Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Great location and facilities. Friendly staff
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the campground. One night and felt very welcome. Thank you
Jul 22, 2015
Way too long to check in upon arrival. We booked on line, but check in took 30 minutes. Had to give vehicle and trailer plate numbers, fill out more forms. No fire pit at our site, all others seem to have them. Great pool, well stocked store. Friendly servers at breakfast
Jul 21, 2015
Your KOA has spots extremely close together. It was very difficult to get our camper out of campground due to extra vehicles parked by playground. We do appreciate the security of your campground.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice Campground Very friendly and easy check in
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was nice for the most part. A couple older gentlemen were rude to the younger kids in our group. One thing I think should be changed is to put a coin machine in one of the laundry facilities so a person could obtain coins at all hours instead of only during game room hours.
Jul 21, 2015
Short back in spots with full hookups, longer would have been better. Very clean facilities and nice pool.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very pleasant stay
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the facilities were always very clean. The pool and hot tub were always in great condition and the water temperatures for both were perfect. My husband and I definitely stay here next time we visit. :)
Jul 21, 2015
Loved it. Will be using KOA in the future.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean. We enjoyed the pancakes and the ice cream!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Convenient location.
Jul 20, 2015
I look forward to coming back with my family. I will highly recommend KOA to friends and family. Very friendly and clean.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was great;however it was a people that made our stay better than great.From Valerie who booked our stay, to Paul & Sharon, Leroy & Grace and Harold who went out of his way to lend a hand, it's the people who made our stay great!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground, I booked online with plenty of notice and they placed me near the pool with a lot of noise. As we don't have children it was not the place to put us
Jul 19, 2015
Staff seemed to be a little tense with one another when we asked for info regarding restaurants and basic directions. We would recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice campsites and multipule playgrounds. Great staff. Be ready to hear the traffic of the city. This KOA is in the city.
Jul 19, 2015
Good location, great breakfasts, friendly and accommodating staff. Our site was not all that user friendly for a fifth wheel - the power was 15-20 feet beyond the sewer connection which required 30 ft of sewer hose at a minimum.
Jul 19, 2015
We had RV problems and the entire staff was super helpful and kind! THANK YOU!!
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff, in spite of very heavy client load; clean facilities; grounds well kept up. A pleasure.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Loved that it had a dog park! It was wonderful to be able to let her off leash. We were only there for one night but the office staff were so helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Great park and great people.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
sites too close together paid for a full hookup and could not use the sewer hookup as it was located under the picnic table of the site next to us.rained a lot while there and mud rocks,and grass tracked in camper as could not use even a breathable mat in front of the camper.staff very friendly one night people next to us were loud at 1:30 in the am had to knock on window. taken care by staff in a
Jul 18, 2015
We had a wonderful week at the KOA in Rapid City. It's a great location as we made easy day trips to sight see around the area. We would definitely stay again!!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice, especially the bath facilities. FYI we stayed at another cabin campground on our trip. The cabin had frig, microwave and TV.....same size as KOA and for a cheaper price.
Jul 18, 2015
wonderful time,thank you for having a nice place.
Jul 18, 2015
Great KOA. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
good staff, every thing we needed thanks
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean and friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, helpful, clean restrooms and lots of trees. Close to Wall, SD in Mitchell.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to get us in a space early and rent us a car.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was great, the campground was clean, and the store was well-stocked. If I could change one thing, it would be the location (in the middle of a neighborhood), but I don't think you can do much about that.
Jul 17, 2015
It was quite, clean, nice polite staff, nice clean showers and bathrooms. It was nice location for getting out and seeing things in Rapid City and the Black Hills. We would definitely stay at Rapid KOA again. :-)
Jul 17, 2015
It had grass but needed more trees. We enjoyed the pool and playground. We would stay there again if we were ever by there again. Most likely would stay in a trailer hook up spot instead of a cabin.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and organized site for campers. I'd stay there on my next visit to the area.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Rapid City KOA. It was neat and very clean and the staff was awesome. It made our visit to Mt. Rushmore and surrounding area a real treat if it wasn't so far away I would definitely visit again. P.S. Breakfast was awesome too! Thanks for sharing our 35th anniversary you made it special.
Jul 16, 2015
Stayed in rapid city for 3 nights.... No problems whatsoever all u can eat pancake breakfast was delicious, showers were very nice, pool was great no complaints!
Jul 16, 2015
Fantastic campground with outstanding staff!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great campsite. Helpful staff :)
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent campground
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice facility, very helpful staff. Prices are too high as they are at all the KOA's we stayed at this summer.
Jul 15, 2015
I would recommend this campground to families or adults. All facilities are super clean and the private showers were much appreciated. The pancake breakfast was delicious and fun, be sure to ask for a designer pancake. The location is centrally located to all attractions. Even though it is close to the highways it is quiet. Will be back again when in the area.
Jul 15, 2015
Stayed three nights in July. Convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff. Facilities well maintained. Pancake breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.