Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was very responsive and friendly. The facility was very clean. We chose this KOA because it was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do while in the Black Hills and the location really served us well. The only reason I gave a four star rating is for something the KOA really has no control over. There is definitely some general traffic noise.
Jul 24, 2015
easy access
Jul 24, 2015
Good Pull thru's. Wifi slow.
Jul 23, 2015
We liked the stay very much and will stay there again if in the area. The staff was very helpful with information and the breakfast was great for the cost.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We have been to the Rapid City KOA many times and always enjoy staying their.But we were sad to hear that cowboy John will no longer be serving pancakes their,due to his wife being ill.Our prayers are with him and his wife.
Jul 23, 2015
The site that they had me at was so small that I couldn't put up my tent, you need to reduce number of sites and enlarge the ones remaining.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice campsite, breakfast was ok. But great location, close to downtown, pretty view over Rapid City from the tentsites!
Jul 23, 2015
Loved the pancake breakfast and smores party.
Jul 22, 2015
pet and family friendly atmosphere thank you
Jul 22, 2015
Perfect. Friendly, happy and helpful staff who treated as friends more than clients especially Grace and Bob and his wife.. Toilets, showers were always clean. We love staying in the Kamping Cabins whenever we come to the USA from Great Britain. The cabins give us the camping experience without having to bring a tent. We just love KOA and wouldn't stay at any other campsite while in the USA.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great playground for the kids. Clean campgrounds. Facilities were clean and nice. Great place.
Jul 22, 2015
Great Campground-clean; friendly staff; great breakfast! Conveniently located to surrounding places of interest.
Jul 22, 2015
Great location and facilities. Friendly staff
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the campground. One night and felt very welcome. Thank you
Jul 22, 2015
Way too long to check in upon arrival. We booked on line, but check in took 30 minutes. Had to give vehicle and trailer plate numbers, fill out more forms. No fire pit at our site, all others seem to have them. Great pool, well stocked store. Friendly servers at breakfast
Jul 21, 2015
Your KOA has spots extremely close together. It was very difficult to get our camper out of campground due to extra vehicles parked by playground. We do appreciate the security of your campground.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice Campground Very friendly and easy check in
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was nice for the most part. A couple older gentlemen were rude to the younger kids in our group. One thing I think should be changed is to put a coin machine in one of the laundry facilities so a person could obtain coins at all hours instead of only during game room hours.
Jul 21, 2015
Short back in spots with full hookups, longer would have been better. Very clean facilities and nice pool.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very pleasant stay
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the facilities were always very clean. The pool and hot tub were always in great condition and the water temperatures for both were perfect. My husband and I definitely stay here next time we visit. :)
Jul 21, 2015
Loved it. Will be using KOA in the future.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean. We enjoyed the pancakes and the ice cream!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Convenient location.
Jul 20, 2015
I look forward to coming back with my family. I will highly recommend KOA to friends and family. Very friendly and clean.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was great;however it was a people that made our stay better than great.From Valerie who booked our stay, to Paul & Sharon, Leroy & Grace and Harold who went out of his way to lend a hand, it's the people who made our stay great!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground, I booked online with plenty of notice and they placed me near the pool with a lot of noise. As we don't have children it was not the place to put us
Jul 19, 2015
Staff seemed to be a little tense with one another when we asked for info regarding restaurants and basic directions. We would recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice campsites and multipule playgrounds. Great staff. Be ready to hear the traffic of the city. This KOA is in the city.
Jul 19, 2015
Good location, great breakfasts, friendly and accommodating staff. Our site was not all that user friendly for a fifth wheel - the power was 15-20 feet beyond the sewer connection which required 30 ft of sewer hose at a minimum.
Jul 19, 2015
We had RV problems and the entire staff was super helpful and kind! THANK YOU!!
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff, in spite of very heavy client load; clean facilities; grounds well kept up. A pleasure.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Loved that it had a dog park! It was wonderful to be able to let her off leash. We were only there for one night but the office staff were so helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Great park and great people.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
sites too close together paid for a full hookup and could not use the sewer hookup as it was located under the picnic table of the site next to us.rained a lot while there and mud rocks,and grass tracked in camper as could not use even a breathable mat in front of the camper.staff very friendly one night people next to us were loud at 1:30 in the am had to knock on window. taken care by staff in a
Jul 18, 2015
We had a wonderful week at the KOA in Rapid City. It's a great location as we made easy day trips to sight see around the area. We would definitely stay again!!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice, especially the bath facilities. FYI we stayed at another cabin campground on our trip. The cabin had frig, microwave and TV.....same size as KOA and for a cheaper price.
Jul 18, 2015
wonderful time,thank you for having a nice place.
Jul 18, 2015
Great KOA. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
good staff, every thing we needed thanks
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean and friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, helpful, clean restrooms and lots of trees. Close to Wall, SD in Mitchell.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to get us in a space early and rent us a car.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was great, the campground was clean, and the store was well-stocked. If I could change one thing, it would be the location (in the middle of a neighborhood), but I don't think you can do much about that.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.