Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great place...Great services...Great people. What was really handy was location. It was easy to travel north or south to visit tourist attractions. We will be back next summer and plan to stay a week.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed here for two nights. Very clean and friendly Kampground.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great stay,the facilities were very well maintained and great staff to top it off.Thanks
Oct 13, 2015
EXCELLENT Wonderful people, beautiful facility. Loved the stay.
Oct 13, 2015
the people were very nice and respectful . .showers ,bathrooms , and cabins were very clean..breakfast person and food was awsome...looking forward to staying here again, when we are in the area..thank you very much..
Oct 13, 2015
Stay was pleasant. The site was well maintain and manager was helpful. Great park to stay at for a week.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly Staff; clean rest rooms and laundry; nice park
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground, convenient location, super friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 12, 2015
great stay, great internet!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
This Koa was the best one we have been to. It's clean, friendly, and is located in an ideal spot off the interstate. I loved the picnic shades that looked like wagons. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She even made calls to a nearby indoor Waterpark we had questions about. Instead of brushing us away, she made the call herself to find out the information as well.
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, very friendly staff, everything was clean and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast!
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean cabin, restrooms and showers!! Added bonus -- great breakfast!!
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2015
Quiet and friedly
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Friendly Staff. Clean
Oct 09, 2015
Love that we can register online and come in after hours.
Oct 09, 2015
Just an overnight stay but facility was great.
Oct 09, 2015
Campground was clean, well maintained, amenities and gift shop/store nice. Management/staff very nice and helpful
Oct 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay !0/1 -10/4. Staff were on the job and VERY courteous. Restrooms were cleaned very well daily.
Oct 08, 2015
Not big rig friendly. In pull through sites you have to back out because of trees and flower boxes and skinny roads.
Oct 08, 2015
staff friendly and helpful. price for cabin was reasonable and camp grounds clean
Oct 07, 2015
They didn't have the proper site available for my needs. I had a 41' bus with a 26' trailer. and they had me in a 60' site anyone should have known this doesn't work! got scrolled for washing my car. Just not that friendly, but I will say the site was clean and the breakfast in the morning was nice and very reasonable.
Oct 07, 2015
All in all, a nice campground in a central location that allows easy access to the Badlands, Rushmore, Custer St Park, downtown Rapid City and the restaurants/malls in the suburbs. We were here 2 weeks. The restrooms were plentiful and clean, showers were the same, laundromat was in good shape. Wireless had enough bandwidth that I could work from my camper using Lync/Skype/etc.
Oct 07, 2015
This was a good 3 day stay. Good size lvel pull thru. Very pleasant staff.
Oct 07, 2015
This is a nice campground with a great store and onsite breakfasts. Great location just minutes away from downtown Rapid City and less than an hour to Mount Rushmore.
Oct 07, 2015
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO STAY HERE
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
The staff and accommodations at this KOA were great. The tent site was clean and level. The restrooms were close by to the tent camping which was very helpful. Even late in the season, there was breakfast with great service at a reasonable price. We will be staying at this location again.
Oct 05, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed in Rapid City and both times at the KOA. My husband enjoys the pancake breakfast and I really like it because it is close to the fairgrounds where the horse show is being held. Would I recommend it to anyone else - yes indeed and I have.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Possibly the best KOA we have stayed at.2 playgrounds, clean restrooms and awesome pancake breakfast!
Oct 04, 2015
Good campground, helpful people. The only thing they have to do is level the sites, they are very uneven and that makes it difficult to park your motor home.
Oct 04, 2015
Awesome place. Fantastic pancake breakfast, beautiful gift shop, terrible people. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Oct 03, 2015
We loved the Breakfast being served at the park. Very clean a well maintained park. Staff was friendly.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The staff was very helpful when we asked for directions or other local information.
Oct 02, 2015
Great place near highway and town.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice park. Lots of things to do. Big sites and enough room to turn with big trailers.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice place and nice people
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice camp sites and enjoyed pancakes at the breakfast they served at a very low price
Oct 01, 2015
Centrally located between badlands and Custer state park....Great pancake breakfast!
Oct 01, 2015
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. We have three grand kids living in Rapid City and this is a great way to spend time with them. The Cabin's A/C unit didn't work well and there was a gap when the door was closed. Being Fall I had quite a few spiders come in. We do like staying with you still. You have a real nice friendly staff too.
Oct 01, 2015
We like staying at KOA camping because they give you a feeling of the area that it is located,so you really don`t have to drive around. Also I feel safe if the weather get`s serious.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice campground.Location is also great easy access to lots of things to do!
Sep 30, 2015
No pool no amenities 20 minute wait at check in and then they charge for a dog...do they charge extra for kids?
Sep 30, 2015
We were very pleased with everything the park offered. Very clean, nice employees. Would highly recommend it to everyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award