Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Nice stay ... Staff was fantastic and the pool was nice.
Jun 26, 2016
While we appreciate the well-organized structure of KOA in general, the quality of this Kampground seems below average. As a single example, we booked a drive-through for our 30' RV and car in tow. In order to pull into the assigned site, I found I couldn't straighten the car behind the RV. Additionally, the site was potholed and uneven, leaving me unable to disconnect. A little work is needed.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and staff was friendly. Easy access to Mt Rushmore and Custer.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, clean and beautiful! Would rate a 5 if there were a few more showers.
Jun 25, 2016
None
Jun 25, 2016
We have stayed at RC-KOA many times. Most were AOK. This time the bathroom crew dropped the ball. No TP in one stall and plugged stool in other. (men's). Lots of good customers wanting to use the men's room and nobody in the office to whom the problem could be reported (6:30 AM).....Last year was GREAT. (Different cleaning crew, started early/ stayed late.) We stay at KOA for the clean rest rooms.
Jun 25, 2016
No schadow, sandy place
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, very clean restrooms and showers, even though we were only there a night it was a wonderful break from the road.
Jun 25, 2016
Clean showers, not much in the way of views. Decent space between tent sites
Jun 24, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. There should be a disclaimer for tent campers about the insane winds at night. Most tenters bailed in the wee hours. I was up all night and ended the reservation early.
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Liked the social activities-ice cream social was fun.
Jun 24, 2016
Great!
Jun 24, 2016
Bathrooms were excellent, nice dog park, friendly staff that worked hard to keep the grounds clean from the inconsiderate dog owners.
Jun 24, 2016
Need more 50 amp sites and cable at more sites.
Jun 23, 2016
Everything was fine but absolutely could not get the internet. The cabin could not pick up a signal strong enough for us to connect.
Jun 23, 2016
fantastic park
Jun 23, 2016
TengoInternet is crappy. KOA seems to have several parks that do internet that way.I have never had a good experience with TengoInternet which reflects on KOA.
Jun 23, 2016
The pancake breakfast and staff were amazing. The tent spaces with electricity were VERY small. I'm guessing this is to fit in more sites for the sturgis influx. Too close for comfort for us. We'd get a different type of site next time. Maybe a cabin?
Jun 23, 2016
We loved it here. Loved the dog park, but I still can't figure out why people don't pick up after their dogs ,after KOA supplies the bags! Thank you for the bags. Again you all were near all we wanted to see. :)
Jun 23, 2016
Great location. Good pancakes!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was beautiful. Nice deck, separate main bedroom, and spotless cabin. They had it stocked with everything needed. Great breakfast accommodations, nice pool area, and well-stocked store. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Absolutely no issues!
Jun 21, 2016
It was perfect for our family to have a deluxe kabin, eat delicious pancakes every morning and enjoy the pool on our hot day in Rapid City. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Extremely displeased with the unfriendly staff in the store/office. Also, not happy to be charged almost $3 for a coffee refill then informed if I wanted the $0.79 price I should have walked downstairs.
Jun 21, 2016
Les campings KOA sont super, nous aimons beaucoup nous camions quand c'est possible. Par contre pour les KarinSchoenwald@t-online.de c'est un peu trop chers pour le confort, nous arrivons à trouver des motels beaucoup plus interessant confort et prix frigo, draps, serviettes. Pour le camping c'est très bien ,nous aimonsommes.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed there for 10 nights in our fifth wheel, had a great time and the campround host were wonderful!!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean. We stayed for 3 days since it was centrally located to everything we wanted to do. Laundry was clean and hey had a nice pool with activities.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved all the amenities here, especially the nightly specials (ice cream, wine, watermelon and daily pancake breakfasts). Great pool and playground for kids. Nice flat sites and great sites for tents too.
Jun 20, 2016
The facilities were great, but it was the staff that made it the best vacation our family has experienced yet. They were cheerful, helpful, kind, and fun to be around. THANK YOU!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Everything went smoothly and it was a very clean KOA.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Need more 50 amp outlets for big rigs.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice camp ground friendly staff, we had a great stay. No problems
Jun 20, 2016
Great park as well as location. Everything you would expect from a KOA. Thanks
Jun 20, 2016
breakfast was great
Jun 20, 2016
The park was disappointing. no shade and we could not use the sewer hook-up because we had to choose between it an electric. Very noisy place.
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of fun from pancake breakfast to wine tasting. The facilities are very nice and represent the Koa well
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Jun 19, 2016
xxx
Jun 19, 2016
Na
Jun 19, 2016
Three nights. Check in was very slow. 5 employees behind the counter only one working.
Jun 19, 2016
Great camp ground close to everything at the site.
Jun 18, 2016
Excellent campground with all the amenities. Spacious sites, pool, good utilities.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground,showers,and restrooms were very clean. the staff was friendly an helpful. I would stay here again!
Jun 18, 2016
Garbage cans were overloaded Thursday thru Monday every day we were there...front desk could be faster, more friendly, and more helpful.
Jun 18, 2016
The Kamp grounds were very clean and neat. The people were very pleasant and helpful. In particular I had the occasion to dialogue with Joe on three different occasions. On each occasion Jo was helpful and knowledgeable. The last occasion was especially helpful since I could not release the parking brake - Joe released it and we were on our way - Thank you Joe!!!
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome friendly staff , love the Kabin , love KOA
Jun 18, 2016
Campsites are way to small. I have twin 1 year olds and several other children so I spent any time at camp telling them to wisper! We could barely fit our slide out without hitting the neighbors. Just not our cup of tea!!
Jun 18, 2016
Our 2 grand children got home and said they loved the cabin!
Jun 18, 2016
Centrally located. Very clean. Nice amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award