Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
K-9 Camp is not centrally located and the fence is too far apart and allows small dogs to run right out. Breakfast was great and all people working were very nice. Wish there was more grass or at least gravel at the site to keep dust down.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
There is an older gentleman with a full beard kind of looks like papa smurf that is rude. While we were eating breakfast he lights up his cigarette right were the food is being prepared. He is not very nice either.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great time for just a quick stay - everything was very clean and the staff was helpful.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed in!
Jun 25, 2013
We very much enjoyed the friendly staff, the very clean and tidy bathrooms/shower stalls and response to our personal needs, such as when the grass around our site needed trimming. Your pancake breakfast gave us opportunities to meet other campers, which we enjoyed. Thank you!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Everything was clean and the employees were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2013
Very good welcomed by Denise. Her service was excellent.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Cleanest bathrooms I saw all the way across America!! The kids loved the playground and there was tons to do. Our 2 room kamping kabin was perfect. The only thing we would change is the mattresses- not so comfy.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Gift store wouldn't honor my $5 coupon despite spending $49 not just $25. I didn't discover coupon until after purchase. thought that was wrong.good way to lose customers
Jun 23, 2013
Friendly, helpful, fairly quiet, not too smoky compared to some in greener states, easy access and departure, a good base area for excursions
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean
Jun 22, 2013
Nice and very helpful. Seem to have a repeated problem with the computer system (slow).
Jun 22, 2013
oNE OF THE BEST TIMES IN A CAMPGROUND.WE MADE 2 SETS OF FRIENDS.THE CAMP WAS CLEAN & THE PERSONAL WAS GREAT.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Internet très rapide.
Jun 22, 2013
Check in was complicated due to site change (our choice), site was easy to get in and good supply in the office ( especially Prarie Berry wines). Appreciated that staff came around and quieted noisey neighbors. We have camped here many years and enjoy your KOA. Karen Cook
Jun 21, 2013
very nice. wish you could have done something about the wind
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
wonderful koa! really nice environment and facilities
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We had a wonderful stay with you. The campsites were beautiful, our was shady and spotless. The showers were clean as were the restrooms. We really appreciate that. The grounds were very well tended and beautiful. Thank you for our stay with you. Paul Boyce
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
This was the best campground the restroom facilities were clean its a great place for kids the staff were all very nice. The pancake breakfast in the mornings were really nice. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
being fairly close to Mt. Rushmore and in town made this a perfect choice for our stay.
Jun 20, 2013
Only complaint is poor Wi-Fi connection. Otherwise, very nice in everyway.
Jun 19, 2013
We loved this KOA!! We would definitely come back :)
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
This KOA is a great Kampground! Klean, Komfortable & Kid Friendly.
Jun 19, 2013
Used the laundry area. It was clean and plenty of space. Friendly staff. Breakfast was appreciated, it was our first time to do that. Nice location for easy access to town and highway.
Jun 18, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've been to ! Great layout, ammenities & service. The breakfast gang are 1st class.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The camp ground was great, employees were very nice. Only thing is wish there was someone to regulate the people partying all night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.