Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2016
For a coach that is 45 Feet long and pulling a car, it can be a little bit of a challenge to get around some corners. Otherwise, it's very nice and close to a major highway. Thank you
Jan 07, 2016
It was closed but we had power and enjoyed our stay!
Jan 05, 2016
great
Dec 17, 2015
Friendly staff and well maintained campground.
Nov 27, 2015
Our stay was fun and enjoyed I have recommended this to my family
Nov 26, 2015
Great stay, wonderful amenities. Great place to base and seethe wonderful sights and places in the vicinity
Nov 04, 2015
do not have a pet fee or I will not return, especially after season closure. Nice park.
Oct 28, 2015
Off season stay, but stayed two nights, WSE avaliable, and self registration at office. Best KOA Park for off season (closed listed) RV stay. You should advertise more about off-season stays and cost.
Oct 25, 2015
nice place,friendly people. My only gripe is the rental car from Kamper Kars. The car lost the a/c out in the Badlands! THey need to maintain their cars better!
Oct 23, 2015
Just a stop on the road. Ordinary campground. I stayed here several times but only because I was going to the Badlands NP. Not a specific welcoming place. A good idea : the breakfast every morning.
Oct 23, 2015
Clean and friendly!!
Oct 22, 2015
enjoyed my stay
Oct 21, 2015
Great place, excellent staff, clean showers
Oct 21, 2015
We checked in on the night of the 15th of October and our stay was until the morning of the 17th. The season was over but we were able to stay an extra night in a cabin. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful. The site was very clean and quiet. We have stayed here a number of times and have really enjoyed them all.
Oct 16, 2015
Great park and super location.
Oct 15, 2015
We were just travelling through and stopped in evening. Office was closed but lady came outside from in office and helped us find a spot. Very clean showers and spots were gret
Oct 14, 2015
Convenient location near major roads. Clean restrooms and showers and nice laundry.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great place...Great services...Great people. What was really handy was location. It was easy to travel north or south to visit tourist attractions. We will be back next summer and plan to stay a week.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed here for two nights. Very clean and friendly Kampground.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great stay,the facilities were very well maintained and great staff to top it off.Thanks
Oct 13, 2015
EXCELLENT Wonderful people, beautiful facility. Loved the stay.
Oct 13, 2015
the people were very nice and respectful . .showers ,bathrooms , and cabins were very clean..breakfast person and food was awsome...looking forward to staying here again, when we are in the area..thank you very much..
Oct 13, 2015
Stay was pleasant. The site was well maintain and manager was helpful. Great park to stay at for a week.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly Staff; clean rest rooms and laundry; nice park
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground, convenient location, super friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 12, 2015
great stay, great internet!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
This Koa was the best one we have been to. It's clean, friendly, and is located in an ideal spot off the interstate. I loved the picnic shades that looked like wagons. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She even made calls to a nearby indoor Waterpark we had questions about. Instead of brushing us away, she made the call herself to find out the information as well.
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, very friendly staff, everything was clean and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast!
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean cabin, restrooms and showers!! Added bonus -- great breakfast!!
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2015
Quiet and friedly
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Friendly Staff. Clean
Oct 09, 2015
Love that we can register online and come in after hours.
Oct 09, 2015
Just an overnight stay but facility was great.
Oct 09, 2015
Campground was clean, well maintained, amenities and gift shop/store nice. Management/staff very nice and helpful
Oct 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay !0/1 -10/4. Staff were on the job and VERY courteous. Restrooms were cleaned very well daily.
Oct 08, 2015
Not big rig friendly. In pull through sites you have to back out because of trees and flower boxes and skinny roads.
Oct 08, 2015
staff friendly and helpful. price for cabin was reasonable and camp grounds clean
Oct 07, 2015
They didn't have the proper site available for my needs. I had a 41' bus with a 26' trailer. and they had me in a 60' site anyone should have known this doesn't work! got scrolled for washing my car. Just not that friendly, but I will say the site was clean and the breakfast in the morning was nice and very reasonable.
Oct 07, 2015
All in all, a nice campground in a central location that allows easy access to the Badlands, Rushmore, Custer St Park, downtown Rapid City and the restaurants/malls in the suburbs. We were here 2 weeks. The restrooms were plentiful and clean, showers were the same, laundromat was in good shape. Wireless had enough bandwidth that I could work from my camper using Lync/Skype/etc.
Oct 07, 2015
This was a good 3 day stay. Good size lvel pull thru. Very pleasant staff.
Oct 07, 2015
This is a nice campground with a great store and onsite breakfasts. Great location just minutes away from downtown Rapid City and less than an hour to Mount Rushmore.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps