Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

Email

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Love Love Love this campground! Cindy and Mike are the best!!
Jun 22, 2016
always a pleasure - staff is great - grounds are clean - facilities are just as expected. I love it, will be back next year and use this site as the KOA standard.
Jun 21, 2016
We liked the cabins we were in but had five Girl Scouts and only three large banana bikes so they couldn't all ride at the same time. Then the pump went out (no fault of theirs) and we had no water to shower, wash dishes, etc...it would have been nice to have been offered a partial refund. The cabins were very expensive but booked them for running water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Water pump failed but was on line early that morning. Showers were available at the other bath house. Sorry but it was out of our control. Mike
Jun 20, 2016
What can we say that we haven't said before?! Mike & Cindy are fabulous hosts! Even a water issue didn't bother us! We'll be back next year (and we're bringing FRIENDS!)
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff and went above and beyond to help us book next year and get a KOA membership card
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great stay at KOA! This is our second year back & just love it!!! The campground and facilities are clean, well kept and everyone is just so friendly!!! Can't wait to come back next year!!!
Jun 15, 2016
The cabins are nice. Was never able to connect to wifi in cabin. Had to use wifi at main office.
Jun 14, 2016
Third time staying here in camping cabin. Super clean and great staff. Love this place!
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful cabin and site. Wish we had more time to enjoy the grounds.
Jun 14, 2016
This was our first stay in any campground. It was a great weekend. Since we enjoyed the experience we will be back next year.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
What an amazing stay, just what we needed and we'll be sure to be back!
Jun 07, 2016
Pool was open and great-quiet-clean sites-friendly!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Great place to stay! Staff is friendly and helpful, they went above and beyond what we expected to make sure our parents 50th anniversary celebration was a success! We thank you and will see you again when we are in the area.
Jun 07, 2016
I had an amazing time! The cabin we stayed in was so nice and clean. They thought of everything and everyone was so nice. One weekend was not enough!
Jun 06, 2016
My family stays here when I compete at the GMHA horse trials in Woodstock. It's clean, staff is friendly and helpful and plenty for my young son to do.
Jun 03, 2016
So helpful to me when we showed up a day early. So thankful for their kindness to work us in. Restful,peaceful and beautiful
Jun 02, 2016
Everyone is so nice and helpful.We just love coming there !!!
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome
May 31, 2016
Great facility, well kept, very clean. The staff waas wonderful.
May 31, 2016
I LOVE STAYING HERE! HOWEVER, cottage 27 desperately needs a new queen bed. very uncomfortable and I was in pain for days after sleeping on it.
May 24, 2016
Beautiful cabin, excellent amenities and thoughtful staff. Will definitely stay again and recommend to anyone. Thanks for the wonderful weekend!
May 23, 2016
Great fishng in stocked pond. Clean helpful staff. Firewood too expensive.
May 19, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at Pine Valley KOA in Quechee Vermont.
May 18, 2016
We love this place. One of the best places we ever stayed. See you in August!
May 17, 2016
Three pieces of the family met at your KOA. It was a perfect plan! We found everything very well maintained and staff very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2016
We (three adults) stayed in cabin with half-bath. Shower was close by too. Just perfect! Staff was delightful and helpful.
May 16, 2016
we love that Quechee/Pine Valley KOA is so pup friendly. the deluxe lodges are so comfy, and it's so nice to have our hound doggy able to stay with us and enjoy the wonderful hiking opportunities in the nearby Green Mountains
May 11, 2016
Great location an very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful
May 05, 2016
Although we arrived late and checked out early - not having the opportunity to meet the KOA staff, our stay was very good! Our cabin was clean and nice (nice touch with the decor), bathroom/shower was clean and nice. Even received a phone call message prior to our stay providing details of our stay. This was our first time to this KOA but not our first KOA experience - I'm sure we will be back !
Nov 10, 2015
Very clean campground with really friendly employees! Great Halloween decorations and family activities!
Oct 22, 2015
Your campground is very nice. The chipmunk cabin was very cute. I wish we could have stayed in a bigger one. But, there is always next time. The only thing that I would change would be the mattresses in the chipmunk cabins. Very hard. Maybe updated ones? Loved your store and found jackets and coffee cups to buy. Very good prices. Thank you!!!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
I love the site and services. Been going here for 5 years, every one is a treasured memory.
Oct 13, 2015
Well I don't know if it was the "strictly enforced" noise policy or if everyone there was really polite, but for a filled campground it was nice and quite at night, which I like! Great location and staff was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 13, 2015
We have already recommended that friends & family stay at the Quechee/Pine Valley KOA. The grounds were very clean & the sites are laid out nicely. The walking trails are a nice bonus. More important to us is that the Staff was helpful, friendly & welcoming.
Oct 06, 2015
Everything was wonderful..from cleanliness overall- to helpful, polite staff. We will return in the future.
Oct 06, 2015
This was our first time ever at a KOA and we loved it! Stayed at a Kamping Kottage with our kids and couldnt have asked for a nicer place. It was clean and convient to the playground.Staff were very attentive and friendly. Looking forward to coming back again!
Oct 05, 2015
Our Stay was great! The only reason why I did not give 5 star Perfect rating is because our cabin had quite a few hanging dust collections up near the ceiling in just about every corner. Also heating/AC unit vent needed a good cleaning.
Oct 04, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We loved the cabin. The staff was very friendly. The perfect place to vacation in VT.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Well organized and very helpful
Sep 26, 2015
Other than an unfortunate smell from the dumping station by the pool, it was an ideal stay! I thin the people did not know how to empty their tank correctly.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This is the 6th year we've stayed at Quechee/Pine Valley VT. Love it, nice people at office, great sites and cabins, quiet and clean. Already booked for next year same time.
Sep 21, 2015
We left the camper (and the kids) at home and stayed in the Moose Kabin this weekend. It was clean, and well equipped with everything you need for cooking. We didn't spend much time at the campground this trip. We were mostly out sight seeing. Campground is in a great location! Staff was friendly. Check in and check out were easy. We will be back next year!
Sep 21, 2015
Very well maintained and well managed! THis was our first KOA stay. Only suggestion is to tone down the outdoor lighting on the bathrooms - they cast a shadow on the trees! Maybe use downlooking fixtures.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Michael and Cindy Scruggs do a SUPERB and METICULOUS job. EXCELLENTLY run KampGround! Wonderful employees. Felt SAFE and COMFY! We had a very bad experience with a non-KOA privately run, shady operator campground, it was a horror show. If it ain't KOA or well reviewed, steer clear of it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award