Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Stayed two nights. Great location for the Bad Lands and of course Wall. Very clean.
Sep 01, 2015
Was very disappointed from the staff to the campground; when we arrived to check in there were 4 staff members at the door of the gift shop/office -all were talking about personal matters and had to walk thru their conversation - very uncomfortable; the only working staff member was on the phone when I arrived and had to call loudly to the front twice for help; no cable no WIFI - HORRID!
Sep 01, 2015
It was awesome ! They made everything fun and easy :) !!! I love it here i was there when i was kid and thought it was great 10 years later i had to go back and take my boyfriend to show him it was a great place to stay !!! Cant wiat to go back !!!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The people and the park was very nice, breakfasts were a delight. Also the place was kept clean, in all areas. Definitely would return if in the area again.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We stay at the Rapid City KOA at least once a summer. The sites are well maintained and offer plenty of room. The pool is by far the best we have used at a KOA. Plenty of room and a small pool for our toddler to play. We love the pancake breakfast . Overall this is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 31, 2015
I love your dog park, friendly staff, and wonderful breakfast.
Aug 31, 2015
One of the best!
Aug 30, 2015
Staff very helpful even after closing hours, very clean and friendly
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice extremely clean and pleasant people.
Aug 30, 2015
My only complaint is that I was charged extra because I have 2 kids. That doesn't seem fair. That's why I didn't give higher ratings. Anyone I would recommend this to has kids. Otherwise the daily fee was completely acceptable for what you get in the cabin. Much better than a hotel room!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Had a great stay wonderful people you have working for you. Thanks
Aug 30, 2015
Great place..very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2015
The KOA in Rapid City was clean, friendly staff and overall very nice in a convenient location.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place...very helpful staff
Aug 30, 2015
Great little campground! Checked in around 4 PM - staff was friendly and helpful. I spent most of my time in the cabin, which was clean, air conditioned, and quiet. The bathroom facilities were spotless. Would definitely stay again and recommend to those passing through!
Aug 30, 2015
It was a wonderful stay - everyone was very nice and it's located in a great place.
Aug 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much, breakfast was outstanding, check-in very fast and they escorted you to you site, WOW! Everyone very friendly and happy to see you, site was clean and very well maintained! We will be back!!
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean cabin and facilities. So welcoming and friendly, we can't wait to return on another trip!
Aug 29, 2015
Very very nice stay and same for employees
Aug 29, 2015
Nice park well maintained. Great staff. Nice restrooms and laundry rooms. Good location for Rushmore, Custer, Mammoth Site, etc.
Aug 29, 2015
Wonderful pool!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Nice place. Facilites were well maintained and very clean. Convient location for getting around to different things in the Black Hills. Not camping in the sense of being in nature (kind of an urban enviroment) but we would gladly stay again.
Aug 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was wonderful. Clean,quite and friendly. Grandkids enjoyed swimming pool.
Aug 28, 2015
It was ok. The daily rate was not cheap, and then I got a $2.00 a day charge for my 30lb dog? First time I have experienced that. Staff was nice, plenty if rom and green areas.
Aug 28, 2015
Personnel acceuillant et serviable. Belles installations. Bons déjeuners. Toutefois, il a plu abondamment toute la nuit et notre site s'est transformé en boue. La roulotte, le camion et le chien etaient tous très sales!
Aug 27, 2015
Very hot few days , staff very helpful and organized a couple of trips for us .
Aug 27, 2015
Very good camp all the way around. Excellent dog run, lots of grassy lawn, staff was extremely helpful and the whole atmosphere was spacious.
Aug 26, 2015
Great location and great staff. Nice hot showers!
Aug 26, 2015
nice facilities, could have more for kids to do. Plenty of parking room good stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Great hot tub and pool.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Just a quick stop, wish it could have been longer. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great facilities.
Aug 26, 2015
The grounds were well taken care of, with great activities for the family. The staff was so nice to me and my family, making special pancakes for my son and always asking if they could help in anyway
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place enjoyed our stay there, friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2015
We had such a great time!! I packed some bug spray and we didn't even have to use it, which was really nice. The showers were close and I didn't have to wait for the water to get hot. Everyone was very friendly and helped out when needed. I loved staying here and I don't think I will ever go to another resort, KOA Rocks!!
Aug 25, 2015
Bathrooms needed cleaning. Nice store with good pricing.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
overpriced. should have cable on all pull through spaces.
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent
Aug 24, 2015
We had the Deluxe Cabin (KL01). There seemed to be a consistent odor. Not sure where it was coming from. Maybe the queen mattress cover or mattress itself. Also the couch for watching TV was very uncomfortable. Otherwise, loved the cabin. Better than staying in a hotel room.
Aug 24, 2015
Great Breakfast. Made it easy to get going in the morning. Nice Bathrooms and showers.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was very clean and the staff helpful. Great stay overall.
Aug 24, 2015
Not enough gravel on the site and it had rained before we arrived. Site was mushy. This made setup extremely messy and take down with caked dried mud.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly office team, big camping spot, pool area was nice, bathrooms could be cleaner and more for so many people.
Aug 24, 2015
Park is beautiful and service great. Very disappointed with hot tub; not clean, and full of children with pool toys - not very enjoyable for adults.
Aug 24, 2015
Very Clean, Staff all friendly and always busy keeping things up. All staff very helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.