Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Breakfast was awesome sites were big.
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly and very clean!
Jun 20, 2015
People we very nice, bathhouses were clean the only thing I would do differently next time is request a bigger spot due to the fire pits being so close to my tent trailer. Great place to stay and close to everything we wanted to do!!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly ,helpful , family oriented, clean
Jun 20, 2015
A clean and well-run facility. Staff was great to work with.
Jun 19, 2015
Super nice park.
Jun 19, 2015
Due to the major rain storm we arrived late. The office was closed. They had our information and space clearly in view. The space was a bit off level. So in normal set up it would not have been a big deal. In the heavy rain it was. The new morning brought clear skies and a clear view. The bathrooms were very clean. Private shower area was nice as well. The office staff were very friendly and help
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Great location to visit several attractions
Jun 18, 2015
Was a great place to stay & all of the staff was very personable and helpful. Thank you so much. Breakfasts were great.
Jun 18, 2015
the restrooms and showers were very clean. I like the paper towels in the restrooms which make it easy to clean the water from the sink for the next person to use. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2015
The sites were muddy. The set up for full hook-up was terrible. Worst KOA ever.
Jun 18, 2015
We loved this campground. Beautifully maintained and very friendly staff. Only thing might be helpful is rubber mat's in front of cabin doors for less tracking in. Loved our stay, had a wonderful time. Thanks so much
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, well kept up grounds. Wished land didn't back up to a subdivision on one side and a busy road on the other. That said, it is a convenient location as a base to head in all directions to explore the Black Hills.
Jun 18, 2015
An excellent KOA. Very friendly, very clean, excellent pool, easy to get to and lots of amenities. We stay at a lot of KOAs and this one is near the top of my list for best overall.
Jun 18, 2015
Staff super friendly and helpful, campsite level and roomy, had a great stay!
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly staff gladly helped me out when I had a problem. Nice layout, Need to do something about roads grade/gravel have several ruts. Overall very nice stay.
Jun 18, 2015
Great campsite. Clean bathrooms and pool. Wifi complicated but worked. Good pancakes.Good location.
Jun 18, 2015
This was an ok Kampground, we just needed a place to park the 5th wheel and come back to it at night to sleep. Staff was helpful.
Jun 17, 2015
Best of the 4 KOAs we stayed in.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice central location to everything the Black Hills has to offer. Very clean camp ground, and quiet at night. Great vacation
Jun 17, 2015
Making reservations and check in was easy and convenient. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This was one of the cleanest parks we've been in. Pancake breakfast was awesome! Great restroom, shower, and laundry facilities.
Jun 17, 2015
The pool and shower facilities were excellent. The sites were very narrow and tight in both length and width. Hard to get truck in and out with other campers around you. The placement of the sewer hookups within the sites seemed haphazard. It was awkward to utilize a sewer hookup that is sitting next to the picnic table of the campers behind you.
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful site. Great dog park. We loved it.
Jun 17, 2015
Just a quick stay on our journey to The Dells!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
I was hardly there but it worked out great. I'm so glad I stayed!
Jun 16, 2015
Nice large heated pool (nice warm temp), Inground hot tub was very hot (105F) & strong jets. Limited cable (no Hist or Food), Good Wifi. Very good bath. Camp was very muddy from rain, no gravel, only dirt & grass. KOA refused to move/upgrade us to non-muddy site. Said "Acts of God" not covered BUT I saw that other ppl were moved to mud-less sites. Guess I was not strong enough?! TOO expensive.
Jun 16, 2015
Very pleasant stay, well pleased with everything we encountered
Jun 15, 2015
Very CLEAN! Although the campground is near a busy street, we found it to be a QUIET night's rest all three nights. Staff was friendly, restrooms were very clean. Kids loved the playground. We experienced a thunderstorm that dropped 3 inches of rain in a few hours and the camping cabin we were in was safe and dry. We had a great stay. Thank you! Would stay here again!
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first experience with a KOA. The first real encounter we had with the staff was at the pancake breakfast they offered. They treated us just like family. They even made animal and bug shaped pancakes for the kids! It was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Jun 15, 2015
The campgrounds, cabins, store, playground,showers and bathroom were extremely clean! The staff were more than friendly. Went out of their way to accommodate us with our UHaul we were towing!
Jun 15, 2015
My family and I loved this KOA, the pool was very warm and inviting. The specialty pancakes are a great start to any morning and then also getting Watiki Water Park passes at discount...Great Campground!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Second time here and everything was good. My only complaint is the poor drainage due to a lack of gravel.
Jun 14, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Love the morning breakfast and the reasonable prices! Only change would be bigger campsites as the camper and pickup don't both fit
Jun 14, 2015
Extremely clean and great for staying away from commercializations of Rushmore and other sites to see. Definitely need more trees around cabin sites though. Would also be nice to have a mini fridge in cabins as we have had before at a KOA site.
Jun 14, 2015
Clean. Nice showers. Beautiful pool. Playground was awesome. Great gift store. Friendly office workers. :)
Jun 14, 2015
this koa is located about 1 hour from a lot of different tourist attractions. it was clean organized and my children enjoy the swimming pool as well.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
The staff made the stay, they were fantastic and they make great hot pancakes.
Jun 13, 2015
Bathrooms were extremely clean and camp staff was helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
The facilities were outstanding and very clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. I always camp KOA.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean, well maintained and everything we expected.
Jun 13, 2015
What a wonderful place to RV. Many great things to say about our stay. Lets begin with level sites, easy on off interstate access, helpful staff, delicious pancake breakfast, very satisfying ice cream social and so much more
Jun 13, 2015
Only thing missing in the whole wonderful experience was an available microwave. I have had back surgery and carry a microwaveable heat pad when traveling. Relaxes and reliefs my pain at the end of a vigorous vacation day.
Jun 13, 2015
Our stay at the Rapid City KOA was pleasant. The staff was great. Very clean facilities. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. We tent camped overnight as we passed through. The campground is located close enough to Rapid City to drive into town to enjoy dinner. This is a nice place to stay.
Jun 12, 2015
Windy, Cold, Rainy! I'm sure a nice campground, but didn't get to enjoy it much.
Jun 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you. The park was very clean and looked nice. I would highly suggest that you blacktop the pull through or something. We packed up in mud everywhere. There was no where to park that wasn't mud. That would be the biggest suggestion I would make and why I rated it a 4.
Jun 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.