Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
the best showers and bathrooms I have ever seen. and the dog run is a really good one to play and train.
Sep 11, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the KOA was nice and the staff very helpful. it looked like it had really good recreational facilities!
Sep 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Campground was amazing! Especially the pancake breakfast!! We would definetly stay here again if out this way again from western Canada. Will definetly recommend this campground to anyone we know heading out this way for a holiday.
Sep 10, 2016
Good weather and amenities the best Biscuits and Gravy anywhere!
Sep 10, 2016
The worst internet connection of all the KOA's we've been in. To get reception, we had to go up to the laundry so we could access the internet - the signal rarely reached our Kamping Kabin. Other than that, this is a very nice facility
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA. 50 amp sites are pretty basic. Experienced a grumpy work kamper, but otherwise overnight stay okay.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Workers very friendly. Front desk very helpful when asked for directions to sites. Very clean RV Park
Sep 08, 2016
wow! we were impressed. beautiful park. and got a welcome bag to boot!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good central location for area attractions.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The air conditioner was loud, intermittently disturbing sleep and quiet.
Sep 07, 2016
Outstanding in every aspect✳️✳️✳️✳️✳️
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
helpful office staff
Sep 07, 2016
This was a great campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff. Up-to-date facilities
Sep 07, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and have always found it to be clean and stay very helpful
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Typical Koa, kid oriented, and relatively expensive.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean facility. Great staff. Appreciated the store being open until 10:00pm
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was very nice and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time at this location. If it wasnt for rainy weekend, we would have used the pool, playground and hottub every day!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
friendly staff and clean amenities
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Convenient to locations I needed to at. Well kept and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
The No issues with this camp ground.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful staff to assist with the happiness for you and your kids. Our kids loved the personalized pancakes!! The pool was nice and clean as was the showers, laundry facilities, bathrooms and our cabin that we stayed in!
Sep 06, 2016
Very Friendly staff. Clean showers, nice amenities. Tent sites were extremely small and cramped. I wish the sites were a bit bigger as we could barely fit our six person tent on it without being wall to wall with our neighbors but overall good experience.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay, very clean campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Camp sites were on top of each other,very well kept but not my idea of camping when you can almost touch the unit next to you.
Sep 06, 2016
Great very friendly staff , they have nice perks including pancake breakfast, super store , quiet sites.
Sep 06, 2016
Bathrooms very clean. Needs a book sharing like many other KOAs
Sep 06, 2016
I loved your campground, everyone was friendly, and the facilities were first rate. Breakfast was great, too. The only thing I would change was the smell of the men's bathroom under the office, smelled a little like cat poop.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean quiet campground. Great breakfast reasonably priced. Seems to always be quite windy when we have stayed here.
Sep 05, 2016
nice place, friendly workers, lots of room, clean
Sep 05, 2016
It was amazing! There were so many conveniences between the store, and all you can eat pancake breakfast or the daily night time activities. Plus it was sooo clean, the showers were cleaner than some hotels I have been at! Everyone was also so nice and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Friendly and helpful, good place to stay with good people.
Sep 04, 2016
It was great. We stayed 2 nights, it was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do. Would recommend it!
Sep 03, 2016
Fantastic location. The pool area was above average. There are 2 laundry facilities which were very convenient. The bathrooms were very clean and private. Staff were a little less than friendly though.
Sep 03, 2016
Great campground. Extra friendly staff and great pool!
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in a 5th wheel... nice camp with good views... nice staff too...
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful and very clean KOA. Would stay at and recommend it.
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was very friendly.
Sep 01, 2016
We loved the facility, however, our view was less than stellar, being that it was next to the mainanence grounds. Also, we didn't feel like our kids were safe outside, because the long haired maintenance man was flying by at about 40mph on a golf cart and a lawn mower. Not impressed..
Sep 01, 2016
We definitely enjoyed our time at the KOA. The facility is very clean and modern. The breakfast was great. The staff that we interacted with were very pleasant and friendly. We would definitely stay there again on future visits to the Black Hills area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award