Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
our site was quiet and well maintained The showers were awesome! Best of all was the pancake breakfast in the morning! WOW! so good and low priced! Loved it!
May 28, 2016
This was our first KOA stay & will not be our last! Very clean, friendly staff and it was a great stay
May 28, 2016
just one night. the sewer connections are too far from rig vs the closer ones in other parks. otherwise we would like a longer than a one night stay. The wifi was great, no dropped signals. the cable TV could have had a better channel selection.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
very nice campground
May 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean. They fix a delicious pancake breakfast!!!
May 26, 2016
Very friendly & convenient. Only problem was the showers never got beyond lukewarm. Breakfasts were great!
May 25, 2016
Very nice KOA that is very convenient to both Badlands NP ,Mt Rushmore and I-90. The WiFi signal was strong and faster than most KOA's. Only complaint is they need more gravel to fill in the site.
May 25, 2016
clean, helpful staff road noise was minimal
May 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean bathhouse and laundry area.
May 25, 2016
Great Campground for being close to the airport but spaces are a little close together.
May 25, 2016
Well kept very nice for over night. Stuff for kid, nice play area.Would not stay more then two days, no views or real activities for adults.
May 24, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast. Everyone was very friendly and nice! Easy to get to, even though it was in town, it felt very secluded and quite. Would totally stay again if I ever go back to Rapid City.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff who were helpful with bus tour arrangements and restaurant suggestions!
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
Very nice,clean, and professional personnel
May 24, 2016
K9 Camp was a wonderful addition. My australian shepherd loved the agility course. Reservation desk was so helpful with maps and so friendly. A very nice stay.
May 23, 2016
Great place to spend a couple of nights. Clean, quiet,camping.
May 23, 2016
My wife and I love your park and will be back.
May 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, easy to drive in and a very helpful staff. It was a great stay. Thanks
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Although in town, set back from main road giving the campground some privacy. Great pancake breakfast. Would stop here again if in area.
May 22, 2016
Nothing but excellent
May 21, 2016
The park and facilities were clean and spotless. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. I really appreciated the availability of rental cars at the campground.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very nice and clean; loved the dog area!
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
We always have a great time at this KOA. We were a little early for the pool but while we were there they were painting it and it looks beautiful. The staff is always very kind. Our daughter enjoys the playground and we enjoy riding our bikes around the campground. Always a good time!
May 16, 2016
Staff very helpful. Site was very level and spacious. Cable TV was not working for the whole campground.
May 16, 2016
My son loved the breakfast staff. The chef made him train pancakes everday. The were super-friendly.
May 16, 2016
Best. Showers. Ever. And pancakes!!! :)
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
Nice park. Great access to all the national parks
May 12, 2016
Lousy WiFi and inconsiderate hosts and staff. Asked them to make it right and they said "we don't have the authority." Pass this one by. Yuck.
May 10, 2016
Weather was bad, not able to utilize the amenities ... On our way back to Oregon from a road trip...
May 10, 2016
Clean nice polite staff. Need to offer cable,wood prices for small bundles was too high
May 09, 2016
Nice place, it just higher cost than what we need. We just need a place to park for the night. Only 30 amp and cost us $46...We can stay at other places for $25 and have 50amps.
May 08, 2016
Pleasant and enjoyable.
May 06, 2016
I was not able to find the dog walk, and they charge a fee for pets, but no one cleans up after them...
May 06, 2016
I was in and out quick in the morning.
May 05, 2016
I really enjoyed the all you can eat pancakes. The individual showers and awning over picknick benches were also great!
May 03, 2016
This is a great campground. We will definitely stay here again.
May 02, 2016
We love Rapid Koa!
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Rainy day but a beautiful stay, staff was great. Will stay again and recommend to others.
Apr 28, 2016
it was great
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
close to most attractions we wanted to see
Apr 26, 2016
Kids really enjoyed game room. Having breakfast there is great, but need fruit, healthier options. Outstanding cleanliness. Will return when our travels take us that way.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award