Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
housekeeping began cleaning @8AM--each day, not 11AM as posted-most men are in bathroom 8-9 AM
May 30, 2017
Great service. Bathrooms are excellent! Loved it
May 30, 2017
The staff were great! We had a little problem with our camper and they allowed us to borrow a ladder so that we could fix it.
May 30, 2017
The facility was awesome! We had a great time.
May 30, 2017
i think this was the best koa we have ever stayed at! we have stayed at 15 different koas.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very nice clean well run Park. A definite nice place to stay if in Rapid City.
May 29, 2017
This was one of the very best KOAs we've stayed at! They have a great friendly staff, neat store, wonderful pancake breakfast and very nice bathrooms!
May 29, 2017
Uneventful stay. Disappointed pool and hot tub were not operational. Understand it was early season and likely couldn't be helped. Seems a discount should be made for the off season service. Great breakfast deal.
May 29, 2017
Wifi didn't work.
May 28, 2017
Lovely place to rest! Neat, clean, friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend!
May 28, 2017
great staff, great site
May 28, 2017
Very nice, clean and the staff was very nice and very competent! Thoughly enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend it!
May 28, 2017
Well run site, staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
I enjoyed it
May 26, 2017
Great amenities. The staff could be more friendly😥
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Clean, quiet and well maintained.
May 26, 2017
very well kept park, reasonable rates. I stay several times a year
May 24, 2017
Park was clean, all personell were friendly, courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2017
We had an issue w the electric. I called and within 5 minutes someone was there to get it up and running. Very friendly and accommodating campground. We will be staying w them again.
May 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Staff was very helpful. Pancake breakfast was good Wold stay there again
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, easy check-in, and nice property. The restrooms & showers were clean and in great shape. The KOA store was very nice with good items and what I thought were good prices.
May 20, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Rapid City KOA. We had a friendly and smooth check in process. Our questions were answered. The staff went out of their way to make our stay great. The kids hope the pool will be ready by June. It looks like a great place to cool off.
May 20, 2017
Nice and roomy set up. Very close to all attractions around Rapid it's including Ellsworth AFB, Mount Rushmore and the Blac Hills. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2017
1 mile from the Black Hills raceway so VERY loud
May 18, 2017
Great place to stay for an extended visit. Great staff. Nice to have breakfast available on site.
May 18, 2017
Nice location, accommodating staff, bad weather.............
May 18, 2017
Easy in/out. 43ft 5th wehhel. Nice clean restrooms
May 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Beautiful scenery and quiet.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
The campground is A+. The people working there are A+. The location is perfect for all the attractions. I am more of a boondock camper and more likely to be at a no-pay campground but this time I wanted security for my trailer because I was out every day and did not want to worry about it. KOA has it all. You won't want for anything camper related.
May 16, 2017
We stayed in a camp cabin. It, the wash house, and grounds were clean and well kept. For us it was just overnight. The grounds are lined with lilacs which were in full bloom. Pretty to see and smell. The people were friendly and helpful. They have a nice gift shop/store.
May 16, 2017
The KOA itself and the staff were extemely pleasant. The dogs running around off leash and the children yelling at the park at 7am were not.
May 16, 2017
Thank you. Everything was clean, well lit and clearly marked. The staff were kind and very helpful.
May 15, 2017
Great place, we would go back in a second. Perfectly located to everything, but you still can go downtown to restaurant if your to tired from all the sightseeing to cook. Clean!!!!
May 15, 2017
Friendly and professional, check in was a breeze. Hook ups were good with no issues.
May 15, 2017
Very pleasant place.
May 13, 2017
First class service, thank you ladies, in particular Brittney helping us with the car rental. Enjoyed our stay here very much.
May 13, 2017
Just perfect to stay!!!
May 12, 2017
Nice KOA
May 11, 2017
Very comfortable. Quiet. Enjoyed our stay!!!
May 11, 2017
How can this place even be called a campground? We were assigned a pull through site in a flood plain. If we didn't keep driving / moving our 26' rv & toad, through the mud & pot holes, we would have gotten stuck. We literally needed a four-wheel drive vehicle, so why did we get assigned this site? Poor management, would be my guess. The sites before we crossed the bridge were very muddy too.
May 11, 2017
we were charged twice for early sign in we had been there 2 days and with heavy winds we were forced to stay another day because we went and told you we were staying another day we were charged another early fee that is so wrong i will never stay at you koa again and we travel that way a lot and we plan on telling all our friends not to stay at your koa
May 10, 2017
May 08, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay. If fact we stayed at KOA several times on this trip thru the USA
May 07, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground and a very friendly staff. Restrooms and showers were exceptional. Staff graciously accommodated us with a late checkout time due to a breakdown of our tow vehicle. Many thanks for a great stay!
May 07, 2017
Not a nice ambience, go cart track nearby so noisy. Too much money for this location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award