Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Lots of amenities in the park and attractions in the area. Sites are spacious and level.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Except for weather, our trip was wonderful. Grandkids loved the pool!
Jun 05, 2015
It was OK We just pulled in hooked up to power and pulled out early the next day
Jun 04, 2015
The pool was warm, the cabin was clean, and it was within reasonable distance to everything. The people who work there are very nice and the breakfast is great. There are cool things to do like the watermelon feed and s'more night and the facilities are outstanding.
Jun 04, 2015
Nice park, the laundry facilities could be improved
Jun 03, 2015
The amenities here was great!!! All you can eat pancakes for breakfast, we had an ice cream social the night we were there, and they had other goodies other nights-love the showers :) everything was clean :)
Jun 03, 2015
First time in Rapaid City and couldn't have been happier at where we stayed. Everyone was super nice and friendly. Pool & spa were awesome! We will be coming back.
Jun 03, 2015
Was a great stay. All the staff were great!
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Pleasantly surprised! The facilities are very well maintained. The showers and toilets were clean. The pancake breakfast was good and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
good central location for first time trip to the Black Hills area.
May 31, 2015
Extremely clean resort like atmosphere with friendly staff and social activities.
May 31, 2015
Just too bad it was raining Thursday night & Friday morning. Made it messy. Cabin was clean and showers/bathrooms were well kept up. Campground was clean and employees were very friendly.
May 31, 2015
Nice place to camp. Too cold in 2 room cabin with only one heater. Staff friendly.
May 31, 2015
very freindly people really nicely kept
May 30, 2015
My kids loved the butterfly and gun pancakes every morning!
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi was dependable and fast. The grounds were well kept.
May 30, 2015
We ended up staying a week do to mechanical problems. The staff is great and all the facilities are in tip top shape. The sites are gravel and we had a lot of rain, making it pretty messy. The premium sites are long ang have good separation. The sewer and electrical could have been placed in better location. Overall a great place.
May 29, 2015
Updated bathroom, showers, laundry available, beds were comfortable. Staff very nice from the office/store to the breakfast crew.Great first time experience!
May 29, 2015
Great facility! Staff most helpful and friendly. Store well-stocked. We stayed 3 nights and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
May 29, 2015
Low rating reflects the imposing attitude of male escort. Same person suggested we did not know how to setup our TV when we could only get 25% of channels at 2 scans and picture was too snowy to watch. At Billings KOA cable was crystal clear. Other services were good. Most staff were great. Manager seemed distant.
May 29, 2015
I can't believe you charge extra for a 5 lb dog especially considering your nightly rate is 10 to 15% higherthan comparable camps in the area and the deluxe spaces are not deluxe other than length
May 29, 2015
A little muddy in the sites due to rain,a little gravel or paved would help
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Just stayed over night
May 28, 2015
Staff was very helpful with outside attractions. KOA was very clean and easy to get around in
May 28, 2015
Had a nice quiet evening and night Like most KOAs Pull Through sites...are too short. We just barely made it. The dump station on the KOA Pull-Throughs are in the wrong location....as you may know. Most sewer outlets are in the middle of the coach. Hey...that said....the folks running the grounds were A1 and very friendly and most helpful. Delta Dave .
May 27, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying there and will come back again. The only problem we had was the rains but that was mother nature.
May 27, 2015
It is a well kept camp ground. During our stay it rained every day so we had lots of water around our site but we understand not their fault other than maybe better drainage. We enjoyed our time there. Thank You
May 27, 2015
Very close to airport. Sometimes loud jet noise. Otherwise very nice.
May 27, 2015
Lovely place with great view of the city. They have rental cars on site and we rented one to take in all the sights. Don't miss Crazy Horse, Custer State Park with the buffalo and the Badlands!
May 27, 2015
Campground is well maintained and kept very clean. Great staff and a wonderful location, central to most of the sights and landmarks.
May 27, 2015
Need to have better WiFi
May 27, 2015
very nice place
May 27, 2015
The attendants at the desk were very helpful and informative. The cabin was clean and comfortable overall very nice stay.
May 26, 2015
had been raining and person leading me in had me pull off of gravel and in the muddy rutts. Had to back up and re center on the gravel. Needs more gravel in pull throughs in low spots. Very nice park just buy some more gravel
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
First time ever stayed at a KOA. We were so impressed. Couldn't believe how well kept the camp grounds are. The facuiltys were great. We had a very enjoyable stay and will be back.The staff was great, they were always there if you needed them.
May 26, 2015
We absolutely LOVE the staff for breakfast, they are fun and friendly! We always forget about the loud noises from the race car track into late at night and there was a dog that barked constantly on this most recent stay, but other than that- we enjoyed our stay and always have.
May 26, 2015
Parking lots too close together .
May 25, 2015
What a wonderful experience!
May 25, 2015
Great pancakes. Always friendly work campers. Nice camp ground
May 25, 2015
Great staff,very clean campground, and extremely nice deluxe cabin. We will be back!
May 25, 2015
Rainy but nice
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
The staff was great, the pancakes were great, everyone was wonderful getting tickets and getting us directions.
May 24, 2015
Pancakes great, as well as staff.
May 24, 2015
Great staff and very clean facility as always.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.