Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean facilities. The playgrounds and dog park were good too!
Jul 07, 2013
We were disappointed that the tent site was so small with NO shade and our fire pit was next to the neighboring site's driveway. We were frightened to start a fire in case it started our neighbor's car on fire. Also the showers were too public - it may have been private showers, but in a public hallway.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Awesome Family environment . Great value .
Jul 07, 2013
Great staff and nice campground. Thank you!!!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Fantastic location. The camper cabins were clean and comfortable. Loved the pancake breakfast. Wonderful place. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2013
KOA was a great place. Would definely stay at another KOA. Only disappointment was the poor Internet sevice.
Jul 06, 2013
Thanks, great for my sister, dog and me!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The KOA was great! I camped for two nights with my 11,12, and 15 yr old. The facilities were CLEAN! Pool was great - game room great! We were very impressed!
Jul 06, 2013
Excellent Kampground! Serious nearby road construction had minimal effect on our stay, but kept me from giving you perfect scores. It'll be great when it's finished!
Jul 05, 2013
Very peaceful, clean and friendly. Enjoyed our 3 nights there very much.
Jul 05, 2013
It was a great time.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Staff addressed any concerns or issues promptly and with smile. Best campground we have been to. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Put in bad site our r.v. did get moved to a much nicer site Located in housing area
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Staff was friendly, campsites were nice. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 04, 2013
Campground was great as well as the activities. The only complaint we had was the air conditioners in the kamping cabins. They did not work well and keep our room comfortable. We had to go out and purchase a box fan and window fan just to be comfortable. I Love the cabin s but the air conditioners need replacement. Thank you
Jul 04, 2013
We had a great time. Your cabins are perfect for easy camping. Thanks so much.
Jul 04, 2013
This was by far the nicest KOA we stayed at on our trip from the midwest heading out west. Everything was clean and just very nice.
Jul 04, 2013
nice koa, like the showers each has its own door. great location for seeing the sights
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice campground. Helpful staff well laid out and accessible for large units. Could do a little better grading actual spaces for the camper very uneven ground to set up on. Overall nice clean campground.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Great KOA to stay at. Lots to do and very friendly.
Jul 04, 2013
Very friendly. Went out of there way to accommodate. Spacious slips and everything was very clean
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin and found no problems with the unit, all staff were knowledgeable and helpful. One complaint and suggestion is the placement of the dog kennell which seeme to be used by those who were not in the immediate proximity relative to where camping. I do not hate animals having two of my own but could there be a posted area closing time so these in the area can sleep!
Jul 03, 2013
The staff were very helpful and pleasant, there was so much offered, playground, pool, breakfast, chess board, etc. We wish we could have stayed more than 1 night so we could use all this KOA has to offer.
Jul 03, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable with the exception of some not so friendly employees in the office/store in the evenings. Other than that, the pool area was nice, the facilites where clean, and "Cowboy" made our children's morning extra special with his creative pancakes.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
office&kampground staff courteous & well informed;facilites&equipment well mantained. Our campsite was spaces & the loop was nicely maintained & quite. My wife & I most likely will reserve in this loop again on our annual visit next year.THANKS TO ALL OF STAFF Wayne & Gwen Finley
Jul 02, 2013
We would like to Thank you for the Kamp K9. Our Golden really enjoyed the area to run off some steam. Very Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2013
we had a great time. the pool was clean and perfect temperature. when we needed directions the staff knew just how to get us to our destination. everyone was very friendly and the bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. thank you
Jul 02, 2013
Comfortable, quiet and clean. Very conveniently located and KOA personnel were very helpful.
Jul 02, 2013
enjoyed the whole experience. The kamp, the town & the nearness of the things to see & do.
Jul 02, 2013
Electric was strong and consistent.
Jul 02, 2013
We got their at 10:30pm. The office was closed, but our key and directions were waiting for us. The air was on in the cabin, it was nice and cool. It was great to have a 24 hr. laundry room open, that I really needed. We always love our KOA kamping kabins!
Jul 02, 2013
We are getting ready to send our son to the School of Mines and this is a great place to stay to learn about the area, as well as take in all of the historic sites and the fun ones too.
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice facility and gret personnel.
Jul 02, 2013
Very convenient to Mount Rushmor and other attractions in the Rapid City area. Rental cars which is a novel idea. Unfortunately, they are few in number so off we went in the MH. On our return trip, we will definetly consider a stop if the the travel time works out.
Jul 01, 2013
If I remember there is a race track not far away. Annoying.
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice place. The bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground! The extras like the ice cream social and the all you can eat pancake breakfast were a really nice option too.
Jul 01, 2013
We have been here previously and it is a nice campground! Very welcoming esp on arrival. Enjoyed breakfast ammenity. Also liked that when we came to register that we were recognized as long time KOA members.
Jul 01, 2013
Needs more sites with 50amp service.
Jul 01, 2013
wonderful stay - clean showers and restrooms a plus. wish there was a little more shade for our table while eating but it worked! Very friendly and helpful staff! Kids loved the pancake man!
Jul 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.