Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Nice park well maintained. Great staff. Nice restrooms and laundry rooms. Good location for Rushmore, Custer, Mammoth Site, etc.
Aug 29, 2015
Wonderful pool!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Nice place. Facilites were well maintained and very clean. Convient location for getting around to different things in the Black Hills. Not camping in the sense of being in nature (kind of an urban enviroment) but we would gladly stay again.
Aug 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was wonderful. Clean,quite and friendly. Grandkids enjoyed swimming pool.
Aug 28, 2015
It was ok. The daily rate was not cheap, and then I got a $2.00 a day charge for my 30lb dog? First time I have experienced that. Staff was nice, plenty if rom and green areas.
Aug 28, 2015
Personnel acceuillant et serviable. Belles installations. Bons déjeuners. Toutefois, il a plu abondamment toute la nuit et notre site s'est transformé en boue. La roulotte, le camion et le chien etaient tous très sales!
Aug 27, 2015
Very hot few days , staff very helpful and organized a couple of trips for us .
Aug 27, 2015
Very good camp all the way around. Excellent dog run, lots of grassy lawn, staff was extremely helpful and the whole atmosphere was spacious.
Aug 26, 2015
Great location and great staff. Nice hot showers!
Aug 26, 2015
nice facilities, could have more for kids to do. Plenty of parking room good stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Great hot tub and pool.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Just a quick stop, wish it could have been longer. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great facilities.
Aug 26, 2015
The grounds were well taken care of, with great activities for the family. The staff was so nice to me and my family, making special pancakes for my son and always asking if they could help in anyway
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place enjoyed our stay there, friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2015
We had such a great time!! I packed some bug spray and we didn't even have to use it, which was really nice. The showers were close and I didn't have to wait for the water to get hot. Everyone was very friendly and helped out when needed. I loved staying here and I don't think I will ever go to another resort, KOA Rocks!!
Aug 25, 2015
Bathrooms needed cleaning. Nice store with good pricing.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
overpriced. should have cable on all pull through spaces.
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent
Aug 24, 2015
We had the Deluxe Cabin (KL01). There seemed to be a consistent odor. Not sure where it was coming from. Maybe the queen mattress cover or mattress itself. Also the couch for watching TV was very uncomfortable. Otherwise, loved the cabin. Better than staying in a hotel room.
Aug 24, 2015
Great Breakfast. Made it easy to get going in the morning. Nice Bathrooms and showers.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was very clean and the staff helpful. Great stay overall.
Aug 24, 2015
Not enough gravel on the site and it had rained before we arrived. Site was mushy. This made setup extremely messy and take down with caked dried mud.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly office team, big camping spot, pool area was nice, bathrooms could be cleaner and more for so many people.
Aug 24, 2015
Park is beautiful and service great. Very disappointed with hot tub; not clean, and full of children with pool toys - not very enjoyable for adults.
Aug 24, 2015
Very Clean, Staff all friendly and always busy keeping things up. All staff very helpful
Aug 24, 2015
I stayed here for two nights due to bad weather. Barb from ME checked me in and she was wonderful, sweet and very helpful. She really made me feel welcome and at home. Can't say enough good things about her. Rapid City KOA is lucky to have her for the season.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice time. Loved the pancakes! Bathrooms we're clean but no air conditioner. Kids had a blast. Perfect location for our trip.
Aug 23, 2015
Had a nice relaxing quiet stay. Weather was great. Something for everyone to do.
Aug 23, 2015
We'd found what we expected, so we were very satisfied
Aug 23, 2015
Nice heated pool and hot tub. The breakfast is decent and very reasonably priced. Ice cream social was fun. Nice general store. The workers were all very friendly. Nice playground. Sites are very close together and very little room to park. Dangerous for small children with our vehicle having to be parked basically right on the road and people driving way too fast through the campground.
Aug 23, 2015
Wi-first was horrible rest was good
Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful place!
Aug 23, 2015
Your price is way to high. Never paid that before at a KOA. Also never had to pay for our dog. That was a first. We were put on a spot where there was no cable. Why don't you have them at all spots? We will not stay at your KOA again. Other places that are just as nice. On our way home we stayed at another KOA was $33 a night with full hook. ups. That is a much better price.
Aug 23, 2015
Great pull thru sight. Pancake breakfast was wonderful. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean, nice facilities and friendly staff. We enjoyed the breakfast the two mornings we stayed with you!
Aug 22, 2015
only stayed one night as stopover; trailer site very open; little privacy; daughter & grandchildren had cabin with mattresses that were stained and in poor condition;some areas appeared to be recently renovated; dog park was very nice;
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground, gods size sites, & a very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful employees. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Cost was reasonable because some KOA's are too expensive to stay at.
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground. Our site, 220had too much mud for days after the rain. Maybe some dirt there to fill the ruts? Other than that, great 4nights spent there
Aug 22, 2015
First time at a KOA. Very clean, love the pancakes each morning! The staff was wonderful!!!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Only one complaint water pressure was very low otherwise it was a great stay and great customer service
Aug 21, 2015
Facilities were excellent and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 21, 2015
What a wonderful place tucked in the middle of mountains .Everyone is so friendly .I hope we can return again .
Aug 21, 2015
Nice facility pancake breakfast.
Aug 20, 2015
Stay was great, except couldn't get wi-fi to work most of the time.
Aug 20, 2015
My husband and I had a great time. I would only say 2 things were not that great. On most days the showers were gross and the guy at the end who checked us out was very rude to both my husband and I, not a great way to end our stay, I believe his name was Tanner. Otherwise our stay and all of the other people working at this KOA were awesome. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2015
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept. The bath and showers are clean. We have enjoyed staying with them on our vacation for the past two years.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award