Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We had a fantastic stay. Friendly people, nice dog park, wonderful breakfasts, nice clean showers.Definitely recommend this KOA to our friends and family!
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We really like the breakfast on site option at this site, not all KOA's do that. We also liked the game room and the general store. Overall a great campsite
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
although we are seasoned campers, we hfelty that some of the traditinal of Canadian camping weere missing. We are used to a fire and laste night fure awtching but there seemed be mostly campers that were early risers and back for social hours where as we missed all of the socual hours and net almost no other campers.,Celan facilities and grat staff.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. The kabin was comfortable and clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2013
Nice, quiet location. Facilities were in good shape...clean and working. good location for spending a day in and around Mt. Rushmore area.
Jul 30, 2013
The site was well kept, the people were very nice, but the cabin areas definately need some trees to separate from the house in back. Huge disappointment to be camping in people's back yards.
Jul 30, 2013
The staff is very helpful and informative. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We loved the Rapid City KOA. The employees were so nice and engaging. We were there with our 2 grandkids and they had a great time. The campground was always clean. The breakfast was good (ate there 3 times). Enjoyed the cowboy poet one evening and the watermelon and smores nights. Restrooms were always clean.
Jul 30, 2013
Great campground, well taken care of. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff! We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 30, 2013
I Wonderful place to camp. We will absolutely return.
Jul 30, 2013
It was great, provided a nice place to come home to each night. We had fun swimming and enjoyed the Watermelon feed.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We only stayed one night, but accommodation were good. Great Breakfast--wonderful pancakes! One problem was the tengointernet--very bad. We travel a lot and depend on our computer connections. Another suggestion a walk way path between each row of RV-my husband has breathing issues and having to go all the way to end of a row to get to the office was a problem. Nice campground.
Jul 29, 2013
I was very disappointed to find out that when I checked in I did not get the military discount I was told I would get. We had a 5 night stay at this campground and was told when I called that they give a military discount. I should have gotten the name of who I talked to, as when I arrived I was told that they don't give one. We stayed one night, and went elsewhere.
Jul 29, 2013
liked it all very nice.
Jul 29, 2013
Great campground. The staff where all fantastic and the $3 all you can eat pancakes were a bargain!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice camp ground!
Jul 29, 2013
Just a fantastic campground. Friendly, accommodating but mainly clean. Clean means everything. Very sanitary. Very neat. Well done.
Jul 29, 2013
Great pool and I appreciated the flexibility of switching sites when the small upper tent sites would not fit my large tent. I was glad to move as the lower site was also shady as well as larger while the upper tent sites had no shade or covered picnic tables. I think I might have been unhappy had I stayed in that site. There is no where to be that would be comfortable in summer heat.
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice facilities; friendly & helpful staff. Highway noise,etc was minimal especially considering location. WiFi was too slow to be of any use. We enjoyed our stay, and would consider again if Rapid City were central to planned activities.
Jul 28, 2013
We arrived to a severe thunder storm and the campsite we were assigned was completely flooded. We looked around and found another site that was on higher ground and were allowed to moved there. We felt that as this seemed to be an ongoing problem with several of the drive through sites in this area of the campground that something should be done to have better drainage to these sites.
Jul 28, 2013
Cabins were great. Very friendly. Great place to stay!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
People there were very friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Excellent facilities and service
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! The only reason we gave a 4 star rating is we emailed early on to see if the pancakes we peanut/tree nut free (we have an allergy child) and we still have not received an email back yet!
Jul 26, 2013
One of the best KOA campground I've been to.
Jul 26, 2013
I wish we could have stayed longer. They had so many fun things to do. I would have liked more space between my camper and the others. It was VERY cramped, but the campground was fun to play at. I love all those boards where you can take your picture!
Jul 26, 2013
Everyone was very friendly, great food,camp sights a little small for lARGER RV'S
Jul 26, 2013
It was a decent place to stay, Very personable staff, pool was clean , nice clean sites well worth our stay. We enjoyed it and would come back again.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
was skeptical about staying at a koa but was encouraged by co-workers.. I LOVED IT!! stayed 3 more nights at 3 different koa's
Jul 26, 2013
Was central to all the attractions and the staff was kind and helpful...The facility was spotless.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Well kept and clean. Good location to see the sights and parks in the area. Big Rig friendly and easy in and out.
Jul 25, 2013
Our campsite had us in standing water and mud outside our door. We had to park on the other campsite to avoid the water and mud. The campsites on both sides of us was built up - but not site 121. KOA brought us a 18x24 platlet for in front of our door. This site definitely needs work. The worst site ever from KOA.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Great staff, great campground arrangement of sites and cabins!
Jul 25, 2013
A nice spot for a KOA but with not a lot of shade. We were clear across the park from the office but wifi was very good. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2013
Not well maintained - mud holes everywhere after rain - WIFI not good no adult time for pool or spa but we paid for it - site location was not sufficient for 40 ft RV
Jul 24, 2013
The cabin we rented was nice and the pancake breakfast was great. The employees were helpful, but the overall campground was not clean. The bathrooms were dirty and rundown and the showers were not vented, which was very uncomfortable. I've stayed at much better, and cleaner, campgrounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.