Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
We enjoyed this KOA, everything was clean from the site, the pool, bathrooms and laundry area. We were blessed that we were able to rent a car here and do some sight seeing!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Clean campground, very noisey the KOA crew was driving around with noisey gas carts after 10 at night. Pancakes were great.
Jun 09, 2016
Everything was great except I didn't care much for what you have to do to get internet.
Jun 09, 2016
The stay was great. Was very unhappy about paying for the dogs I have for the two days. I don't plan to stay at a KOA again that charges for dogs.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
First time utilizing a KOA. Pleased with the cabin and bathroom facility. Friendly staff. Wifi DID NOT work the entire 5 days we were there. Very disappointed with that. And three of those days the camp was not "Full".
Jun 08, 2016
Muddy. I got lost trying to find site after had to go out at night. Great location. Staff was friendly.
Jun 08, 2016
As a responsible pet owner, always pick up my pups droppings, found a lack of enforcement of pick up policy. Lackadaisical attitude of pet owners will cause loss of pet privileges in the future!
Jun 08, 2016
One night in rented trailer. Nice double dog area. Site needs more shade trees.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice campground and we liked the fact we could rent a car to drive through the black hills
Jun 08, 2016
This is a great KOA to stay at! Very clean and has a lot of great amenities!
Jun 07, 2016
Loved the park and the staff. Breakfast every morning and special evening opportunities for socializing were a great addition to our stay!! Restrooms and showers immaculate!
Jun 07, 2016
Deluxe cabin was awesome... and clean. Breakfast was great and staff was amazing.. WIFI was horrible and didn't work consistently..
Jun 07, 2016
Loved it here. Thank you and your Staff for a wonderful experience!
Jun 07, 2016
.
Jun 07, 2016
Carla was very personable and helpful, and the campground was extremely clean and well maintained. The only disappointments were that my shower was not hot (though my boyfriend's was, so perhaps I just had bad timing) and the amount of firewood that we received for $4.50 was very small in comparison to the amount we've received at other campgrounds for the same or comparable price. Great overall.
Jun 07, 2016
Great dog park and areas for walking.
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely clean and well organized facilities. Very accommodating staff as we had to switch to a kabin due to storm from a tent. Would make a special trip from TN just to stay here.
Jun 06, 2016
We have stayed here many times. On this trip we took our granddaughter and she had a great time at the playground. The breakfast was great. The man cooking the pancakes made her a special butterfly pancake. Very thoughtful. The restrooms were spotless. Very nice facility and friendly staff. We will be staying here again.
Jun 06, 2016
Check in was the worst I've ever had at a KOA. Otherwise, it was a nice stay. Very convenient to our commute and attractions.
Jun 06, 2016
Older facility - clean nonetheless!
Jun 06, 2016
Very kind and helpful staff, great little cabin, nice pool, clean facilities - overall fantastic!
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was clean, the staff very friendly, the pancakes great, and overall we had a great experience.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice people. Clean facilities. Food prices in the store are too overpriced, but local stores are close. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
Just an overnight this time.
Jun 05, 2016
the day crew was friendly and pleasant, the night crew was abrupt, telling us we need to keep our kids quiet before they did anything.
Jun 05, 2016
It was a wonderful stay. My boyfriend and I are interested in employment. The staff there is so gracious!!!! We will be back!! I will also tell all my friends!!
Jun 05, 2016
Although the grounds and the staff were both high quality, the price was 30% too high considering I provide the " room and maid service". The pancake breakfast should have been complimentary since you are charging hotel prices.
Jun 04, 2016
Never stayed at a KOA. This was a great choice. Clean (especially bathrooms), updated & very nice staff. If all KOAs are this nice we'll stay again. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2016
Your grounds are well maintained and staff very friendly. Only reason not receiving five stars is the price, too expensive as compared to like campgrounds
Jun 04, 2016
The breakfast is such a great idea! Internet is hard to connect to but overall a great place!
Jun 03, 2016
This has been the best campground we have stayed in during the past month. The grounds, facilities were immaculate. All staff were very helpful & cheerful. It is a place we would return to if we lived closer; we are currently on a cross country adventure.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Nice clean showers, friendly staff, great overall service. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Jun 02, 2016
Easy check in, Utilities all worked well and located well.
Jun 02, 2016
Great park. Nice size spots.
Jun 02, 2016
Extremely clean and very friend staff!
Jun 02, 2016
The camp management were awesome ! The breakfast they served daily was great for the price !
Jun 01, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. It has a lovely laid back atmosphere and my dogs appreciate the dog park.
Jun 01, 2016
We had KOA'd numerous times before but had never camped in a KOA Deluxe Lodge. Wow! All the comforts of home and the perfect size for our family of (6). So relaxing as we watched the beautiful SD sunrises and sunsets from our wrap-around deck. And the KOA staff--so welcoming, so accommodating, so happy (you know who you are you pancake cooks). It was hard to leave. But we hope to be back. :)
Jun 01, 2016
Very hospitable staff and very nice facility.
Jun 01, 2016
A BEAUTIFUL SITE. I HOPE TO COME BACK IN THE FUTURE :-)
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. Very friendly people. At nite it was not as peaceful as would have liked because of location off hwy.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean showers and bath. Park well maintained.
May 31, 2016
The table top was warped so badly that it made it difficult to use. I am disappointed that koa claims to be pet friendly and then charged $2 extra per day for your pet. Beyond that, the bathrooms and showers, Campground in general were clean and friendly
May 31, 2016
We all had a great weekend at KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award