Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

Email

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. It begins with the cheerful greeting at our check in,through our entire stay. All the staff stop and chat throughout our stay. Our host makes us feel like family. This is by far the best KOA we stay at.
Sep 06, 2016
This is probably the nicest KOA in Vermont, but not as nice as, as an example, Lake Placid, NY. The staff were exceptional. My omproper not complaint is some dogs were not on leashes and staff didn't correct that. One dog continuously barked while the lady was throwing a frisbee to it in the badminton area.Other KOA's have staff enforce barking and leash rules.Our trailer site was way too small
Sep 06, 2016
Cable was a real problem. Sites looked more rural on web than they were. Pretty crowded. Bad shower pressure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

pressure was corrected in bath house but we had no idea you were having problem with cable.
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second year staying here, and we enjoyed our stay just as much this time as last year! This campground is unbelievably clean, the staff are all so pleasant and helpful, and it is perfectly set up for a family visit. Our boys love the playground and the pool, and the evening movie was a big hit this year!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and spacious KOA. our campsite was big and the pool was warm. We will return!
Sep 06, 2016
We loved this campground! Tons of fun, great atmosphere, and very friendly staff! Our campsite was a little small for our trailer which made our fire pit too close creating a ton of smoke under the awning, and our cable did not work the connector was all rusted. We still loved it here though and look forward to staying here again and have recommended it to others!
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome staff and owners. The campground is the cleanest of all the KOAs we've stayed at
Sep 06, 2016
We LOVED our stay!!! Will be recommending and returning!
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second time camping at Pine Valley. Can't say enough about how friendly and helpful everyone is there. Will be back !
Sep 06, 2016
First time ever camping in Vermont and a cabin! Clean clean clean everything was well maintained and the staff was great! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 06, 2016
What a well maintained campground. The lawns were meticulous. The people were friendly. The sites were clean. We will definately be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Super helpful people working at this campground!!! This was my first trip of the summer due to a serious back injury. My husband and I walked downhill to the camp store to purchase some gifts, but weren't sure how we would manage getting back up the hill to our spot with bags in tow. The woman behind the counter immediately offered to have someone drive us back.:)
Sep 06, 2016
Great place and very friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
We stay at a LOT of KOA's, and this is possibly the friendliest and the best kept campground we've visited. We stayed in the upper part and had a beautiful end site. Highly recommended - great job!
Sep 05, 2016
Great staff - very helpful. Our fifth wheel was totaled while en-route to the campground and the staff was able to put us up in a camping cabin so we could take care of salvaging our personal belongings. We will be back - great KOA!
Sep 05, 2016
Pine Valley KOA was neat and clean. The staff and guests were great. The bathrooms and showers were among the best I've seen.
Sep 04, 2016
Please let me place roses where roses are deserved. Our stay here was way above our expectations. The park was very modern, clean and well maintained. The real asset to this park is the staff. They were so nice and helpfully. The owner was even present the day we departed to thank us for staying with them and to wish us safe travels. KUDOS to all and many thanks Bob and Eula
Sep 04, 2016
Great will do again!
Sep 03, 2016
Loved our stay, kids had hoped the game room would be open. Grounds very clean. The KOA was near many interesting things.
Sep 03, 2016
Stayed a week. Great access to interstate and location near local sights. Nice store. Large clean sites. Will visit again.
Sep 03, 2016
People in the office are very friendly and helpful. Thank you Bob for your help getting us to our site. Very well maintained campground. Bathrooms are very clean although the one near the pool needs a little renovating.
Sep 02, 2016
Welcoming staff, well-maintained grounds, bathrooms, pool, and laundry. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 02, 2016
had a very good stay staff was very helpful
Sep 01, 2016
real nice place I would recommend it to all even just overnight stay
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Perfect!
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice. Took me to my spot! Very nice backin under great shade. Very, very nice staff!
Sep 01, 2016
Neat,clean,frendly.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
The only draw back is that because the local children were in school, the pool closed early. The showers were cold, but the bathrooms were great. Loved that each door was a complete little bathroom.
Sep 01, 2016
Once our favorite KOA grounds. Now each visit finds it less desirable..expansion of sites, lack of space between sites had our picnic table too close to adjourning site's septic drain which he was working on during our meal time make it less likely we will visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have not expanded any sites, the number of sites is exactly the same. We had a cable tv issue on site 67 which did a little work but that was it. We have lots of sites maybe we can get you on another one. If we knew you were having issues maybe we could move you to another site.
Aug 31, 2016
Clean! Quiet! Best behaved kids I have ever seen! Restroom facilities are in suburb condition. This was our second stay, will be back next year.
Aug 31, 2016
The campground was very nicely laid out, clean and well maintained. The staff was so welcoming! The campground is located in a beautiful area of the state and there is lots to do close by. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly management, cabin newly furnished and very comfortable. Quiet, beautiful sites. Washrooms perfectly clean
Aug 30, 2016
Clean friendly great location
Aug 30, 2016
Cleanest facilities iv seen from a KOA. Just a very small property with limited sites.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
nice
Aug 29, 2016
Very well kept campground. Very friendly staff
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean and quiet had a patio site very relaxing would stay again!!
Aug 29, 2016
Très propre, tranquille, près des services, lieux touristiques, antiquités...
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the campground- friendly staff and very clean. Would love to see an activity on Fri and Sat evenings- community fire pit with a small band? Also, the Wifi barely worked for us- low signal that would come and go (tried all the options when searching for Wifi)
Aug 29, 2016
Very beautiful campground, extremely well maintained. We will be back next year, thank you.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Sites are a nice distance apart and staff is friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2016
-
Aug 29, 2016
You guys were great I didn't want to go home I'll definitely be back next year
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Perfect!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award