Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Was ok. Lady in office very friendly. Was told I couldn't put a carpet down on grass because it kills the grass. Grass was already dead. But I get it. Is a good place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Loved pool hot tub and breakfast
Sep 20, 2015
Nice location and excellent team pulled together from all over. Facilities clean and working. What more do you want.
Sep 20, 2015
Would have liked TV cable
Sep 20, 2015
The park was very clean and we found the facilities vary close and always clean and well kept. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was great and staff was wonderful.
Sep 20, 2015
Perfect location.Easy day trips to Mt Rushmore, Deadwood, Devils Tower in WY etc. Watch out for buffalo in Custer State Park though. Site was great size, restroom and showers were clean.
Sep 20, 2015
We really liked this campground. Our site was very good and the bathrooms were excellent. We rented a car on site which was very convenient. The hot breakfast was good, too. Overall a very comfortable stay!
Sep 20, 2015
Kampground was one of the cleanest we stayed at. Sites were small but very well kept!
Sep 19, 2015
Need more staff at check in time. Food is great. Nice park
Sep 18, 2015
I need to take some middle ground, and here's why: I loved the office, store, staff, and bath facilities. However, our site #185 was a dry mess of ruts from some prior usage when wet. Other adjacent sites were fine. Also, in our site power box there was an open space between two breakers. That quite possibly is an electrocution hazard if someone were to poke around in there. Maintenance!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
awesome sauce, this campground had the nicest and cleanest cabin I have yet to stay in. everthing down to the grill. Very impressed, location and camgrounds were great.
Sep 18, 2015
This has been our favorite KOA so far on this trip. The staff are super friendly. Not overly scenic but close to town and attractions. Open campground so you don't feel cramped. Accommodations and facilities were great.
Sep 18, 2015
Great stay. Rather difficult to find the first nite.
Sep 17, 2015
We always enjoy this KoA while in town visiting family. While its a very tight right hand turn off a major highway which can be difficult to make with a big RV if there is a vehicle stopped waiting to come out onto the highway, this is a great KoA with friendly and helpful staff and is nicely maintained.
Sep 17, 2015
Loved the breakfast and appreciated the beautiful, clean restrooms. Great stop!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Our site was good, the KOA staff was great, the restrooms were very clean, and the pancake breakfast was a treat. Thank you!
Sep 17, 2015
Nice. Windy, on hill top. Great hot tub and pool.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Easy In out, Clean sites and clean showers !!! Yea!!
Sep 15, 2015
courteous stafff. clean well maintained sites, wonderful and friendly breakfast.
Sep 15, 2015
thank you
Sep 15, 2015
Great campground. Wifi was hard to get set up to though. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We came in late tired but everything was ready for us so all we needed to do was eat from our cooler on the porch, take a shower, brush teeth & go to bed.
Sep 14, 2015
Great location for touring everything around rapid city.
Sep 14, 2015
Very very quiet, which is #1 priority for us. Also has multiple fenced-in dog runs. But showers had curtains that didn't begin to contain water in the shower.
Sep 14, 2015
Site was nice. Pool n hot tub perfect. But the staff was outstanding. Kimber and Tanner in the office and Paul the pancake master were all so nice n friendly. Really made our stay enjoyable. Kudos to Rapid City KOA!!
Sep 14, 2015
Very Clean..Great Breakfast with very friendly people serving. The best KOA we have been at thus far
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Horrible! The staff is the worst! When someone took our site one day they said di you try to solve it? You May have to sit in the parking lot until they leave or fin another camp ground for tonight! Excuse me I paid for that site! Worst experience ever!!
Sep 13, 2015
Quiet campground,shower house clean.
Sep 12, 2015
Its a nice KOA except not very wheelchair accessible. I.e. Bathrooms by pool and rec area
Sep 12, 2015
Good place. Quite.
Sep 12, 2015
Most accommodating place we have ever stayed!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
I appreciate that the front desk clerk explained the KOA membership program to me. The previous two KOAs that we stayed at did not. Nice campsites and nice restrooms.
Sep 11, 2015
Clean even over a holiday weekend. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice campgrounds and courteous staff
Sep 11, 2015
It was a great stay
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Wide sites, good utilities, clean laundry and showers.
Sep 10, 2015
Clean bathrooms, great playground for the kids. The internet was a little tricky to use (or not strong enough to reach our kabin well), even for this tech-savvy family. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Was placed into a pull-thru. Got into site with my MH and 4-down tow. Noticed tree limbs prevented pull-thru. Had to disconnect to back out. Complained to clerk, was not offered reduction to back-in rate. She insisted it was indeed a pull-thru. No way a motorhome or 5th-wheel would have clearance in that site! SITE 186 Clerk was not helpful at all and seemed delighted in not helping!
Sep 10, 2015
Nice place to stay. Clean showers and rest rooms. Great staff. Pancake breakfast was the best. Hats off to the cooks. If we are out this way again we will stay here again. Thank you for making it a GREAT stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We have stayed here before, we would certainly stay again. EZ in and out. Convenient location. Very clean and friendly KOA. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award