Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed 6 nights. Really liked this Koa. The park was nice and clean. The store and office employees were great. We would stay again for sure.
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean facilities. Also conveniently located for activities in the black hills and a Starbucks nearby
Sep 22, 2016
Great place and breakfast was the best!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Our tent site was incredibly small. Hardly room to put up s tent. The adjoining site's fire ring was 5 feet from our vehicle. Ridiculous for $32.50. Never again!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Ok in out. Wifi not usable. Cute rabbits. Quiet & clean.
Sep 20, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great visit do By the and loved the local chicken shack!!!
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful staff and very clean place. Very understanding when we had to leave a day early. Only thing I'd change is that the sites are very close together.
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean, nice facilities. Only downside is the road noise.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice pet walk area, $2.00 per day for each dog seems excessive. Free wifi isn't good.
Sep 19, 2016
This was my first time at this campground. I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin as I am not an experienced camper. It was a great experience!
Sep 19, 2016
Restroom/showers were excellent. Staff was great. The help yourself herb/vegetable garden was a nice touch. I would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place but the sewers run up hill in some sites.
Sep 19, 2016
Our fire pit was under our neighbors slid out. Couldn't use it. There was a very loud race track near. Again very loud.
Sep 18, 2016
Terrible WiFi
Sep 18, 2016
The crew at Rapid City were outstanding because they were able to correct my mistake when I booked a deluxe cabin. Since there were 6 of us traveling together in 1 car, we wanted cabins with towels and bedding, but I booked a cabin that didn't provide any. This KOA crew rallied and found us towels and bedding. I can not say enough good things about how they helped us out!!
Sep 17, 2016
Great campground and location. Only downside was intermittant issues with wi-fi even though we were two sites over from the tower.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Great staff and location!
Sep 17, 2016
It was ok
Sep 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay!!!
Sep 16, 2016
Clean, great customer service, friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Extremely nice people.9
Sep 15, 2016
Located in a central location from which to explore the region, this KOA sits just outside of downtown up on a bluff. The pool is one of the best I've seen at a KOA and the laundry facilities are nice. The showers, to me, weren't as clean as I would have liked and the main camping area seemed cramped. But, overall, it was a good stay.
Sep 15, 2016
Traveling with my husband & one year old in an RV, and we stopped for one night. The showers were clean & well sized, laundry facility worked great, arcade was nice, and the pancake breakfast was wonderful. Quiet campground, and a great stay.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice campground and the workers were very friendly. Will be back again.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was polite and attentive. The individuals working in the kitchen were amazing. We rented 2 cabins since we had a large group. Not impressed with rustic cabins. Not kept well and cleaned as expected. However, happy with deluxe cabins. They were well kept and clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Great place but the internet/wi-fi is terrible here.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice campground. Food and staff were great.
Sep 14, 2016
We loved this campground!
Sep 14, 2016
Stayed here many times. Very nice facility, and great staff. Love the hot tub after a long day of riding the hills.
Sep 14, 2016
KOA was very easy to get to, check in was fast and a great location within the City. I would highly recommend staying here. The only noise was from the South plains wind which made sleeping great for us as we enjoy the sounds of nature.
Sep 14, 2016
Helpful and lovely showers.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice campground! Friendly staff great breakfast cooks. We'll be back!
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean and everyone was friendly. Thanks!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice Campground. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and laundry were clean. Our only problem was when it rained our campsite was a mud puddle. I thin that needed to be better maintained. Everything else was great.
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean,attention to detail and just overall,interest in us Breakfast,outstandingmalso adjustment gor time,so appreciated,wecwill be back.
Sep 13, 2016
stay was fine, wi fi could have been less of a log on problem Park was clean and well kept, check in was fast.
Sep 12, 2016
Large campground,not to far from a lot of family things to do,although had we known there was a dirt track close by might have stayed longer.Clean and groomed.The cabin had a.c. and a fan to move the air,nice.price of firewood for the bundle,very bad.Went to lowes.
Sep 12, 2016
So friendly and helpful. A great place to stay
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very unfriendly.
Sep 12, 2016
WIFI was terrible
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award