Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Nice central location. Very nice campground. Loved the pancake breakfast! Best of all was the rental car! So convenient. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Especially liked the TV and comfy chair in one of the laundry rooms. Plenty of wide open space to walk the dog. Very helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2013
Friendly staff, great park, very quiet.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Very convenient location. Helpful staff
Sep 28, 2013
The reason for the three-star rating is simply because the power water and sewer are in the wrong locations for a motorhome I would have to have a 30 foot holes for my sewer to reach the sewer was put in the wrong spot the rest of the facility and the staff are excellent
Sep 28, 2013
This is probably the best KOA that we have ever stayed in. Very friendly staff and SUPER clean facilities!
Sep 28, 2013
Well looked after grounds,very helpful staff. Extremely clean bathrooms and laundry area.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Nice KOA, enjoyed my stay for the 2nd time.
Sep 25, 2013
We were there just overnight on our way cross country, however this KOA is one of the best we've experienced. It's nicely laid out, nice pool and big rig friendly sites. We were able to get satellite with no problem. Price was great too!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful campground. We stayed one night in a 5th wheel. Spacious sites. We will stay here again.
Sep 24, 2013
The camp ground was very good. The rest rooms were excellent. A very good stay..
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great place very clean and large sites with room to move around and green grass great dog area my dog realy enjoyed it
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great place to stay. A bit pricey but with the discounts we had for a 4 day stay, it was worth it. The people as tops, everyone there was just great.
Sep 22, 2013
Very friendly staff. Pancakes were excellent. We wonder, though, why the RV parking is close to the bathrooms/showers, while the cabins are on the edge of the property, as far away from the facilities as possible. Enjoyed our cabin, but seems like they were an awful long way from bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2013
Nicely treed sites. EXCELLENT customer service. We needed to run a few errands and the folks at the counter had a map and gave us all the details on location and parking.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time, thanks
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Great place to stay for a jump off place. Excellent showers and facilities.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
It was very convenient. Super nice and very friendly folks! Thank you :)
Sep 19, 2013
The reason we enjoyed our stay so much was due to the friendliness and competence of the couple doing the pancake breakfast and the wine tasting. They were great and shared their knowledge of and love for the area with us. We thank them and would return to eat their pancakes. Betsy and Cliff Scroger
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
good place to use as home base
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
exciting
Sep 18, 2013
The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.They were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
From the moment I got there until the time I left the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The food was great and I really enjoyed the pancake breakfast. The campsites were clean as well as all of the facilities and the area was beautiful. The only thing lacking is that you need more shade around the tent sites as we are outside and don't have the convieniance of air like the campers do.
Sep 18, 2013
Everyone was freindly and helpful at all times. Other campers too.Great breakfasts on site. Facilities always clean. the downside: outrageous prices at the store/office. Bring your own or go off site for any purchase. If you use the Kamp Kabin, very nice, but the light bulb is not protected and contains mercury, a toxic metal that requires haz. mat. team to clean if broken.
Sep 18, 2013
Enjoyed the breakfast. Campground was clean and well kept. Showers were great!
Sep 17, 2013
Every thing was great. Clean and neat. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
the restrooms and area in campground were very clean and nice. the help were very pleasant and helpful
Sep 16, 2013
It rained while I was there and had no problem up grading to a cabin from my tent. Thank you so much
Sep 16, 2013
Cabin was great and others were friendly
Sep 16, 2013
the campground wasn't full, yet we were slotted in a tight spot; however, the pancakes were great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.