Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2016
We decided to stay at this KOA at the last minute on our trip, the office was closed for the season a d self pay was set up, as I was filling out form the host came and took me in and handled everything. I felt very well taken care of, the park was quiet and clean. Glad we stopped!
Nov 10, 2016
Although the grounds & laundry facilities were kept clean and tidy, the location is not great unless you're wanting/needing to be downtown. I do have to say that the products in the store were the best selection I've seen!
Nov 07, 2016
Great koa, close to everything,we loved the breakfast that you cam buy.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
The host did a very good job in letting me know about the travel that I have ahead of me and gave us a koa directory
Oct 22, 2016
Great Overnight Stay!
Oct 19, 2016
Nice surroundings and a lot to do and see
Oct 19, 2016
Deluxe cabin #1 was absolutely immaculate and had amenities that we have not encountered at any other KOA. The remotes had been sanitized, all soap dispensers were full, blinds and furniture were quality etc. The manager was exceptionally helpful, considerate and kind. She should be the model for all KOA staff! Great KOA in a great location!
Oct 17, 2016
Conveniently located to local sites, entertainment and restaurants along with having very clean facilities and cabins I would give this KOA an excellent rating.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice facility.
Oct 17, 2016
The host was excellent, but the location isn't the greatest. Traffic noise and cow poop smell.
Oct 17, 2016
It's always a pleasure staying in Rapid City pancakes in the morning friendly staff it's a great combination
Oct 17, 2016
it was the last day of the season but the staff that was there was quite friendly and the campground was very clean.
Oct 16, 2016
Great place to stay. Easy in & out with big rig pulling a car. Staff personnel went out their way to assist, especially when I need additional propane.
Oct 16, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed at. The grounds are neat, the laundry room and restrooms are clean. But most of all the manager and staff are so nice and helpful. Thank you.
Oct 16, 2016
The internet connection was impossible to get on. When I mentioned it at the office, the gal just said that they have lots of complaints about it. SO FIX IT!!!
Oct 16, 2016
Great bathrooms with excellent showers
Oct 15, 2016
Our objections to this site had 1 staff member that was not helpful & a bit rude , plus we really object to paying a daily fee for each of our dogs. We always have our dogs on leashes and always pick up their poop. Others may be unhappy about the fees, as this is the only KOA we have been to where we found lots of poop laying around. Washrooms/showers were great.
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful facility. A bit of a difficult attitude at the desk whilst checking in
Oct 14, 2016
Warm welcome, escorted to site, easy in and out.
Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly staff. We really enjoyed breakfast in the morning for a very reasonable price. Great stay!!
Oct 14, 2016
Convenient to see the local parks, hike, bike and downtown Rapid City.
Oct 14, 2016
Clean park. Helpful staff. Great pet walk. Site excellent- #120. Stayed longer having a great time in the Black Hills area. Park was accommodating for extra days.
Oct 14, 2016
Loved it. Very nice campground!!!
Oct 13, 2016
Caught it just right for end of season store discounts
Oct 13, 2016
Great place. Love to stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
The first five days were just great. The last day was very bad. The power was our for our campsite and the entire row we were in. It took over 5 hours to get the power restored (they thought) and not once did anyone check with us or ask if there was anything we needed. The total lack of concern by the staff was disheartening and ruined what had been a good experience.
Oct 12, 2016
The cabin, bathrooms, and campgrounds were clean and in good repair. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The pancake breakfast was fun and economical! Definitely will be back!
Oct 12, 2016
Nice location. Place well maintained sites a little close together bit ok
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean and quiet.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Campground was great
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean. Nice sized lots that are easy to get in and out of. Easy to find
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was very energetic and helpful throughout our stay, Enjoyed the breakfast at the start of each day.
Oct 11, 2016
Enjoyed the pool. The showers were clean and nice laundry facility. Our kids also played at the big playground a lot. The only thing I didn't care for was the closeness of the sites. Overall great place and we'd stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
We had an issue with mice in kk1....
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, nice space
Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff
Oct 11, 2016
Loved the cook to order breakfast! Thanks!
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff, easy late night arrival, lots of fun things to do, wonderful shower house!
Oct 10, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA and it was a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly, the grounds & our cabin were well kept, and the bathrooms/showers were very clean! It was pet friendly-our golden retriever loved it! We would highly recommend KOA!
Oct 10, 2016
A friendly staff, clean facilities and beautiful weather! Can't get anything better than that.
Oct 10, 2016
Even though we were both sick with head colds, and the weather was cold as well, loved the park and the cable TV! Stayed at KOA in Mitchell, SD as well on Oct 6th and we give the same rating (except for the snow). This is the first time we have stayed at a KOA and loved it. Very clean and level sites.
Oct 10, 2016
great stay very neat and helpful staff
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
It is a great place to camp. Friendly and helpful staff. We have camped here several times and will be back.
Oct 09, 2016
Loved it.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice
Oct 08, 2016
All you can eat pancakes everyday.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award