Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Best of the 4 KOAs we stayed in.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice central location to everything the Black Hills has to offer. Very clean camp ground, and quiet at night. Great vacation
Jun 17, 2015
Making reservations and check in was easy and convenient. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This was one of the cleanest parks we've been in. Pancake breakfast was awesome! Great restroom, shower, and laundry facilities.
Jun 17, 2015
The pool and shower facilities were excellent. The sites were very narrow and tight in both length and width. Hard to get truck in and out with other campers around you. The placement of the sewer hookups within the sites seemed haphazard. It was awkward to utilize a sewer hookup that is sitting next to the picnic table of the campers behind you.
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful site. Great dog park. We loved it.
Jun 17, 2015
Just a quick stay on our journey to The Dells!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
I was hardly there but it worked out great. I'm so glad I stayed!
Jun 16, 2015
Nice large heated pool (nice warm temp), Inground hot tub was very hot (105F) & strong jets. Limited cable (no Hist or Food), Good Wifi. Very good bath. Camp was very muddy from rain, no gravel, only dirt & grass. KOA refused to move/upgrade us to non-muddy site. Said "Acts of God" not covered BUT I saw that other ppl were moved to mud-less sites. Guess I was not strong enough?! TOO expensive.
Jun 16, 2015
Very pleasant stay, well pleased with everything we encountered
Jun 15, 2015
Very CLEAN! Although the campground is near a busy street, we found it to be a QUIET night's rest all three nights. Staff was friendly, restrooms were very clean. Kids loved the playground. We experienced a thunderstorm that dropped 3 inches of rain in a few hours and the camping cabin we were in was safe and dry. We had a great stay. Thank you! Would stay here again!
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first experience with a KOA. The first real encounter we had with the staff was at the pancake breakfast they offered. They treated us just like family. They even made animal and bug shaped pancakes for the kids! It was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Jun 15, 2015
The campgrounds, cabins, store, playground,showers and bathroom were extremely clean! The staff were more than friendly. Went out of their way to accommodate us with our UHaul we were towing!
Jun 15, 2015
My family and I loved this KOA, the pool was very warm and inviting. The specialty pancakes are a great start to any morning and then also getting Watiki Water Park passes at discount...Great Campground!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Second time here and everything was good. My only complaint is the poor drainage due to a lack of gravel.
Jun 14, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Love the morning breakfast and the reasonable prices! Only change would be bigger campsites as the camper and pickup don't both fit
Jun 14, 2015
Extremely clean and great for staying away from commercializations of Rushmore and other sites to see. Definitely need more trees around cabin sites though. Would also be nice to have a mini fridge in cabins as we have had before at a KOA site.
Jun 14, 2015
Clean. Nice showers. Beautiful pool. Playground was awesome. Great gift store. Friendly office workers. :)
Jun 14, 2015
this koa is located about 1 hour from a lot of different tourist attractions. it was clean organized and my children enjoy the swimming pool as well.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
The staff made the stay, they were fantastic and they make great hot pancakes.
Jun 13, 2015
Bathrooms were extremely clean and camp staff was helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
The facilities were outstanding and very clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. I always camp KOA.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean, well maintained and everything we expected.
Jun 13, 2015
What a wonderful place to RV. Many great things to say about our stay. Lets begin with level sites, easy on off interstate access, helpful staff, delicious pancake breakfast, very satisfying ice cream social and so much more
Jun 13, 2015
Only thing missing in the whole wonderful experience was an available microwave. I have had back surgery and carry a microwaveable heat pad when traveling. Relaxes and reliefs my pain at the end of a vigorous vacation day.
Jun 13, 2015
Our stay at the Rapid City KOA was pleasant. The staff was great. Very clean facilities. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. We tent camped overnight as we passed through. The campground is located close enough to Rapid City to drive into town to enjoy dinner. This is a nice place to stay.
Jun 12, 2015
Windy, Cold, Rainy! I'm sure a nice campground, but didn't get to enjoy it much.
Jun 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you. The park was very clean and looked nice. I would highly suggest that you blacktop the pull through or something. We packed up in mud everywhere. There was no where to park that wasn't mud. That would be the biggest suggestion I would make and why I rated it a 4.
Jun 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly staff
Jun 12, 2015
Great place, clean. Good location. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Loved it!
Jun 12, 2015
Lots of mosquitoes
Jun 12, 2015
This was my first KOA experience and I was thrilled. Everyone worked to make this campground an excellent, friendly, and organized place. Impressive.
Jun 12, 2015
Awesome, and what a good breakfast!
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff. Sr. and family oriented. Great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Nice place, fun activities, friendly employees. The cabin was very comfortable.
Jun 11, 2015
Our first time staying at a KOA Campground. Had a great time, clean facilities, and friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2015
real nice
Jun 11, 2015
I would write all of the staff I came in contact with 10. the camp grounds were well kept and the location is attractive.. however the rates are too high for the value received.. the wifi was difficult to obtain a most unreliable.. most people rely on having a good connection with the Internet. that was not the case here.tengo internet needs a complete overhaul I think.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was mopping the floor before closing time, and they were very unhappy when we had to come in to buy an electrical adapter that we needed in order to hook up.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and evening events are wonderful. They could use some better/more gravel in the sites. Most of them end up getting major puddles when it rains (every night).
Jun 10, 2015
Our family of 5 stayed in a 2 room cabin. It was very spacious and clean was a much better experience than a hotel. Kids loved the pool! Will definatly stay here again.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. I would definitely stay at this KOA again. The ease of access to the monuments and different points of interest made the stay even better.
Jun 10, 2015
Great. Loved the pool.hot tub.breakfast crew were WONDERFUL,GREAT PERSONALITY. we would definitely stay there again !!
Jun 10, 2015
Great campground, friendly people.
Jun 10, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent site on the end of the row (135). Nice to have the tour pick us up and drop us off. Valerie was a hoot! We didn't know whether to stay for the chuckwagon dinner or not and she told us we would enjoy it. She was spot on. Thanks Valerie! Campground well kept and far enough from the hiway to be quiet.
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed here on our way out west & again on our way back. Nice level spots, quiet, clean & well kept. Close to interstate. Owners are very helpful as well. The only negative the driveway in is rutty from rain & should be filled or grated.
Jun 10, 2015
The Kampground was well maintained. We enjoyed the facilities and would stay here again if we every are in the area again.
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.