Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Just here one night but it was evident that the campground was well cared for. Very friendly staff and very clean.
Aug 09, 2013
it's really beautiful and well maintain and everyone is friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
The owners, Cindy and Mike, have made their CG a destination for us to keep coming back to.
Aug 09, 2013
Outstanding!
Aug 09, 2013
Clean and well maintained, very quiet at night. Great location, close to everything. WiFi was sketchy but quite useable.
Aug 09, 2013
pleasant, nice place, very well kept!
Aug 09, 2013
Great facilities and beautiful grounds. The staff was very friendly and waved us goodbye upon our departure.
Aug 08, 2013
The park was really great as well as the area. We hope one day to return to this area and would not hesitate to reserve a site here again.
Aug 08, 2013
I found the campground very pretty and quiet. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I just wish the sites were more private. You are very close to your neighbors.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
What a great time we had staying at this KOA. Very helpful and friendly staff. We look forward to revisiting them.
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean property, The bathrooms were always above par. Considerate,friendly and helpful staff. We have stay at this campground several times and always rated it as one of the best.
Aug 06, 2013
Sites are very clean!! And the kampground is great. But the sites are small and packed in. But over all we would go back for sure!!
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great stay. The only thing we didn't like was the tiny site we were put on with our 34 ft. fifth wheel. We felt very close to the neighbors and the placement of our fire ring was near their bedroom window.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We came back for a second year with a group staying in cabins & tent trailers. The bathrooms are spotless & the staff very friendly & helpful. The shower heads were hard to control-both temperature & keeping them on without holding down-that would be my only suggestion.
Aug 05, 2013
very clean. easy in and out,great location.will come back,thanks ron.
Aug 05, 2013
The campground was very well maintained. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This KOA was one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at! Clean, neat, great friendly people. Loved it!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very very clean! We were impressed. They helped us find the right site for our camper and it was just perfect! Wish we could have stayed longer..we will definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2013
FREINDLY STAFF, CLEAN CAMPROUND, SMALL SITES

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the camp ground is sold out our options are very limited. We do have many larger sites that handle rigs up to 70 feet all with 50 amp service. Thank you for your business. Mike
Aug 04, 2013
This was the first time we ever stayed at a KOA Campground. The sites were nice,staff were friendly and the bath houses were extremely clean. An over all great expierence.
Aug 04, 2013
We were impressed with the diligence of care that the workampers took toward efficient maintenance and customer service. Our site was level, spacious and shaded and easily accommodated out 35 footer and toad. Thank you for 5 days of relaxation and comfort. We hope to see you again!
Aug 04, 2013
The neighbors were loud. Hollering, dogs barking, loud music. They seemed to have a big family gathering all camping so it seemed they were always loud. We didn't say anything because they seemed to quiet down at ten. If we wanted to sleep, read or watch a movie, we shut the Windows and put up with the intermittent yelling and music turned up.we understood they were having fun, but we like peace
Aug 04, 2013
No privacy whatsoever between sites. Very uncomfortable stay. Didn't like leaving trash by the road - intrusive to other campers. Camping wood ridiculously expensive. Have never seen pricing on wood this high at any other campground. Had to wait to be taken to the site which was 100' from check in -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site 14, the site you requested, is our most requested site, due to the abundance of privacy. We haven't raised our firewood prices in the 4 years we have owned the park and have never had a complaint. All KOA's escort campers to their site as a courtesy, & we pick up trash, curbside as a courtesy.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Excellent KOA. My only complaint was that some of the sites alternate in "direction" of RV or trailer parking. That means you have no privacy from your neighbor. We like to have adjacent site face in the same direction.
Aug 03, 2013
The staff and owner were very accommodating and went beyond their duties to make our stay pleasant. We highly recommend this park. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2013
Great and friendly staff. Great facilities.
Aug 03, 2013
This is one of the best campgrounds we have visited. The staff and facilities were excellent. I would highly recommend to anyone .
Aug 02, 2013
One of best Campgrounds we have stayed in. The owners Mike and Cindy we're very welcoming and friendly. The work campers took care of everyone needs and on top of that were friendly as well. We had a very enjoyable stay
Aug 02, 2013
This is a beautiful campground. Very clean everywhere, nice store. Bathrooms really clean and roomy. Would have been nice to have a door on the shower stall instead of a curtain. We loved this campground!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This was a great place to relax and see the area attractions. The campground is beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time and the camp host were exceptionally accommodating. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 01, 2013
Cindy, Mike & all the staff went above & beyond to make our stay a wonderful camping experience. Great place for a family... pets included, no one gets left out @ this campground. By far the best campground... thank u ,from the Kittell family!
Jul 31, 2013
The KOA and all the people working there were fantastic. We did have a little issue with another camper and his aggressive and unfriendly german shepard unfortunately the dog attacked a friend and he ended up burning his hand on his grill as a result of the attack. The owner of the dog was well aware of his dogs unfriendly behavior. I just wish campers with dogs were more responsible.
Jul 31, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The place is spic and span.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The campground was well taken care of and staff were all very friendly. I thought it was nice that someone escorted you to your site and helped you get settled. The playground was top notch and the pool was nice. It is very conveniently located near a lot of things. The store was one of the best I have ever seen.
Jul 30, 2013
Very neat clean comfortable. Thanks
Jul 30, 2013
Merci au personnel attentionné du KOA de Quechee VT Normand site 15/34

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.