Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
being fairly close to Mt. Rushmore and in town made this a perfect choice for our stay.
Jun 20, 2013
Only complaint is poor Wi-Fi connection. Otherwise, very nice in everyway.
Jun 19, 2013
We loved this KOA!! We would definitely come back :)
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
This KOA is a great Kampground! Klean, Komfortable & Kid Friendly.
Jun 19, 2013
Used the laundry area. It was clean and plenty of space. Friendly staff. Breakfast was appreciated, it was our first time to do that. Nice location for easy access to town and highway.
Jun 18, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've been to ! Great layout, ammenities & service. The breakfast gang are 1st class.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The camp ground was great, employees were very nice. Only thing is wish there was someone to regulate the people partying all night.
Jun 18, 2013
Great dog park, nice location, friendly staff. Enjoyed ourselves immensely:)
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We were there in a 43' motorhome and had plenty of room. The staff was great, and you can even breakfast there with really good pancakes. Custom made for children of all ages. Large store, well equipped.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly. Trish, who made our reservations and answered our questions, gave excellent directions. Loved the pancake breakfast. If we come again in the future would like to try the lower level parking.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Very well maintained. Lots of amenities. Easy on and off from Interstate. Easy access to the Black Hills.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
staff was very friendly sites were clean and bathrooms were excellent
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Clean camp ground. Lots of light, all night...nice though when the storm broke the tentpole at 4 AM we could see fairly well to fix it. Clean pool & hot tub. Good pancakes- Cook made my little boy a Spongebob & Patrick pancake! Fun!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
We were assigned site 20 which a Class could not turn into. Reassigned site 21, we could turn into. Tree branches covering both sites should not be used for Class A's. Tress should be trimmed to a minimum of 14 feet. Dump station is difficult to get into, also. This KOA must have been designed for less than 32 foot long units. Over $45 per night is excessive.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
very clean and well organized. great people and a tasty pancake breakfast. well situated.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and CLEAN restrooms and showers!
Jun 13, 2013
The campground and operators were great. Thank you so much!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
It was a very nice KOA well maintained and friendly. Our only complaint was the cost. It was much too expensive. The week before we stayed in a KOA for 25.00 a night less and had a nicer spot with lawn furniture. Nice place just too expensive.
Jun 12, 2013
First time staying at any KOA...it was amazing. The staff is super-helpful and friendly and the amenities are very clean. Great, affordable place to stay.
Jun 12, 2013
Everything would be perfect if you would just get the commodes in the east bathrooms replaced. It can't cost that much. m. madden
Jun 12, 2013
Nice campground, however the sewer drain is never close enough to be able to use it with the full hookup option. The electric and water is fine.
Jun 12, 2013
Our dogs loved the dog pen.
Jun 12, 2013
Great staff, easy location off of I-90, great pancakes and excellent facilities. We stayed here on Thursday night, changed our plans to stay there again on Sunday night. Five stars!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Very clean. Friendly, helpful service
Jun 10, 2013
An awesome breakfast was provided for a fraction of the cost at a restaurant. All staff were very polite, professional and treated you like you were family. The facilities were exceptionally clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Friendly, infomative, staff. Good location. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jun 10, 2013
The facility was very clean and staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our group was large and there were plenty activities for everyone. We will definitely recommend the Rapid City, SD KOA to others!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Clean ,friendly and nice sites . Close to Mt Rushmore 30 mins and crazy horse about 40 mins !!! Will stay again if ever in the vicinity !!
Jun 09, 2013
They were very accomodating during our breakdown. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Nice clean campground! We had a great 3-night stay
Jun 08, 2013
Nice site but it is the staff that went the extra mile to make my stay so enjoyable. I got sick on my way from NJ to Rapid City. They gave me directions to a local doctor and then was able to extend my stay when I was to ill to continue my trip to Yellowstone. They gave me directions to the local sites and offered "must see" sites that made my trip memorable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.