Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
We have stayed here before, we would certainly stay again. EZ in and out. Convenient location. Very clean and friendly KOA. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly, patient, knowledgable and accommodating. Very clean facilities,attractive and safe pool. first night was noisy with area auto races, next night very quiet
Sep 09, 2015
Even though I had my 5th wheel I used the showers. They were very clean. Also the KOA employees were very friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
While the sites were big the access in and out was very tight. Also didn't like paying extra for our two little dogs.
Sep 09, 2015
Only complaint is that a huge 5th wheel was placed next to us and our fire ring was almost under one of their slideouts. Not able to use fire ring.
Sep 09, 2015
Absolutely awesome experience. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean, and the breakfast was awesome!
Sep 09, 2015
tres propre super service du personel
Sep 08, 2015
The KOA was pretty nice. The staff was not very friendly which is unusual for a KOA usually they are very friendly!!
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was helpful, the showers were great,everything was clean. It exceeded expectations!
Sep 08, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Very nice hot showers, clean bathrooms, and awesome pool and hot tub!!! We will definitely choose KOA's for our future camping trips!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Packed in a little tight. Breakfast was good.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice KOA. Very clean.
Sep 07, 2015
very nice very clean friendly
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice staff, very quiet in the pull-through area. Have stayed before and will be back!
Sep 07, 2015
Best campground we have ever stayed at
Sep 07, 2015
Stay was great at KOA
Sep 07, 2015
Campground was well kept and the employees were very friendly. The little store had an interesting selection of things a person could buy. The campground was quiet.
Sep 07, 2015
Sites are too tight. Needed 50 amp but could only get 30. Wish campground owners would be willing to build fewer, larger sites. Exit very confusing -
Sep 06, 2015
Very clean and proper facility. Liked the stay.
Sep 06, 2015
It was great
Sep 05, 2015
Dirt roads, clean facilities, but dusty. Sites fairly level. Close to everything.
Sep 05, 2015
We love this campground and the hosts are very friendly however we were camped next to a party with two barking dogs. Many of the campers have dogs now and I don't feel like they're made to keep them under control as far as barking is concerned. Very annoying. The dogs were restrained but when I came out of my camper the dogs barked with a very aggressive bark at that :(
Sep 05, 2015
Great KOA. A real hiden GEM in the heart of the Black Hills.
Sep 05, 2015
Great host, wonderful site, loved breakfast.
Sep 04, 2015
Amazing Friendly staff, clean amenities, big pool, we enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to staying at other locations!
Sep 04, 2015
great location for exploring the black hills and badlands.
Sep 04, 2015
This was 3rd year here and maintenance has certainly declined each year. Each year it has rained during our visit; but this year, no effort was made to fill muddy areas/potholes around the RVs or in the driveways. Office said inappropriate comments to a fellow camper in front of other campers to the point of rudeness being heard & observed. Stay away from this KOA in times of rain!
Sep 03, 2015
KOA folks all very nice. Our site worked out good. The Laundry room at this KOA is POOR. We have been in several KOA's in the past month and this one I can only give three stars. Clean up and update the Laundry.
Sep 03, 2015
liked the location & relative quiet. needs more shade & extra chair (two room cabin)
Sep 03, 2015
Good showers and great pancake breakfast. RV site was a bit crooked and made leveling harder than it should be. Had to park our extra vehicle in overflow way away despite 80% of nearby sites sitting empty in early September.
Sep 03, 2015
pancake breakfast used to be free. prices too high. used primarily for a base camp so didn't use all camp had to offer.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed two nights. Great location for the Bad Lands and of course Wall. Very clean.
Sep 01, 2015
Was very disappointed from the staff to the campground; when we arrived to check in there were 4 staff members at the door of the gift shop/office -all were talking about personal matters and had to walk thru their conversation - very uncomfortable; the only working staff member was on the phone when I arrived and had to call loudly to the front twice for help; no cable no WIFI - HORRID!
Sep 01, 2015
It was awesome ! They made everything fun and easy :) !!! I love it here i was there when i was kid and thought it was great 10 years later i had to go back and take my boyfriend to show him it was a great place to stay !!! Cant wiat to go back !!!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The people and the park was very nice, breakfasts were a delight. Also the place was kept clean, in all areas. Definitely would return if in the area again.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We stay at the Rapid City KOA at least once a summer. The sites are well maintained and offer plenty of room. The pool is by far the best we have used at a KOA. Plenty of room and a small pool for our toddler to play. We love the pancake breakfast . Overall this is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 31, 2015
I love your dog park, friendly staff, and wonderful breakfast.
Aug 31, 2015
One of the best!
Aug 30, 2015
Staff very helpful even after closing hours, very clean and friendly
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice extremely clean and pleasant people.
Aug 30, 2015
My only complaint is that I was charged extra because I have 2 kids. That doesn't seem fair. That's why I didn't give higher ratings. Anyone I would recommend this to has kids. Otherwise the daily fee was completely acceptable for what you get in the cabin. Much better than a hotel room!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Had a great stay wonderful people you have working for you. Thanks
Aug 30, 2015
Great place..very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2015
The KOA in Rapid City was clean, friendly staff and overall very nice in a convenient location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award