Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
fantastic park
Jun 23, 2016
TengoInternet is crappy. KOA seems to have several parks that do internet that way.I have never had a good experience with TengoInternet which reflects on KOA.
Jun 23, 2016
The pancake breakfast and staff were amazing. The tent spaces with electricity were VERY small. I'm guessing this is to fit in more sites for the sturgis influx. Too close for comfort for us. We'd get a different type of site next time. Maybe a cabin?
Jun 23, 2016
We loved it here. Loved the dog park, but I still can't figure out why people don't pick up after their dogs ,after KOA supplies the bags! Thank you for the bags. Again you all were near all we wanted to see. :)
Jun 23, 2016
Great location. Good pancakes!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was beautiful. Nice deck, separate main bedroom, and spotless cabin. They had it stocked with everything needed. Great breakfast accommodations, nice pool area, and well-stocked store. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Absolutely no issues!
Jun 21, 2016
It was perfect for our family to have a deluxe kabin, eat delicious pancakes every morning and enjoy the pool on our hot day in Rapid City. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Extremely displeased with the unfriendly staff in the store/office. Also, not happy to be charged almost $3 for a coffee refill then informed if I wanted the $0.79 price I should have walked downstairs.
Jun 21, 2016
Les campings KOA sont super, nous aimons beaucoup nous camions quand c'est possible. Par contre pour les KarinSchoenwald@t-online.de c'est un peu trop chers pour le confort, nous arrivons à trouver des motels beaucoup plus interessant confort et prix frigo, draps, serviettes. Pour le camping c'est très bien ,nous aimonsommes.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed there for 10 nights in our fifth wheel, had a great time and the campround host were wonderful!!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean. We stayed for 3 days since it was centrally located to everything we wanted to do. Laundry was clean and hey had a nice pool with activities.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved all the amenities here, especially the nightly specials (ice cream, wine, watermelon and daily pancake breakfasts). Great pool and playground for kids. Nice flat sites and great sites for tents too.
Jun 20, 2016
The facilities were great, but it was the staff that made it the best vacation our family has experienced yet. They were cheerful, helpful, kind, and fun to be around. THANK YOU!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Everything went smoothly and it was a very clean KOA.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Need more 50 amp outlets for big rigs.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice camp ground friendly staff, we had a great stay. No problems
Jun 20, 2016
Great park as well as location. Everything you would expect from a KOA. Thanks
Jun 20, 2016
breakfast was great
Jun 20, 2016
The park was disappointing. no shade and we could not use the sewer hook-up because we had to choose between it an electric. Very noisy place.
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of fun from pancake breakfast to wine tasting. The facilities are very nice and represent the Koa well
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Jun 19, 2016
xxx
Jun 19, 2016
Na
Jun 19, 2016
Three nights. Check in was very slow. 5 employees behind the counter only one working.
Jun 19, 2016
Great camp ground close to everything at the site.
Jun 18, 2016
Excellent campground with all the amenities. Spacious sites, pool, good utilities.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground,showers,and restrooms were very clean. the staff was friendly an helpful. I would stay here again!
Jun 18, 2016
Garbage cans were overloaded Thursday thru Monday every day we were there...front desk could be faster, more friendly, and more helpful.
Jun 18, 2016
The Kamp grounds were very clean and neat. The people were very pleasant and helpful. In particular I had the occasion to dialogue with Joe on three different occasions. On each occasion Jo was helpful and knowledgeable. The last occasion was especially helpful since I could not release the parking brake - Joe released it and we were on our way - Thank you Joe!!!
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome friendly staff , love the Kabin , love KOA
Jun 18, 2016
Campsites are way to small. I have twin 1 year olds and several other children so I spent any time at camp telling them to wisper! We could barely fit our slide out without hitting the neighbors. Just not our cup of tea!!
Jun 18, 2016
Our 2 grand children got home and said they loved the cabin!
Jun 18, 2016
Centrally located. Very clean. Nice amenities.
Jun 18, 2016
Great experience,friendly staff, well kept up facilities. We enjoyed our self at this park. One of best we have stayed in the last 6 weeks.
Jun 18, 2016
nice helpful people..
Jun 18, 2016
Nice area, but spaces are tight and even tho wifi is included, it's very weak. They offer rental cars, but the 3 that they have are in bad shape. The Chevrolet Malibu that we rented was old with 90k miles on it, interior stains all over the seats, drove like it was going to fall apart at any second and the staff tried to tell me that the gas wasn't full when in fact I filled it just before it.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff, generally nice facilities - TengoInternet Wi-Fi was miserable and because spaces are so tight there are very few shade trees
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice KOA. Loved the pancake breakfast. Friendly people.
Jun 17, 2016
Second time to stay at this campground very slow check-in both times. Login process is tedious and Internet connect was very slow and inconsistent. Had to pay $2.00 dollars for each dog. Dog park ground by gate needed to be leveled to the gate because our small dogs would crawl under the gate and get out. Very clean park and friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean and more of a pleasant experience than we had at our last KOA we stayed at, the employees were very pleasant .
Jun 17, 2016
clean and well kept.
Jun 17, 2016
Our initial site was too short but was quickly given another site that fit our needs... thank you. Bathrooms clean, showers were small but clean. Friendly staff, stayed only one night
Jun 17, 2016
Firsts impression was the garbage was overflowing. Poor maintenance of sites, caused flooding, they were going to put boards around our unit to walk on ( would have made great pictures) had to stand in mud to hook up! Internet is a joke,
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed here one night after camping at Hill City for 4 nights. We have scoped this campground out in the past when we were in the area, but I underestimated how jammed packed it would be when full. Our site was short. Cars zipped by and both ends with not much room to spare. The staff were friendly and helpful and facilities were clean. It is a great campground for one night.
Jun 17, 2016
Dismissive supervisor at check in. Unhappy with site.
Jun 16, 2016
Love, love,love this campground!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast. All facilities were clean and in good condition. Very nice shaded picnic tables
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award