Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great place great people got reservations for next year....
Aug 11, 2017
Love this KOA. The people are always friendly and the facility is very well maintained. We will be back again next year for our annual visit.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The stay was fine, check in went well and the cabin was ready upon arrival. The camping gear that I shipped was set aside and available upon arrival, and a location to place it for return shipping was available. The washrooms ran out of paper towels during busy times, but overall condition was good. Good monitoring of the property by staff. New pancake man could coordinate cooking time better.
Aug 10, 2017
This was my 15 year or so staing at the Rapid KOA. I have never been disappointed in any way.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Exceptionally clean and well maintained campground. Love that it has a hot tub.
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean cabins and campground in general. Friendly staff, particularly the couple ( we believe to be married) that spent 15 min chatting with us about the area, the grounds and the bike rally.
Aug 10, 2017
We only supposed to stay two nights, but our two vehicle was having issues. The staff was very helpful in accommodating us. Super friendly staff, clean accomodations and beautiful area!
Aug 10, 2017
Great place, close to things. Nice staff, love being guided to our site!!! We would stay again
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Don't count on your GPS to take you to this location...make sure you follow the signs as the GPS is incorrect. The campgrounds was pretty large. There were 2 laundry facilities. The bathrooms were large with separate shower rooms. The cabin lot was spacious.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice park,but site are too close. Friendly staff. Clean,close to great places to visit.Would stay again.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice people, great pancakes, clean bathroom
Aug 10, 2017
We hadn't planned on staying here but our truck broke down and they luckily had a spot for us.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Premises was very clean, employees were very courteous and professional where they made the stay very comfortable. Enjoy the surrounding area and will highly recommend this campground to everybody. Very good stay and love the pancakes.
Aug 09, 2017
This park is great! Clean bathrooms, nice pool, and great location. They are easy to get to from highway and close to area attractions- Mt Rushmore, badlands, Sturgis, Deadwood, Spearfish Canyon, etc. They also had a nice breakfast and scheduled snacks that we unfortunately missed many of because we were out seeing the sites. Great camp for seeing the area. Just be aware strong winds can happen!
Aug 09, 2017
My wife and I were disappointed in the appearance of the camping spot there was no grass on dirt in our space as week as most spaces the camp ground has not been taken care of as it has been in the past and other KOA campgrounds
Aug 09, 2017
Nice pool and store. Layout unusual as lower level of pull-thrus by pool are extremely short with no where to park to keep traffic flowing. These sites are more suited th backing in or pop ups, etc. Bushes at entrance need trimmed to see sign.
Aug 09, 2017
We love staying here
Aug 09, 2017
Very pleasant, we would stay again. The only thing I would suggest is better signs from the highway to get to the campground
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We love the cabins! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed a week and loved the campground and the area! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2017
We used this location as spot for day trips to see the local sites, staff were friendly and the kids loved the pool!
Aug 08, 2017
great stay and great pancakes thanks
Aug 08, 2017
Tent camping in RV camping was very nice when I was checking my cabin there was body fluids on the mattresses they did not clean or wipe anything down at all I have pictures to show if you're interested luckily I had some disinfectant when I got done wiping the mattress off was pretty much clean and good looking so you know nobody did any wiping down at all mattresses look the same
Aug 08, 2017
Nice and big, lots of areas to walk your dog. Clean, nice and friendly staff. Great pancake breakfast
Aug 08, 2017
I was happy with the campground. My only complaint is that I asked for an upper level campsite near laundry and showers, because of a knee injury (sites were empty) and was told I had to be at lower level. It made it difficult for me to go up to the store and laundry facilities. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
Aug 08, 2017
I give this four stars for tent camping and RVs I spent 2 nights tent camping and two nights cabin cabins were filthy disgusting and should be shut down in the mattress they were not clean in between customers luckily I brought my own cleaning stuff and they wiped right up unexcusable pure laziness and they had plenty of help
Aug 08, 2017
Nice campsite, friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
If you are just passing through and need a place close to the freeway and Rapid City this is it. However if you wanted to be in the "thick of things" with regard to Mt. Rushmore and the Black Hills I would have booked a different KOA. Clean, friendly good facitilties.
Aug 07, 2017
Convenient for the activities we did in that area. Didn't spend much time at the park as we were on the go! Laundramat was very clean and all machines were working!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
clean camp ground
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice grounds and the deluxe cabin was real nice. The girls really liked the pool.
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground clean employees are very helpful and polite. Activities for the whole family. Had an amazing time there making memories with my family. Will be back again for sure!!
Aug 07, 2017
Clean grounds and facilities, best WIFI experience at an KoA so far this year, campground "atmosphere" is lacking though
Aug 07, 2017
clean and friendly, pool is great and location is good; but the tent sites are over-crowded and lack trees or even green grass.
Aug 07, 2017
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean facilities. Everything we could ask for.
Aug 06, 2017
very pleasurable
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We've always avoided KOA due to the fact we find them all packed like sardines and small sites and no trees. But after staying and enjoying the added perks, train ride, clean showers and other stuff we will no longer actively avoid!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
It was extremely busy because of Sturgis and everyone was very nice but the motorcycles at all hours of the night was not very pleasant.
Aug 06, 2017
Campground was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Lots of things to do. Great dog area. Easy in and out. Good size lots room for 38 footer plus towed car. Great little store.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Nice campground but try to put units in too small of a space! Granddaughter enjoyed the pool, and I must say it was cleaner than the other KOA we stayed at. Still don't understand why the skimmer is not turned on to get the bugs off the surface.
Aug 06, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award