Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
Like location
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was great to work with! My daughter loved the butterfly pancakes that LeRoy made for her!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at the Rapid City KOA. You get a good view of the Black Hills. The staff is friendly and helpful. The TV in the laundry room was great - we got to watch the hockey game. The pancakes are awesome.
Jun 08, 2015
I found that the area was well looked after and the staff were helpful and polite all ways in good humer the camp ground was nicely set up good spot to go to and sentrel to all the local interests
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time! Kids loved the pool, shower house was clean, super friendly KOA employees.
Jun 08, 2015
first time stay with koa, devils tower then rapid city, grounds beautifully kept, showers and bathroom immaculate and staff friendly. loved our cabin
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly, conscientious, and helpful staff. Great campsites, activities, clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff great place to stay
Jun 08, 2015
Spots in the middle are a bit tough to pull out of. Picnic table shade covers are to big and are close to the trailer.
Jun 08, 2015
Neat and clean,friendly
Jun 07, 2015
Great hosts and loved the pancakes in the morning at a great price. Staff were very helpful. Thank you!!
Jun 07, 2015
This KOA is wonderful! Barbra in the gift shop was so helpful and sweet. The all you can eat pancakes are so yummy and fun! My kids really enjoyed the pancakes and playground. I enjoyed the shower set up! They are nice,new, and clean!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Best KOA of our trip - bathrooms were really clean and nice - really nice staff
Jun 07, 2015
Very courteous and friendly staff. Had a problem with water hook-up and it was rectified in minutes! Pancake brrakfast was a bonus. Very well kept park. Would definitely stay again if in this area.l
Jun 06, 2015
Just stayed one night but very friendly people and nice cabin
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful people working there, we woke up pretty close to the end of breakfast, and they just smiled and stayed at the grill later and fed my son and I and then took the time to sit with us and truly made us feel welcome. Just absolutely top shelf people.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Comfortable, spacious sites, away from traffic noise. Somewhat spend, but that's to be expected so close to all the Black Hills tourist sites.
Jun 06, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Lots of amenities in the park and attractions in the area. Sites are spacious and level.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Except for weather, our trip was wonderful. Grandkids loved the pool!
Jun 05, 2015
It was OK We just pulled in hooked up to power and pulled out early the next day
Jun 04, 2015
The pool was warm, the cabin was clean, and it was within reasonable distance to everything. The people who work there are very nice and the breakfast is great. There are cool things to do like the watermelon feed and s'more night and the facilities are outstanding.
Jun 04, 2015
Nice park, the laundry facilities could be improved
Jun 03, 2015
The amenities here was great!!! All you can eat pancakes for breakfast, we had an ice cream social the night we were there, and they had other goodies other nights-love the showers :) everything was clean :)
Jun 03, 2015
First time in Rapaid City and couldn't have been happier at where we stayed. Everyone was super nice and friendly. Pool & spa were awesome! We will be coming back.
Jun 03, 2015
Was a great stay. All the staff were great!
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Pleasantly surprised! The facilities are very well maintained. The showers and toilets were clean. The pancake breakfast was good and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
good central location for first time trip to the Black Hills area.
May 31, 2015
Extremely clean resort like atmosphere with friendly staff and social activities.
May 31, 2015
Just too bad it was raining Thursday night & Friday morning. Made it messy. Cabin was clean and showers/bathrooms were well kept up. Campground was clean and employees were very friendly.
May 31, 2015
Nice place to camp. Too cold in 2 room cabin with only one heater. Staff friendly.
May 31, 2015
very freindly people really nicely kept
May 30, 2015
My kids loved the butterfly and gun pancakes every morning!
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi was dependable and fast. The grounds were well kept.
May 30, 2015
We ended up staying a week do to mechanical problems. The staff is great and all the facilities are in tip top shape. The sites are gravel and we had a lot of rain, making it pretty messy. The premium sites are long ang have good separation. The sewer and electrical could have been placed in better location. Overall a great place.
May 29, 2015
Updated bathroom, showers, laundry available, beds were comfortable. Staff very nice from the office/store to the breakfast crew.Great first time experience!
May 29, 2015
Great facility! Staff most helpful and friendly. Store well-stocked. We stayed 3 nights and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
May 29, 2015
Low rating reflects the imposing attitude of male escort. Same person suggested we did not know how to setup our TV when we could only get 25% of channels at 2 scans and picture was too snowy to watch. At Billings KOA cable was crystal clear. Other services were good. Most staff were great. Manager seemed distant.
May 29, 2015
I can't believe you charge extra for a 5 lb dog especially considering your nightly rate is 10 to 15% higherthan comparable camps in the area and the deluxe spaces are not deluxe other than length
May 29, 2015
A little muddy in the sites due to rain,a little gravel or paved would help
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Just stayed over night
May 28, 2015
Staff was very helpful with outside attractions. KOA was very clean and easy to get around in
May 28, 2015
Had a nice quiet evening and night Like most KOAs Pull Through sites...are too short. We just barely made it. The dump station on the KOA Pull-Throughs are in the wrong location....as you may know. Most sewer outlets are in the middle of the coach. Hey...that said....the folks running the grounds were A1 and very friendly and most helpful. Delta Dave .
May 27, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying there and will come back again. The only problem we had was the rains but that was mother nature.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.