Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2013
very pleasant staff, neat & clean facilites
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Sorry about the rating; but I really have a problem with this KOA charging per night on pets. We will go to one of the many other campgrounds in the area that do not charge for pets the next time we are in Rapid City.
Jul 13, 2013
Nice covered picnic tables! the showers needed better exhaust fans. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Great time great stay!
Jul 12, 2013
You made our travel more enjoyable and having the rental car was a definite plus
Jul 12, 2013
Exits not well marked. receptionist nice but she has a loud offensive and inappropriate laugh
Jul 11, 2013
A roomy,paved site. We enjoyed the cowboy poet. A great view.
Jul 11, 2013
We always liked coming to this KOA because it is located in an area that is convienient to get to places we want to see.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Other than gravel sites --this KOA was super!!! Amazing clean restrooms and laundry -Staff knew the area and were able to direct us to services etc. Don't believe the Trailer Life ratings--this park is far nicer, cleaner and well run than others rather higher in the area!!
Jul 11, 2013
Loved staying at this KOA! Nice facilities. Right in Rapid City and close to area attractions. The best was the pancakes that were made in the shape of a monster, tractor, and sponge bob for the kids! They loved them!
Jul 11, 2013
Tres beau site bien entretenu et personnel tres aidant.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
At check-in we requested 1 night w/ a hold for the next day. After a wonderful day of visiting Rapid City, I went to the office to pay for the night. We were told the sight was rented and at 530 pm we had to uproot are campsite and head down the road for a different site. Shame on you KOA Rapid City....Thank goodness for KOA Spearfish or we would have never stayed at another KOA..
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Great employees and facilities. Highly recommended.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time staying at the KOA cabin in Rapid City. It was close enough to nearby stores so that we could go get what we needed and not too far away from Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse. The Cowboy poet was great, and the big-sized checker/chess patio was a hit for our teenager and his friend! Also liked the big grassy area to play frisbee!! Thanks!
Jul 10, 2013
Well maintained friendly place to stay. Great location for us!
Jul 10, 2013
We stayed in a Kamping Cabin. ampground was Nice. The neighbors were noisy but not late into the night.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice people,clean and good access. Nice size sites. Seriously in need of some upgrades in the laundry area. Small and not nearly enough w/d. I would stay again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Good except for the lack of help whe trying to locate my site after dark. It would have been nice to have the staff take the golf cart standing right there and lead me, rather than tell me after my first unsuccessful circuit to try again and that I "couldn't go wrong".
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
had trouble with wifi bought lp for motor home witch was overfilled. high preasure valve leaking a few miles down the road.thanks for a owner of another rv park for his help.will stay there next time
Jul 09, 2013
A great place to stay in RC, staff were great & helpful. Some RV spaces are in need of upgrade and grounds keeping.All spaces should have Cable and Wifi connections w/50/30/120 elec. There have been many improvements, but more are needed to make this a class A KOA.
Jul 09, 2013
The customer service was good and the staff was friendly. The cabin and restrooms were clean. Our family enjoyed the smore night with the KOA staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
friendly staff, clean, amenities, centrally located for many events and monuments. loved it.
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean, helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time, and the staff was fun and friendly (Your pancake making guys are the best!) the grounds and restrooms were clean and well maintained, and our site was what we had registered for (so tired of arriving at places where it isn't long enough and you worry that the next motor coach is going to clip a bumper trying to park. The registration system works! Dog, kid and family friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
Great KOA! This is the 1st campground we've come across that has a rental car! This was a wonderful perk since we were not towing this trip. THANK YOU!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
accueil ++++ trop de bruit le 4juillet sites un peu trop rapprochés récupération de plastique, verre, papier???
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.