Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Very clean. Nicely maintained.
Nov 16, 2013
Easy access, we have a 40' Motor Home with a full size pickup behind, no problem to get in and get around this park. Park is clean and well cared for. When we were there it was self registration and I thought I read they would e-mail a receipt, it's been a week and have not seen that yet. Otherwise everything about our stay at this location was 5 stars!!!
Nov 06, 2013
Lousy Wifi considering we were within feet of a tower & there were only 5 other RVs in the park. Friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2013
We really appreciate that you offer camping (full hookup less shower/laundry/store). We were traveling back to MT from MS, and only needed a safe, clean place to park.
Nov 03, 2013
We were tired but you made us welcome and offered help with anything we needed. Thx
Oct 23, 2013
loved the facility, it was in a great spot. Easy access.
Oct 23, 2013
Park was very nice. Quiet and large sites.
Oct 21, 2013
Even though we were stranded there due to the blizzard they made sure we were taken care of.
Oct 19, 2013
Wonderfull well kept very friendly!
Oct 18, 2013
My entire family always enjoys staying with you. Pet friendly as well as budget friendly!!
Oct 14, 2013
I visisted many of the sites in your area and it was very enjoyable. I am really happy that I missed the snow you received last week. It was beautiful when I visited.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice place
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We were staying at this KOA when the October 4th blizzard began & were there until October 7th. (kind of snowbound) The staff was fantastic. Branches fell on our rig, they helped us move to a new site by plowing a path. I cannot thank them enough. Already one of our favorite KOAs!!!!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Unfortunately, this KOA suffered from an early winter storm that left a lot of destruction in the area just a few days before our stay. The staff was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The breakfast they serve in the morning is very good. I will come back if possible next season.
Oct 10, 2013
Wonderfully centrally located for day trips to National Parks & Crazy Horse. Helped make our vacation an awesome time.
Oct 09, 2013
We had a snowstorm during our eight-night stay. The campground staff was friendly and helpful at all times. They served us free breakfast one morning and plowed us out as soon as they could. If we come back to Rapid City, we would stay there again -- just probably not in October!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Easy to get to all the sights and shopping.Great to have a place for breakfast.Loved staying there.Hope to be back soon. Thanks for a great job.
Oct 08, 2013
great dffort sstaf to get the sites opened up after the snow. Carla and staff worked all day Sunday till dark
Oct 08, 2013
Was nice to have the receptionist acknowledge that I had been there only a few weeks ago.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
friendly staff
Oct 07, 2013
These folks were extremely accommodating.
Oct 07, 2013
Great location - close to all of the parks and monuments. The RV sites were space out and the KOA personnel were helpful and friendly.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Friendly people, convenient, good breakfast, great first KOA experience.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Super friendly staff, well-kept grounds and facilities, very clean, nice gift shop, plenty of room for big rigs. We will definitely return.
Oct 04, 2013
we really enjoyed the tour offered including breakfast, dinner and show over. The possibility to rent a car at the office is very appreciated with no tow vehicle
Oct 04, 2013
We planned to stay longer but due to on coming snowy weather we elected to leave early. hope to see you next year in late spring
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Very knowledgeable staff, great location, love the views. Little expensive............
Oct 02, 2013
Well organized and ran Kampground. $2 pet charge-why? but ok. Overall, we enjoy our stay finding the staff very accommodating. Got to admit Pancake Johnny is quite the character! Happy trails, compadre!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This KOA was just what our family was looking for. It was clean, updated, had plenty of activities for the kids and the owners were very accommodating.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This Kampground has very large sites for any size RV with lots of space between them. Easy in & easy out for big rigs. A very large dog run plus a pet play area. Excellent, very clean showers, laundry & game room.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Excellent facilities. Very clean and up-to-date facilities; friendly and helpful staff. Excellent pancakes!
Sep 30, 2013
We stayed three nights and enjoyed our stay! We especially enjoyed pancake breakfast every morning. All other KOAs we stayed at had quit for the year. Very friendly and very clean. Thanks!
Sep 30, 2013
Great place, very clean
Sep 29, 2013
Nice central location. Very nice campground. Loved the pancake breakfast! Best of all was the rental car! So convenient. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Especially liked the TV and comfy chair in one of the laundry rooms. Plenty of wide open space to walk the dog. Very helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.