Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

Email

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very enjoyable! Grounds were awesome! It was warm & very inviting, The staff were friendly & genuinely loved their jobs! 💜💜
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This campground is scenic with very clean facilities and grounds. I appreciate the dedication and hard work that goes into keeping this campground a wonderful place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be visiting again!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was conveniently located to Quechee Gorge and the town of Woodstock. We camped with a large group and the staff was very nice and accommodating. They had trash pick up at the site which was nice. The nicest part was that we didn't get hassled by management at night while sitting around the fire. We were respectful to other campers and quieted down by 11 pm each night. Great time!
Aug 03, 2015
The personal that deal with the RV's are great. Being RV's themselves they know people like to be treated. The park was well cared for.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground, clean, well maintained, everytingh works. Efficient, friendly, knowledgeable staff that is always available for help, knows the area. A great place to stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Grounds staff AWESOME! The front desk told me kids would be $2.50 per extra child w KOA member card I purchased there. It was $5.00 per night minus 10% which is not $2.50. I also rented a cabin that night for my other family members and could not get my points for that and the RV stay that night. After 5 nights there,it all adds up. And they did not tell linen was extra till after paid $164:(
Aug 03, 2015
Very noisy due to the children's park being stationed across prime sites. Kampground is very cute but I would like to see the childen's playground be in a more congregated area like other KOA's do such as next to pool or office area, not across prime camp sites. It was very loud early morning thru early evening hours....I felt like I was at a daycare all weekend long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Parents love being in that area because they can watch their kids at play while they are at their campsite. If you let us know we'll get you a more private site next time. Thanks
Aug 02, 2015
Super clean,nice sites, friendly staff. Great location, close to many tourist attractions. Only con was poor wifi.
Aug 02, 2015
This was the best experience we've ever had camping. People were always around to offer help in anyway. Cannot wait to go back.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Excellent campground! We enjoyed our stay and definitely would come back.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean family facilities. Sites on upper level need some attention. Not very level. All in all a good place to go.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly staff! The grounds were beautifully manicured, you can tell the owners and staff take pride in their campground. Very quiet. The camp store is adorable! Would highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. First time in a KOA. Would have liked a bit more space between sites, but an overall wonderful experience.
Aug 01, 2015
The staff is very friendly and willing to help in anyway. I love the curbside trash pick up! The grounds are kept lovely and bathrooms clean. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean, super store, friendly atmosphere, beautiful area
Jul 31, 2015
This was our first KOA experience and it was great! The staff are very attentive and helpful to you. They keep the campground and sites spotless! Lots to do in immediate area without driving far.
Jul 31, 2015
Too tight, every thing was crammed in. the sites were on top of each other never again will I stay in a KOA
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Nice friendly staff, clean, well kept grounds. Close to do many dmgun attractions..we'll definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer than one night. Hospitality was outstanding.
Jul 29, 2015
Very quiet and relaxing wish fire pits could put in different place not so close to other campers windows next to you.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent and the campground very clean and in a nice location.
Jul 29, 2015
The WiFi was useless. The sites were very close togethe.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great stay at Quechee Pine Valley!
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful campground and EVERYONE is so friendly and helpful. It is perfectly located for visiting the whole area, and very convenient to Simon Pearce Restaurant and Glass...which one should not miss! We love coming here each summer!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Assisted everyone getting onto their sites. Well maintained campground.
Jul 28, 2015
We had stayed at this campgroung prior to it becoming a KOA and the grounds were pretty good but the current staff and owners of this facility went out of their way to see that our camping experience was one to remember. We were really impressed with the new cabins in the campground and will be making reservations the first of 2016 to rent a cabin for our grandsons high school graduation in June.
Jul 28, 2015
We arrived late, but that wasn't a problem. We were greeted by Bob, who escorted us to our site and helps direct us in the dark. Very friendly, clean & quiet. And the little misunderstanding we had with our reservation was quickly, respectfully & professionally addressed! We Loved our site #55 and we are making plans to come back with friends!!! Thank you for a very relaxing weekend! The DePews
Jul 28, 2015
Great service and welcome from all staff, thank you for everything and please continue
Jul 28, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. All staff was friendly and helpful. We felt well taken care of.
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was the best. This campground is meticulously maintained. Never met a more friendly staff. A very friendly atmosphere. The best KOA we have ever been to.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable from the first minute we checked in. Would highly recommend Quechee koa to my friends.
Jul 27, 2015
Stayed for 3 day weekend. Close to Quechee Gorge and other attractions we wanted to visit.
Jul 27, 2015
The best KOA as usual. Mike & Cindy go out of their way to make our stay the best experience.
Jul 27, 2015
Another great weekend at Pinevalley KOA! Very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first RV camping trip and we had a very nice time. The staff were wonderful and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay at Quechee/Pine Valley KOA was wonderful. The campground was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful and kind. During a busy time for them, they made us feel welcome.
Jul 27, 2015
The area and campground was wonderful. Always clean and neat. Staff were very friendly and curtious. A little brush in between the sites would make it feel more wooded. The only concerns we encountered were the bathroom lights not being on at night. Sensor lights could be used to conserve instead.
Jul 27, 2015
It was clean, well taken care of, and the people were very friendly. The wifi was horrible. So bad they shouldn't even be able to state they have it. I kept getting kicked off just trying to get email, and that was particularly inconvenient because cell reception was minimal if any. I couldn't get in contact with the people I travelled there to see because of this. It was very frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wasn't aware you were having problems but we have several net works through out the campground which are available for your use. Cell phone Verizon is the best for our area.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities, including the bathrooms were always clean. The location was also excellent and the main reason we chose to stay. However, through no fault of ownership our site was not very good and there weren't a lot of good full hook-up sites in the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have lots of full hook ups but when its a full house we run out but we do have two dump stations.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award