Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds and excellent site.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
All good - in shower #1 s mat outside the shower would help with safety-the floor was wet and lippery
Jul 03, 2017
Second time our family has stayed there. Lots of places for kids and pets to play! Camp grounds are well kept and clean. Friendly staff :)
Jul 03, 2017
Great KOA! Wonderful people and loved the breakfast each morning!
Jul 03, 2017
was mainly there at evening and night time but was very happy with our site and the convenience to all the sites we wanted to see
Jul 03, 2017
every staff member was patient and polite facilities were clean!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Place is a dump, my site was a mud hole. Ownership obviously does not take pride in facility, substantial deferred maintenance for roads and sites. Electricity weak as well. Other KOA's in area are far superior.
Jul 02, 2017
Chose to stay in the premium area in our second stay. Much better since the spaces are wider. Overall the campground is a bit crowded space wise compared to others we have stayed in but it's OK
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
I called to ask about earlier check in & was told they need the time to clean the site. When we did get there it was full of cigarette butts. They charged me $2 for each dog. They need to charge people who smoke and leave a mess behind . I clean up after my dogs.
Jul 02, 2017
Camping spots are all on top of each other - could hear the man snoring in the tent next to me as if he was laying next to me.
Jul 01, 2017
Was very enjoyable but was disappointed that they not able to extend our stay.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice park, very convenient location, nice folks. Pricey, but this is the Black Hills. Only comment would be the typical--inadequate wifi.
Jul 01, 2017
Great campground, quiet, clean!
Jul 01, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful! Had a great time.
Jul 01, 2017
Standard KOA
Jul 01, 2017
Our third stay here. Nice campground, convenient location. Wifi is complicated sign on, one device wouldn't even sign on and very spotty. Very slow except late at night.
Jun 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Clean an very helpful employees
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great stay at Rapid City KOA. It's very convenient located to all local monuments and parks. The service at the park is top. We really appreciated the daily breakfast!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Our son recommended you for our vacation in the area . Was very enjoyable
Jun 30, 2017
It was really nice. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. And the restrooms/showers were clean and very nice.
Jun 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Good wifi and all you can eat pancakes for 3 bucks! Staff very helpful as well.
Jun 29, 2017
Loved our one night stay here! The kids rode the KOA train, the bathrooms were clean, and there was plenty to do for the older kids- basketball and giant chess. Friendly staff too. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great! It was very clean and staff were nice. The pool was large and they offered a lot of evening things. The reason for the 7 stars was the fact after a hail storm that ruined our things/tent they were very rude about not getting a refund for the night we could t stay. Other than that it was great!
Jun 29, 2017
I gave his campground 1 star because the facilities were very clean and very convenient. But the staff is poorly managed and not very knowledgeable. And we were not guided to our site. We were left to find it ourselves. Those picnic tables with the hoods over them are a real hazard particularly in the small back in sites.
Jun 29, 2017
Registration clerk would not listen to anything I said or asked. We had locked sewer access plumbing where we needed to back truck in to unload tent setup items. No paper towels in bathroom. Handicapped toilet would not flush. Didn't use showers because had no ventilation so would never get dried. Muddy mess with clay based gravel in spot. Unpleasant experience overall.
Jun 29, 2017
When we called they said the had a lot of open sites and put us in overflow next to the road. So much for QUIET ! Then it rained and we were stuck in the mud pits. No wifi and stuck next to the pool. I told the person I spoke to we wanted to be somewhere QUIET! Overall not a great stay. The site was overpriced as well for where it is located!
Jun 28, 2017
Helpful staff. Great all you can eat pancakes!
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground!
Jun 28, 2017
No cable tv sucks. No change machine in laundry is also inconvenient.
Jun 28, 2017
The downside is I think it's pretty expensive for what you get. We asked for help getting our cable TV working because we've got the premium stay package and no one ever came to help us. I asked for them to take it off my bill the next morning but the manager said she couldn't. We also rented a car through them which was scary to drive because it was so old. Stay in a hotel you get much more fo
Jun 28, 2017
Great staff and great place to stay, had games for the kids and a hot tub for the adults.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Everything is clean and in great working order!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was friendly, facilities were a little dated but very clean.
Jun 27, 2017
It was nice and clean. My only complaint was the noise but it is a busy place. Probably better to stay in cabin or RV as it is loud late into the night and early in the morning. But a very nice campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was awesome.
Jun 27, 2017
Very very busy in check in and registration. Hosts a bit flustered. Place w as great and most friendly. Nice location and great gift shop
Jun 27, 2017
Didn't have much of a stay, we came in late and left early to go to Mount Rushmore. Staff at night when we checked in seemed tired and ready for the day to be over. Not the friendly face I was hoping for. But when we went in to buy ice in the morning I was happy to see a fresh friendly face. The park looked very clean with lots of activities. Wish we could have enjoyed more.
Jun 27, 2017
Quiet. Nice showers.
Jun 26, 2017
Quality was great, location was not great. Our cabin bumped right up to some residential homes, not the most private of campgrounds but everything was clean and well organized.
Jun 26, 2017
Very accommodating. Clean. Friendly staff. Pet friendly. Nice facilities. Activities available
Jun 26, 2017
Campground was very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean great recommendation for a 9 hr tour. Very accomedating to our every need. The best gift shop out of every campground that we've stayed at
Jun 26, 2017
Campground was well maintained, very large pool, and lost for kids to do. Well equiped laundry facility, and now showers.
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground! Pool and hot tub are nice. Fun stuff for the kids. All staff were nice and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Convenient to Mt. Rushmore and Deadwood.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals