Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Nice place pleasant staff and a great breakfast.
Sep 25, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent 4 night stay. Close to all regional, national and natural attractions. Tours pick up at the campground and we recommend the Fort Hays tour. Ask for the driver named Dan if you get a chance!!
Sep 25, 2015
Nice location, clean, large sites
Sep 25, 2015
Great location, great people. World class bathrooms and very clean. A model KOA
Sep 25, 2015
Good place to stay for a few days. Serving breakfast is a nice change.
Sep 25, 2015
Excellent place with wide sites and best wifi.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
A very nice campground but a staff with an attitude and no willingness to help when we had a couple issues. AND, a heads up to all you with dogs - they change a daily fee of $2 for your pet - and no mention of that on the website until you check in. We will not return!
Sep 24, 2015
Used a cabin for three nights. Had a great time.
Sep 24, 2015
Campground is very clean, laundry facility is very clean, personnel are very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 23, 2015
Super pool/spa and friendly, helpful staff.Big disappointment was the Cable.We paid extra for a site with this option& it didn't work. They tested at the post and said it was fine. It wasn't. It wasn't our equipment b/c it worked fine at the previous KOA. We got just 3 snowy channels. Overheard a worker tell someone the digital cable had been an ongoing problem. But still a terrific KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
I rented a car for 2 days. Both are older cars--one worse than the other.They charge $59/day for 100miles or $69 for unlimited--to see the sights you need unlimited. I got to drive both cars as I had problems with the first... I think their fees are too high esp. since the cars aren't even clean (inside or out)!However, I am GRATEFUL for the availability of the car. The park/staff were great!
Sep 22, 2015
plenty of room and great breakfast.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean and nice
Sep 22, 2015
Love the manager, the breakfast offered and the campground was very nice. The only thing was that our lot 73 had not enough room for us to back in our Popup and have room for our car without parki the car sideways at the front of the lot. We couldn't use our awning because of the size of the lot. But we loved everything else here!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice convenient spot to enjoy the attractions in the area
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome! Everyone was very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great location and good views of the Black Hills. I miss the free pancakes, though.
Sep 21, 2015
We spent two days at this KOA nice,clean facilities, friendly staff, easy access to the area's attractions
Sep 21, 2015
We there for 11 days everyone is so friendly and it was central to everything we wanted to see
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Was ok. Lady in office very friendly. Was told I couldn't put a carpet down on grass because it kills the grass. Grass was already dead. But I get it. Is a good place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Loved pool hot tub and breakfast
Sep 20, 2015
Nice location and excellent team pulled together from all over. Facilities clean and working. What more do you want.
Sep 20, 2015
Would have liked TV cable
Sep 20, 2015
The park was very clean and we found the facilities vary close and always clean and well kept. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was great and staff was wonderful.
Sep 20, 2015
Perfect location.Easy day trips to Mt Rushmore, Deadwood, Devils Tower in WY etc. Watch out for buffalo in Custer State Park though. Site was great size, restroom and showers were clean.
Sep 20, 2015
We really liked this campground. Our site was very good and the bathrooms were excellent. We rented a car on site which was very convenient. The hot breakfast was good, too. Overall a very comfortable stay!
Sep 20, 2015
Kampground was one of the cleanest we stayed at. Sites were small but very well kept!
Sep 19, 2015
Need more staff at check in time. Food is great. Nice park
Sep 18, 2015
I need to take some middle ground, and here's why: I loved the office, store, staff, and bath facilities. However, our site #185 was a dry mess of ruts from some prior usage when wet. Other adjacent sites were fine. Also, in our site power box there was an open space between two breakers. That quite possibly is an electrocution hazard if someone were to poke around in there. Maintenance!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
awesome sauce, this campground had the nicest and cleanest cabin I have yet to stay in. everthing down to the grill. Very impressed, location and camgrounds were great.
Sep 18, 2015
This has been our favorite KOA so far on this trip. The staff are super friendly. Not overly scenic but close to town and attractions. Open campground so you don't feel cramped. Accommodations and facilities were great.
Sep 18, 2015
Great stay. Rather difficult to find the first nite.
Sep 17, 2015
We always enjoy this KoA while in town visiting family. While its a very tight right hand turn off a major highway which can be difficult to make with a big RV if there is a vehicle stopped waiting to come out onto the highway, this is a great KoA with friendly and helpful staff and is nicely maintained.
Sep 17, 2015
Loved the breakfast and appreciated the beautiful, clean restrooms. Great stop!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Our site was good, the KOA staff was great, the restrooms were very clean, and the pancake breakfast was a treat. Thank you!
Sep 17, 2015
Nice. Windy, on hill top. Great hot tub and pool.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Easy In out, Clean sites and clean showers !!! Yea!!
Sep 15, 2015
courteous stafff. clean well maintained sites, wonderful and friendly breakfast.
Sep 15, 2015
thank you
Sep 15, 2015
Great campground. Wifi was hard to get set up to though. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We came in late tired but everything was ready for us so all we needed to do was eat from our cooler on the porch, take a shower, brush teeth & go to bed.
Sep 14, 2015
Great location for touring everything around rapid city.
Sep 14, 2015
Very very quiet, which is #1 priority for us. Also has multiple fenced-in dog runs. But showers had curtains that didn't begin to contain water in the shower.
Sep 14, 2015
Site was nice. Pool n hot tub perfect. But the staff was outstanding. Kimber and Tanner in the office and Paul the pancake master were all so nice n friendly. Really made our stay enjoyable. Kudos to Rapid City KOA!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award