Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Great stay for the rally, clean and quiet. Breakfast in the morning at a fair price, and central to all places to ride. The dryers were broke at the main building, but the other 3 on the far side of the grounds were operational.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean and friendly people everywhere. Nice and quiet for the rally.
Aug 17, 2015
The people are so friendly and helpful. Even during bike week there are enough workers to maintain the high standard of cleanliness.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Rapid City. Mount Rushmore KOA is more scenic, but the location was better at Rapid City KOA, for our purposes. Our only complaint was the wood. It was $6.24 for half the amount of wood that other KOA's give-and it was all pine. It was gone in 45 minutes with no time for s'mores.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful, clean and very friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2015
We had actually traveled in a group of 13 people and three camping sites. Our original campsite had standing water from the sprinkler system. My husband went to the office, we were allowed to move over one site. I very much liked our sites next to the park and the bathrooms. It was convenient for all of us. We enjoyed the pool & breakfast. The A/C in cabin needs to be cleaned. Overall good time
Aug 17, 2015
Not many trees so it's hot, and restrooms are hot, steamy, dirty.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean and very friendly and informative employees. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great little doggy park that our 4 dogs LOVED. Very clean and beautiful campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, well-kept grounds, friendly helpful staff..but they really need to plant some trees. Feels too much like camping in a parking lot.
Aug 17, 2015
We arrived in the late eve and found our information waiting for us making it easy to navigate to our campsite which was laid-out nicely. The site was spacious, clean and welcoming. The staff were friendly and helpful in the morning. A lovely stay in a lovely campground. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Great park, very clean , staff was great ! Location was just right and the store had everything you need !! Nice and roomie spots .. Will be back
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and it was by far the nicest one we have ever stayed in!
Aug 16, 2015
Well taken care of from top to bottom and excellent staff.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice laundry facilities. Convenient location to attractions in Rapid City.
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the separate shower rooms. The combo breakfast had six slices of bacon, a good portion of eggs, and the pancake artist was awesome for the kids.
Aug 16, 2015
Super friendly staff, but way too loud both nights of our stay to consider staying again.
Aug 16, 2015
The KOA in Rapid City, South Dakota was the perfect choice. It's centrally located to all the main tourists sites in the area and affordable. The KOA grounds was very clean and quiet. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The cabin my family and I rented was roomy and clean. We definitely enjoyed our stay there. Thank you for your hospitality Rapid City KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
Easy access, friendly, great pool, delicious pancakes! Regret not asking for a new tent site, as we were packed like sardines in our row when the spots across the path were all free. Speedway is SO loud!
Aug 16, 2015
Campfire rings too close to other rigs-windows closed still an issue. Traveling in NW since 5/1/15-most expensive campground rates in 3+ months & we were in other resort areas. We only wanted to rent site not make a deposit to purchase. Rates too high. Staff was friendly & accommodations otherwise aok.@
Aug 15, 2015
the owners of the campground need to pave all the gravel approches going down the hill. during the heavy rain storms gravel get rooted away and create very deep ruts and gravel going down the steep hill causing sliding for people. It is a place the needs repair before anyone gets hurt. The owners need to spend some money here and not just at the Rushmore KOA.Help the manager Karla as she is great
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice. Only reason for four stars is the spaces are pretty close together and the Internet was intermittent. Everything else was excellent. Shower and bathrooms clean and efficient. Breakfast option is great and pancakes were amazing!!
Aug 15, 2015
It was a great place to stay and the staff was friendly. Would stay again when we are out that way.
Aug 15, 2015
only complaint is when I used my points for a free night they said I lost all my points (forfeited?)
Aug 15, 2015
Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 15, 2015
The Staff was very helpful on the phone plus in person. Very clean well maintained facility. Tommy G.
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very accommodating when we needed a change of site. Clean and well kept.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2015
At check in...Carla was extremely helpful with my tent site reservations and made arrangements so I would have to move sites during my stay. Your facilities are clean and enjoyed the breakfast. Sincerely AL J.
Aug 14, 2015
The people were friendly and very accommodating and the breakfast was great.
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly staff especially at the breakfast booth.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean quiet campground. Wonderful activities and events. Good friendly staff. Would for sure stay hear again!!
Aug 13, 2015
Great facilities, friendly staff. Neighbors with dogs were our biggest camplaint. Neighbor to the left had yappy dogs they left outside until late at night. Neighbors across drive right next to vball court had two small dogs also-one bit my son when he went to get their volleyball. Inconsiderate neighbors.
Aug 13, 2015
too far out wants $5 per visitor also rate is high for location
Aug 13, 2015
Breakfast menu was a great idea, delicious. It would have been nice to have had television hook up for those of us in the section beside the pool.
Aug 12, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay here. And the kids love their "custom" pancakes!
Aug 12, 2015
This was our third KOA that we stayed in on our motorcycle trip out west. The teenager working the front desk was less than enthused to check us in. We were given the campsite right next to the playground and had children constantly running through our camp and playing on the playground at 6:30 in the morning.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, well maintained. Pancake breakfast was tasty. Wi-Fi okay. I would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
I lllllllliooooooooovvvved. It
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great! Was really nice to have breakfast every morning! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2015
We love staying at Rapid City KOA😊! Carla is the best!!! She does a fantastic job of organizing the Rally Campers❗️👍😉
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Friendly staff, peaceful and well-maintained camping area.
Aug 11, 2015
great time at sturgis,great site at campground, will be back
Aug 11, 2015
The staff and accommodations are great at this KOA. Stayed there for years and are very happy with them.
Aug 11, 2015
Always clean and well-maintained. Staff is extremely friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
i made reservations back in sept 1-2014 for full hook up deluxe site cable 50 amp service i get there no cable no 50 amp service.you would think that they would call me if i could not get what was promise they had 10 month to do so.i talk with other campers in the same boat i was they received compensation not me.not a happy camper
Aug 11, 2015
KOA was very accommodating and attentive to any of our needs.Easy to get around and we especially enjoyed all the tasty meals.
Aug 11, 2015
very poor internet.. not like gravel pavements.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.