Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2014
We have been traveling the USA for the last 3 months and have stayed at a number of campgrounds and some KOAs. Rapid City KOA ranks right up there as one of the nicest facilities and sites (#191) we have stayed at. Clean, convenient to town etc. Carla, the KOA Manager was personable and very customer service oriented as well as her staff. Kudos to all.
May 14, 2014
Very friendly! Lots of space. Clean and expensive laundry.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice KOA, needs more shade & trees to block out the houses but had clean showers/bathrooms by kamping cabins. Friendly staff as well.
May 08, 2014
Very friendly hosts, very clean and tidy as well.
May 08, 2014
Excellent facility's,competent staff, better price than GS. We stay here every year and it only gets better.
May 07, 2014
May 04, 2014
large outfits might have issues entering & leaving - under 30' probably ok.
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
Despite the rain & snow, it was a wonderful visit. The personnel were nice, friendly, & helpful.
May 01, 2014
STAFF WAS FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. good wi-fi and cell phone reception. Site was lg enough for our 40' 5th wheel, truck and sm car. Nice laundry area & sm store. Near all amenities. Would stay again.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great night! This campground was clean, quiet and easy to get into and out of. Thanks much.
Apr 27, 2014
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Everything was top notch!
Apr 26, 2014
My family and I liked this site but didn't like that you had to drive up a steep entrance to the koa. The workers were all very niceand everything they had was nice and well kept. I would stay here again.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
great people, Carla is especially helpful.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Clean cabin, thanks!
Apr 21, 2014
Very nice place, I would comeback in a few years to see if ANY headway made at Crazy Horse
Apr 21, 2014
If you want to feel like a respected customer, don't stay here. There was a serious lack of customer service skills, not to mention that one of the staff members felt the need to harass us and stare at us so much that even my kids felt uncomfortable. Management didn't want to hear it though. It seems at the Rapid City KOA the customer is NEVER right. We will certainly not be returning.
Apr 20, 2014
Overall, a nice visit with clean facilities and helpful staff. I suppose things would be louder during peak season, but this was a quiet visit. I only have 2 small criticisms: First, while I know it is cold in Rapid City, the cabin felt drafty, with lots of air coming in from the door. Second, I thought it strange that this location wasn't open earlier. I'd have stayed 3 more days if it had been
Apr 18, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Very clean. Nicely maintained.
Nov 16, 2013
Easy access, we have a 40' Motor Home with a full size pickup behind, no problem to get in and get around this park. Park is clean and well cared for. When we were there it was self registration and I thought I read they would e-mail a receipt, it's been a week and have not seen that yet. Otherwise everything about our stay at this location was 5 stars!!!
Nov 06, 2013
Lousy Wifi considering we were within feet of a tower & there were only 5 other RVs in the park. Friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2013
We really appreciate that you offer camping (full hookup less shower/laundry/store). We were traveling back to MT from MS, and only needed a safe, clean place to park.
Nov 03, 2013
We were tired but you made us welcome and offered help with anything we needed. Thx
Oct 23, 2013
loved the facility, it was in a great spot. Easy access.
Oct 23, 2013
Park was very nice. Quiet and large sites.
Oct 21, 2013
Even though we were stranded there due to the blizzard they made sure we were taken care of.
Oct 19, 2013
Wonderfull well kept very friendly!
Oct 18, 2013
My entire family always enjoys staying with you. Pet friendly as well as budget friendly!!
Oct 14, 2013
I visisted many of the sites in your area and it was very enjoyable. I am really happy that I missed the snow you received last week. It was beautiful when I visited.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice place
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We were staying at this KOA when the October 4th blizzard began & were there until October 7th. (kind of snowbound) The staff was fantastic. Branches fell on our rig, they helped us move to a new site by plowing a path. I cannot thank them enough. Already one of our favorite KOAs!!!!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Unfortunately, this KOA suffered from an early winter storm that left a lot of destruction in the area just a few days before our stay. The staff was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The breakfast they serve in the morning is very good. I will come back if possible next season.
Oct 10, 2013
Wonderfully centrally located for day trips to National Parks & Crazy Horse. Helped make our vacation an awesome time.
Oct 09, 2013
We had a snowstorm during our eight-night stay. The campground staff was friendly and helpful at all times. They served us free breakfast one morning and plowed us out as soon as they could. If we come back to Rapid City, we would stay there again -- just probably not in October!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Easy to get to all the sights and shopping.Great to have a place for breakfast.Loved staying there.Hope to be back soon. Thanks for a great job.
Oct 08, 2013
great dffort sstaf to get the sites opened up after the snow. Carla and staff worked all day Sunday till dark
Oct 08, 2013
Was nice to have the receptionist acknowledge that I had been there only a few weeks ago.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
friendly staff
Oct 07, 2013
These folks were extremely accommodating.
Oct 07, 2013
Great location - close to all of the parks and monuments. The RV sites were space out and the KOA personnel were helpful and friendly.
Oct 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.