Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
The location and facilities were better than my rating indicates. Problem was clientele. Met some wonderful camping neighbors, others we were afraid of because of suspected drugs and racism (racist graffiti appeared in bathroom overnight.)
Jul 13, 2016
We got in late and we were up early. Staff was pleasant, camp site was nice, bathrooms were clean, showers were hot. I'd stay here again! Next time..... please, a lot less wind would be nice. Haha! Cheers!
Jul 13, 2016
The breakfast was great, the pool is really nice and the staff were friendly. We were disappointed there is no cable, the wi-fi is terrible, and the hot tub was luke warm.
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed this campground! Great facilities, plenty of cabins and excellent location.
Jul 12, 2016
Tent sites are a bit close together, but the pancake breakfast in the morning was just what we needed!
Jul 12, 2016
Too many children without supervision - most of the KOA's we stayed at - adult supervision at all times for children under 14 years old. The campground is in a perfect place to get to see things and easy on/off access for the expressways.
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was clean and ready for us. The grounds and facilities were clean and in very good repair.
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderfully clean cabins and very friendly staff! Great location for exploring both Rapid City and all the surrounding areas!
Jul 12, 2016
The people are very friendly. Our granddaughters loved the swimming pool. We were disappointed by the lack of trees. A little more room between campers would be nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet,clean,nice pool & really good pancake breakfast !!
Jul 12, 2016
Wifi didn't work!
Jul 12, 2016
Bathrooms were filthy, wifi only worked part time and not at all in the evening. Very disappointed in this kamp especially being so close to a city
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground, staff was average friendly compared to other KOA's. Our disappointment with this KOA was that they gave us a half flooded RV site that another RV'er that had already set-up on went to the office and complained and they moved them. SO instead of not using this site or making the other people stay, they gave it to us. It was a muddy disaster, until 1.5 days later it finally dried.
Jul 11, 2016
Love the campground and the people. The breakfast crew is fantastic!! We will be back and will recommend to anyone we know going to the area.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean,and they have a wonderful little breakfast, at a small price, for campers each AM, but if you have a tent and want to experience a campfire, this is not the place to do it, the tents were so close, if we had started a campfire it would have started our neighbors' tent and ours on fire. There was just barely a few feet between tents.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly staff and wonderful facility!
Jul 11, 2016
So much fun! The pool temperature was absolutely amazing. The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
I always like the pancake breakfast.
Jul 10, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. Very nice KOA.
Jul 10, 2016
nice rv spots.great store. best pancake breakfast around. good rest rooms. Just a very nice park.
Jul 10, 2016
Wifi below expectations. Kids loved large checkers and chess. Pool and play area were great. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 10, 2016
Had a great time
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for three nights. It was a great cabin, had plenty of room and was very new. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Facility nice,. Friendly staff. Load racetrack near by. Raced in evening but not too late and think only on Friday and Saturday.
Jul 09, 2016
The queen bed mattress was terrible, like sleeping in a hammock. Otherwise a nice facility.
Jul 09, 2016
Second time staying at this campground and it was excellent both times. Will be back next year.
Jul 09, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. All the people camping around us were very friendly. We enjoyed our camping experience. Thank you!!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice and pet friendly
Jul 09, 2016
Great Staff, activities including the Breakfast was also very good!
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed the stay in their deluxe cabin. It was roomy and confort able. We were close to the pool and laundry. We had enough room to have people over and entertainin. We were very busy with a wedding, to be able to shower, get ready and go was wander full. We would do it again
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was positioned wrong, afternoon sun is beating down on all the patios, nice playground for kids and good pet area.
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed some of the many amenities and not having to make breakfast! Great pancakes!We stayed in a small cabin and had a great sleep! Beautiful facilities and great people!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great experience, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very well kept up and very clean. It very well located to Rapid City and access to the Black Hills is easy. Already have reservations there for our next trip.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff and store is awesome. Shower and laundry facilities were very nice. Roads and site parking need gravel. Muddy after a rain or sprinklers running. Nice having car rental on-site.
Jul 07, 2016
we pulled in about 5 o'clock the area around our campsite smell like somebody is empty the septic tank around it went to the office they said they could not do anything for it hardly any trees poorly kept campgrounds the only good thing I could say about it it had a very nice breakfast
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground with fantastic facilities. And an awesome pancake breakfast. Best pancakes we ate on our entire 57 day trip!
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - the campground is located close to Mount Rushmore and other attractions and in Rapid City where you can easily get supplies, if needed at prices much more reasonable than near attractions.
Jul 07, 2016
Hot,noisy, and uncomfortable☹️
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed over 4th of july to many fireworks to loud to close
Jul 07, 2016
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we were pleasantly surprised. We loved it and will seek these out more often...the all you can eat pancake breakfast was the truth!😊
Jul 07, 2016
The staff is wonderful, the park was a bit crowded, but then again it was the 4th of July. Weather changes at the drop of a hat so be prepared. Overall happy with our stay.
Jul 07, 2016
friendly, courteous, helpful, and well staffed. had a good time.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Easy to find. Loved the coffee. Bad weather forced me out, but I'll come back.
Jul 06, 2016
To muddy after a rain
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award