Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Comfortable, quiet and clean. Very conveniently located and KOA personnel were very helpful.
Jul 02, 2013
enjoyed the whole experience. The kamp, the town & the nearness of the things to see & do.
Jul 02, 2013
Electric was strong and consistent.
Jul 02, 2013
We got their at 10:30pm. The office was closed, but our key and directions were waiting for us. The air was on in the cabin, it was nice and cool. It was great to have a 24 hr. laundry room open, that I really needed. We always love our KOA kamping kabins!
Jul 02, 2013
We are getting ready to send our son to the School of Mines and this is a great place to stay to learn about the area, as well as take in all of the historic sites and the fun ones too.
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice facility and gret personnel.
Jul 02, 2013
Very convenient to Mount Rushmor and other attractions in the Rapid City area. Rental cars which is a novel idea. Unfortunately, they are few in number so off we went in the MH. On our return trip, we will definetly consider a stop if the the travel time works out.
Jul 01, 2013
If I remember there is a race track not far away. Annoying.
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice place. The bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground! The extras like the ice cream social and the all you can eat pancake breakfast were a really nice option too.
Jul 01, 2013
We have been here previously and it is a nice campground! Very welcoming esp on arrival. Enjoyed breakfast ammenity. Also liked that when we came to register that we were recognized as long time KOA members.
Jul 01, 2013
Needs more sites with 50amp service.
Jul 01, 2013
wonderful stay - clean showers and restrooms a plus. wish there was a little more shade for our table while eating but it worked! Very friendly and helpful staff! Kids loved the pancake man!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Wi-Fi only work two days out of four
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent! Very friendly! Very clean! Great pool area!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I paid for 30 amp power but didn't get it. When I expressed my concern, the staff kept saying it was the fault of my trailer but at my very next camp site ... everything worked just fine.
Jun 30, 2013
The campground is one of the nicest we have ever stayed at. All the workers were so nice. We had such a great. time
Jun 30, 2013
Staff - very friendly Campground - clean Site - small for our 23 ft. MH, nearly clipped the sunscreen over picnic table on one side and on the grass on the other.
Jun 30, 2013
Loved the campgrounds, our fellow campers, and the staff. We were rather disappointed in the wi-fi since we only planned to use it for our smartphones and were not able to get a connection unless we were sitting outside the camper.
Jun 30, 2013
camp ground was very nice, wifi service was no good, service signal was very weak and sslow when it connected, lower sites lacked sun shades over picnic tables, lack of daily activities - most camp ground we have gone to have game, etc that can be done throughout the day
Jun 30, 2013
Just another KOA, nothing special
Jun 30, 2013
lots to do at campground. Nice big pool and hot tub Very clean. Easy access, Lots to do in Rapid City
Jun 30, 2013
Great facility and great staff.
Jun 30, 2013
Still the number 1 KOA.
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice camping facility. Office staff was very pleasant and helpful. Excellent laundry facilities.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Had a great time, stayed extra day.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
we had a great time! the kids loved it
Jun 28, 2013
Should recycle plastic also. It would have been nice if our site had stones or a concrete pad. Very nice place.
Jun 28, 2013
Clean very nice workers. I have no complaints. Our stay was exceptional.
Jun 28, 2013
We added another day to our stay which apparently caused problems with our site. We were told we may to move for the 3rd night, but the staff we talked to was less than friendly about it.
Jun 28, 2013
Great campground nice breakfast
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very nice and clean facility. One of our favorite stops after visting about 9 other KOA's. Loved their breakfast. Even though campground is close to major roads they have done a great job on noise. Great facility.
Jun 27, 2013
Great campground. Close to all SD attractions such as Mt. Rushmore, Custer State park, Crazy Horse Memorial, Deadwood, Sturgis. Highly recommended
Jun 27, 2013
Great site with great staff.Nice level parking.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
great grounds, facilities and services. Staff was great, everything was super clean;lots of trees and quiet!loved it.
Jun 27, 2013
Great staff, very helpful :-) Also bathrooms are updated and clean!
Jun 27, 2013
Very friendly staff and all sites clean bathrooms clean, Great pancake breakfast
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
K-9 Camp is not centrally located and the fence is too far apart and allows small dogs to run right out. Breakfast was great and all people working were very nice. Wish there was more grass or at least gravel at the site to keep dust down.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.