Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Gift store wouldn't honor my $5 coupon despite spending $49 not just $25. I didn't discover coupon until after purchase. thought that was wrong.good way to lose customers
Jun 23, 2013
Friendly, helpful, fairly quiet, not too smoky compared to some in greener states, easy access and departure, a good base area for excursions
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean
Jun 22, 2013
Nice and very helpful. Seem to have a repeated problem with the computer system (slow).
Jun 22, 2013
oNE OF THE BEST TIMES IN A CAMPGROUND.WE MADE 2 SETS OF FRIENDS.THE CAMP WAS CLEAN & THE PERSONAL WAS GREAT.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Internet tr├Ęs rapide.
Jun 22, 2013
Check in was complicated due to site change (our choice), site was easy to get in and good supply in the office ( especially Prarie Berry wines). Appreciated that staff came around and quieted noisey neighbors. We have camped here many years and enjoy your KOA. Karen Cook
Jun 21, 2013
very nice. wish you could have done something about the wind
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
wonderful koa! really nice environment and facilities
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We had a wonderful stay with you. The campsites were beautiful, our was shady and spotless. The showers were clean as were the restrooms. We really appreciate that. The grounds were very well tended and beautiful. Thank you for our stay with you. Paul Boyce
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
This was the best campground the restroom facilities were clean its a great place for kids the staff were all very nice. The pancake breakfast in the mornings were really nice. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
being fairly close to Mt. Rushmore and in town made this a perfect choice for our stay.
Jun 20, 2013
Only complaint is poor Wi-Fi connection. Otherwise, very nice in everyway.
Jun 19, 2013
We loved this KOA!! We would definitely come back :)
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
This KOA is a great Kampground! Klean, Komfortable & Kid Friendly.
Jun 19, 2013
Used the laundry area. It was clean and plenty of space. Friendly staff. Breakfast was appreciated, it was our first time to do that. Nice location for easy access to town and highway.
Jun 18, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've been to ! Great layout, ammenities & service. The breakfast gang are 1st class.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The camp ground was great, employees were very nice. Only thing is wish there was someone to regulate the people partying all night.
Jun 18, 2013
Great dog park, nice location, friendly staff. Enjoyed ourselves immensely:)
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We were there in a 43' motorhome and had plenty of room. The staff was great, and you can even breakfast there with really good pancakes. Custom made for children of all ages. Large store, well equipped.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly. Trish, who made our reservations and answered our questions, gave excellent directions. Loved the pancake breakfast. If we come again in the future would like to try the lower level parking.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Very well maintained. Lots of amenities. Easy on and off from Interstate. Easy access to the Black Hills.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
staff was very friendly sites were clean and bathrooms were excellent
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Clean camp ground. Lots of light, all night...nice though when the storm broke the tentpole at 4 AM we could see fairly well to fix it. Clean pool & hot tub. Good pancakes- Cook made my little boy a Spongebob & Patrick pancake! Fun!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
We were assigned site 20 which a Class could not turn into. Reassigned site 21, we could turn into. Tree branches covering both sites should not be used for Class A's. Tress should be trimmed to a minimum of 14 feet. Dump station is difficult to get into, also. This KOA must have been designed for less than 32 foot long units. Over $45 per night is excessive.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
very clean and well organized. great people and a tasty pancake breakfast. well situated.
Jun 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.