Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Nice large tent spaces .like the protected tables
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We loved staying at the RPid City KOA. Our kabin was clean and comfortable. My daughter and neice loved the pool and playground area. The staff worked very hard to keep bathrooms and shower areas clean and ready to use. John made the best pancakes!
Aug 08, 2013
Great location. Everything was clean and staff were great. Had a wonderful stay and will continue to come here again with enjoyment.
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice KOA. Really enjoyed our stay and met a lot of people. We love to stay at koa campgrounds
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The staff were awesome and friendly. The grounds well maintained. The only issue was that we were ran off a day early by the numerous bees and wasps. Spray did not help!!!
Aug 08, 2013
I was hardly there to rate it very accurately. When I was there, the place was clean, the staff were nice. The only beef I have with them was I pay my bills online and their Wifi internet service was pitiful. I could barely get online and when I finally did, I was not able to navigate anywhere to pay my bills, check my emails, look for local attractions and so on. Because of this, average rating.
Aug 08, 2013
It was awesome very nice park & cabin was very comfortable. The view was nice.
Aug 08, 2013
Pet fee $2 per pet per day. First time in 40 yrs of camping we paid a pet fee. :-/
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Stayed two nights and everything was great! Traveling with three young grandchildren and they were happy, so I was happy!
Aug 07, 2013
The campground was full because of Sturgis. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained. Nice pull through spots and the pool was clean. The store was well stocked and the employees where helpful. Great vacation to the Black Hills.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
They offered no information, just seemed like they wntd to just get your money and hurry you along. Also the $55 fee seemed a bit high for a KOA, could be it was the week before Sturgis Bike Ralley, i don't like to be ripped off just becuase the place down the road is having an event that I am not even going to.
Aug 06, 2013
Stayed here for quite a few years, great place. Awesome pancakes!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Was very satisfied, everything I needed (hookups, WiFi, Showers) worked as desired. Some more trees and bushes on/between the sites would be nice.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Was nice but need more bathroom facilities.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I absolutely loved it everyone was so nice I just wish the bathrooms were more clean. I would for sure stay again.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had the best time. Great breakfast, ice cream social, and wine tasting. Our plans changed, we needed to stay an additional night to get in one more ride into Sturgis, and you made it happen for us. Thanks. We'll be staying with you next year at rally time, as well.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff and clean restrooms. The pancake breakfast was very good and reasonably priced. The Wi-Fi was unreliable and didn't work for most of our stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
They raise their ates for the rally and I watched them tell someone he couldn't get water because all sites were taken. They were reserved not taken, he paid the dump fee, consequently they moved on instead of spending the night and money in Rapid City.
Aug 05, 2013
the hosts were very friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2013
Loved this KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
too many barking dogs
Aug 05, 2013
great pool and great breakfast. will stay there again when passing by
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
For 20 years I have been staying at the Rapid City KOA. The bathrooms are always clean and well maintained. The staff are great and go out of their way to help in any way they can.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
great stay. Front desk people very friendly and helpful. The cabins were clean. My son loved the playgrounds and the pool. The outdoor heated hottub was wonderful. Would come back again if in the area. Pancake breakfast was good and the guy was very nice.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Site was great. One issue. I asked if there was a unisex handicapped shower for my husband who needs help to shower and was told by two different staff there was none. One staff offered to block off the men's washroom with a maintenance man to guard it. 6 days into our stay we discovered there was a facility that I asked about. Not impressed that staff did not know. Pancake breakfast convenient.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice view. Clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Very crowded, very loud, staff was rude. I would rather stay in a walmart parking lot than stay here again.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Cold pool.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice RV park for the money, had a little issue with power the first night due to high demand on the breaker...we would stay again, very nice people running the place:)
Aug 03, 2013
A great time was had. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for all the directions for the local sights.
Aug 03, 2013
All facilities were top-rated; near enough without being disturbing; great location to city & I-90!
Aug 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.