Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Off season but very welcoming the staff friendly and facility clean a very pleasent stay
Oct 18, 2014
Super place
Oct 17, 2014
We loved our stay with you and would highly recommend it
Oct 16, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff; very clean park that met all needs; good location
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
pool was great and breakfast was excellant
Oct 13, 2014
We arrived after office hours around 10 pm. Easy to maneuver our truck and camper from the office to our site. Very large pull through sites for our 36'fifth wheel and full size dual wheel pick up. Laundry facility was neat and clean. Love that they take all dog breeds. It was a short scenic drive to Mt. Rushmore. Would go again.
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly, polite,clean showers. We stayed a second night so we could see the sights.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Unfriendly staff. Very few garbage cans.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Awesome people, clean and very helpful! Thx
Oct 12, 2014
It was the nicest one I have stayed at very clean and friendly staff
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The best KOA we've stayed at this summer Clean, good breakfast food, friendly staff
Oct 06, 2014
Facilities were clean. Needs better drainage to avoid the mud puddles walking to restrooms. No other complaints.
Oct 06, 2014
Really great place and our dogs LOVED K-9 camp. Big and lots of room to run and play fetch the ball. Even our blind dog had a great time being loose in there.
Oct 05, 2014
short but fine. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Oct 05, 2014
good, nice touch to turn on the heat for us with a late arrival on a cold night.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
The best. We stayed an two days extra because there was so much to see. Campground of the year in our book.
Oct 03, 2014
Probably the nicest KOA I've ever been to. I have been to maybe ten KOA's from Ohio to Wyoming. Top quality.
Oct 02, 2014
Everything you neat and clean and well kept. Pet friendly and great place for the kids to explore.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
The employees were friendly and bathrooms were clean.The problem we had was hornets were staying in our cabin before we got there.we called the rapid city koa ph# after they closed and got no answer.If I was in charge I would have someone on call after hours to answer calls.It wasn't very much fun trying to rid the cabin of unwanted guests.We have stayed at this koa 8 out of the last 10 years.
Sep 30, 2014
wonderful front desk people, friendly, well informed and helpful. Great folks
Sep 29, 2014
Got us a great RV site just where we requested on short notice. Very friendly staff. Stay there several times a year and will continue to go bsck
Sep 28, 2014
Our first experience with KOA and definitely won't and hasn't been our last. Very friendly staff, extremely clean facilities and RV sites were well kept.
Sep 28, 2014
we had a great time - so much to do in and around your town.
Sep 26, 2014
IT was really good. Just 1 thing. It would have been nice to have the air conditioner cleaned off of the dust in the cabin & that the cabin didn't smell like cigarette smoke when we got there. Love the pancakes they made for our granddaughter
Sep 25, 2014
breakfast is wonderful..great chef..
Sep 25, 2014
très propre et tr ès bien situé pour la visite des Blacks Hills (incluant le mont Rushnore et la parc Custer).
Sep 24, 2014
Easy access on & off interstate.Centrally located to everything in area! Excellent staff and morning pancakes are delicious.
Sep 23, 2014
Tight space, but OK as space across road was open so I could pull into it when I went to leave. Very long run to sewer, had to back into road to dump. Helpful staff. Convenient location.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
I was extremely pleased with the Rapid City KOA. This was the third time we have stayed at this KOA and each time the park and facilities have been very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I will certainly plan on staying here whenever I'm in the area.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Didn't like the site set up. The dump location in relation to the water and electric. they were all too far apart.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Will come again when we come to RC.
Sep 21, 2014
friendly staff. Clean restrooms & showers. will definitely stay again.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We love KOA! Thank you for everything, it was a great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.