Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Except for the rain/hail, it was very good for us as first time KOA users (friendly, helpful and pleasant). Would like to see larger bathrooms, maybe the "Rally" creates crowds. Clean facilities. Great Staff!!! Made arrangements for same next year.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice staff. Campground and facilities very, very clean. We had a great spot that was very easy to get in which was really nice since we arrived late.
Aug 19, 2016
the campgrounds were clean, facilities were nice and clean, had great activities for kids and adults!
Aug 19, 2016
The only thing I was unhappy about during our stay was the allfull internet service. If I was to stay in Rapid City and needed internet I would go somewhere else.
Aug 19, 2016
The Rapid City South Dakota KOA campground was great. They had VERY clean bathrooms and showers! The only down fall was we were on a end pull through site, closest to the entrance and all the cars who entered the site, their lights would shine brightly into our camper. But we will return and recommend to everyone!!! Great KOA!!!
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed here 6 nights while we explored the Black Hills and surrounding attractions. We a a nice site for our big rig and the ladies in the office were very nice. Didn't use showers, but campground was well kept.
Aug 19, 2016
Too much fighting in the laundry room. Made my stay sad.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great place
Aug 18, 2016
seemed overpriced for a small tent spot at avg $65 a night
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Disappointed we had to bring towels and bedding, first KOA in our 65 yrs we had to do that to stay in a cabin.
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great time, nice accommodations and very friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
Easy to find, great location and atmosphere. Have a Marcos pizza delivered, it's delicious!
Aug 17, 2016
Other than it being busy, this was a great KOA. Very friendly staff, great programs, the locations was nice and sites were clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Very muddy lot. It wasn't the nicest campground that we have visited. We have been to a lot of great ones on this trip. I guess since it was in Rapid City, l was expecting more.
Aug 16, 2016
We love the Rapid City KOA. We stay every year for the rally and make our reservations for the next year before we leave. The only thing thar could be improved upon would be the low spots in the camp sites. After a heavy rain, we had about 6 inches of water under the steps to our camper. Maybe you could bring in fill dirt or some gravel ? Everything was muddy for two days.
Aug 16, 2016
We stay every year during Sturgis Bike Rally. We love staying at Rapid City KOA👍😍
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was wonderful from the breakfast to the ice cream. My only suggestion is to add rock to the sites. With all the rain, it was a muddy mess.
Aug 16, 2016
Fabulous pool. great breakfast and dinner offerings for a good price. sites are convenient but unattractive--NO SHADE.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice location very clean friendly staff. Easy access to all of the site seeing locations.
Aug 16, 2016
Good clean place to stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Site très bien aménagé et infrastructures performantes et bien entretenues. Personnel accueillant et bien renseigné. Bravo à l'équipe!
Aug 16, 2016
Great pancake breakfast, clean bathrooms.
Aug 16, 2016
Arrived at the end of sturgis. The Ste was a bit muddy from the rain but overall this is a great campground for visiting sites in the area.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great stay at the Rapid City KOA, everyone was nice, the bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept. Just wish there were more trees for some shade. It was great having meals provided for purchase during the rally. Thank you to the people cooking and the pancake/barbecue chef.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly staff good food and reasonable prices.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Delux cabin was new, clean, fully stocked with all of the comforts from home. Plenty of hot water, coffee, dishes, even dish cloths! The campground was quiet, and staff was very friendly! Awesome stay!
Aug 15, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for a number of years and plan to return again next year. The staff and facilities are great. As a suggestion for improvement, better signage should be erected to identify parking for registration. We had no issue, but the area does get congested.
Aug 15, 2016
Always a great stay and great people
Aug 15, 2016
The drive ways and RV pads need to be graveled bad. When it rains you are in mud.
Aug 15, 2016
My wife and I have enjoyed our stay at Rapid City, SD for over twenty years. The personnel have always been helpful and courteous and the pancake breakfast delicious.
Aug 15, 2016
They are always friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place.everyone is very helpful. Girl that mng the camp ground is super nice and pleasant carla
Aug 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay...clean ,friendly staff...but you need to trim tree,s out by road can,t see sign to Well,from hwy...really.thankyou....
Aug 15, 2016
My wife and I tent camp. Our assigned site was on an exposed dirt hill. The campground was cramped. I do not recommend this campground for anyone.
Aug 15, 2016
The tent sites were adequate if not very appealing, but the facilities and customer service were excellent.
Aug 15, 2016
NA
Aug 15, 2016
We had to sign up for a minimum of 3 nights, that was one day more than we wanted but it was okay to hang out in Rapid City. The campground was very busy because of the sturgis bike rally. We enjoyed seeing all the motorcycles but it was nice to get away from all the noise after a few days. The pool area was lovely and clean and nice showers. The wifi connection was very weak. Will stay again
Aug 15, 2016
The check in was easy, the bathrooms were clean and no security code to remember. Nice pool, grounds were clean and kept up
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Only 3 dryers to 5 washing machines. Wifi was too hard to access. Even went into the office and they tried but it still didn't work
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful time once again at the Rapid City KOA campground !!
Aug 14, 2016
We stay every year during Rally time and always enjoy our stay
Aug 14, 2016
Everything was great I should have requested some gravel in our pull through it really need some
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean. Bathrooms smell so clean. Staff very friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Sites do not drain well after rain - good showers and laundry/we were not informed of emergency plan and experienced bad weather
Aug 14, 2016
We love to stay at Rapid City KOA. They always have such friendly staff. The campgrounds are always clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award