they gave us a half flooded RV site that another RV'er that had already set-up on went to the office and complained and they moved them. SO instead of not using this site or making the other people stay, they gave it to us. It was a muddy disaster, until 1.5 days later it finally dried.
Jul 11, 2016
Love the campground and the people. The breakfast crew is fantastic!! We will be back and will recommend to anyone we know going to the area.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean,and they have a wonderful little breakfast, at a small price, for campers each AM, but if you have a tent and want to experience a campfire, this is not the place to do it, the tents were so close, if we had started a campfire it would have started our neighbors' tent and ours on fire. There was just barely a few feet between tents.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly staff and wonderful facility!
Jul 11, 2016
So much fun! The pool temperature was absolutely amazing. The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
I always like the pancake breakfast.
Jul 10, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. Very nice KOA.
Jul 10, 2016
nice rv spots.great store. best pancake breakfast around. good rest rooms. Just a very nice park.
Jul 10, 2016
Wifi below expectations. Kids loved large checkers and chess. Pool and play area were great. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 10, 2016
Had a great time
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for three nights. It was a great cabin, had plenty of room and was very new. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Facility nice,. Friendly staff. Load racetrack near by. Raced in evening but not too late and think only on Friday and Saturday.
Jul 09, 2016
The queen bed mattress was terrible, like sleeping in a hammock. Otherwise a nice facility.
Jul 09, 2016
Second time staying at this campground and it was excellent both times. Will be back next year.
Jul 09, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. All the people camping around us were very friendly. We enjoyed our camping experience. Thank you!!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice and pet friendly
Jul 09, 2016
Great Staff, activities including the Breakfast was also very good!
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed the stay in their deluxe cabin. It was roomy and confort able. We were close to the pool and laundry. We had enough room to have people over and entertainin. We were very busy with a wedding, to be able to shower, get ready and go was wander full. We would do it again
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was positioned wrong, afternoon sun is beating down on all the patios, nice playground for kids and good pet area.
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed some of the many amenities and not having to make breakfast! Great pancakes!We stayed in a small cabin and had a great sleep! Beautiful facilities and great people!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great experience, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very well kept up and very clean. It very well located to Rapid City and access to the Black Hills is easy. Already have reservations there for our next trip.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff and store is awesome. Shower and laundry facilities were very nice. Roads and site parking need gravel. Muddy after a rain or sprinklers running. Nice having car rental on-site.
Jul 07, 2016
we pulled in about 5 o'clock the area around our campsite smell like somebody is empty the septic tank around it went to the office they said they could not do anything for it hardly any trees poorly kept campgrounds the only good thing I could say about it it had a very nice breakfast
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground with fantastic facilities. And an awesome pancake breakfast. Best pancakes we ate on our entire 57 day trip!
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - the campground is located close to Mount Rushmore and other attractions and in Rapid City where you can easily get supplies, if needed at prices much more reasonable than near attractions.
Jul 07, 2016
Hot,noisy, and uncomfortable☹️
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed over 4th of july to many fireworks to loud to close
Jul 07, 2016
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we were pleasantly surprised. We loved it and will seek these out more often...the all you can eat pancake breakfast was the truth!😊
Jul 07, 2016
The staff is wonderful, the park was a bit crowded, but then again it was the 4th of July. Weather changes at the drop of a hat so be prepared. Overall happy with our stay.
Jul 07, 2016
friendly, courteous, helpful, and well staffed. had a good time.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Easy to find. Loved the coffee. Bad weather forced me out, but I'll come back.
Jul 06, 2016
To muddy after a rain
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is clean with nice facilities. The only thing I didn't like was the location. It was weird to look at a neighborhood while camping. But the staff was very friendly and helpful even from far before our stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Campground and Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Rapid City is in a water restriction and so grass was very brown. Employees are friendly and helpfull.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place. Very open and plenty of space between campers. Staff was helpful. Overall a great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Campground was VERY crowded. The grounds were well maintain. The free wi fi is possibly the worst l have ever encountered. When I complained at the desk the response was ok but that's what we have.
Jul 06, 2016
We liked our stay. Everyone that worked there was friendly and ready to help. The only thing we didn't like was, the hot tub was cold. You could feel the water coming into the hot tub was cold
Jul 06, 2016
Kids had a great time, loved the all you can eat breakfast. Very helpful!
Jul 06, 2016
The lady at the front desk was more interested in the moves the two older gentlemen were making on her than in assisting the long line of people wanting to check in. The site given me was covered in smashed dog poop from a fairly large dog. Seems it's been mowed a couple of times. It was very noisy and extremely crowded. I'll continue to take my business elsewhere.
Jul 06, 2016
Pancake breakfast was a pleasant surprise!! Even fed our pup!! Delish!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award