Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time at this location. If it wasnt for rainy weekend, we would have used the pool, playground and hottub every day!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
friendly staff and clean amenities
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Convenient to locations I needed to at. Well kept and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
The No issues with this camp ground.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful staff to assist with the happiness for you and your kids. Our kids loved the personalized pancakes!! The pool was nice and clean as was the showers, laundry facilities, bathrooms and our cabin that we stayed in!
Sep 06, 2016
Very Friendly staff. Clean showers, nice amenities. Tent sites were extremely small and cramped. I wish the sites were a bit bigger as we could barely fit our six person tent on it without being wall to wall with our neighbors but overall good experience.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay, very clean campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Camp sites were on top of each other,very well kept but not my idea of camping when you can almost touch the unit next to you.
Sep 06, 2016
Great very friendly staff , they have nice perks including pancake breakfast, super store , quiet sites.
Sep 06, 2016
Bathrooms very clean. Needs a book sharing like many other KOAs
Sep 06, 2016
I loved your campground, everyone was friendly, and the facilities were first rate. Breakfast was great, too. The only thing I would change was the smell of the men's bathroom under the office, smelled a little like cat poop.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean quiet campground. Great breakfast reasonably priced. Seems to always be quite windy when we have stayed here.
Sep 05, 2016
nice place, friendly workers, lots of room, clean
Sep 05, 2016
It was amazing! There were so many conveniences between the store, and all you can eat pancake breakfast or the daily night time activities. Plus it was sooo clean, the showers were cleaner than some hotels I have been at! Everyone was also so nice and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Friendly and helpful, good place to stay with good people.
Sep 04, 2016
It was great. We stayed 2 nights, it was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do. Would recommend it!
Sep 03, 2016
Fantastic location. The pool area was above average. There are 2 laundry facilities which were very convenient. The bathrooms were very clean and private. Staff were a little less than friendly though.
Sep 03, 2016
Great campground. Extra friendly staff and great pool!
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in a 5th wheel... nice camp with good views... nice staff too...
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful and very clean KOA. Would stay at and recommend it.
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was very friendly.
Sep 01, 2016
We loved the facility, however, our view was less than stellar, being that it was next to the mainanence grounds. Also, we didn't feel like our kids were safe outside, because the long haired maintenance man was flying by at about 40mph on a golf cart and a lawn mower. Not impressed..
Sep 01, 2016
We definitely enjoyed our time at the KOA. The facility is very clean and modern. The breakfast was great. The staff that we interacted with were very pleasant and friendly. We would definitely stay there again on future visits to the Black Hills area.
Aug 31, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA sites over the years and the Rapid City, SD site was by far the complete in terms of service and supplies. You could possibly stay for a month or more and never have to leave the grounds and their prices were comparable to the local stores and the selection was good.
Aug 31, 2016
only thing bad about our site is that it rained two day after we got there and the ground under the rv was a lake for more than a day each time. Gravel to raise the site would sure help!!
Aug 30, 2016
The stay was good except for the Wi-Fi was terrible , hard to get on , kicked off easily.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean campground and lodge with a great park for the kids. Delicious pancake breakfast offered for just a few bucks. Much nicer than other KOAs I have stayed at.
Aug 30, 2016
Late arrival envelope waiting for us. Rental car at KOA. Good facilities & close to all local attractions.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything was perfect. Clean , friendly and helpful staff, Great location. We would stay here again.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Tengo Internet was difficult to navigate. Enjoyed breakfast, especially the huge pancakes.
Aug 30, 2016
The location had a fair amount of amenities and everything was clean. The staff was very helpful and accommodating on every request. The only issue we had was the price. It was rather high to us.
Aug 29, 2016
We used this site as we toured the Badlands, Black Hills, Custer State Park, Devil's Tower and Spearfish Canyon. Great facility!
Aug 29, 2016
Always clean with very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
We were doing a bike tour and used the cabins. The cabins were excellent and the staff was great.
Aug 29, 2016
The little cabins are incredible. The staff was friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
no rec hall for us to get out of the weather and play games after a day out seeing the sites. had to eat out side and it was cold and one time rained. first campground that had a pet charge, did not like that so will not likely concsider koas unless i have no other choices.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground.my wife & I stayed here in May on our way out west (we're from N.H.) and made it a point to stay here again on our way back home.We enjoyed everything,very nice.
Aug 29, 2016
First KOA we have ever stayed at and it was wonderful! Better than I could have imaged!
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice KOA, clean and spacious. Nice patio furniture and the store was well stocked. Employees very nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground but it was irritating that though the sign on the shower and bathroom facility states it is closed from 10 am to 11 am for cleaning there were multiple times in the day that it was closed for cleaning. Also the showers need to have mats on the floors when you get out so you don't slip on the water on the floor because the shower curtains didn't fit and close completely.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice camp ground, peaceful and guilt, well maintained, super nice bathrooms and showers. Only issue is no one to lead to campsite and assist guiding in. Otherwise a five would be in order.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved it. Staff was great. Everything very clean
Aug 28, 2016
I have already told two couples. It was great. Friendly and welcoming!!
Aug 28, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time here! The KOA employees were super nice and helpful, and everything was very clean in the cabins and shower/bathroom areas.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award