Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Bathrooms were clean, the staff was very helpful, and the playground and pool were awesome. The raceway noise, however, is enough to deter us (or at least check their event dates!) in the future.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
it was enjoyable we had a good time
Aug 30, 2017
Great staff, clean campground. My only concern was the sewer hookup for the adjacent site was about 4 feet from the pick nick table provided us.
Aug 30, 2017
Site was nice, showers, food, staff and the whole experience was nice. Ee enjoyed seeing the Badlands,
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Quiet, many amenities, inexpensive butt filling breakfast.
Aug 29, 2017
Great relaxing stay, great oool, shower/bathroom area. Fun events in the evenings.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground! Close to attractions and good places to eat.
Aug 29, 2017
Great Hot tub!
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the hot tub ejirlpooloved the wine tasting great having breakfastFRIENDLY STFF
Aug 28, 2017
Always a great time. Cabins are awesome, thanks.
Aug 28, 2017
This is the fourth time in 6 years we have stayed with you. Enjoyeed ea time.
Aug 28, 2017
Kid friendly, great fenced in area for kids to play safely All staff were friendly and approachable.
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay at your facility was amazing, very clean and family oriented. We will be back!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Camped next to showers and restrooms by request. Nice site, grassy and pretty level for tent. Picnic table and fire pit at site. Nice breakfast available in morning. Wine tasting was available one night. Fast wifi. A great location to head to Badlands or Mt. Rushmore and Custer State Park. The one person shower rooms were nice and across hall from restrooms. Very nice swimming pool, soccer court!
Aug 27, 2017
We liked having hot breakfast options available, so close to our cabin. Comfortable cabin (K15), so close to restrooms and camp store. Everything was in working order as advertised. Nice proximity to both town and monuments.
Aug 27, 2017
My brothers and sister were able to meet in Rapid City and we had so much fun. The deluxe cabin was way better than I expected and very comfortable. All of the staff was super nice. Looking forward to trying to come back next year.
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay - site was very nice - staff friendly and helpful - especially enjoyed the on site breakfast - good food and very reasonable. Would return again and also recommend.
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was great... Heated pool and great setup
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean, easy to get to & staff was very professional & courteous. Would definitely stay again. Stayed 3 nights while seeing Mt.Rushmore, Crazy Horse etc. Would also highly recommend the Mt.Rushmore Tour. Well worth the money!! We were there with a 24 ft travel trailer. Wisonsin.
Aug 27, 2017
Just purchased new camper from dealer in Rapid City. This was a "shake down" trip for the new unit. Camp grounds very clean and organized. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Plan on returning.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Your internet is so slow it is unusable. It is so slow that all it will do is make your customers angry and you succeeded with me. I would advise anyone to avoid koa and go with someone that has entered the 21st century.
Aug 26, 2017
Clean campground just off the interstate. Pool and hot tub were enjoyed by the kids, and the showers were very clean. Staff very friendly, and a big help!
Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyable. The office staff were friendly & helpful!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great except the evening race track sounds one night. I don't know how often they run, but they didn't run too late in the evening. I would stay again or at any other KOA near my destination.
Aug 26, 2017
Very cordial..and aim to please..during the eclipse..one of the workers shared. Glasses with our family to view the eclipse..he swung by about 3 times..thank you
Aug 26, 2017
The campground is wonderfully clean and well kept. Our interactions with staff found them always friendly and helpful. A first rate campground for a first rate experience. My only complaint (and it is easily worked around if you can back up and you scout your route ) is the sites are very narrow for the bigger rigs and making turns can be difficult due to the placement of trees and light poles.
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was perfect except for the internet speed. It was much too slow
Aug 26, 2017
beautiful well maintained . pool was beautiful. great place to stay in Rapid City.
Aug 25, 2017
The breakfast was awesome. Wish there were more trees at the campground.
Aug 25, 2017
A very beautiful, well maintained, very friendly and everything was very assessable. would want to stay here again in the future
Aug 25, 2017
Great camp.
Aug 25, 2017
Great stay. Very nice campground.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice the only thing that would make it better is to have tvs in the cabins.
Aug 25, 2017
It is a very busy campground, one of the rare time we did not feel welcome at one of KOA, we use KOA 99% of the time in our travels , next time we go to the black Hills we will make others arrangements.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I've now stayed here 2x's and both times were fantastic. Really close to all the tours (Reptile Gardens, Bear Country, etc...), but still in the city and close to shopping.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent staff, very clean facilities, everything updated and in good working order. My family and I had a wonderful camping experience here and will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area!
Aug 24, 2017
Site was muddy, showers clean
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice staff & clean facilities. Beautiful pool. Would highly recommend staying there.
Aug 24, 2017
No trees and setting my tent up in what I consider a cat box of litter.
Aug 24, 2017
Awesome! One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals