Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
Great amenities. The staff could be more friendly😥
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Clean, quiet and well maintained.
May 26, 2017
very well kept park, reasonable rates. I stay several times a year
May 24, 2017
Park was clean, all personell were friendly, courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2017
We had an issue w the electric. I called and within 5 minutes someone was there to get it up and running. Very friendly and accommodating campground. We will be staying w them again.
May 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Staff was very helpful. Pancake breakfast was good Wold stay there again
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, easy check-in, and nice property. The restrooms & showers were clean and in great shape. The KOA store was very nice with good items and what I thought were good prices.
May 20, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Rapid City KOA. We had a friendly and smooth check in process. Our questions were answered. The staff went out of their way to make our stay great. The kids hope the pool will be ready by June. It looks like a great place to cool off.
May 20, 2017
Nice and roomy set up. Very close to all attractions around Rapid it's including Ellsworth AFB, Mount Rushmore and the Blac Hills. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2017
1 mile from the Black Hills raceway so VERY loud
May 18, 2017
Great place to stay for an extended visit. Great staff. Nice to have breakfast available on site.
May 18, 2017
Nice location, accommodating staff, bad weather.............
May 18, 2017
Easy in/out. 43ft 5th wehhel. Nice clean restrooms
May 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Beautiful scenery and quiet.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
The campground is A+. The people working there are A+. The location is perfect for all the attractions. I am more of a boondock camper and more likely to be at a no-pay campground but this time I wanted security for my trailer because I was out every day and did not want to worry about it. KOA has it all. You won't want for anything camper related.
May 16, 2017
We stayed in a camp cabin. It, the wash house, and grounds were clean and well kept. For us it was just overnight. The grounds are lined with lilacs which were in full bloom. Pretty to see and smell. The people were friendly and helpful. They have a nice gift shop/store.
May 16, 2017
The KOA itself and the staff were extemely pleasant. The dogs running around off leash and the children yelling at the park at 7am were not.
May 16, 2017
Thank you. Everything was clean, well lit and clearly marked. The staff were kind and very helpful.
May 15, 2017
Great place, we would go back in a second. Perfectly located to everything, but you still can go downtown to restaurant if your to tired from all the sightseeing to cook. Clean!!!!
May 15, 2017
Friendly and professional, check in was a breeze. Hook ups were good with no issues.
May 15, 2017
Very pleasant place.
May 13, 2017
First class service, thank you ladies, in particular Brittney helping us with the car rental. Enjoyed our stay here very much.
May 13, 2017
Just perfect to stay!!!
May 12, 2017
Nice KOA
May 11, 2017
Very comfortable. Quiet. Enjoyed our stay!!!
May 11, 2017
How can this place even be called a campground? We were assigned a pull through site in a flood plain. If we didn't keep driving / moving our 26' rv & toad, through the mud & pot holes, we would have gotten stuck. We literally needed a four-wheel drive vehicle, so why did we get assigned this site? Poor management, would be my guess. The sites before we crossed the bridge were very muddy too.
May 11, 2017
we were charged twice for early sign in we had been there 2 days and with heavy winds we were forced to stay another day because we went and told you we were staying another day we were charged another early fee that is so wrong i will never stay at you koa again and we travel that way a lot and we plan on telling all our friends not to stay at your koa
May 10, 2017
May 08, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay. If fact we stayed at KOA several times on this trip thru the USA
May 07, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground and a very friendly staff. Restrooms and showers were exceptional. Staff graciously accommodated us with a late checkout time due to a breakdown of our tow vehicle. Many thanks for a great stay!
May 07, 2017
Not a nice ambience, go cart track nearby so noisy. Too much money for this location.
May 06, 2017
Lean and quiet. Good place to restock.
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Restful, scenic, clean, friendly
May 04, 2017
My husband and I along with our two dogs stayed here overnight in our 5th wheel. We really enjoyed our stay. Our Rv site was large and clean. The doggie park ws great. Will definitely go back. Highly recommend.
May 04, 2017
Internet was poor quality until late in eve. Bathrooms were great. Close location to Mt Rushmore and Rapid City. Confusing directions from I-90; we made two wrong turns.
May 01, 2017
Nice big camp ground. Good laundry and fantastic showers! great location for the area!
May 01, 2017
Stayed late April to May. Staff friendly, grounds were kept up, bathrooms clean, kid loved the playground. Definitely would stay there again.
May 01, 2017
OUTSTANDING place to stay!! Clean, staff friendly, location great; did I mention clean??
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Very Good
Apr 30, 2017
Crummy wifi otherwise good!
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
The camp ground was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly
Apr 29, 2017
Your weather was horrible 😄 Snowed and the water froze. At 8 PM one of us ran into one of your folks at the shower house- he came down with a hair dryer and thawed your pipe and told us to leave it dripping I don't know how anyone could ask for better mod helpful service. Thank you. This type of treatment is Exactly why we usually use KOA.
Apr 27, 2017
Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice campgrounds. Great gift shop. Wonderful breakfast.
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice Campground. Clean, spacious sites. Beautiful views.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award