Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
Easy to get to all the sights and shopping.Great to have a place for breakfast.Loved staying there.Hope to be back soon. Thanks for a great job.
Oct 08, 2013
great dffort sstaf to get the sites opened up after the snow. Carla and staff worked all day Sunday till dark
Oct 08, 2013
Was nice to have the receptionist acknowledge that I had been there only a few weeks ago.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
friendly staff
Oct 07, 2013
These folks were extremely accommodating.
Oct 07, 2013
Great location - close to all of the parks and monuments. The RV sites were space out and the KOA personnel were helpful and friendly.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Friendly people, convenient, good breakfast, great first KOA experience.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Super friendly staff, well-kept grounds and facilities, very clean, nice gift shop, plenty of room for big rigs. We will definitely return.
Oct 04, 2013
we really enjoyed the tour offered including breakfast, dinner and show over. The possibility to rent a car at the office is very appreciated with no tow vehicle
Oct 04, 2013
We planned to stay longer but due to on coming snowy weather we elected to leave early. hope to see you next year in late spring
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Very knowledgeable staff, great location, love the views. Little expensive............
Oct 02, 2013
Well organized and ran Kampground. $2 pet charge-why? but ok. Overall, we enjoy our stay finding the staff very accommodating. Got to admit Pancake Johnny is quite the character! Happy trails, compadre!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This KOA was just what our family was looking for. It was clean, updated, had plenty of activities for the kids and the owners were very accommodating.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This Kampground has very large sites for any size RV with lots of space between them. Easy in & easy out for big rigs. A very large dog run plus a pet play area. Excellent, very clean showers, laundry & game room.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Excellent facilities. Very clean and up-to-date facilities; friendly and helpful staff. Excellent pancakes!
Sep 30, 2013
We stayed three nights and enjoyed our stay! We especially enjoyed pancake breakfast every morning. All other KOAs we stayed at had quit for the year. Very friendly and very clean. Thanks!
Sep 30, 2013
Great place, very clean
Sep 29, 2013
Nice central location. Very nice campground. Loved the pancake breakfast! Best of all was the rental car! So convenient. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Especially liked the TV and comfy chair in one of the laundry rooms. Plenty of wide open space to walk the dog. Very helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2013
Friendly staff, great park, very quiet.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Very convenient location. Helpful staff
Sep 28, 2013
The reason for the three-star rating is simply because the power water and sewer are in the wrong locations for a motorhome I would have to have a 30 foot holes for my sewer to reach the sewer was put in the wrong spot the rest of the facility and the staff are excellent
Sep 28, 2013
This is probably the best KOA that we have ever stayed in. Very friendly staff and SUPER clean facilities!
Sep 28, 2013
Well looked after grounds,very helpful staff. Extremely clean bathrooms and laundry area.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Nice KOA, enjoyed my stay for the 2nd time.
Sep 25, 2013
We were there just overnight on our way cross country, however this KOA is one of the best we've experienced. It's nicely laid out, nice pool and big rig friendly sites. We were able to get satellite with no problem. Price was great too!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful campground. We stayed one night in a 5th wheel. Spacious sites. We will stay here again.
Sep 24, 2013
The camp ground was very good. The rest rooms were excellent. A very good stay..
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great place very clean and large sites with room to move around and green grass great dog area my dog realy enjoyed it
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great place to stay. A bit pricey but with the discounts we had for a 4 day stay, it was worth it. The people as tops, everyone there was just great.
Sep 22, 2013
Very friendly staff. Pancakes were excellent. We wonder, though, why the RV parking is close to the bathrooms/showers, while the cabins are on the edge of the property, as far away from the facilities as possible. Enjoyed our cabin, but seems like they were an awful long way from bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2013
Nicely treed sites. EXCELLENT customer service. We needed to run a few errands and the folks at the counter had a map and gave us all the details on location and parking.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.