Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Had a great stay- Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. We will definitely stay again
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We had a very nice stay. Very nice staff,clean and well managed. I had a very nice conversation with Brian, nice fellow.
Aug 25, 2013
This was the first KOA campground Ive ever stayed at; it definitely impressed me. It has spotless bathrooms that have a daily scheduled cleaning time posted, plenty of showers with good pressure, and a great pool area for the kids. They have two playgrounds that the kids also loved. While we were there they had nightly activities. We enjoyed an ice cream social one night and community campfire wi
Aug 25, 2013
Very convenient location. Nice campground.
Aug 25, 2013
One of the nicer KOA's we have stayed at. Beautiful bathrooms, showers, facilities. Excellent laid out parking and camping plan. Someone did an excellent job designing this place. Awesome breakfast every morning, reasonable too! Great nightly entertainment and very friendly staff. So much ROOM TO ROAM and have privacy!
Aug 25, 2013
Great friendly people. Store has scrapbookking packs. I scrap book when we return from our trips.
Aug 25, 2013
Loved the wine tasting (great way to sample local wines) and also enjoyed the "all you can eat" pancake breakfast! Kudos!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
very good
Aug 24, 2013
Our visits to stay at KOA's start with finding one with hot tubs .. this has one so I picked it..unfortunately the first eve the tub was not hot.. more of a warm tub..I wasn't a happy camper and spoke to a staff member who attempted to tell me that 98 was the temp they used..later I spoke to another member, he said that wasn't correct so Brian fixed it and I stayed another day as it was working.
Aug 24, 2013
very friendly staff. everything was very clean and pool was wonderful!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Loved the area the staff was fantastic. Milton and Carolyn made us feel special. Met some very good people
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Nice clean campground centrally located. Pleasant staff, clean premises.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Best KOA in South Dakota SUPER KID friendly. Super terrific staff. Loved the area lots to do good central stop for all the sights.
Aug 21, 2013
nice grassy sites and clean ample availability of showers/ toilets. Good dog area.
Aug 21, 2013
Only stayed the one night but enjoyed the stay. Cabin was clean and the grounds were very nice. Kids were happy to get WIFI.
Aug 21, 2013
A few of the staff were less than friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Très propre, services adéquats et facile d'accès. Seule petite chose, les déjeuners où tout est à la pièce, c'est un peu dispendieux.
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was pretty good except the weekend breakfast service was very slow and our camp site needed to be mowed.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice bathrooms and shower facilities! Grounds are well keep and it was quiet at night!
Aug 20, 2013
IMHO, the Rapid City KOA is the best lodging value in the Rapid City area. The cabins are basic, but clean, comfortable, and air conditioned. The bathrooms and shower facilities are well-kept. The daily All-You-Can-Eat pancake breakfasts are an unbeatable value, especially when feeding a family of hungry kids. All this within easy driving distance to all of the Black Hills destination spots!
Aug 20, 2013
Great place, well run, very friendly staff. We would definetly stay again if we were in the area. Only one minor complaint, we have never been in a KOA where so many people would take a short cut to the office, pool, laundry across the occupied sites. Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Rapid City KOA. There was ample room at our campsite and many amenities. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the playground, and the pancake breakfast. The facilities and laundry were very clean and modern. Even our doggy got to play in his own fenced playground at Kamp k-9! That was a fun surprise. We were very impressed with the helpful staff who had helpful info.
Aug 19, 2013
very nice very clean level spots
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean, nice facilities
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The campground itself was nice, but the attitudes of the female office staff were very poor and rude the evening that we checked in. The maintenance staff was very pleasant to talk to. We drove 10 hours to be greeted by rudeness. Rules were bent for some campers, and others were scolded.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA annually for approximately 15 years and have never been disappointed. When traveling, we try to stay at KOA's when ever possible, but this is one or our favorites. Thanks to the staff and keep up the great work.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Rapid City, SD KOA. The staff and facility were super. We only wished our stay could have been longer. Thank you for your hospitality. We look forward to our next visit to the Black Hills.
Aug 17, 2013
Clean, friendly, enjoyed the pan cakes, dog walk needed mowing
Aug 16, 2013
Friendly and clean. Convenient for our plans and nice for a built up area. Had to wait for showers on a Monday morning with the crowds.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
your KOA is much nicer than the one atMt.Rushmore Palmer Gulch. Your staff are fun polite and helpful. We wish we had stayed at yout KOA and not gone to the Mt. Rushmore KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
This KOA is kept in very good condition--everything is always clean and well kept.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice campground. Wifi was horrible
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.