Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Busy campground during bike week at Sturgis. Friendly, helpful staff. Only negative, barking dogs.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Nice campground to get away from the noise of the rally. Nice clean campground, just like being at home in our little cabin...
Aug 11, 2013
Love staying here annually! Carla is awesome and deserves a nice raise/bonus! All staff are great!!!!
Aug 11, 2013
We stay every year for the ralley. The Rapid City KOA is great!
Aug 11, 2013
This KOA is centrally located between Keystone and Sturgis a perfect spot. The staff at this KOA are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there very much and the pancake breakfast is the best. Thanks John.
Aug 11, 2013
great people, well kept place,and the food service was excellent.
Aug 11, 2013
Camp was clean, breakfast was good/priced well.Showers/bathrms were also cleaned regularly. Issue was that the store was not stocked appropriately. They had run out of bungee cords on Tues and had not replaced them. As well as the tent spray to help keep tents water proof. The clerk said that they had not had any of that for a couple of weeks.These should be stocked items with all the storms.
Aug 11, 2013
Great location of KOA. Nice large site. Very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean and staff was very friendly...Would stay at this campground again
Aug 11, 2013
I like this campground. Although a little small and muddy. Allot of the KOA's I stay at have asphalt pads for my RV. For as much as it rains here poured pads would be a big plus. Way too much mud and gravel. Because of this it's not real motorcycle friendly. Wonderful pancake breakfast though and the rest rooms and showers are top notch.
Aug 11, 2013
It was a great stay; however, there wasn't enough 50 amp service - this was also one of the few campgrounds where they did not escort me to my spot.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very good stay. Campground was quite quiet during the rally, and was kept very clean. Staff were friendly as usual.
Aug 10, 2013
The only concern I have is with the flies in the bath area and eating area. other than that I had a great time and will see you again next year
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Showers were great. Loved the meals every night. Washer dryers worked great. Dog park was great. Staff was friendly
Aug 10, 2013
great accommodations, staff, and location for our needs! extremely helpful after bad weather with helping my wife secure our tent while I was absent! Great people
Aug 10, 2013
facility was nice and staff kept it clean. sites were large enough for equipment.We were treated nice by staff. enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Had a fabulous time, can't wait for our next stay. Only issue was the washing machines and dryers...very old, very slow but got the job done in a pinch!!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Excellant again in everyway Staff was the best you set a standard that other camp grounds need to follow. The Zemo's
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Everything was fine till the 3rd day we were there a family moved in and it was teerible from there on. Husband and wife issues fight argue swearing. Smoked our camper out with there fire. We were not happy campers the last several days of our vacation. Couldn't wait to get away from those folks. The staff at the camp ground was very nice. We stay there every year.
Aug 09, 2013
Nice large tent spaces .like the protected tables
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We loved staying at the RPid City KOA. Our kabin was clean and comfortable. My daughter and neice loved the pool and playground area. The staff worked very hard to keep bathrooms and shower areas clean and ready to use. John made the best pancakes!
Aug 08, 2013
Great location. Everything was clean and staff were great. Had a wonderful stay and will continue to come here again with enjoyment.
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice KOA. Really enjoyed our stay and met a lot of people. We love to stay at koa campgrounds
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The staff were awesome and friendly. The grounds well maintained. The only issue was that we were ran off a day early by the numerous bees and wasps. Spray did not help!!!
Aug 08, 2013
I was hardly there to rate it very accurately. When I was there, the place was clean, the staff were nice. The only beef I have with them was I pay my bills online and their Wifi internet service was pitiful. I could barely get online and when I finally did, I was not able to navigate anywhere to pay my bills, check my emails, look for local attractions and so on. Because of this, average rating.
Aug 08, 2013
It was awesome very nice park & cabin was very comfortable. The view was nice.
Aug 08, 2013
Pet fee $2 per pet per day. First time in 40 yrs of camping we paid a pet fee. :-/
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Stayed two nights and everything was great! Traveling with three young grandchildren and they were happy, so I was happy!
Aug 07, 2013
The campground was full because of Sturgis. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained. Nice pull through spots and the pool was clean. The store was well stocked and the employees where helpful. Great vacation to the Black Hills.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
They offered no information, just seemed like they wntd to just get your money and hurry you along. Also the $55 fee seemed a bit high for a KOA, could be it was the week before Sturgis Bike Ralley, i don't like to be ripped off just becuase the place down the road is having an event that I am not even going to.
Aug 06, 2013
Stayed here for quite a few years, great place. Awesome pancakes!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Was very satisfied, everything I needed (hookups, WiFi, Showers) worked as desired. Some more trees and bushes on/between the sites would be nice.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Was nice but need more bathroom facilities.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I absolutely loved it everyone was so nice I just wish the bathrooms were more clean. I would for sure stay again.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had the best time. Great breakfast, ice cream social, and wine tasting. Our plans changed, we needed to stay an additional night to get in one more ride into Sturgis, and you made it happen for us. Thanks. We'll be staying with you next year at rally time, as well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.