Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The staff at the campground were really nice and helpful. However the pool had a really bad smell to it. :-(
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Rapid City KOA. There was a problem with the WiFi at our two sites. But after telling the staff the last two days we had no problem. The staff was friendly and helpful; especially the young lady who checked us in, wish I could remember her name. She answered all of our questions and was very knowledgeable about Sioux Falls.
Jul 16, 2013
nice staff and very helpful
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice sites- everything working well including WIFI! Clean showers and bathrooms. Also these were done well in tile and varnished wood. I liked the pancake breakfast.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
it was a very friendly atmosphere. breakfast was great, the kids loved the pool, very relaxing
Jul 15, 2013
Nice clean pool, enjoyed the pancake breakfast. My only complaint is the walk to bathroom from the cabin in the back. It was quite a hike when my kid woke me up to go at 2am... I would return if in the area again.
Jul 15, 2013
There is not enough shady spots.
Jul 15, 2013
It was wonderful to have a homebase for seeing what western South Dakota has to offer. The cabin and shower areas were clean and bug-free. We would recommend this to others. Glad for the air conditioning!
Jul 15, 2013
I stayed here before and would gladly stay again. I stayed in site 120 which could be a little more level, the biggest pain is the location of the sewer, it was located so far back that we had to have the trailer right to the edge of the road and I could barely reach the sewer with a 20' hose (which I had to purchase because my rhino hose is only 15') otherwise the people were great.
Jul 15, 2013
The front desk ladies could be a little more pleasant.
Jul 14, 2013
Well run campground, clean and employees extremely capable and appreciative we stayed there. Would stay there again.
Jul 14, 2013
Friendly atmosphere and clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2013
Our air did not work in our cabin even after maintenance changed out the unit. We had to go buy a fan ourselves to get thru the week. We also had our dog with us which we were highly concerned about during the day due to no air. We changed our activities so we could take him with.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The campground seemed clean and has a nice location. Prices seemed high for what it was but I would go back.
Jul 14, 2013
Was great and recommend it to anyone that's interested
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Dog owners beware. This KOA charges a $2.00 per day per dog surcharge. This was a totally unexpected expense. I don't remember anything being said about this charge prior to checkin. Otherwise this is a good facility with modern clean facilities.
Jul 13, 2013
Loved our stay! So close to so many great attractions! Spent 2 days, showers were great, pool was great and other than the crazy wind storm that made it tough to cook breakfast, everything was super!
Jul 13, 2013
very pleasant staff, neat & clean facilites
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Sorry about the rating; but I really have a problem with this KOA charging per night on pets. We will go to one of the many other campgrounds in the area that do not charge for pets the next time we are in Rapid City.
Jul 13, 2013
Nice covered picnic tables! the showers needed better exhaust fans. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Great time great stay!
Jul 12, 2013
You made our travel more enjoyable and having the rental car was a definite plus
Jul 12, 2013
Exits not well marked. receptionist nice but she has a loud offensive and inappropriate laugh
Jul 11, 2013
A roomy,paved site. We enjoyed the cowboy poet. A great view.
Jul 11, 2013
We always liked coming to this KOA because it is located in an area that is convienient to get to places we want to see.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Other than gravel sites --this KOA was super!!! Amazing clean restrooms and laundry -Staff knew the area and were able to direct us to services etc. Don't believe the Trailer Life ratings--this park is far nicer, cleaner and well run than others rather higher in the area!!
Jul 11, 2013
Loved staying at this KOA! Nice facilities. Right in Rapid City and close to area attractions. The best was the pancakes that were made in the shape of a monster, tractor, and sponge bob for the kids! They loved them!
Jul 11, 2013
Tres beau site bien entretenu et personnel tres aidant.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
At check-in we requested 1 night w/ a hold for the next day. After a wonderful day of visiting Rapid City, I went to the office to pay for the night. We were told the sight was rented and at 530 pm we had to uproot are campsite and head down the road for a different site. Shame on you KOA Rapid City....Thank goodness for KOA Spearfish or we would have never stayed at another KOA..
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.