Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
People there were very friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Excellent facilities and service
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! The only reason we gave a 4 star rating is we emailed early on to see if the pancakes we peanut/tree nut free (we have an allergy child) and we still have not received an email back yet!
Jul 26, 2013
One of the best KOA campground I've been to.
Jul 26, 2013
I wish we could have stayed longer. They had so many fun things to do. I would have liked more space between my camper and the others. It was VERY cramped, but the campground was fun to play at. I love all those boards where you can take your picture!
Jul 26, 2013
Everyone was very friendly, great food,camp sights a little small for lARGER RV'S
Jul 26, 2013
It was a decent place to stay, Very personable staff, pool was clean , nice clean sites well worth our stay. We enjoyed it and would come back again.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
was skeptical about staying at a koa but was encouraged by co-workers.. I LOVED IT!! stayed 3 more nights at 3 different koa's
Jul 26, 2013
Was central to all the attractions and the staff was kind and helpful...The facility was spotless.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Well kept and clean. Good location to see the sights and parks in the area. Big Rig friendly and easy in and out.
Jul 25, 2013
Our campsite had us in standing water and mud outside our door. We had to park on the other campsite to avoid the water and mud. The campsites on both sides of us was built up - but not site 121. KOA brought us a 18x24 platlet for in front of our door. This site definitely needs work. The worst site ever from KOA.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Great staff, great campground arrangement of sites and cabins!
Jul 25, 2013
A nice spot for a KOA but with not a lot of shade. We were clear across the park from the office but wifi was very good. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2013
Not well maintained - mud holes everywhere after rain - WIFI not good no adult time for pool or spa but we paid for it - site location was not sufficient for 40 ft RV
Jul 24, 2013
The cabin we rented was nice and the pancake breakfast was great. The employees were helpful, but the overall campground was not clean. The bathrooms were dirty and rundown and the showers were not vented, which was very uncomfortable. I've stayed at much better, and cleaner, campgrounds.
Jul 24, 2013
Love this place...can't wait to go back!
Jul 24, 2013
Perfectly located near all the attractions. The staff were friendly, the grounds, buildings & pool were all clean and registration was quick & easy.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Low voltage problems, blown park breakers, untrimmed trees, couldn't open my slides because of trees, unfilled pot holes, poor drainage after rain. nuf said. I usually rate koa's 10. Not this time tho.
Jul 24, 2013
The gravel lot was badly in need of gravel in the holes, trees were so over grown a had to change lots with my friend because he couldn't put his slide out, the power was not only unavailable at times you couldn't run your air conditioner at times. Very poorly maintained and not up to KOA standards
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
more toliets
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It was great. The staff where very helpful in booking a tour of Rapid City for us and also for reserving/booking our next reservation at Mitchell S.D.KOA which is where we are now! And it is a lovely, clean, well maintained campground also!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was wonderful, we had a great time. I think you should sell sandwiches and put in a microwave, so a tenter can get a hot meal without leavint the campground.
Jul 22, 2013
Had to stay because our moving van broke down. Friendly, helpful staff, gave hope and support in a time of need. Let us stay a little longer when our truck was not ready in time for us to leave our campsite and let us use the facilities until we were ready to go. Much appreciated! Fantastic breakfast -smiles were plentiful.
Jul 22, 2013
Bathroom was overloaded by the amount of people... mens room was really hot, smelly and wet. Just too many people.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Campsite was in a great location and easy to find. The showers and bathrooms which were fairly clean.The only problem that we had was when we reserved our water/electric site, we assumed the electric meant a regular electrical outlet. Instead we found (after the office was closed) that the electric was for a camper and you had to buy an adapter. other than that inconvenience the stay was great!
Jul 22, 2013
This was my 2nd time at this location and it is such a nice facility. The staff are friendly and always available. There is tons of activities going on. It is almost like a mini resort. My family asked if we can come back this summer.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Wonderful place for families
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice!
Jul 21, 2013
Everything was nice. I felt just a bit isolated in the kamper kabin on the very end. It was directly across from the doggy park and the exit. I loved the people at the desk and the awesome help and directions they gave me for activites. Thank you to the man that made me special pancakes. Great friendly and clean.
Jul 21, 2013
Great location for our daily excursions to the area's many attractions. The staff was very helpful in answering our questions and providing a variety of information on the locations we were seeking.
Jul 21, 2013
It was just me with 4 children and I was a bit worried but, everything went just fine and all of the KOA staff was extremely helpful in making our stay an enjoyable one! Thank you!!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very clean, close to everything, great breakfasts, nice campstore. Friendly. Prices were good too! Nice pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.