Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711


3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
Very clean campground with really friendly employees! Great Halloween decorations and family activities!
Oct 22, 2015
Your campground is very nice. The chipmunk cabin was very cute. I wish we could have stayed in a bigger one. But, there is always next time. The only thing that I would change would be the mattresses in the chipmunk cabins. Very hard. Maybe updated ones? Loved your store and found jackets and coffee cups to buy. Very good prices. Thank you!!!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
I love the site and services. Been going here for 5 years, every one is a treasured memory.
Oct 13, 2015
Well I don't know if it was the "strictly enforced" noise policy or if everyone there was really polite, but for a filled campground it was nice and quite at night, which I like! Great location and staff was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 13, 2015
We have already recommended that friends & family stay at the Quechee/Pine Valley KOA. The grounds were very clean & the sites are laid out nicely. The walking trails are a nice bonus. More important to us is that the Staff was helpful, friendly & welcoming.
Oct 06, 2015
Everything was wonderful..from cleanliness overall- to helpful, polite staff. We will return in the future.
Oct 06, 2015
This was our first time ever at a KOA and we loved it! Stayed at a Kamping Kottage with our kids and couldnt have asked for a nicer place. It was clean and convient to the playground.Staff were very attentive and friendly. Looking forward to coming back again!
Oct 05, 2015
Our Stay was great! The only reason why I did not give 5 star Perfect rating is because our cabin had quite a few hanging dust collections up near the ceiling in just about every corner. Also heating/AC unit vent needed a good cleaning.
Oct 04, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We loved the cabin. The staff was very friendly. The perfect place to vacation in VT.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Well organized and very helpful
Sep 26, 2015
Other than an unfortunate smell from the dumping station by the pool, it was an ideal stay! I thin the people did not know how to empty their tank correctly.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This is the 6th year we've stayed at Quechee/Pine Valley VT. Love it, nice people at office, great sites and cabins, quiet and clean. Already booked for next year same time.
Sep 21, 2015
We left the camper (and the kids) at home and stayed in the Moose Kabin this weekend. It was clean, and well equipped with everything you need for cooking. We didn't spend much time at the campground this trip. We were mostly out sight seeing. Campground is in a great location! Staff was friendly. Check in and check out were easy. We will be back next year!
Sep 21, 2015
Very well maintained and well managed! THis was our first KOA stay. Only suggestion is to tone down the outdoor lighting on the bathrooms - they cast a shadow on the trees! Maybe use downlooking fixtures.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Michael and Cindy Scruggs do a SUPERB and METICULOUS job. EXCELLENTLY run KampGround! Wonderful employees. Felt SAFE and COMFY! We had a very bad experience with a non-KOA privately run, shady operator campground, it was a horror show. If it ain't KOA or well reviewed, steer clear of it.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We've stayed at many KOAs and Quechee is one of our favorites. The campground is beautifully maintained. The hosts and volunteers are very friendly and welcoming. Can't wait to return for another visit.
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful, close to food and fun, worth every penny.
Sep 07, 2015
A perfect location for exploring the area. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Nice, clean cabins.
Sep 06, 2015
first time we ever used the cabins. they were CLEAN and still smelled new!! every possible convenience for our stay, fridge, A/C and heater. comfortable mattresses. Would absolutely recommend and return I hope!!!
Sep 01, 2015
This campground is very pleasant and well maintained. Our cabin was clean and well stocked with utensils, coffee maker, and even had a gas grill. Convenient to many area attractions including the Montshire Museum--great place to visit.
Aug 31, 2015
Truly the nicest KOA we have been to. Perfect location for the many local attractions. Nice for families with older children. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Will definitely return and recommend it to family and friends.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean,quiet, friendly
Aug 31, 2015
It was wonderful. It's the first camping trip we have taken our children on, and they loved it. The campground is very clean, organized, and the staff are friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again next year. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
It was my wife and I first time camping with our 4 year old daughter. Everything worked out great. The cabin was very clean and staff was excellent.
Aug 31, 2015
clean & very well maintained, spacious cabins,friendly and accommodating staff.. Nevertheless, we found the spots/cabins to be too close to each other. Also there is no room for the kids to play and simply run along.. very far to attractions and quite not what we have expected. I would recommend this place to couple or friends with no kids..just to unwind. Place is great just not for us


We disagree there many things to do if you choose to get out and do them and most people do.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice site with a variety of accommodations.
Aug 30, 2015
Everyone is so nice, this place is super clean and awesome!
Aug 29, 2015
Love that the cabins are dog friendly but wish there was a one time fee for dogs not a per night/per dog fee.
Aug 29, 2015
My family enjoyed our stay. Staff all friendly. Very quite and relaxing just what we were looking for. Kids enjoyed the pool it was very clean. Also bathrooms and showers better than I ever expected, comparable to a very nice hotel.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice Campground. We rented a cabin and it was very clean and well kept. We will return again if ever in the area!
Aug 28, 2015
Had a wonderful stay..staff excellent....friendly and accommodating..facilities were always kept clean..centrally located..nice also to have a heated pool..booked again for next year!! Can't wait😄😄
Aug 28, 2015
I would definitely recommend for people who want a nice, low key experience. If a family is looking for more activities at the campground for the kids, other KOAs have scheduled things throughout the day.


We have so many attractions close to the campground, we encourage our guests to enjoy all the area has to offer such as the famous Quechee Gorge, Ben & Jerry's factory tour, Sugarbush farm, Marsh Billings Farm, Montshire Museum for kids, the Vermont Institute of Natural Science and many more!
Aug 27, 2015
Our cabin and patio area was clean, well maintained. We didn't need to bring much as there were patio chairs on site and the cabin was stocked with utensils etc. We enjoyed our stay and would go back
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
I was provided with a great cabin when I had the wrong dates reserved. It was comfortable and provided a great night stay.
Aug 24, 2015
We will definitely be back. Very clean. All staff was very helpful, pleasant and happy at all times. Our family had a wonderful experience at KOA Quechee. Thank you so much. See you soon
Aug 23, 2015
After staying at other campsites around the area and outside the area, we thought the price for the firewood was a bit excessive.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
This was our first stay and it won't be our last. Clean, quiet, peaceful, calm, fun! These are words I would use to describe this wonderful campsite. I would recommend a stay here! Lots to do in the area too!
Aug 21, 2015
This was perfect for our young children--great cabin (very clean), fun playground, little nature trails, nice pool, and lots of things to do in the area. Thanks for a great first experience cabin camping!
Aug 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The deluxe cabin was great. The little extras were nice, for example like kitchen towels, bath towels, gas grill and coffee filters!! Thank you I appreciated it!!
Aug 20, 2015
Camp was super clean, staff incredibly welcoming and friendly. They were very informative. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This is a great campground. Loved the Kabin!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy