Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
had trouble with wifi bought lp for motor home witch was overfilled. high preasure valve leaking a few miles down the road.thanks for a owner of another rv park for his help.will stay there next time
Jul 09, 2013
A great place to stay in RC, staff were great & helpful. Some RV spaces are in need of upgrade and grounds keeping.All spaces should have Cable and Wifi connections w/50/30/120 elec. There have been many improvements, but more are needed to make this a class A KOA.
Jul 09, 2013
The customer service was good and the staff was friendly. The cabin and restrooms were clean. Our family enjoyed the smore night with the KOA staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
friendly staff, clean, amenities, centrally located for many events and monuments. loved it.
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean, helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time, and the staff was fun and friendly (Your pancake making guys are the best!) the grounds and restrooms were clean and well maintained, and our site was what we had registered for (so tired of arriving at places where it isn't long enough and you worry that the next motor coach is going to clip a bumper trying to park. The registration system works! Dog, kid and family friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
Great KOA! This is the 1st campground we've come across that has a rental car! This was a wonderful perk since we were not towing this trip. THANK YOU!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
accueil ++++ trop de bruit le 4juillet sites un peu trop rapprochés récupération de plastique, verre, papier???
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
What a great place! They had everything that I had forgot and then some. Well kept buildings and campgrounds. Amazing staff and very welcoming to us. I will stay again next trip out that way for sure.
Jul 08, 2013
Great breakfast and price. Small tent sites. Kids loved the giant chess/checkers board and fun playground. Convenient location but still "far" from traffic sounds.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice KOA but very noisy areas around it, especially with three nights of fireworks going off. Courteous staff and easy access. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It's a nice place to stay, very friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Enjoyed the week there.
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was super friendly and the campgrounds clean and quiet. Odd to be in the middle of the city and breakfast was lacking flavor. Other wise great!
Jul 07, 2013
Nice location, well maintained and well staffed campground, very nice staff. Bathrooms were up-to-date and clean. Requested pull-through tent site to accommodate my car and U-Haul trailer, and they accommodated by allowing me to use an RV site (no safety concern where located), which they don't normally do. Each site had shaded table, which was fantastic.
Jul 07, 2013
Sites are a little small... but that's KOA. Nice pool/hot tub. Staff was great. We booked this for an overnight as we headed west... enjoyed it so much we cancelled or hotel on the return trip and opted to stay here again.
Jul 07, 2013
I was pretty disappointed with this campground. It was placed right in the middle of a residential area and we were literally on top of one another. No privacy at all. The one saving grace is the pool area was nice.
Jul 07, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean facilities. The playgrounds and dog park were good too!
Jul 07, 2013
We were disappointed that the tent site was so small with NO shade and our fire pit was next to the neighboring site's driveway. We were frightened to start a fire in case it started our neighbor's car on fire. Also the showers were too public - it may have been private showers, but in a public hallway.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Awesome Family environment . Great value .
Jul 07, 2013
Great staff and nice campground. Thank you!!!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Fantastic location. The camper cabins were clean and comfortable. Loved the pancake breakfast. Wonderful place. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2013
KOA was a great place. Would definely stay at another KOA. Only disappointment was the poor Internet sevice.
Jul 06, 2013
Thanks, great for my sister, dog and me!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The KOA was great! I camped for two nights with my 11,12, and 15 yr old. The facilities were CLEAN! Pool was great - game room great! We were very impressed!
Jul 06, 2013
Excellent Kampground! Serious nearby road construction had minimal effect on our stay, but kept me from giving you perfect scores. It'll be great when it's finished!
Jul 05, 2013
Very peaceful, clean and friendly. Enjoyed our 3 nights there very much.
Jul 05, 2013
It was a great time.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Staff addressed any concerns or issues promptly and with smile. Best campground we have been to. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Put in bad site our r.v. did get moved to a much nicer site Located in housing area
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Staff was friendly, campsites were nice. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 04, 2013
Campground was great as well as the activities. The only complaint we had was the air conditioners in the kamping cabins. They did not work well and keep our room comfortable. We had to go out and purchase a box fan and window fan just to be comfortable. I Love the cabin s but the air conditioners need replacement. Thank you
Jul 04, 2013
We had a great time. Your cabins are perfect for easy camping. Thanks so much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.