Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
I would give this campground 5 stars except for 2 things...The cable TV did not work well at all(I could only manage to get about 5 channels) and the wi-fi did not work well at all for us plus you have a very convoluted method of logging on that repeatedly makes you log in over and over. Other than those 2 items we Loved the campground
Aug 08, 2016
First stayed at the Rapid City KOA in 1995. This was my 14th stay there. Always clean and always has the best staff.
Aug 08, 2016
We were charged extra for coming in a couple hours early even though our site was all ready. The lady checking us in was curt and not very nice but most of the rest of the staff was nice. The bathrooms were not always functioning but the campground was clean and well kept.
Aug 08, 2016
Very Friendly Staff! Nice campgrounds and very clean. Quite hours were respected during our stay. I would recommend this KOA if you are looking for a place in Rapid City or to visit the Black Hills. Close to Mount Rushmore and other attractions in the area.
Aug 08, 2016
Best people, great tent sites, clean facilities, lots of options.
Aug 08, 2016
Everyone was friendly and everything is clean and well maintained!
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time. Awesome people. Clean facility
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed one night while traveling through. It was just before Sturgis Rally. It was noisy of course, but friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 07, 2016
Very quiet, and clean place
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Nice park, very busy, helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice KOA for families with kids other than the wifi which never worked.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Carla Jacobsen went out of her way to help us when we had a truck problem at all super busy time. Karen Clark was wonderful with help and advice. Great location, good sites.
Aug 07, 2016
It was cute and great place. We stayed at one room kamping cabin and I liked that it have the AC!
Aug 07, 2016
A bit close to highway so you deal with that noise & we were there during sturgis... So lots of motorcycle noise. Pool was great and ultra-clean facilities. Staff super-friendly and helpful. And a free wine tasting on Friday night!!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Central location to lots of things to do, loved it.
Aug 06, 2016
Tiny camping sights. Not much shade. Ex location to MT Rushmore. Friendly staff
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
It was hot windy and we had no shade. You can't help the weather but a few more trees in your tenting sites would have been great. We went to Walmart to cool off.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff not very personable. Sewer hookups not very convenient.
Aug 06, 2016
It would seem that such a big place is run with more quantity and less quality except when it comes to the eggs for breakfast which were a small spoonful for $2. It also would have been nice to not be located right beside the kid park and the dog area as we had neither with us.
Aug 06, 2016
Great Place !
Aug 06, 2016
We've had power outages all three times we've stayed but it's still one of our favorite locations. Breakfast and ice cream social rocks.
Aug 06, 2016
Very warm, not enough shade
Aug 05, 2016
Campground was very nice and clean. We had notified them at our booking of the reservation that we were traveling with a person in a wheelchair. When we arrived they had us at site that we had to go up stairs or walk/wheel to the accessible shower/bathroom. The accessible shower has grab bars but other than that, not hardly accessible. Staff needs to learn where to place people with wheelchairs
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground, quiet, clean, friendly staff, great amenities!
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly employees! Nice area.
Aug 05, 2016
Really enjoyed how clean the campground was and how central it was to the attractions. Great pool. Breakfast was fabulous. Thanks for a great 6 days!
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground! Friendly staff, clean cabin & campgrounds. Great playground for the kids!
Aug 05, 2016
People need to understand if your not a biker then you probably would not appreciate the noise that a large number of them make For instance how would you like to wake up to your neighbor starting his bike with his Pipes facing your tent he is the kind that has no respect for others These bikes far exceed the safe noise levels weither they are approved by your state DMV or not you are still harm
Aug 04, 2016
This site was nice and level but the grass was almost dead and the site was very skinny for a deluxe site. Nice laundry. Expensive for what you get.
Aug 04, 2016
Extended stay customers are treated very poorly. Extended stay customers are expected to stay in the worst locations within the campground (very muddy sites, on a main road, directly across from the pool, and very small sites). Pool is advertised as heated...it is not!
Aug 04, 2016
Staff was over worked and a little rude at check in! Seemed to only be able to do one thing at a time( even answer a question ) . Was in such a hurry to get rid of us he forgot to give us the keys. And was upset when we returned to get them! Perhaps some customer relations work would go a long way .
Aug 04, 2016
Thank you.For a short stay is very good. Thank you for the dog pen.Please....remind people to put there dog on the leash all the time.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Unusual location, easy access to highways but located in a busy industrial area. Close to town and easy to get in and out. Breakfast was cooked and served each morning by friendly and pleasant folks, and very reasonably priced. Nice spot.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
enjoyed my stay look forward to the next time
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Nice, quiet, summer-hot, no shade but AC,
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff very accommodating.
Aug 03, 2016
I understand water restrictions, but they could stand to have more grass to help with the mud issue. And trees for shade,
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and friendly personel would stay there again.
Aug 03, 2016
very nice
Aug 03, 2016
No dump at site, no space, no wifi, had to park next to a junk full timer. Only thing we liked about this campground was the cook at breakfast.
Aug 03, 2016
Campground was really nice and employees very helpful. Had low voltage at my site 108 volts
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The mini cabin was great, especially having air conditioning. Nice amenities at the campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award