Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
much to do in area
Jul 21, 2017
Breakfast was awesome. More space between campers would be nice. Over all nice stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Good place but they need to disclose their cabins are based on a maximum of 2 people at rate they charge and extra people are charged at what rate? Nothing stated other than "additional charges per people may apply. Very vague. We had an additional 25 bucks or so charged for 2 cabins for 2 night because. Hard to budget and not cool
Jul 21, 2017
Nice pull through sites. Friendly staff. Well maintained facility. Convenient to area attractions and services. Only complaint was the kids from the cabins running through our site.
Jul 21, 2017
2 adults and 3 kids under 9... great experience! Clean. Helpful and easy to find staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice alternative to a hotel after a long day of driving. Appreciated the pool to cool off. Terrific option for breakfast the next morning!
Jul 20, 2017
Extremely nice campground. Very nice bathroom/showers, pool, playground, store, giant chess, volleyball... The cabins were clean and when our AC didn't work very well they lent us a fan to help with circulation. Would definitely recommend!
Jul 20, 2017
Good central location to highways and local attractions , morning breakfast was fantastic, employees were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again
Jul 20, 2017
It was a nice campground with a fun playground for our son. It was close to Mt Rushmore, Cosmos Mastery Area and Bear Country. Exactly what we were looking for!
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Great camping experience! Grounds were beautiful, well-maintained and very clean. Superb view of the magnificent Black Hills area! Pool and recreation area was great. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2017
very nice kid friendly park
Jul 20, 2017
We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with a smile! Our cabin was cool and clean. The staff was very friendly. We would stay here again!
Jul 20, 2017
Requested a pull thru site for our 45ft tag axle. Well, we got a pull thru but the lots are so tight and close that we had to back out the way we came in because of spacing and also a big tree limb. Also, the sewer is so far away we barely had enough hose with the extension to make it. Other than those 2 issues everything else was fine. Staff was very friendly and kind!
Jul 19, 2017
I liked most about my stay. A couple frustrations were the slowness of the WIFI and the stuffiness in the showers, a fan would have been nice.
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA has a really nice swimming pool, shower, laundry, and store. Our cabin was near all of the essential services. When we first arrived another vehicle was parked in our cabin parking spot. It was several hours before the office personnel reached the vehicle owner to move their vehicle. That was a source of inconvenience when we wanted to unpack our vehicle. Very steep hill to enter KOA.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time with lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 19, 2017
Spotless clean! Well light! Thank You, we all had a great stay.
Jul 19, 2017
had a wonderful time. Had to pay for coffee. A first
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Rapid City. The facilities were nice and clean. The location of the bathrooms, office, playground, were very convenient. The only issue we had was trying to get onto the Wi-Fi. I called the support team and he told me that it would work better at the office. So I went over and tried to make it work but could not do that either.
Jul 19, 2017
Good location with helpful staff
Jul 19, 2017
Glad we were in a cabin the night we stayed. It was cool to experience the huge thunder storm too without getting wet.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great except for the ⛺ area we had was 100% sun and no shade.
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome experience!
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was friendly but sites were very small. Restrooms would be nice if the building had AC. Temp was in upper 90° range and the building was extremely hot and humid. Overall a good stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Second trip to this KOA since we enjoyed it so much the first time.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Nice breakfast available.
Jul 18, 2017
The only negative was that the grass at our site was dry, but we are in a drought situation.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We come to Rapid City KOA every other year for a week an this is the only one we stayed at an will again in two years. Great place. Great location. Thank you to all who work their, an make that way.
Jul 18, 2017
Hills Alive concert was great, So was our stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Wi-Fi decreases as users increase to the point it is useless. Staff is great as is location.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean cabin and bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2017
good, very busy place
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Best KOA I've been to
Jul 18, 2017
Super friendly staff and very clean and we'll kept camp grounds
Jul 18, 2017
Pop cans laying in the bushes at our campsite. Super noisy all night long and most of the games in the game room were out of order. Really loved the smell of weed being smoked all night too (not).
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff. Well cared for facilities. Cabin was perfect for our needs for the week.
Jul 17, 2017
Great location to get to the popular local attractions like Custer State Park, Mt. Rushmore etc. Nice staff, nice sites, nice pool & playgrounds.
Jul 17, 2017
My kids were super excited to get in the pool. We went down and entered the gate at what we thought was 9:30 am. When approached by a woman in a very crabby voice." The pool is not open! Didn't you read the BIG yellow sighn?" While rudely coming at me almost pushing me and out the gate. I came from another time zone, not realizing we were now a hour ahead.
Jul 17, 2017
No fires, small site for RV. Dirty
Jul 17, 2017
The RV pull through spots were nice. The location is close to highway and the speedway is VERY loud. Lots of people in the pool.
Jul 17, 2017
Super nice, large sites, well kept, love the affordable breakfast they offered. Definitely recommend a stay there. We were in a fifth wheel.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Large pool and hot tub.
Jul 17, 2017
Pancake breakfast was amazing! Excellent cook and service! Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award