Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
What a great place! They had everything that I had forgot and then some. Well kept buildings and campgrounds. Amazing staff and very welcoming to us. I will stay again next trip out that way for sure.
Jul 08, 2013
Great breakfast and price. Small tent sites. Kids loved the giant chess/checkers board and fun playground. Convenient location but still "far" from traffic sounds.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice KOA but very noisy areas around it, especially with three nights of fireworks going off. Courteous staff and easy access. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It's a nice place to stay, very friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Enjoyed the week there.
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was super friendly and the campgrounds clean and quiet. Odd to be in the middle of the city and breakfast was lacking flavor. Other wise great!
Jul 07, 2013
Nice location, well maintained and well staffed campground, very nice staff. Bathrooms were up-to-date and clean. Requested pull-through tent site to accommodate my car and U-Haul trailer, and they accommodated by allowing me to use an RV site (no safety concern where located), which they don't normally do. Each site had shaded table, which was fantastic.
Jul 07, 2013
Sites are a little small... but that's KOA. Nice pool/hot tub. Staff was great. We booked this for an overnight as we headed west... enjoyed it so much we cancelled or hotel on the return trip and opted to stay here again.
Jul 07, 2013
I was pretty disappointed with this campground. It was placed right in the middle of a residential area and we were literally on top of one another. No privacy at all. The one saving grace is the pool area was nice.
Jul 07, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean facilities. The playgrounds and dog park were good too!
Jul 07, 2013
We were disappointed that the tent site was so small with NO shade and our fire pit was next to the neighboring site's driveway. We were frightened to start a fire in case it started our neighbor's car on fire. Also the showers were too public - it may have been private showers, but in a public hallway.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Awesome Family environment . Great value .
Jul 07, 2013
Great staff and nice campground. Thank you!!!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Fantastic location. The camper cabins were clean and comfortable. Loved the pancake breakfast. Wonderful place. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2013
KOA was a great place. Would definely stay at another KOA. Only disappointment was the poor Internet sevice.
Jul 06, 2013
Thanks, great for my sister, dog and me!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The KOA was great! I camped for two nights with my 11,12, and 15 yr old. The facilities were CLEAN! Pool was great - game room great! We were very impressed!
Jul 06, 2013
Excellent Kampground! Serious nearby road construction had minimal effect on our stay, but kept me from giving you perfect scores. It'll be great when it's finished!
Jul 05, 2013
Very peaceful, clean and friendly. Enjoyed our 3 nights there very much.
Jul 05, 2013
It was a great time.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Staff addressed any concerns or issues promptly and with smile. Best campground we have been to. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Put in bad site our r.v. did get moved to a much nicer site Located in housing area
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Staff was friendly, campsites were nice. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 04, 2013
Campground was great as well as the activities. The only complaint we had was the air conditioners in the kamping cabins. They did not work well and keep our room comfortable. We had to go out and purchase a box fan and window fan just to be comfortable. I Love the cabin s but the air conditioners need replacement. Thank you
Jul 04, 2013
We had a great time. Your cabins are perfect for easy camping. Thanks so much.
Jul 04, 2013
This was by far the nicest KOA we stayed at on our trip from the midwest heading out west. Everything was clean and just very nice.
Jul 04, 2013
nice koa, like the showers each has its own door. great location for seeing the sights
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice campground. Helpful staff well laid out and accessible for large units. Could do a little better grading actual spaces for the camper very uneven ground to set up on. Overall nice clean campground.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Great KOA to stay at. Lots to do and very friendly.
Jul 04, 2013
Very friendly. Went out of there way to accommodate. Spacious slips and everything was very clean
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin and found no problems with the unit, all staff were knowledgeable and helpful. One complaint and suggestion is the placement of the dog kennell which seeme to be used by those who were not in the immediate proximity relative to where camping. I do not hate animals having two of my own but could there be a posted area closing time so these in the area can sleep!
Jul 03, 2013
The staff were very helpful and pleasant, there was so much offered, playground, pool, breakfast, chess board, etc. We wish we could have stayed more than 1 night so we could use all this KOA has to offer.
Jul 03, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable with the exception of some not so friendly employees in the office/store in the evenings. Other than that, the pool area was nice, the facilites where clean, and "Cowboy" made our children's morning extra special with his creative pancakes.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
office&kampground staff courteous & well informed;facilites&equipment well mantained. Our campsite was spaces & the loop was nicely maintained & quite. My wife & I most likely will reserve in this loop again on our annual visit next year.THANKS TO ALL OF STAFF Wayne & Gwen Finley

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.