Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
What a wonderfully small campground. This campground was ideally located to see the Black Hills area, approx 1/2 mile from the highway and services. My children loved the pool, the ice cream social, and the smore's. I would stay here again and have recommended to a family member, who is planning an extended trip, to stay here.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Nice, clean KOA.
Jun 15, 2014
I loved the smell of the blooming lilacs. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 15, 2014
We were surprised to find the KOA is actually in town, with major roads nearby. I know that cities grow and it is unfortunate when they grow up around our KOA's. Our only complaint was dog feces in the grass at our tent camping site which two of us stepped in before we were aware of it. Nasty! Otherwise our stay was fine.
Jun 15, 2014
My first visit to Rapid City KOA! Stayed 10 days in the same space. This is a great KOA to visit. Quiet, beautiful setting and very helpful staff..has everything a camper needs. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
This KOA has a very professional staff that keeps a clean, organized, and hospitable place for people/creature companions to stay.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry were immaculate. The site they gave me was too small for my RV and car unless I unhooked. Then the sewer and electric were on the wrong ends of the site and I had to position the RV carefully so the lines would reach. Then there was room in front or back for the car to fit so I parked on the grass beside the RV.
Jun 13, 2014
Pool was quite nice!!!!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Very nice, roomy KOA. Enough amenities for a stay with kids. Clean. Lots of lawn and trees. Camp store is rather pricey, but that is no different than most KOAs.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The grounds were unkept when we arrived. Gravel drive and campsites made for a very dirty time as it rained. Very nice, clean facilities.
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean and well-tended property
Jun 10, 2014
Loved how clean the camp sites were. Staff was great and always helpful. Pancake breakfast was terrific. John the pancake man was so wonderful to talk with. Can't wait to return to Rapid City and this KOA.
Jun 10, 2014
This by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Great service, very good facilities, but poor weather
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderful time and I loved the location. Thank you!
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground as well! I love KAO's
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground and all its facilities were well maintained and clean. The only downside to our stay was the hot tub that was out of service. Thanks for helping to make our vacation fabulous!
Jun 08, 2014
The KOA was great! Everything was clean, neat,quiet, and conveniently located. I would certainly stay there again, and tell others to stay there also. Thanks very much for letting us extend our stay.
Jun 08, 2014
very friendly staff,ideal location for mant attractions in the black hills.we stayed in a cabin and the rates were about average as i checked many places.kids enjoyed the pool and pancakes,hot tub was down.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank You!
Jun 06, 2014
Watch your wallet. Based on the prices posted on the after hours check in board, we were overcharged. Our site was supposed to be paved, it was uneven gravel. When I brought this to their attention, nothing was done to rectify the situation. We also stopped down for the breakfast. Food was so-so and we were overcharged again. When I mentioned it to the one-woman show, she did refund the difference
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
very friendly staff
Jun 03, 2014
Over priced , run down site
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice campground. Bathrooms are very clean, showers are very clean, hot and private. Laundry is affordable. Great pool area and common areas. The camping cabins are clean and were fun to use. It rained while we were there so there was a lot of mud to deal with, but otherwise it was an awesome kampground to stay at.
Jun 03, 2014
The young girls at the desk went out of their way to help us with a problem. We thank them again.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly, clean...
Jun 02, 2014
Great campground- Our family has stayed at this campground before and its always clean with friendly staff. They made our arrival convenient and easy especially since we arrived about midnight. We will definintely return again this summer!!!!
Jun 01, 2014
Best KOA yet.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
It was great, will be back in July. Very friendly and professional.
May 31, 2014
Overpriced for value received....
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The people were all very nice, as were the facilities. We have a large tent, and space was *very* tight. Also the pool was ice cold when we arrived but warmed up the next day. I was disappointed that the hot tub was not working. Memorial Day always seems to catch KOA off guard.
May 28, 2014
The setting was lovely and the facilities very nice. The price was a little steep.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.